Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very relaxed but thorough tour of the inside and outside of the Sagrada Familia led by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who took the time to include interesting facts and snippets for my 9-year old daughter who was the only child on the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Tracey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant trip with a lovely guide with gorgeous red hair I am really sorry, but I can't remember her name - Jemma or Donna maybe?. Well anyway she was amazing. Her knowledge of Barcelona was incredible and she weaved us expertly around her city pointing out so many things of interest we would have totally missed if she were not with us. We booked the full day tour and I am so glad we did - we had an action packed day and saw the main sights and jumped the main queues especially at Sagrada Famila / Park Guell / Montjuic and Casa Mila. Would thoroughly recommend and encourage you book this tour for an amazing day. We saw so much - you just could not do that by yourself and get so much knowledge. Excellent trip. Will be booking up soon again with you somewhere else.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ahgreenw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Judith was great. The tour was great --- we got an overview of Barcelona and were able to see Sagrada Familia and Park Guell and skip the lines! Judith brought Barcelona to life for us -- history, explanations and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

duffywoods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Sagrada is a beautiful place, both inside and out. Our guide was great. She pointed out so many things on the exterior and inside that I never would have noticed or understood on my own. I stronly recommend using this tour rather than visiting on one's own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Marian E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a Must Do Tour!!! Sagrada Familia is amazing on its own, but the Tour brought it to life! The area around the Cathedral is very crowded. Having the guide helped us navigate through the hundreds of people. Give yourself the whole morning of afternoon the soak this in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Donnalit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely worth every penny for this full day tour! Our guide for the day, Rodrigo, was superb. Very knowledgeable about the city and all the sites we visited, and spoke excellent English. Our mini bus was perfectly comfortable and well suited for a small group tour about 20 participants and the driver was skilled and able to get us where we needed to be on time, despite the traffic troubles we encountered. We had free time at each place we stopped and although there is much to try to fit into a 1 day tour, we felt we were able to experience the top sights in the city and get a good in depth overview with the mix of walking tour and driving to the best sights. We marveled at the architectural wonders of Antoni Gaudi with great commentary and detail from our guide, including the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, and LePedrera, got to see the city from a view at Montjuic, had lunch on our own and time to explore the Gothic area a bit. GREAT JOB and thank you Rodrigo!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Dana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booking the tour was the perfect choice for us. It's so easy and cuts down on standing in lines and getting lost. Our guide, Carlos, was great! He was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Don't miss seeing Sagrada Familia!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a very knowledgable guide. Was a great mix of bus and walking guided our. The Sagrada Familiar Basilica inside and out was beyond ones imagination!
A very enjoyable half day, well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Conrad R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the tour. The guide was professional in all aspects and we learned so much about this amazing Cathedral. We will be back sometime in the future to visit Barcelona, the Sagrada Familia and other sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Whopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow!!!!! Sagrada Familia is even more gorgeous in person!!!! Our tour was English/Spanish combined. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. Must see in BCN!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

WIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good overview of Barcelona. The pickup and drop off at our six in our group hotel was prompt and convenient. Our guide was very knowledgeable in this driving and walking tour. The self-guided tour of Sagrada Familia should not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Sagrada Familia. Our guide was super knowledgeable and told the story in a logical and fascinating way. Her enthusiasm for the project was contagious. Easy to find the office and connect with the guide. Large group but personal radio headphones worked very well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Isobel Anna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was quite brief as the day we visited it was pouring with rain and we couldn't get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia as the rain was torrential. Inside is just absolutely amazing. Well worth it and glad we prebooked and didn't have to wait too long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Rosamaria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sagrada familia tour was excellent, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing day out. Firstly, the Sagrada Familia is just awe inspiring, and the closer you get the more amazing it is! We went through a separate entrance and so we got to avoid the big queues building up. It was also very helpful to have guide to explain all the details and talk about the inspiration for Gaudi, but also the plans for the future of this cathedral. We then took a short drive up the hill side to another house designed by Gaudi. This was a smaller residence but in some ways more interesting, because you get to see how he designed smaller buildings too, with even more intricate detail. From the top there were also fantastic views of the city of Barcelona. We also walked around the beautiful small gardens and were then served some ham, cheese and some wine for lunch in the ground of the building. The perfect end to reflect on these amazing buildings and the genius behind them.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive La Sagrada Familia and Torres Bellesguard Tour with Brunch and Wine

