Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1042 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was actually surprised by how much we were able to accomplish and learn! in this half day tour. I'm curious to know what else awaited in the full day, but the half day itself was very busy with lots of walking and a lot of information. Only complaint I could make and I'm not really making it is that it would have been nice to sit down for some cava or sangria at some point, but really, our tour guide Alexandra was great and a wealth of information. The Sagrada Familia was amazing and we each came back wanting to google every little detail of what we learned that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Get a lot of bang for your buck. Full on tour of the sights, extremely good value. Beautiful city. Judith, our guide, was exceptional, engaging, entertaining, helpful and highly knowledgable. Well worth doing if you have only a short time and gives you a good idea of the layout of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized tour covering major sights of Barcelona. Guided tour of is very helpful in visiting the different attractions esp Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to quickly orient to Barcelona. Had an excellent tour guide who was a art historian. Also had a driver with a Mercedes.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting and within walking distance from our hotel. Tour guide gave a great presentation

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was easy to find, know what she was describing and had lots of good information, nice pace to walk with and the Familia was very amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing, the local guide was exellent and gave us lots of information on everything, all the Gaudi architecture was incredible, very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with great local guide. The tour allows you to visit most of the major attractions in a single day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Saw many of the sights Barcelona has to offer. Was very tired afterward, but very glad i went on this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The rooftop at night is spectacular. There was no-one else around except our tour group so it was easy to see everything. Seeing inside one of the apartments was a treat.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A lovely surprise and the guide was so very easy to understand . She provided a lot of information but made it relevant and interesting . Seeing the roof area by night was a spectacle .

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent guide .. Well organized informative and kept the group of 20 as a cohesive unit . Don't be late as these guides leave precisely on time .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome way to see parts of Barcelona and the Sagrada Familia. We saw views of Barcelona from Montjuic Hill which were spectacular. Our journeys through the Gothic Quarter , Park Guell, and La Pedrera were sensational. The different views of the church gave one for thought.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Jordi, our young guide, was helpful and full of information the entire day. We did a walking tour of Barri Gotic, drove for a brief stop in Montjuic overlooking the city, visited one of Gaudi's houses in Barcelona, toured Parc Guell and spent time at the indescribable Sagrada Familia. It was a whirlwind day. Our only disappointment was the brief time allowed at Parc Guell. This was no fault of Viator there was simply too much to see and tourist groups were allotted a certain time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This was EXCELLENT! Great Tour - would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Just a basic coverage, good English speaking guide, worth if you're pressed for time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Great tour lots of things explained in the walking tour that we would never have seen or looked for intriguing! I have to say the guide could have said a lot more during the bus trip and in the Sagrada Familia the leaflet gave us more information ! There was not enough time there. The open air city tour said so much more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was a very quick dash around some of the main sites. I felt that the guides knowledge and English could have been much better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

It never happened! Your staff did not tell me I had to click on Review voucher. I just copied my confirmation and thought was it. When we got to Spain I realized the location was not on the Confirmation pages I had printed. Wonderful waste of 265.00!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Jordi was a wonderful guide showing us a beautiful city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely terrific ! Alexandra was our guide and we give her top marks ! Beautiful to look at, intelligent and funny ! Great to be with such a small group and skipping the lines was essential - made for a truly memorable visit to your fabulous city of Barcelona.
Diane and David.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had Felithiano as our guide and loved him!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message