Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 780 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent. It helped a lot to have the audio headsets inside the Sagrada Familia as it is quite noisy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Having the chance to skip the line and hear a well-delivered, personalized guided tour, along with having a pass to go up one of the towers - all in all it was quite worthwhile and gave a wonderful overview of the Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very worthwhile. Our guide Mark was very professional and gave much information about both the various facades of the church but also the inside, the plan section and we were then able to go up one of the towers for further views by ourselves. The tour was well paced and felt small group even though there are always crowds at Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done tour. We were able to see all of the sites of Barcelona and then skipped the line to get into the Sagrada Familia. The tour was just enough time and was very inspiring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! The Sagrada was spectacular inside and out. Our guide was so friendly and we really liked the idea of having headphones dialed into our guide's voice. I wouldn't do this any other way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Barcelona for the first time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and without his explanations much of Sagrada would have remained unappreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good Guide and Loved the tour of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour and not having to wait in extremely long lines makes it well worth purchasing if you are traveling to Barcelona. A few years ago, I went to the Sagrada on my own and the line to purchase tickets was literally a mile long...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoy this tour that take you for a bus ride in Barcelona, than enough time at Sagrada Familia with great information. Very good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview tour of the city with mild to moderate walking and very informative tour of Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour, a lot of information in a short time.. La Sagrada Familia church is definitely worth the visit. The lines were very long but with this tour, we got right in without waiting. Walking tour was a little rushed definitely wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Sagrada Familia is extremely crowded, and this is a nice was to break it down to a little more manageable of a trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. If you are planning on going to Sagrada Familia definitely skip the lines. It is a madhouse, but totally worth the hassle. It is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good the skip the line was awesome La Sagrada Familia was beautiful Park Guell was beautiful Barcelona is a place I will return to :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get a full tour of Barcelona if you are only there for a short period of time. I was only in Barcelona for three days so it worked out superbly. There were only two areas that I would say were a down fall. First is that you don't get to do the interior tour of La Sagrada Familia. Secondly, if you partake in the traditional Spanish meal at Poble Espanyol you don't have much time to take advantage of the village shops nor tour the village at an easy pace. I would suggest since the tour operator gives you almost two hours of free time anyhow between the morning and afternoon tours that they just include the meal and give you the extra time to peruse, shop and experience Poble Espanyol. Also word of advice make sure you show up at least 20 -30 minutes before the tour departs..The office is busy and the tour departs promptly 10-15 minutes prior.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a mixed bag for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning half which included a bus ride around the city with stops at points of interest including the Olympic Stadium and a Spanish village representative of the different regions of Spain. The afternoon visit to La Sagrada Familia was not as successful. The guide was a bit arrogant and not as open to questions as we would have liked. In spite of that, the visit to the Monument area was really interesting as we spent time there on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!!! The guide was very engaging and informative. We learned so much more than we would have on our own. It was nice to skip the line at Sagrada Familia. Glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great, although the sights were very busy. Sagrada familia was spectacular and highly recommended. The park Guell was good but didn't see as much as I'd hoped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

misschris
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

I was only able to do the first half of the tour, so Sagrada Familia and a bit of Barelona. I didn't get to do the Gothic quarter and the rest. From what I got to see, it was good. Sagrada Familia was all i really wanted to see and it was fantastic. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The trip to Sagrada Familia was a highlight, although if you aren't too into the in-depth history of the rest decent length walking tour of city, perhaps worth just jumping on a bus to Sagrada Familia. Guide was knowledgable and friendly.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Started out talking in english AND repeating everything thing in spanish.Spanish people left after about 10 - 15 minutes . Then was just boring in English , inside very cool but would just do on own with no tour.Didnt go up a tower which would have liked to do. Got plenty of info about Sagrada Familia from Barcelona tour the next day. We had just arrived from flight and were exhausted from that. He was passionate about it but just too much info.Did save time getting in though i think.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We were disappointed that this tour did not include entry to La Sagrada Familia which we assumed it would perhaps we should have read the fine print the rest of the tour was quite informative and we loved the Park Guell.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Overall the tour was very good with some problems. The good: excellent tour guide and getting to jump to the front of the line at Sagrada Familia was great. The bad, it is really to a great extent a walking tour with a lot of step climbing, going up inclines etc. We probably walked at least 4 miles that day in the heat. The description of the tour didn't really tell you that so the older people on the tour struggled at the end. Also, it was our understanding that the tour would end at the Plaza de Catalunya which was only .2 miles from our hotel. It actually ended at La Perdrida, almost a mile and a half from our hotel. At 430 in the afternoon, we couldn't find an available cab and had to walk back. Made for a very tiring day. It would have been nice to have been warned that it was a pretty strenuous tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

While the Sagrada is a not to be missed Barcelona highlight, we visited in 2011 and toured using the audio guides that came with the entrance ticket - it was a better overview of the history, architecture and symbology than this guided tour. Similarly, Parc Guell should be a planned visit, however, this tour was unknown to us at time of booking combined with a Spanish and Portuguese tour and that limited any benefit from a guided tour. The only benefit was the skip the line feature, but you can do that by buying your tickets online in advance anyway. Shop around - there are better tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message