Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 306 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These tickets enabled us to go directly into the house and skip the line. Totally worth it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

marina Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

All went perfectly and could enter La Pedrera without waiting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience to be on the roof at night! The host was full of interesting facts and we really enjoyed listening to him. The show on the roof was really fantastic!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Carlisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Having skip the line access was great! We walked right up, we and #39;re taken to the very front and got to enter ahead of the long line outside. Definitely worth the few extra dollars and glad we had advance tickets!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best thing that you can do is skip the line. it was huge

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Korina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a very intimate and impressive way to see the rooftop and attic upstairs. The light show was beautiful, I'd recommend to a friend anytime!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had fortunately been here during the day as part of another tour which helped. I arrived 20 mins before my scheduled time but they kindly allowed me to join an earlier time for which I was grateful. This night tour bypasses what can be seen during the day. A guide just gives initial explanations about Gaudi models and then takes you straight to the roof. The lights are stunning it is an amazing light show superb which goes for about one hour, after which we went back downstairs for a glass of cava. Barcelona is so much about Gaudi, this tour and visiting there in daytime is a must.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fantastic way to explore this iconic building as it gave it much more depth and perspective. I did not find it boring, but very educational as I walked through the floors, rooms and corridors of this architectural marvel.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Frances J. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Inside and out, the building is an architectural masterpiece. The tour was informative, although the accents of the guides made understanding difficult. The sound and light show on the roof, as well as the views of Barcelona, were awesome. Be careful of the steps on the roof: they are not well marked and are poorly lit a night.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Marcus R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Another brilliant event. There is an elevator to prevent the climb of x7 flights of double stairs.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

gene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La pedrera :the origin was perfect and fantastic!!
cava was great, too.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Lucrecia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A rooftop experience of Gaudi's creativity with chimneys. Something light and whimsical at the end of the day.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience. The lightshow bought tears to my eyes . I did the mourning tour earlier which gave me an understanding before this. Definitely recommend. The personal guided tour, the rooftop light show then ending with a glass of cava and even some light deserts....AMAZING... a Must do!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

ross f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

well worth the fee, beautiful at night

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Anne S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good. Amazing people actually still live there. The viewing of the appartment was the best, all with its orginal furniture etc. Very informative. You can walk the 8 floors up but there is an elevator as well

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Mary A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Glad we had skip the line tickets, saved a lot of time. I loved seeing the roof of this building, didn't love the rest of it. The roof is probably worth the price of admission. I liked Casa Battlo better, although I know others prefer La Pedrera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Mahesh S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good...you skip the line and go straight in. La Pedrera for us less attractive than Casa Batllo...but it was a very interesting place

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Helen D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth doing. Seeing the top of La Pedrera which is an apartment block, lit and overlooking Barcelona is extraordinary. It and #39;s like a freaky sculpture garden that comes to life with sound and colour. A glass of bubbles in the foyer at the end gives the opportunity to absorb Gaudi and #39;s work.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Chris C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed Casa Batillo a little more, so gave this one 4 stars instead of 5. Skip the line was convenient and recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

J J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Worth it just to miss the queue

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Elizabeth P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed learning about the history of this building. Of course a real guide would have been better. The house is always crowded. Amazing inside definitely worth seeing .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Leslee M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

I wasn't that impressed with the light show on the roof, and I thought we would get our drinks on the roof, however we had to go to the basement to get them. I was quite disappointed that we didn't get to see any of the apartments apparently you have to go to the daytime ones for that. Amazing building though!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Maxine B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A wonderful building, the building itself is fantastic, but on this occasion in early May the experience was spoilt by huge crowds. It was crawling with people which made it hard to move. Very hot inside the building.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message