• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We got so lucky. Another couple was supposed to join us but never showed up, so we had Nicholas, our guide and driver, all to ourselves. Viator was really organized and did a wonderful job coordinating our time between Montserrat and La Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, well worth booking to skip the line as the queue was very long. Very informative tour guide who took us round and told us all the history of the Sagrada Familia. The building is amazing and definately worth seeing. Would definately recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I did this tour on April 5, 2014, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Aside from some minor difficulties finding the office where we met for the tour, we had zero issues. Our tour guide, Lydia, was fabulous, and she had extensive knowledge of the Catalan and Barcelona history. We were very fortunate to have a spectacular, clear blue sky day and moderate temps for Montserrat. We did the half-day Montserrat/Sagrada Familia tour, but you could easily spend a full day at Montserrat, and I would recommend doing a full day tour, and get an online ticket for Sagrada Familia for a different day. Regardless, we made the very most of the time we had at Montserrat, and Lydia drove us back to Sagrada Familia in time for our entrance there. Sagrada Familia should not be missed!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Ana who conducted the tour is very good! She gave us a detailed information about Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very nice tour of Barcelona and the highlights of what is available to see around the city. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a day tour of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided good information about how to bypass the lines for the Familial Sagrada tour inside.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lis A
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This show gives you a nice overview of Barcelona. The best part is that it allows you to skip lines at La Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a very knowledgable guide who gave us a great deal of information on the Sagrada Familia. The fact that we skipped the long line of people waiting to buy tickets and enter, was also a huge plus. Only drawback was that the guide spoke in very accented English and had to repeat herself in Spanish for others in the group, even though we signed up for the tour in English only. But, that still was ok as it gave us more time to look around as she repeated herself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great.. I have passed over the Sagrada familia before because the line was too long. For a minimal fee, skipped all that, and received a thorough tour with explanations of the art by a knowledgeable guide. This made the experience so much more pleasant and meaningful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great trip and tour with Veronica. Our group was small, so we got individual attention. Veronica was so knowledgeable, and really provided us with great information and specific details on both Montserrat and La Sagrada.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was enthusiastic and very present. The booking agent very nice (we have printed out the wrong part of the voucher...). It gave us a good general overview of the Sagrada. Unfortunately, as we chose the tour at 4, we were too late to climb the tower (extra fee applies).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Montserrat was beautiful! Skip the line in Sagrada Familia will save you precious time. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We love the Sagrada Familia tour the tour guide I think s Mark s excellent knows the history well and non stop talking about it I highly recommend him but the most of it all we learn a lot through him he is one of the kind . Michael was so impressed
Thank you

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Mixed experiences. This was a large tour, not a small group tour, and as such is conducted in multiple different languages which can become tedious and lengthy. I combined the morning City tour with the afternoon "Art Tour". The morning tour guide was very good and interesting. The afternoon guide fell quite short...he seemed very anxious about moving us along, again had to do the tour in several languages and obviously English was not his strong suit. We went to La Sagrada Familia but only viewed the outside of the structure! and then we were supposed to go to the Picasso Museum but instead ended up at a cathedral in the Gothic quarter and never made it to the Museum. It was all quite strange and a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this tour! We would not have appreciated the Sagrada half as much without all the information. Our guide was lovely :)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very friendly office staff who spoke english very well. Tour guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly also with great english. Tour was amazing, Montserrat and Sagrada Familia are two places you must see when in Barcelona. So beautiful, so spectacular and so culturely important to the region. Skip the line ticket at the Sagrada Familia is the only way to do it. I can't recommend a visit to both these sites enough and if you are short on time this half day tour is the answer.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message