Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were guided by Carlos through the Sagrada Familia . It was an amazing experience. The guide was capable and enthusiastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was actually surprised by how much we were able to accomplish and learn! in this half day tour. I'm curious to know what else awaited in the full day, but the half day itself was very busy with lots of walking and a lot of information. Only complaint I could make and I'm not really making it is that it would have been nice to sit down for some cava or sangria at some point, but really, our tour guide Alexandra was great and a wealth of information. The Sagrada Familia was amazing and we each came back wanting to google every little detail of what we learned that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Viator booking. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and super nice about answering any questions. The Sagrada Familia tour was awesome and worth seeing on anyone's visit to Barcelona. Don't miss seeing this spectacular site! We booked ahead and went pass the long waiting line which gave us ample opportunity to view a lot more in time in Barcelona. Bill and Gloria C.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Carlos did an exemplary job in his presentation of Sagrada la Familia. Extremely knowledgeable, well spoken, well paced and well in-tune with his audience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized tour covering major sights of Barcelona. Guided tour of is very helpful in visiting the different attractions esp Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Sagrada Familia is a fantastic tour. The inside of the cathedral is breath-taking. The guide was fantastic and really enriched the experience with her knowledge. Skipping the line is key as when we went last week April 26 there was at least a 2 hour wait!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia. You will miss so much by not using a knowledgeable guide. There is so much to see and so much of Biblical importance. Our guide was excellent. We highly recommend this tour. A must see and do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was much better than standing in line for admission to Sagrada Familia. Our tour guide offered a great deal of information and points of interest.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

oriol was a fabulous tour guide. The entire experience was wonderful! We highly recommend it to any who want to visit Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an exciting city! So much to see and do! From the Sagrada Familia to the Rambla, to sitting on the beach promenade drinking sangria or cycling around the city, Barcelona has it all! There are plenty of good restaurants to chose from and if shopping is your thing, Barcelona is your paradise! Do go and enjoy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour and guide. The only way to see the Sagrada. The regular line was about 2 hours of waiting--we waited about 10 minutes. Interior is stunning and museum is very interesting. Pick up point is across the park from the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome! Very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. The Sagrada Familia is quite the site!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an awesome way to see parts of Barcelona and the Sagrada Familia. We saw views of Barcelona from Montjuic Hill which were spectacular. Our journeys through the Gothic Quarter , Park Guell, and La Pedrera were sensational. The different views of the church gave one for thought.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see La Sagrada Familia. Our guide was very helpful and informative. The towers were disappointing and not worth the effort.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. The Sagrada Familia is awesome!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

my wife and i participated to the Gaudi tour last week and enjoyed it very much. It was perfectly organized. The guide was awesome, fun and able to provide us with enriching explanations. We had a blast !
We highly recommend this as a great way to visit the city!

be careful, the tour includes an optional visit to the Familia Sagrada so the participants that did not opt for it will have an hour or so to spend around the building. Which by no means, is a bad thing as our guide did stick with us and again was able to make it worth it !

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and gave a very good explanation of the history and artistic progress of Gaudis ideas by his successors. It would h ave been helpful to have included a map of the square showing where the tour company is actually situated. An excellent way to experience Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent!! Would do it in the morning to have more energy to enjoy both portions of the super saver or do separate tours. The Sagrada Familia tour is a most. The artistic Barcelona was interesting but by the end we were very tired to enjoy the Paseo de Gracia.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Jordi, our young guide, was helpful and full of information the entire day. We did a walking tour of Barri Gotic, drove for a brief stop in Montjuic overlooking the city, visited one of Gaudi's houses in Barcelona, toured Parc Guell and spent time at the indescribable Sagrada Familia. It was a whirlwind day. Our only disappointment was the brief time allowed at Parc Guell. This was no fault of Viator there was simply too much to see and tourist groups were allotted a certain time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My second time to Sagrada Familia. Loved it so much, as had to take my husband to see it. Words alone cannot describe this cathedral.

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and had a great personality. However, used the tour company on previous visit as well and preferred the tour guide on first trip better. She really concentrated on the symbolism.

We felt a little rushed with this guide as he checked the time several times during the tour.

But, I highly recommend visiting and using the skip the line with a tour guide. It is well worth the expense.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Nothing compares to the Sagrada Familia and with the added information given by the guide, it was a wonderful and memorable experience/

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. Hard to imagine waiting in line and touring Sagrada Familia without tour. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Sagrada is well worth a visit. The guide that we had was quite hard to understand and follow as sometimes the spike in English and then repeated most of it again in French. It would have been more enjoyable if the visits were possibly split into two groups.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message