Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 688 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was actually surprised by how much we were able to accomplish and learn! in this half day tour. I'm curious to know what else awaited in the full day, but the half day itself was very busy with lots of walking and a lot of information. Only complaint I could make and I'm not really making it is that it would have been nice to sit down for some cava or sangria at some point, but really, our tour guide Alexandra was great and a wealth of information. The Sagrada Familia was amazing and we each came back wanting to google every little detail of what we learned that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Carlos did an exemplary job in his presentation of Sagrada la Familia. Extremely knowledgeable, well spoken, well paced and well in-tune with his audience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized tour covering major sights of Barcelona. Guided tour of is very helpful in visiting the different attractions esp Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Sagrada Familia is a fantastic tour. The inside of the cathedral is breath-taking. The guide was fantastic and really enriched the experience with her knowledge. Skipping the line is key as when we went last week April 26 there was at least a 2 hour wait!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia. You will miss so much by not using a knowledgeable guide. There is so much to see and so much of Biblical importance. Our guide was excellent. We highly recommend this tour. A must see and do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was much better than standing in line for admission to Sagrada Familia. Our tour guide offered a great deal of information and points of interest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

oriol was a fabulous tour guide. The entire experience was wonderful! We highly recommend it to any who want to visit Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an exciting city! So much to see and do! From the Sagrada Familia to the Rambla, to sitting on the beach promenade drinking sangria or cycling around the city, Barcelona has it all! There are plenty of good restaurants to chose from and if shopping is your thing, Barcelona is your paradise! Do go and enjoy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide. The only way to see the Sagrada. The regular line was about 2 hours of waiting--we waited about 10 minutes. Interior is stunning and museum is very interesting. Pick up point is across the park from the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome! Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. The Sagrada Familia is quite the site!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome way to see parts of Barcelona and the Sagrada Familia. We saw views of Barcelona from Montjuic Hill which were spectacular. Our journeys through the Gothic Quarter , Park Guell, and La Pedrera were sensational. The different views of the church gave one for thought.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. The Sagrada Familia is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Jordi, our young guide, was helpful and full of information the entire day. We did a walking tour of Barri Gotic, drove for a brief stop in Montjuic overlooking the city, visited one of Gaudi's houses in Barcelona, toured Parc Guell and spent time at the indescribable Sagrada Familia. It was a whirlwind day. Our only disappointment was the brief time allowed at Parc Guell. This was no fault of Viator there was simply too much to see and tourist groups were allotted a certain time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My second time to Sagrada Familia. Loved it so much, as had to take my husband to see it. Words alone cannot describe this cathedral.

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great personality. However, used the tour company on previous visit as well and preferred the tour guide on first trip better. She really concentrated on the symbolism.

We felt a little rushed with this guide as he checked the time several times during the tour.

But, I highly recommend visiting and using the skip the line with a tour guide. It is well worth the expense.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Sagrada is well worth a visit. The guide that we had was quite hard to understand and follow as sometimes the spike in English and then repeated most of it again in French. It would have been more enjoyable if the visits were possibly split into two groups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Our guide, Guillame, was very friendly and always willing to answer questions. I was disappointed that we did not get to enter Sagrada Familia but limited our time to the outside of the Basilica. While the tour information indicated that the tour would be in Spanish and English, I found it confusing at times to keep up with the switching back and forth of languages I think that our group was 1/3rd Spanish speakers and 2/3rds English speakers. Everyone was very pleasant.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

monserrat was good, but far too short.
Gaudi tour was terrible. spent too much time walking, no entry into places, the guide shared very, very little about Sagrada, or he was poorly informed. it was a waste of time and money. spoiled what could have been a good day. we have told friends to avoid this tour because of the gaudi section and to visit the sites by themselves.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This was poor value. Be aware that this was 80 walking out of a full day tour. The best part was 'skip the line' at Sagrada Familia'.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Great tour lots of things explained in the walking tour that we would never have seen or looked for intriguing! I have to say the guide could have said a lot more during the bus trip and in the Sagrada Familia the leaflet gave us more information ! There was not enough time there. The open air city tour said so much more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Stupidly thought that this price included 'skip the line' INTO La Sagrada Familia - but it didn't. Would not have paid the very high price of this trip for six adults if I had realised it was an outside walk round only and entry into Park Guell. Will read the smallprint before booking in future !!

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We had no clue where to meet and security guards kept telling us different offices to go to. By the time we got to the office, they said our group had already left. And we couldn't get a later time because it was the one day LA sagrada closed at 2pm due to a germanwings memorial.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Wasted money. Never found tour operator. Walked for blocks. directions just said "near Sagrada Familia". I emailed Viator three times-no response. expected directions/map on email. Our other Viator voucher also misleading but able to find that one after unnecessary taxi ride.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If I could give this tour more than 5 stars I would!

We did the full day tour. There were only 5 of us to start the tour and 3 by the end of the day. Enrique was a fantastic guide...friendly, knowledgeable and proud of his city. A fantastic way to see the best Barcelona has to offer when you're only spending a short amount of time in this magical city. the skip the line for Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera were great! We found ourselves returning to some places to explore on our own because we were so fascinated by what we learned and saw. Well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Penny
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely guide named Marcus. We met at the tour company and he was such a lovely man. Clear, consise and very friendly. We went straight in to sagrada, i am so glad we got a skip the line tour. Tbis was a dream come true.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message