Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 540 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Sagrada was a must do for us when we found out we were going to Barcelona. It is enormous and absolutely beautiful. The guide was very informative and personable. The lines were outrageous, so I am very pleased we took the skip the line approach. Make sure you take the elevator to the top for the wonderful views of Barcelona. Without the guide, we never would have learned as much or gained such an appreciation of this amazing structure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was soooo worth the money!! Our guide was knowledgeable and able to explain in detail the important aspects of the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent half-day tour of Monjuic, Sagrada Familia, the gothic quarter and Born district. Our tour guide Feliciano was fantastic. He had exceptional knowledge of the city and its history and was friendly without being overbearing. Well worth the cost, would definitely recommend the tour to family and friends. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We overslept and missed our scheduled tour. Thankfully we were allowed to join the next scheduled tour of the Sagrada Familia Tour. Our guide, Marcus was amazing. He was bilingual, speaking in English and then Spanish. He was very knowledgeable, welcomed questions, and very proficient at keeping our group together. A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was certainly worth the cost. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights. The fact that we were able to see the Sagrada Familia without waiting in a long line was worth booking this tour.
We chose the full day tour and thought that it was great to see Guell Park and Gaudi's apartment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

La Sagrada Familia has to be one of the most amazing and beautiful buildings ever created...it is WELL WORTH the tour cost to skip the line (we saw folks waiting for hours) and get a personalized guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Highly recommend it. Well worth the money to skip the lines and learn about this beautiful and iconic La Sagrada Familia. Hope to come back in 2026 when it's all completed. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and well versed in English. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. We had no problem understanding him. Skipping the line was a "life saver'. The tour guide gave us our tickets and audio pieces and we followed him right into the Sagrada bypassing the long waiting line. I recommend it. BTW, there are parks on either side of the Sagrada so when meeting the guide be sure you are at the correct one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You have to do the tour if you want to cut the huge line to see Sagrada familia! Plus the tour guy i had was very good and took time tell us all about it!Glad i did it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend doing the skip the line. The queues without were massive. We had a bit of difficulty finding the office as there are parks on both sides of Sagrada Familia, but once found, everything went very well. The guide was very informative and the site itself fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a best option to visit Sagrada Familia, save time and energy to fully enjoy the visit...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best of our three Viator excursions (taken from our cruise ship's ports). The day could not have been better. We saw so much, including a great panoramic view of Barcelona from near the Olympic hilltop, the 1992 Olympic facilities, old and new Barcelona, and the highlight - Sagrada Familia. This basilica was amazing. It exceeded our high expectations, especially on the inside. Not to be missed and don't just do the outside. Our guide (Lydia Sekouris) was one of the very best local guides that our group of frequent travelers has ever experienced. She was amazing, seeing to our every need, providing so much information, speaking fluent English, and being always cheerful. If you are considering a city tour of Barcelona, be sure to ask for Lydia. I can't remember which local agency in Barcelona that Viator used for this city tour (great), since they kept my voucher upon check-in, but we were so pleased that Lydia picked up our group of 14 travelers right at the hotel and dropped us off at the end of the tour at a most wonderful restaurant that she recommended, when we asked if we could go to a good restaurant near our hotel rather than being dropped off at the hotel. She, and her excellent driver, was always quick to accommodate our wishes in ways that most tour companies and guides do not. In contrast, our other Viator tour in Barcelona (with a different local agency that they use) was terrible. The guide was a bust and they required all 14 of us to find our way to their agency office, where they also dropped us off after the Monserrat tour, instead of picking us up at our fairly nearby Hilton hotel. It cost our group members a total of 75 euros to get taxis to get to the Travel Agency, where they piled us on a bus of over 50 people for our "private' tour. This extra cost of 75 euros greatly diminished the "value" of taking this private tour instead of taking the one offered by our cruise ship.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of the Sagrada Familia was outstanding. I was very impressed with the staff of Viator in Barcelona, our taxi driver did not drop us off at the right location so we walked around the park and the agency but we were fifteen minutes late. They told us to return at 3:00pm and we would be able to go on the next tour.
Our guide was terrific and very knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to use Viator on my next trip to Europe.
Carollyn R. 8/4/14

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour - amazing architecture! It's great to get an accurate insight into the inner workings of the famous Gaudi and to see his enormous impact on Barcelona and Spain as a whole. The Sagrada Familiar cannot be missed and this tour is the perfect way to experience it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message