Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 654 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

If I could give this tour more than 5 stars I would!

We did the full day tour. There were only 5 of us to start the tour and 3 by the end of the day. Enrique was a fantastic guide...friendly, knowledgeable and proud of his city. A fantastic way to see the best Barcelona has to offer when you're only spending a short amount of time in this magical city. the skip the line for Sagrada Familia and La Pedrera were great! We found ourselves returning to some places to explore on our own because we were so fascinated by what we learned and saw. Well worth the time and money. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Penny
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a lovely guide named Marcus. We met at the tour company and he was such a lovely man. Clear, consise and very friendly. We went straight in to sagrada, i am so glad we got a skip the line tour. Tbis was a dream come true.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour sagrada familia is a must to see, this is a show stoper and our guide was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Montserrat was so different than Barcelona that we were glad to have taken the time to explore. The skip the line ticket to La Sagrada Familia was an excellent idea and that audio/tour was a highlight.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour for those who want to catch Barcelona's major attractions in one day. Was blown away by the Sagrada Familia, and very glad that we didn't have to line up as there were a lot of tourists. Gaudi's La Pedrera was also fascinating. Would definitely recommend this tour! Lydia, our tour guide, was fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We only did the half-day as we were due to fly home later in the afternoon, after a 3 day stay, but I would heartily recommend either the half or the full day tour! The highlight of our whole visit was seeing the inside of the Sagrada Familia - simply breath-taking!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, but lot of the info was already given to us from our own tour guide who did not take us into the Sagrada Familiar. Wish she had reminded us to get to the top for a panorama view. We forgot to do that! Also wish she guided us through the museum. I could have gotten a better deal by ju

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

La Sagrada Familia is definitely worth visiting. Gaudi's plans for the church were truly visionary and creative. He obviously was keenly observant and used science and nature in unprecedented ways to create his art.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Did this the first morning we were in Barcelona. Good overview of Monjuic Hill and the Gotic area on foot was good. Skip the line at Sagrada Familia was really helpful. Phillipo did an excellent job in getting to know us and focusing on our interests.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Alexandra was our small group tour guide to La Sagrada and other sites in Barcelona. For some reason our small group of eight had to take two taxis to Montjuic and meet her there with the van she was driving. It was inconvenient and cost us precious touring time.

After touring La Sagrada and driving away from it, we were stopped by the police for not having a current van inspection certificate. Consequently, Alexandra could not drive the van any longer and the tour group of nine including Alexandra had to take two taxis wherever we went. This, of course, caused us to lose a lot of touring time.

We lost about one hour of time at the police stop, and had to cut short or eliminate entirely some planned stops. At La Pedrera we only had about 20 minutes, so we practically had to run through the building and weren't able to visit Park Guell at all. I can only speak for my group of four people, that we were very disappointed with this shore excursion, but not necessarily with Alexandra. She tried her best to make the most of a bad situation.

Because of the facts I have mentioned, I think we should be compensated for a shore excursion that did not meet our expectations nor supply what was promised.

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message