Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Família

Sagrada Família is undoubtedly the most iconic structure in Barcelona, with its distinct, multicolored towers piercing the sky. The church, located in the district of L'Eixample, has been a fixture in the city since construction commenced in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisbeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip to Sagrada Familia
The guide was good to tell and she was lovely easy to understand. It was all a great and magnificent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to visit Sagrada Familia.....very informative and well done.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Shannie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sagrada Familia is huge, with many stories to tell, and I am very happy to have taken this tour. Our guide, Christina, was knowledgeable, friendly, engaged us, answered all questions, and still provided time for us to contemplate this wonder on our own throughout the tour. The price of the tour was reasonable and a real bargain when one considers the time saved not being in line and the information one learned along the way. One caveat about stairs: those of us who added a trip up into the spires, did have an elevator ride up - thank goodness! - but did have to walk down and there were a lot of stairs!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Marcus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see Sagrada Familia and avoid most but not all crowds. A bit confusing at the start regarding the exact meeting area, but not an issue. Also, a bit out of control upon the opening of the venue, but not the fault of the tour operator, mainly the way the facility sets up the opening. Bottom line is we would do this tour again if back in town.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Sagrada Familia

P H H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Convenient meeting location. Good tour guide and plenty of time to take in all the sights inside and outside of Sagrada Famila.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Philip W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We were in shock when we entered the Sagrada Familia - it is stunning beyond belief. So incredible. We are so glad that we took the time to visit and learn about this extraordinary place. The tour was okay - we found it a little difficult to understand as the English accent was so thick.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Cherry D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Ju by far is the best guide : , shes very funny and doing a great job. making sure we didnt lost the track, telling us alot information inside the la sagrada and park guell. you should do this tour and its worth it, but not enough time for stopping buying souvernirs :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

helencrichton

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour of the Sagrada Familia explaining the context, Gaudi's story, the outside and inside of the church and everything that could be seen. Headphones are provided so that there's no problem with hearing the guide. My 12 year old found it difficult to understand sometimes with the accent but apart from that it was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sunny L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing and Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Ed L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was truly knowledgeable and informative. I have visited the Familia Sagrada several times with and without guides. This was the best tour. With that, a caveat - At least during the Spring 2016 the ascent to the tower was disappointing. The view of Barcelona was limited due to the continual construction. While the ascent is by elevator, the descent is 380 steps down on a circular staircase. The current view was not worth the effort.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Joseph F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The scheduled tour time was cancelled and we were not notified in advance by Viator. We reported to the tour contractor as instructed and they had no record/knowledge of us. They asked why we had not been notified by Viator that the tour was cancelled.rebooked us for the following day, but the Tower Entry was not included and we lost a total of 12 Euros. Suggest trying to book with the official Sagrada Famila website which is run by the church. It was not working for us which is why we booked thru Viator. The tour was OK, but the headset speaker mike used by the guide was not sufficient. Sagrada Familia provides tour headsets for all groups/guides as well. DO NOT show up trying to get tickets on the same day - It won't happen. This is the most visited place in Spain - and well worth it -- just not thru Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

edward w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Lets start with the positive factors, our guy David was brilliant and knew a lot of stuff and was well aware of Barcelona History and the Inquisition and how badly the Jews were treated. I was disappointed by the fact that for 141, we only had entrance to one paid place of interest Sagradawhere we could have paid 28 euros-about 22 to get in. Otherwise nothing to fast track for. We did a lot of walking around the Gothic area and we saw the Mount Juif, but really for this much money, I expected to see more paid entry locations, which we didn't. I cannot recommend this tour, David apart, as being close to decent value!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took a full day private tour of Barcelona with Enrique in February of 2016. It was an awesome experience! Enrique was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We skipped the long lines at various places of interest Sagrada Familia is amazing!, and we had a great lunch in the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Fischerwoman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A definite must! This was a small group which made it wonderful! Our guide was friendly, intelligent and so well informed! She had such a passin for everything Gaudi! Speaker and individual earphones made it possible not to miss a word. La Sagrada is breathtaking and should be on everyone's bucket list! The view from the top of the tour are spectacular! Note well that you take a elevator up to the top but descend by foot down narrow, windy stairs-- not for those with vertigo or handicapped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Evelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is by far the most efficient way to visit Sagrada Familia. We had tried to do it on our own once before, but missed the inside because the queue was way too long. The group size was reasonable and the meeting point easy to find.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

djknow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Anna was a great guide and Sagrada Familia is a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour I had seen the Sagrada Familia previously from the outside on anoher tour but wanted to see the inside. The tour guide was well versed on the history and informaton provided was very interesting. She was a wonderful guide. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

latitude4738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice half-day overview of Barcelona. But of course, the highlight is a the visit to Sagrada Familia. I can see why to skip the line option is so popular. Even in the off-season the lines are substantial. We had an excellent guide and adequate free time in Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So glad we booked this before we left home. The queues around the Sagrada to get in were amazing. Our Guide, Christina, was great. Very knowledgeable about the Bascillica, happy to answer all our questions. A great experience and a must see when in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

granadamarlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much, although I think some parts of it went on a little too long the trip up the hill. Worth making this tour especially the wonderful Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pedro our tour guide is very engaging aside from being knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. He even directed us the best place to take pictures to capture the magic of the place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Marvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Have used Viator before in other cities, and the tours and guides have always been of the highest quality. Our guide this time,Judit, was no exception. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the city Barcelona was wonderful.
We only joined for the half day tour, but covered a lot of ground on foot and in the mini-bus. The undoubted highlight was the Sagrada Familia. The outside was incredible in its detail, but there was a definite jaw-dropping moment when you first step inside and see the amazing interior.
Overall, the tour was a great intoduction to what Barcelona has to offer, and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. The tour guide Rodriguez was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and told us about some of the Catalan history as he drove us around the city go get to the Sagrada Familia. He answered all the questions everyone asked as we walked around the Gothic quarter toward the end of the tour. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message