Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 801 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Sonia was the best! She provided such helpful commentary and tailored our tour to our family 3 teenagers. While my husband and I could have stayed at Sagrada Familia with Sonia all day, we kept the tour moving and saw many of the sights of Barcelona. It was a great first activity so that we were able to get a feel for this great city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was perfect. The guide spoke excellent English, and his knowledge of the Sagrada was great. This was our third trip to Barcelona and our first to tour the Sagrada. Our previous trips found the lines too long. If you are planning a trip to Barcelona, I would recommend this tour group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! The inside of Sagrada Familia was crowded but excellent. Loved the park Guelle and other Goudi's works.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So worth the money! Got to see such an amazing view of Barcelona, great information about the history of the Sagrada Familia. Our tour guide was great and had a great time!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic only way to see the Sagrada Famiglia in the peak of the season .Others waited hours ,we went straight in and the guide was so interesting and passionate about it all -a delight

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our recent trip to Monserrat and tour was excellent. The bus ride was comfortable and the tour guide not only was pleasant but very informative. We enjoyed being able to visit Monserrat on our own as well as with the group. if you are going to Barcelona this trip is a must! Also getting the tickets in advance for La Sagrada Familia made it very easy to get in, no lines.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Sagrada Familia Tour was amazing. What a site to see and the carvings are incredible, as well as the stained glass windows. This is definitely a must see. Our guide was very informative and did a fantastic job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great chance to skip the queues and gain an insight into Gaudi's world and passion. Loved the Sagrada Familiar as the interior is stunning purely lit by stained glass colours. Guide was informative if a litter difficult to understand at times and there were a few technical hitches with microphone initially. Audio link once at Sagrada Familiar was much better. Worth paying just to skip the queues.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tour of Sagrada was very good, guide was informative and passionate about the art, park gueli was superficial wish I could have seen more. Run by the Gaudi's Quarry and Casa Batllo were superficial. I ended up paying for the extra house tour and enjoying that. Would recommend tour as intro to Barcelona

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was very good. Just would have liked less time spent on the symbolism of Sagrada Familia and more on the architecture of the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Sagrada Familia is an overwhelming site to see. Found the below ground area on my own and would highly recommend people visit that area as well as the Basilica itself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Yoyo L
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good city tour. The visit to Sagrada Familia is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Bradley K
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was broken into two parts with two separate guides: 1 La Sagrada Familia, and 2 Park Guell and a Gaudi walk.

La Sagrada Familia tour was great. The pacing was good and our tour guide Vigo was careful to answer questions as they came up. An older lady had a cane and was afraid she wouldn't be able to keep up so Vigo kept a slow pace when we were walking and got her a wheelchair at the site and wheeled her around. We got a lot of information about the Cathedral, inside and out, that really helped us understand what we were seeing. 5 Stars!

The last part of the tour was quite frankly terrible. Park Guell is a huge place and our different guide quickly rushed through with the rest of us barely keeping up, never mind the previously mentioned woman who had trouble walking. A few including her gave up and returned to the bus. Our guide Angela? rushed from point to point and if you were not right by her side you had no idea what was going on as she didn't wait for the group to catch up and would just start talking as she got to each spot. The slower people in the group, or people who just got caught up in the crowd had no chance to hear anything. At the end we got 30 minutes to wander around before returning to the bus with no idea what to see and no guidance given as to how to spend our time. The Park is amazing but this was a terrible way to see it. The same rushed theme carried on at the last part of the tour as we walked through crowded streets in central Barcelona. The tour guide didn't care who was around or still following as people just gave up and left as she didn't seem to notice. She even once rushed to catch a crossing light and leaving half the group either stuck behind the light or walking against the red through honking traffic. After this me and a few others decided to leave and not complete the tour, which had already lost a good half dozen people. The tour could have been so much better given the subject.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour date Aug19th disappointed to find out on the tour we were not going into the Sagrada family church Couldn't hear the tour guides explanation English was ok as well! Ended up with only 50 mins at Parc guell which is not enough for this beautiful park so we left the group and spent 2 hours there

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Julia's tours are inflexible and the 'skip the queue' sales pitch is not correct. You still need to find their offices behind La Sagrada and join the tour. We were under the impression we could 'skip the queue' and get and have a look at our own pace and leave. Not so.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent. It helped a lot to have the audio headsets inside the Sagrada Familia as it is quite noisy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Having the chance to skip the line and hear a well-delivered, personalized guided tour, along with having a pass to go up one of the towers - all in all it was quite worthwhile and gave a wonderful overview of the Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very worthwhile. Our guide Mark was very professional and gave much information about both the various facades of the church but also the inside, the plan section and we were then able to go up one of the towers for further views by ourselves. The tour was well paced and felt small group even though there are always crowds at Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done tour. We were able to see all of the sites of Barcelona and then skipped the line to get into the Sagrada Familia. The tour was just enough time and was very inspiring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! The Sagrada was spectacular inside and out. Our guide was so friendly and we really liked the idea of having headphones dialed into our guide's voice. I wouldn't do this any other way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Barcelona for the first time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and without his explanations much of Sagrada would have remained unappreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good Guide and Loved the tour of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour and not having to wait in extremely long lines makes it well worth purchasing if you are traveling to Barcelona. A few years ago, I went to the Sagrada on my own and the line to purchase tickets was literally a mile long...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoy this tour that take you for a bus ride in Barcelona, than enough time at Sagrada Familia with great information. Very good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message