Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Pedrera - Milà House (Casa Milà)

Officially known as Casa Milà, also known as the Milà House, after the man who commissioned the project, this building is called La Pedrera - The Quarry - by the locals because of its uneven stone exterior. One of Gaudí's several ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 271 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dlh19jmh4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An intriguing tour of another Gaudi masterpiece.
The tour, at night a full moon showed up, took us through the interior of the
house. The very knowledgeable guide gave an excellent presentation on the Gaudi
architectural uniqueness, the means of construction and the materials utilized by Gaudi.
Then the 'icing on the cake'...........we were taken to the rooftop to see an outstanding
light visualization based on the creation of life. The screens were the Gaudi designed
chimneys which were copied for the Starwars Stormtroopers helmets, and just
blew your mind away topped by the full moon.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

La pedrera by day from the outside of the building has always interested us as we are great Gaudi enthusiasts! Taking the tour at night gave us an opportunity to appreciate the structure of the building and increase our understanding of his planning and creativity. Our guide toured us thru the skeleton of the structure, explained the history of the building and the people who lived there. The rooftop sound and light show was whimsical and stunning! My husband is an architect and was impressed with Gaudi of course but also with the clever nighttime presentation. Thanks Viator, for making us aware of this option. Don't miss this !!!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Jeri Sue J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a self-guided tour with audio. Impressive views from the roof! Just a magnificent tour overall.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Abigail T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see La Pedera. Had done the standard tour twice and most recently only 6 months before so when visiting again this was a great option. The light show is really fantastic.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Jan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is fantastic! So interesting to visit at night and see the attic of La Pedrera with a small group. The roof top light show was amazing. This is a tour you won't be sorry you took. It is so worth the cost!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Amadeu Jose Silva A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Simply splendid! A impressive building at any time of the day but even more enchanting at night. well organized and absolutely worth doing!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

spittingfire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Voucher must be exchanged. There is a person at the front with the crowds to help confused people. The roof is just fabulous.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

timmy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great deal
Did not need to wait in the long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Josephine H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed touring Le Pedrera on my own with the audio this tour provided. You can do it on your own time and spend more time or less in whichever areas most interest you. The rooftop was amazing and it was a beautiful day so I really enjoyed that. The attic is sort of a mini-museum about Gaudi and is very interesting, particularly the scaled models. There is actually an apartment that is part of the tour so it gives you a great example of how Gaudi designed to maximize natural light in living spaces. The one suggestion for improvement would be better signage to link with the audio because sometimes it was hard to follow what section you should be at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful evening! It was a fun and informative tour. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

OccuPant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was well informed and professional. the light show was outstanding.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Vanessa J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Although it was a cold evening this was still a fantastic experience. Our guide was very good and explained how Gaudi built the building using the models in the attic before we went out onto the roof for the light and music show. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Victor Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

We don't skip all the line...there were a lot of people waiting with the same kind of tickets. Finally, we waited for around 15 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A must see in Barcelona! Great experience

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Suzanna was wonderful! A delightful 4 hours went by so quickly! Susanna is a wealth of information and a delight! Her operatic songs and deligtful banter made this tour super special! I would highly recommend this tour with Suzanna to everyone who visits Barcelona! A delightful way to see Gaudi through the eyes of an appreciative guide! Dr. and Mrs. Jayanty

Doing what: Barcelona Private Walking Tour including La Pedrera and Casa Batllo

philippe z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

dedicated entry for skip the line ticket holders and excellent and fast treatment at the door to get our tickets ! and skipping the mega lines and gaining hours instead. Great deal !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful tour and we found it so informative with the audio and short films shown throughout the tour. We had heard about the roof and we were not disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I had no idea as to what to expect but this tour was over the top! But, be sure to visit this place in the daytime, too. You will get a whole different experience.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow another beautiful house and a must see if you staying in Barcelona a walking distance for a Renaissance you need to book both same day with the skip the line, we did La pedrera and Casa Batllo. Easy to do headphones and enjoy. In Barcelona you walk a lot but at least this two buildings are located in plaza catalugna almost in front each other, after visiting this magnificent buildings take a. City. Bus Hop on and hop off tour.
Viator you did again. 100 satisfaction.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

sue14580

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave me a real appreciation for Gaudi and his works. The guide was very knowledgeable and explained so much about his thinking, his work and his inspirations nature. Once i understood this, I could see it in his work and it made me appreciate - and like - his work. The night tour with the light show is just wonderful and I strongly recommend that you do it.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Barbiedoll

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Incredible display of Gaudi work!!! La Pedrara did not disappoint. The audio tour was well organized...only improvement would be better signage to indicate what channel to turn to. It seemed there was no need to book through Viator as there was no line up for tickets and we had to queue anyways. But thrilled to see this amazing building.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi’s La Pedrera Audio Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message