Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was very good, we did not feel rushed at all and she answered any questions we asked, i would surgest that you give a map as to where you have to meet your guide as it is not outside the Sagrada Familia but across the park opposite, and maybe get to the office at least 15 minutes before your tour. The Sagrada Familia is fantastic!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was interesting and gave me a great basic overview of Gaudi and the Sagrada Familia "story". Once the "tour" is finished, you have the option to stick around and check out all of the available nooks and crannies of the church details and history in more depth...your choice.. For skipping the line alone, well worth it. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall, a good experience. I would have liked to be taken in to see the interiors of Sagrada Famallia. The guide was excellent, friendly and informative. Thanks for a good tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We were able to see more of Barcelona than we would have on the walking tour. Our guide was knowledgeable. We were not able to go to the upper part of the Sagrada Familia so if you want to do this you would have go at another time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I traveled to Barcelona with friends who had tried to tour La Sagrada Familia in the past, but gave up both times because of the huge queues. My family use Viatour a lot, so I booked the "skip the queue, English tour" and was not disappointed. The office was easy to find, the guide was excellent and far from boring. Going with a guide provided us with up to date information and the opportunity to ask questions, something that the regular tour with recording cannot. As part of our ticket, we took the elevator ascent of one of the towers and I would highly recommend this as an add on, and suggest that you take the stairs down, this option providing you with amazing views and random surprises from the many windows and odd Juliet balconies that you encounter on the way. Viatour offered us a simple and excellent way to see this magnificent monument, we were not disappointed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent review of Barcelona by the tour guide. Sagrada Familia was awesome. Amazing walking tour of the old city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Oh, my!!! It was the best ever!!! Sonia was just amazing. We got our moneys worth and then some. The driver and vehicle were great, as well. Our guide was soooo very knowledgable about the city as well as art. Loved La Sagrada, Gaudi, and the Picasso museum. Would repeat In a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was fantastic .
Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We saw many highlights in Barcelona including Sagrada Famiglia , la Pedrera, park Guell but not much time was dedicated to each of those so we did not get to see everything .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

This tour (half day) is very basic, with no real quality time, except at Sagrada Familia. A walking tour would be better, since seeing the city through a bus window doesn't give one a real chance to enjoy this wonderful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour gives you a full bang for your buck! We could not have picked a better tour to see all of the best highlights of Barcelona. Enrique made sure getting into the La Sagrada Familia was a synch (no wait) and then gave us plenty of time to enjoy the magnificent architecture "inside" the facility. I don't usually like to use "head sets", but they are perfect for this facility because you do need extra time to visually take it all in once you hear the detailed information. With the head set you can start, stop, redo....whatever you need... to really understand. Enrique was a wealth of information throughout the rest of the walking tour sharing excellent details about the Gothic and Jewish Quarters and the Born district. Stood on the steps where Christopher Columbus came to see the King and Queen of Spain, on his first stop after discovering America. Park Guell and La Pedrera are definitely "ones of a kind"! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Enrique through Barcelona history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Simone P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Love it great guide and lovely tour. What can you say it La Sagrada Família. Just amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was also a small group tour with no more than 8 people. Our tour guide was very accommodating and informative. She did not go with us into the Sagrada Familia but took care of the tickets and we did skip the line (and the line was extremely long). The Sagrada Familia tickets included an audio tour if you wanted to use it and that was actually a better approach so each person could spend time viewing what was most important to them. The walking tour was also informative and was a great way to start our time in Barcelona because she showed us things we would have never noticed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is one of the top destinations in Barcelona and this tour was great! We had a small group and got to see some of the city and then had a detailed tour of Sagrada Familia. Everything was easy, informative and I loved skipping the long lines.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message