desmond d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

we were blessed to have an excellent young man whom enthusiasm for his subject brought not only information of the construction of this magnificent basilica, but the life of gaudi and those whom assisted in the construction.on the tours i have gone with you the two that stand out the most are
st peters and the sistine chapel and la sagrada mainly for the two guides whom brought everything to life.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

dlh19jmh4

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Some difficulty relative to Viatour's tour description.
There was No Bus to the facility took a cab in pouring rain.
There Definitely is no Early Access to the Cathedral.
Everyone goes in at 9:00 A.M......we stood out in the pouring rain waiting to enter.
Once inside the Cathedral....then the tour blossomed. The Sagrada Familia is a
one-in-a million facility to visit. One could go back time and again, and still want to
see more. The tour guide was soaked as we were, but extremely informative and
patient as the Sagrada was quite crowded. just plan on getting to the Cathdral
on your own....and no early entry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Shuna B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The only way we could see three major Barcelona sights in such a short time. However, in retrospect I would happy have missed everything to spend more time in the Sagrada Familia, which was absolutely marvellous. The one hour inside was not enough time for me, especially as our guide hadn't mentioned the museum which we would have loved to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

CHRIS C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was well versed in the history and story of La Sagrada Familia and the site itself is amazing and awe-inspiring leaving us speechless at its beauty and in the amount of detail in its planning and design.

However, the audio equipment that the tour guide used prior to entering the site was sub-par and made it difficult to hear what she was saying. Inside the Basilica the audio equipment provided by the site was sufficient and made it much easier to hear the guide as she spoke.

This is a must see in Barcelona - truly an amazing building with a rich history and Gaudi's design does an awesome job of telling the story La Sagrada Familia and includes a wonderful local flair Gaudi made molds of the faces of local citizens to make some of the sculptures on the facade of the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jesus P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

There was supposed to have hotel pick-up provided as advertized and confirmed, and why we paid premium. Then was told to go to Sagrada Familia on our own to meet guide. Cost us extra taxi cab - feel we were ripped-off on this one. Entrance was only Euro 15 each or Euro 60 for 4 people and we paid almost CAD190.00!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Veronica C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a trip of two partsLa Sagrada Familia was more than expected, the interior superb, the impact of intense coloured light which poured through the stained glass filled huge spaces with fantastic areas of vibrant colour. A beautiful area to walk through. The guide was very knowledgeable, interesting and enthusiastic, telling us many pieces of information relating to Gaudi and also of the development of the exterior sculptors and the story they told.The Familia is a must to see, an experience not to be missed. For the second part of the tour to Park Guell we joined a larger group who had been together for the full day. This group was made up of many nationalities and therefore the guide Marc had to translate into several languages , which he did wonderfully. This however led to little free time inside the parc as we had to spend too much time waiting to hear the information and wait about whilst translations for other took place. The group size was too large and diverse for it to be successful within the time frame. We later went back into the most expensive part of town to see some beautiful architecture. As always the guides for Viator were exceptional but unfortunately the logistics for the latter part of the tour spoiled slightly what could have been an outstanding time. However saying that it was still a great experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

margie

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Given the huge crowds, I think our tour guide did a fine job sorry I don't remember his name. You really need to do a guided tour of La Sagrada Familia in order to discover all of the unique details. It was worth the money to do this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

msbowie58 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Small group about 20 guided tour through La Sagrada Familia through the local tour operator in Barcelona. Our guide was very knowledgeable. My only con was we had to try and find tour office which turned out to be one block away from the church. We had to ask a police officer where it was. This place is amazing and a must see when you come to Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mildred L B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The Sagrada is fantastic, the tour was very good, but more time would be better in the Basilica. We thought the tour included more of the other sites. I would recommend the all day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sarah R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I'm glad I booked this tour. Our tour guide was very informative and did a great job at explaining the key elements of the facades and interior of the Sagrada Familia. She also did a great job at keeping our group together and pausing for questions. The guided tour ran for approx. 1.5 hours which in my opinion was the right amount of time for this. We were then left to explore the the towers, visit the museum and wander back through the Sagrada Familia at our own pace. What an amazing piece of architecture! I look forward to revisiting when it's complete.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message