Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 558 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Anna, our guide, was wonderful!! She kept the group moving right along and was filled with interesting facts about Sagrada Familia. We are so happy that we bought tickets online before we left and that we did this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent - the minibus was brand new and the driver was a mine of information. Filippo is Italian, but he spoke fluent English and was really knowledgeable. He was also scrupulous in telling us what was fact, what was generally accepted and what was his own opinion. He answered questions all the way to Montserrat, and the really good thing was that we never once thought 'Oh, I wish he'd stop talking and concentrate on the road.' He was obviously well in control of both the vehicle and the situation and made the journey thoroughly enjoyable. The only problem was that it was over too soon! And on the following day, boy, were we glad we had a 'beat the line' ticket to La Familia Sagrada! Without it we'd have been waiting in line half the day - our last day! I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Montserrat for the first time.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very nice introduction to Barcelona! I joined the half day tour, and it was very useful! The guide spoke excellent English, and she shared her thorough knowledge of the city and its history in an easy to understand way. The highlight was of course La Sagrada Familia and I will spend more time there next time, but also the historical walk through the gothic quarters was very interesting.

I highly recommend this tour!

BR, Frode
Norwegian

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised tour of the Sagrada Familia. The guide was very knowlegdeable and enthusiatic about showing us this amazing church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sagrada Familia is quite simply one of the wonders of the world. It is a breathtaking, beautiful cathedral designed by Gaudi, ambitious in both its quirky design and size. Construction will continue until 2026 which means it will actually get larger over the next decade, soaring into the heavens, which presumably was Gaudi's intention. I strongly advise you book a tour in advance through a travel website. Our tour was insightful, entertaining and drew our attention to lots of little hidden details in Gaudi's architecture. If you are given the option to pay an extra few euros to climb the spire then opt in. The views are fantastic. Remember to charge your camera. You will want to capture every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After seeing the long lines of people waiting to visit the Sagrada Familia church, we were so happy to have chosen the " Skip the line" tour. Absolutely worth it!
Our guide did a fantastic job in telling the story of how the church was built...in Spanish and in English. He liked his job and it showed in his performance. We truly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the Sagrada Familia. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you've only got a short time in Barcelona, do this tour. As the name suggests you get all the most well known spots covered in comfort, with a number of photo stops along the way.
For many people Sagrada Familia is the highlight of a trip to Barcelona, and rightly so. This tour, again does what it says on the label and gets you oin quickly then gives you plenty of time to look round and soak in this unique piece of architecture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to avoid the queues at the Sagrada Familia. Our guide was excellent and everything was well organised. Just one little thing - it wasn't clear on the voucher that we had to go to the tour operator's to collect our tickets and guide. We had to ask how and where to exchange the voucher. Fortunately, we arrived in good time so we were ok. A great visit - I would recommend and use Viator again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Skip The Line tour for the Sagrada Familia was well worth the money not to have to wait in the two and a half hour line just to get tickets. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and kept the group together. This is one place not to miss when you are in Barcelona. You will be awestruck at the beauty and size of it. The pick up point for the tour is a little tricky to find, and the tour starts from there back to the Sagrada, which is about a three block walk to the entrance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little longer than expected. Also a little confused on the meeting location, a few people were. There were two entrances for the Sagrada and both had parks across the street. The tour guide was very thorough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour has a lot of great upsides. The guides added quite a bit to the experience of both of the major venues of La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. It seems that the biggest criticism of this tour is that it's a little rushed. You get about two hours at La Sagrada Familia, and hour at Parc Guell (twenty minutes guided, and forty minute wandering time). The upshot is that by the time your stroll down Passeig De Grasia, and end in front of Casa Batllo, you have time to actually go inside and see this incredible building (or La Pedrera, with it's sublime chimneys [but, given the choice I'd recommend Casa Batllo's bizarro world interior]). As for the tours, They're quick (they tell you up front it's 3.5 hours), but I think they do a great job of giving you a bit of insight into the sites; and, well, if you want a more extensive tour, you probably need to look for something that runs a bit more than three and a half hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Recommended. The line in Sagrada Familia is too long, and with this tour you could enjoy to see more in less time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Fabian, was well informed on the history of Sagrada Familia and spoke several languages. Park Guell was also very interesting.

We definitely can highly recommend doing the full day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Sagrada Familia is definitely worth touring. It was beautiful inside out. Gaudi is a genius.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message