Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide knowledgeable and friendly, eager to answer questions. Sagrada Familia breathtaking and beautiful Christian building packed full of meaning. Stunning windows and sculptures.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must visit the Sagrada Familia, it is a truly amazing building. Queues can be long so it is well worth buying your ticket before you go. You get a tour as well which is very very interesting and you find out lots of fascinating things that you would never find out if you did not have a tour. Our tour guide was a very enthusiastic young Spanish lady who knew everything about the Sagrada. Really enjoyable afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As everyone knows this is a 'must visit' excursion and it didn't disappoint. So pleased that we had the assistance of an experienced guide. The church is amazing and after the guide had left us it was nice to just sit and admire the wonderous beauty that is Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was great! Our tour guide Gemma was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. There was an issue on the tour but Gemma made up for it by giving us extra free time and extending the tour. We traveled around the city stopping for pics before arriving at La Sagrada Familia. It is not to be missed in Barcelona and breathtaking! Make sure if you choose port pickup that you look for a taxi holding a small sign with your name or a tour guide holding a sign with your name on it. Overall I would recommend this tour. You do not want to wait in the extremely long line to get in.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was so detail oriented as we went through all the facades, external and internal architectures, of this great Sagrada Familia. Hope we can come back some other time, maybe when it will finally be a complete structure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Guide was very enthusiastic. Sagrada Familia was awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day and our guide Alex so helpful. Sagrada familia was spectacular. Great walk through the gothic quarter and were shown places for lunch and the tapas bar we went to the food was so fresh and the waitress explained the different food. All other places were great but make sure you wear good walking shoes. You are exhausted by the end of the day

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guides and fantanstic sights, the radios made La Sagrada very enjoyable instead of having to strain to hear a guide talking!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

KCViva
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide and information. Super flexible and gave us options as to what we wanted to send and spend time with Got us into the Sagrada and even knew how to visit that unforgettable site in the proper method. Picked us up in a clean van, great driver and just fabulous. I wished it was more like 6 hours instead of 4-ish but just a great trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Busy but the guide always seemed to find a quiet spot. Very knowledgeable and happy to answer questions. Obvious passion for Sagrada familia. Highly remmended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We welcomed the knowledge of our tour guide and the explanation of all the different parts of Sagrada Familia. We would recommend this tour to all who like to be informed in a tour guide setting. We also liked the ease of entry.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was well informed. The Sagrada Family is beautiful. I hope to live long enough to see it completed. We were very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. The tour guide was especially helpful. The tour had planned a 1 hour break at the Sagrada Familia but we'd already been. Our guide split the group into two - those who wanted to go into Gaudi's cathedral and four of us who went elsewhere. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant Maria y Rufo at the end of the tour for our lunch. Really enjoyed the tour. Lots to see and a super helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Lively discussion of Sagrada Familia. Excellent value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour with name itself is so inviting and tempting but it is hectic as well. It definitely includes the best of Barcelona. The Gothic quarter, mount montjuic, sagarda familia, park guell, la pedrera all in one day. Imagine, how hectic will it be and how much of walking it will be. First thing get the best walking shoes you have and try to learn a little more about all these places a little more, so you know what to ask your guide. Our guide was good but we ended in to a chaos, because we missed two of the members somewhere during the tour which pretty much messed up the tour. But still This is a long day you may want to divide in two days, to see more details but if you don't have time then this is it. I would have preferred to stay and spend more time in Sagrada Familia which is the best in Barcelona among gaudi's creation. So Take a look at your time before you book this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the only way to see the Sagrada by beating the lines and having a guide to explain the church, its history etc. Was worth the price and the time saved.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sagrada Familia is one of the modern day wonders of the world. The outside is eclipsed by the inside. The guide was very knowledgeable and skipping the line was a smart move. The artistic tour was disappointing as it combined with another (Spanish speakng) tour. It went too long and many left

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We found the tour very interesting and appreciated not having to wait in line at Sagrada Familia and other stops.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We are Gaudi fanatics and we got plenty of exposure to Gaudi's work on this tour, led by Ju, who was really great. From La Sagrada Familia to Parc Guell to La Pedrera, and a walking tour through the Gothic Quarter where we were staying, we got a good introduction to the city, which is exactly what we wanted. Skipping the line saves a lot of time and preserves your energy for more important things. This tour is perfect for your first day in Barcelona. Be prepared to do a lot of walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is fabulous, well covered, and worth it especially with the skip-the-line in La Sagrada Familia. Our tour guide, Alexandra, is fantastic and speaks very good English with great knowledge and history of Barcelona! She is very friendly and make us feel comfortable during the tour. We would highly recommend her as your tour guide for the trip. The tour is perfect if you have only a few days to spend in Barcelon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband thought this was one of the coolest things we saw on our 2 week visit to Rome, stops in Italy, France and Spain. Not to be missed!! Our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable about the architect and the history of the church that she made the visit even more interesting. Would have been a little helpful to have a better description to where the meeting point was located since it's across the park on the backside of the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide Gemma was terrific. Great tour but lots of walking - several people in our group dropped out - it was too vigorous for them. I enjoyed the bus and walking tour and Sagrada Familia was breathtaking. I would have liked to spend more time there,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Words can not discribe Sagrada Familia, you must experience it live.
This tour allowed us to learn more about the history of three Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hola'...this tour was truly fantastic. Admittedly I had already done most of the morning tour already myself but the afternoon tour to Park Guell and Sagrada Familigia was terrific especially due to the guide Amelia.
The amount of knowledge and passion that this young lady has for Gaudi was for me, infectious. She truly made the afternoon in an otherwise long day truly magical and interesting.
Everyone else on the tour were also impressed with her. Good luck Amelia...you have a huge future ahead of you.!!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

chris5065
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Easy to get into and the guide wss very informative. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message