Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and entertaining inc house itself and 'son et lumiere' on roof. Well-informed guide with good English.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic . Our guide Toni was very knowledgeable and made it a great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. I highly recommend it as it was one of the highlights of my trip to Barcelona. The only thing to be careful of is that Viator tells you that the tour starts at 8pm but in the summer months when the sun goes down much later, the time is changed to 9pm. The tour operator said that they would have communicated it to Viator but the information was not passed on to me so I arrived way too early. I would recommend getting there a bit earlier though if you're interested in buying some Gaudi souvenirs as the shop will be shut by the time the night tour ends.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour, excellent tour guide, I believe we had Judit. Loads and loads packed in though so make sure you wear comfy shoes!! Great tour if you're stuck for time and want to see the main sited. Really good that you get to skip all the queues too :) definitely recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We started this tour late afternoon and we visited many buildings and facades and had the history of modernism explained to us. Our tour leader was enthusiastic and took us inside some lovely building entrances. The tour also enabled us to visit the museum of modernism free. We did this the next day and it was worthwhile

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was an interesting experience , we had a talk about the building itself first then went upstairs for a light show which was clever and related to evolution. However I expected we would have some free time then on the roof to enjoy the sights however we went back downstairs where we had champagne or juice and chocolates to end the evening

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

misschris
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I was only able to do the first half of the tour, so Sagrada Familia and a bit of Barelona. I didn't get to do the Gothic quarter and the rest. From what I got to see, it was good. Sagrada Familia was all i really wanted to see and it was fantastic. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Nicola H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Can't begin to explain just how spectacular this place is. So glad we got the skip the line tickets as queues had already built up at 10am. A must see when in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Linda M Knight K
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect at night with less people awed the period apartment was lovely. No explaining gaudi you just have to see for yourself

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Booked this for the final 2 days of our trip-brilliant way to revisit sites and use the bus, tram and metro.
Would take a plastic wallet with lanyard if using again to save having to put the ticket away after each journey

Doing what: Barcelona Discount Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful way to explore La Pedrera, learn all about it, and avoid the crowds! Very magical ending, we all toasted with some bubbly! Our guide was lovely, well-informed and very dynamic. When I got lost on the way to La Pedrera I called Viator and the representative on the phone was patient and helpful, he even spoke to my cab driver for me. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out guide Julia was friendly and very knowledgeable. It was fun to experience his with a small group. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. Our tour guide Veronica was very knowledgeable. Gave us so much information. .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, Judith. Wonderful day. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed this tour and learned a lot about the city. Our guide was excellent. It was more walking than I had anticipated. We did this tour in the morning and the Picasso walking tour in the afternoon. I was wearing a step counter and at the end of the day we had walked 8 miles!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Feliciano was one of the best tour guides we have ever had. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and a great historian. Feliciano pointed out several sites that we later visited again later. The tour itself is a great introduction to Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. The guide was excellent both in knowledge and he spoke English flawlessly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

WONDERFUL GREAT SITES AWESOME GUIDE WHO KEPT TRACK OF ALL IN HER GROUP AT ALL TIMES.SHE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Excellent guide. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message