Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 477 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had Rosa taking the tour and she was very friendly and informative. We learnt a lot about the Sagrada Familia from her and we did no feel rushed at all. Well worth the money. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing city and this tour hits all the MUST SEEs. Skip the Lines are a definite bonus and our tour guide Alexandra was amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. The views from Mount Juic were spectacular. La Pedrera and Park Guell were of course fantastic but La Sagrada Familia left me absolutely speechless. The Gothic Quarter walking tour was also amazing and we hit lots of special little spots that I would have otherwise missed - Caterdral Santa Eulalia, Paca de Sant Felip Neri and Temple d-August (I hope I spelled those right) to name a few. Loved every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. We did the full day tour which took us to a lot of the major tourist sites which we would have not been able to see independently in the time we had available. The small group (8 in the morning, 4 in the afternoon) enabled the guide, Veronica, to give us almost personal attention. She was very knowledgeable about the history of Barcelona and all the buildings and parks we visited. In view of the very long line to buy tickets at Sagrada Familia we were delighted to "skip the line" and walk straight in. The 8 seater van we travelled in enabled ease of parking at the various stops- however it was quite old and not the quality of similar vans we have experienced in the USA.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A skip the line tour is really the best way to see the Sagrada Familia. It's Spain's busiest tourist attraction and there are queues all day long. Our tour was 2 hours long and our guide discussed the outside facades, the inside of the church and also took us into the museum. This was very good value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jordi (Jorges) picked us up at the pier and brought us to the meeting spot for the rest of the tour. We had 45 minutes until the official start of the tour but there were multiple coffee shops open and it was a pretty area to explore. We first rode to a great spot for a view of the entire city at Montjuïc and then headed to Sagrada Familia. I am so grateful we allowed time to go inside because it is awe inspiring! The sunlight through the stained glass is magnificent. We enjoyed our short tour of the Gothic Quarter at the end. I wish we had more time to do the full day tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A great way to avoid the massive queues and to have an experienced guide to explain the spectacular Sagrada Familia. Finding the starting point took a little time so allow some extra time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide Angela was enthusiastic and informative, although her accent was a little hard to comprehend for some. The use of the microphone headsets helped greatly. We checked with the tour operator the day before, so we had no trouble finding the office/meeting point across the park on the West side of the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent tour of Barcelona, well worth the time and money. The Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. Our guide was very informative and fun to be with, too .it would have been good to be able to walk into the Olympic Stadium instead of just drive past.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was knowledgeable, he spent the time, waited for stragglers to come before he started talking, and without a loudspeaker or assistive device he could easily be heard.
however we did not go into the cathedral, and instread spent too much time in the Sagrada Familia. also the Barcelona Synagoge was supposed to have been beatiful and would have been nice to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Andrea was excellent, my only big complaint was location of meeting place VERY hidden and we had a hard time finding it as it is off the main road. She had a hard time getting the tickets for Sagrada family do we wasted a little time there she had to go to 2 different places.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Andrea was excellent, my only big complaint was location of meeting place VERY hidden and we had a hard time finding it as it is off the main road. She had a hard time getting the tickets for Sagrada family do we wasted a little time there she had to go to 2 different places.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The tour was great! I gave three stars for the simple fact that the day before we did another Barcelona tour that said we would see the outside of La Sagrada. What they didn't say is that in that tour you get a VERY IN DEPTH explanation of La Sagrada. You don't really need this tour unless you want to see the inside. The guide was fabulous!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Worth doing only because you don't have to stand in line to get into Sagrada Familia. Our guide was mediocre. He seemed quite bored with what he was telling us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

the La Sagrada is an amazing building and well worth a visit but we felt that we were rushed through the park. we would have liked to enjoy more time in the park rather than looking at the buildings in the street.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message