Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 611 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia is the nicest and most friendly and informative tour guide I have ever met. Thank you for a fantastic experience! The highlight for me was exploring Sagrada Familia-awe inspiring and absolutely stunning. I learnt much from this personal tour and enjoyed every minute. Thanks again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna was bubbling with enthusiasm and knowledge and despite the wet day we thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The Sagrada Familia was stunning and you have to see it too believe the creativity or brilliant mind of Gaudi. The other Gaudi buildings, La Pedrera, Casa Batllo and his park were sensational. A must do trip!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide brought Sagrada Familia to life!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an awesome time in Barcelona. The availability to pick up the vouchers here at home and just go to the front of the line was a great idea. Our tour guide for the Barcelona Sagrada Familia was very informative and it was very enjoyable. Would recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I learned a great deal about the history, symbolism, and interesting details of La Sagrada Familia from the tour guide that I would have missed visiting on my own. Also, skipping the extremely long line was a big plus!
Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a personable and informed tour guide we had. He took care to assure my handicapped husband that the Sagrada was completely accessible and helped with the details.
It was the best way to see such an amazing site.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour and a must when visiting Barcelona. Sagrada Familia is amazing and this tour is the best way to see it. You definitely need a skip the line tour as the regular line is unbelievably long. Our guide was very informative and easy to understand.
This was a great tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very pleased that we decided to book this tour, bypassing all the queues to enter the Sagrada Familia. The inside is well worth seeing. Our guide was very informative, and helped us appreciate what we were looking at. Groups are small.
The meeting point instructions for the tour refer to offices adjacent to a small park area. Unfortunately there are 2 small park areas adjacent to the Sagrada Familia, one either side (and yes we went to the wrong one at first!), so maybe a few clearer landmarks would be helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had Excellent tour guide who was very knowledgeable and open to all questions and spoke very good English. The Sagrada Familia Church was fantastic. I spent another hour plus there after the tour. Suggest telling persons they have to get separate reserved tickets for the tower elevator and the crypt tour is self guided. Give a compass direction to the tour provider site. There are two parks and the office location could be better described. I enjoyed!! It was one of the best activities I had in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We easily found the guide at the travel agency across the park from the Sagrada Familia. Glad we had tickets and able to avoid the very long ticketline outside the basilica. Very interesting tour and guide with great knowledge. Will absolutely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour provided by your guide. She was very knowledgeable and provided us with a wealth of information about Gaudi's work in general and la Sagrada Familia in particular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic. A tour my husband always wanted to take. On our first trip to Barcelona a few years ago we were only able to pass by the Sagrada Familia. This visit we made sure we got to see the interior and hear the history. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide and audio aids were excellent.The sagrada Familia is a must to see.The Gothic quarter was another excellent place to visit.The guide was very informed and a very joyful person.It was real good tour by all means.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing. There is so much interesting details to learn about Sagrada Familia that we would miss if we hadn't been on the tour.
Anna was our guide. She is knowledgeable and passionate. She always know the answer whenever there was a question. She also did a great job introducing Gaudi

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had seen the Sagrada Familia back in 2006 and returned especially to see the progress. WOW! It was absolutely amazing to see the interior finished. I would always go with a "skip the line" tour as you not only get in quickly, but the knowledge of the tour guides can't be found in a guide book. We already knew much of the history, but learned even more from our guide. The group was not huge (maybe 10-12 people) and the day we were there the normal queue (without guides) looked to be about a couple of hours long at least! It doesn't really cost much more than the general admission and is definitely worth it. Excellent value for money. We will be returning in another couple of years (to see more progress) and will be booking the same tour. This is a must see and do!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message