Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 810 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very relaxed but thorough tour of the inside and outside of the Sagrada Familia led by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who took the time to include interesting facts and snippets for my 9-year old daughter who was the only child on the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Tracey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant trip with a lovely guide with gorgeous red hair I am really sorry, but I can't remember her name - Jemma or Donna maybe?. Well anyway she was amazing. Her knowledge of Barcelona was incredible and she weaved us expertly around her city pointing out so many things of interest we would have totally missed if she were not with us. We booked the full day tour and I am so glad we did - we had an action packed day and saw the main sights and jumped the main queues especially at Sagrada Famila / Park Guell / Montjuic and Casa Mila. Would thoroughly recommend and encourage you book this tour for an amazing day. We saw so much - you just could not do that by yourself and get so much knowledge. Excellent trip. Will be booking up soon again with you somewhere else.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ahgreenw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Judith was great. The tour was great --- we got an overview of Barcelona and were able to see Sagrada Familia and Park Guell and skip the lines! Judith brought Barcelona to life for us -- history, explanations and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

dlh19jmh4

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Some difficulty relative to Viatour's tour description.
There was No Bus to the facility took a cab in pouring rain.
There Definitely is no Early Access to the Cathedral.
Everyone goes in at 9:00 A.M......we stood out in the pouring rain waiting to enter.
Once inside the Cathedral....then the tour blossomed. The Sagrada Familia is a
one-in-a million facility to visit. One could go back time and again, and still want to
see more. The tour guide was soaked as we were, but extremely informative and
patient as the Sagrada was quite crowded. just plan on getting to the Cathdral
on your own....and no early entry.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Shuna B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The only way we could see three major Barcelona sights in such a short time. However, in retrospect I would happy have missed everything to spend more time in the Sagrada Familia, which was absolutely marvellous. The one hour inside was not enough time for me, especially as our guide hadn't mentioned the museum which we would have loved to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

CHRIS C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide was well versed in the history and story of La Sagrada Familia and the site itself is amazing and awe-inspiring leaving us speechless at its beauty and in the amount of detail in its planning and design.

However, the audio equipment that the tour guide used prior to entering the site was sub-par and made it difficult to hear what she was saying. Inside the Basilica the audio equipment provided by the site was sufficient and made it much easier to hear the guide as she spoke.

This is a must see in Barcelona - truly an amazing building with a rich history and Gaudi's design does an awesome job of telling the story La Sagrada Familia and includes a wonderful local flair Gaudi made molds of the faces of local citizens to make some of the sculptures on the facade of the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jesus P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

There was supposed to have hotel pick-up provided as advertized and confirmed, and why we paid premium. Then was told to go to Sagrada Familia on our own to meet guide. Cost us extra taxi cab - feel we were ripped-off on this one. Entrance was only Euro 15 each or Euro 60 for 4 people and we paid almost CAD190.00!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

Margaret M

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately, there seems to have been a disconnect between the person at the Viator 800 and Julie's Travel in Barcelona, who provided this tour. I called and asked specifically for info. on how long the tour would stop at each tour location. It turned out we were at Sagrada Familia much, much longer than I had been told. Then, once at Park Guell, I was told that there wasn't time to go in to the gift shop. Also, by the time we got to Casa Mila/ La Pedrera, it was getting too dark for photo-taking. And, the tour went over time by 30 minutes. I would have preferred going only to Park Guell, but apparently that is not offered.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Kerry K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I am unable to review this tour as the taxi took us to the wrong cathedral and we were not able to get to Sagrada Familia in time for the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Lisbeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip to Sagrada Familia
The guide was good to tell and she was lovely easy to understand. It was all a great and magnificent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to visit Sagrada Familia.....very informative and well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Shannie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sagrada Familia is huge, with many stories to tell, and I am very happy to have taken this tour. Our guide, Christina, was knowledgeable, friendly, engaged us, answered all questions, and still provided time for us to contemplate this wonder on our own throughout the tour. The price of the tour was reasonable and a real bargain when one considers the time saved not being in line and the information one learned along the way. One caveat about stairs: those of us who added a trip up into the spires, did have an elevator ride up - thank goodness! - but did have to walk down and there were a lot of stairs!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Sagrada Familia and avoid most but not all crowds. A bit confusing at the start regarding the exact meeting area, but not an issue. Also, a bit out of control upon the opening of the venue, but not the fault of the tour operator, mainly the way the facility sets up the opening. Bottom line is we would do this tour again if back in town.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

P H H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Convenient meeting location. Good tour guide and plenty of time to take in all the sights inside and outside of Sagrada Famila.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Philip W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We were in shock when we entered the Sagrada Familia - it is stunning beyond belief. So incredible. We are so glad that we took the time to visit and learn about this extraordinary place. The tour was okay - we found it a little difficult to understand as the English accent was so thick.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Cherry D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Ju by far is the best guide : , shes very funny and doing a great job. making sure we didnt lost the track, telling us alot information inside the la sagrada and park guell. you should do this tour and its worth it, but not enough time for stopping buying souvernirs :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

helencrichton

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour of the Sagrada Familia explaining the context, Gaudi's story, the outside and inside of the church and everything that could be seen. Headphones are provided so that there's no problem with hearing the guide. My 12 year old found it difficult to understand sometimes with the accent but apart from that it was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing and Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Ed L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was truly knowledgeable and informative. I have visited the Familia Sagrada several times with and without guides. This was the best tour. With that, a caveat - At least during the Spring 2016 the ascent to the tower was disappointing. The view of Barcelona was limited due to the continual construction. While the ascent is by elevator, the descent is 380 steps down on a circular staircase. The current view was not worth the effort.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Joseph F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The scheduled tour time was cancelled and we were not notified in advance by Viator. We reported to the tour contractor as instructed and they had no record/knowledge of us. They asked why we had not been notified by Viator that the tour was cancelled.rebooked us for the following day, but the Tower Entry was not included and we lost a total of 12 Euros. Suggest trying to book with the official Sagrada Famila website which is run by the church. It was not working for us which is why we booked thru Viator. The tour was OK, but the headset speaker mike used by the guide was not sufficient. Sagrada Familia provides tour headsets for all groups/guides as well. DO NOT show up trying to get tickets on the same day - It won't happen. This is the most visited place in Spain - and well worth it -- just not thru Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

edward w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Lets start with the positive factors, our guy David was brilliant and knew a lot of stuff and was well aware of Barcelona History and the Inquisition and how badly the Jews were treated. I was disappointed by the fact that for 141, we only had entrance to one paid place of interest Sagradawhere we could have paid 28 euros-about 22 to get in. Otherwise nothing to fast track for. We did a lot of walking around the Gothic area and we saw the Mount Juif, but really for this much money, I expected to see more paid entry locations, which we didn't. I cannot recommend this tour, David apart, as being close to decent value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took a full day private tour of Barcelona with Enrique in February of 2016. It was an awesome experience! Enrique was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We skipped the long lines at various places of interest Sagrada Familia is amazing!, and we had a great lunch in the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Fischerwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A definite must! This was a small group which made it wonderful! Our guide was friendly, intelligent and so well informed! She had such a passin for everything Gaudi! Speaker and individual earphones made it possible not to miss a word. La Sagrada is breathtaking and should be on everyone's bucket list! The view from the top of the tour are spectacular! Note well that you take a elevator up to the top but descend by foot down narrow, windy stairs-- not for those with vertigo or handicapped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message