Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic tour! Our tour guide, Rosa, not only shared her knowledge of the Sagrada Familia and its history, but also answered any questions presented to her by those of us taking her tour. We were not rushed and there was plenty of time for photos and looking around this amazing building, both inside and out. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much in such a short amount of time. Our guide was so enthusiastic about the Sagrada Familia that his passion was contagious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Helen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was enthusiastic so we were lucky. I had previously been on the 3 hour tour of Highlights of Barclelona through the same company that this tour was through and it was very poor with a less than enthusiastic guide and seeing everything from the bus virtually. You are better to do the hop on hop off bus than this. However the Sagrada Familia tour was great...there were so many crowds lining up , it was great to go straight in and to gain so much knowledge that this guide had as well as being entertaining . Money well spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Divina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about this tour is worth doing. The skip the line is absolutely necessary and convenient. the speaker headphones are a must to be able to hear the tour guide explain so much detail of the Sagrada Familia and Gaudi. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Rosa Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Feliciano was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and very nice. We took the whole day tour, which included the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and la Pedrera. Feliciano explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. This is an excellent tour for first time visitors in Barcelona, and the best thing is that you skip the lines. Loved this tour! Thanks Feliciano!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

francis m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour of Sagrada Familia was great. The tour guide was very informed and we enjoyed his insight. The tower was fun and what a view! We would recommend the tour highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Leopoldo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Skip the Line tour is excellent. It save time. Our tour guide speak fluent English and very knowledgeable to the Sagrada de Familia. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, led by a lovely guide who was obviously passionate about the cathedral. Do not miss this when visiting Barcelona. It's magnificent. Words are inadequate to describe the majesty and beauty of Sagrada Familia!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mohammad Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Julian travel office staff not very friendly. Our guide did a good job. Sagrada Familia is an architectural wonder.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

dimackay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable half day tour. Our tour leader, David, was great, very knowledgeable. Sagrada Familia is extraordinary! The walking tour of the old Gothic area was really worthwhile. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Jay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent. Gemma is the most enthusiastic tour guide and it is very clear that she loves her city and wants to share with everyone, a true ambassador to Barcelona. La Sagrada Familia was an amazing place. Gemma showed us many interesting place in this beautiful city. Vale, let's go!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was well-organized, our guide Anna was knowledgeable and charming, and the Sagrada Familia is jaw-dropping impressive. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This skip the line tour allowed us to avid waiting in a very long line, or maybe even allowed us to see La Sagrada on a day when there were no tickets left! It was easy to meet at the Julia Travel office across the street, and then go with a guide to see both the outside and the inside of La Sagrada Familia. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Colorado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia. We went right in and had headsets so that our guide could talk to our group as we toured the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great! Covers the familia sagrada, gothic section of town and the gaudi park and apt building. Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Justin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second trip to the Sagrada Familia and the first for my kids. Last time we did not take a tour. I would recommend a tour if you have never been before. I booked the tickets online before our trip it was easy to find the tour meeting place and we started right on time. Our guide, Charles, spoke good English. We started with a tour of the outside and a history of the construction. Charles was very knowledgeable about all of the carvings and the stories that are told on each side of the building. Once inside we had a chance take in the beauty of the building and a tour of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it to avoid the lines. The guide was very informative in discussing the history and symbolism within the architecture. After the tour we were able to linger in the museum and reenter the basilica to take everything in again. The Sagrada Familia was the most impressive building that I have ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sophie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a place! This was simply amazing and was the highlight of Barcelona for us. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking. The photos online do not do it justice in the slightest. This is something that must be seen in the close up, then when you step inside you are blown away once more. The Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful religious building I have ever seen and is well worth a visit. It is simply stunning inside and the outside then pales into insignificance! I would definitely recommend doing a guided tour, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip exciting by explaining every little detail. Thoroughly enjoyable morning viewing the most amazing attraction in Barcelona. This was the highlight of my week!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can and #39;t see visiting the Sagrada Familia without a professional tour guide. Marta was just fantastic in explaining all the intricacies of Gaudi and #39;s masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you are going to see Sagrada Familia, the best way is before the crowd. This tour offered that and it was wonderful. Only hiccup was some confusion about where to meet the tour guide, but perfect after that. Very knowledgeable guide that really made the experience.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

By far, La Sagrada Familia was the best tour we experienced. We returned to Barcelona after we first saw Barcelona during a trans-Atlantic Celebrity cruise in November. The guide was very informative and helpful. Both of us were astonished at the beauty and detail in this marvelous creation of Antonio Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

barvic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is 20 years since we last visited Sagrada Familia and it was wonderful to see the difference in the restoration. Beautiful new cloister. We also visited the school room which was a bonus. Our guide was excellent. Great Tour - a must do if you are visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Helen M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth every cent. Informative and entertaining! The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Sagrada Familia is a spectacle! An amazing feat of achitecture and art, light and colour. Awesome!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

mary j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a world wonder. Having the tour truly enriched the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was incredible, we loved every second. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of Barcelona, and skipping the enormous line at Sagrada Familia was worth every penny.
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message