Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Our guide, Marta, was wonderful and easily handled switching back and forth from English to Spanish to accommodate everyone on our tour. Her knowledge and easy manner was very much appreciated. All our logistics worked perfectly and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. And the inside of the Sagrada Familia is not to be missed! The stained windows -- and the way they paint the interior with color -- rivals the wonderful stained glass at the Sainte-Chappelle chapel in Paris! Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

SusanW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was AWESOME!!! Traveling with a small group makes all the difference, Our tour guide was spectacular! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was the perfect guide..And skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia was a blessing as the cathedral was packed with tourists. Our guide also was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Great tour combo. I strongly recommend

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good. Had a very nice tour guide. Would definitely recommend it to anyway one that wants to go to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a WOW! The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and thoroughly skilled. Her English was flawless so it was very informative. We would do this again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

ELLEN R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved the tour, the Sagrada Familia is beautiful! Our tour guide was great as she provided the history of the church and we were able to stay and enjoy even after the tour was complete.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We very much enjoyed our Viator Sagrada Familia Tour. We did truly Skip the Line...no waiting whatsoever. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She seemed to respect Gaudi's works and to love the Sagrada Familia. We have taken other Viator Tours in the past and based on those tours as well as upon this wonderful experience, we intend to use Viator again and again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

john h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide for our Spanish /English tour of Barcelona's Sagrada Familia was excellent. He had a great deal of knowledge about Gaudi, and the basilica in particular. He was easy in his presentation, and imparted the facts and points of interest around the building very well.
We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mnree United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good and our guide, Enrique was knowledgeable and fun. The only thing that would have made the tour perfect would have been guided tours of the Guell Park, Sagrada Familia, and the Padrera. Our guide gave us information in transit to these locations, but the tours inside each location were on our own.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lorraine T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Tour worked well Guide has lots of interesting facts. Directions to the travel office to collect tickets should be clearer... the tour office is opposite the small park just in front of La Sagrada... Simples !!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Gretchen D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

On time departure. Knowledgeable and personable guide Rodrigo. Easy to secure on-line confirmation. Monserrat is beautiful and worth the visit. Regarding the Skip-the-Line ticket to La Sagrada - there may be long lines sometimes, but on a Sunday in January there were none. I dont remember what I paid for this, but I dont recommend purchasing this during off-season - just go to the fantastic church at 9.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Husband, myself and adult daughter really enjoyed our tour. Sagrada Familia beautiful inside. Outside sadly had a bit of damage already, which is surprising. The guide was very good and we also took the lift to the top which gave a terrific view of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the BEST way to see Sagrada Familia. The crowds trying to get in are always huge so it is best to plan ahead and purchase your tickets ahead of time. We did ours about a month ahead. The guide was very knowledgeable and the use of headsets helped the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you have 1 day in Barcelona this is the tour to take. You have a fast view of the main places in the city, and the entrance to Sagrada Familia, La Pereira and Park Guel. All these attractions are what Barcelona is famous for. Veronica our tour guide was really good. This tour is a must in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Janicehalphen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to start our stay! Anna was our guide and she made it special for our group of four. She gave us a great overview of Barcelona. Seeing Sagrada Familia with our grand daughters was wonderful. To see the awe in their eyes at this magnificent cathedral. Can't wait to go back in 10 years and see if finished. The Skip the Line was so easy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Theodora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both of these were wonderful. This was the one day in my 3 weeks in Spain that it rained and it was still great. Sagrada Famillia was so wonderful we went back on a clear day and just studied the outside facades with binoculars. The detail is amazing. I am now such a Gaudi fan.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

melida1226

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and excited about sharing the history of the familia Sagrada. She also gave us great information about Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Virginia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful, especially the Sagrada Familia. We had friends who waited in line for hours to get into Sagrada Familia. I also enjoyed the Casa Mila. For anyone who hasn't been to Barcelona, seeing Gaudi's incredible architecture is a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our 1/2-day trip to Montserrat was very memorable and our tour guide David was awesome! He was informative, funny and made the trip really special. We went to La Sagrada Familia on our own the day before our tour and were completely bowled over by the beauty and grandeur of the building . . . a real treat to be able to see this in person - BOTH activities are highly recommended!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

terilrojas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

La Sagrada Familia is a must see! It is absolutely incredible!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect, saved so much time skipping the line and they provided a great tour with the history of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love this tour. Samantha the tour girl was very nice and knowledgeable, The meting point is just next to the Palau of the Music, very convenience for us because we were staying at the Renassance just like 8 minutes from the hotel. The views in Monserrat are amazing.The church is beautiful and the Black Madonna. In her little niche overwhelming. We did Montserrat one day and Sagrada Familia the other day very impress with Viator. Reliable and professional people that you can tell that enjoy what they do. We bought some things at a little market just before the entrance some grape tomatoes and wine and cheese and enjoy our little picnic lunch in a designated area with clean picnic bench the view transport you .
Sagrada Familia is a must if you go to Barcelona and Monserrat is a bonus what a nice combination. It was a little tour just 7 perfect, pleanty of time to buy some momentos and to enjoy the view. Thanks Viator for making our vacation a perfect and memorable one. Itzel and John.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

sherribloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the second time I've been to the Sagrada Familia. First time tour operator was from Sagrada Familia - this tour was heads and shoulders above! SO good!! Much more information and presented very clearly. We were in an English/Spanish tour and I think it would be better with just English - tour guide had to repeat everything in each language although that did give us more time to look around. D

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

sue14580

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Feliciano Dominguez was our guide and he was absolutely fabulous. Very knowledgeable, and so proud of his city which you always like to see in a guide. We were a fairly large group and he kept us all engaged and together. The tour also included other areas such as the Cathedral and historic sites, not just Sagrada Familia. He timed our tour of Sagrada Familia for the best time for the light coming through the stained glass windows and it was awesome. He pointed out many features that I would have missed had I gone by myself plus the lines to get in are along - even in November!. I had signed up for this half day tour but was sorry I didn't sign up for the full day tour since Feliciano was so good however, I didn't have the right shoes with me for walking so much and my feet hurt. But next time...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Jacquelyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very excellent introduction to the highlights of Barcelona. It made a great first day orientation. Skipping the line is worth the extra expense. We enjoyed an in-depth visit to La Sagrada Familia and all the other Barcelona sites included. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

D A S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour itself was really good, especially the visit to the Sagrada Familia. The only drawback, and I must say the tour guide handled the situation superbly, was the fact that two of the people on the tour hadn't realized it was a walking tour. The woman was unable to walk very far and was extremely slow. This held the group up considerably during the first part of the day. Once she and her husband departed the tour was back on track and the sites we were introduced to along with the history provided was incredible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message