Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent. It helped a lot to have the audio headsets inside the Sagrada Familia as it is quite noisy.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Having the chance to skip the line and hear a well-delivered, personalized guided tour, along with having a pass to go up one of the towers - all in all it was quite worthwhile and gave a wonderful overview of the Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very worthwhile. Our guide Mark was very professional and gave much information about both the various facades of the church but also the inside, the plan section and we were then able to go up one of the towers for further views by ourselves. The tour was well paced and felt small group even though there are always crowds at Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done tour. We were able to see all of the sites of Barcelona and then skipped the line to get into the Sagrada Familia. The tour was just enough time and was very inspiring.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was wonderful! The Sagrada was spectacular inside and out. Our guide was so friendly and we really liked the idea of having headphones dialed into our guide's voice. I wouldn't do this any other way!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a MUST for anyone visiting Barcelona for the first time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and without his explanations much of Sagrada would have remained unappreciated.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good Guide and Loved the tour of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour and not having to wait in extremely long lines makes it well worth purchasing if you are traveling to Barcelona. A few years ago, I went to the Sagrada on my own and the line to purchase tickets was literally a mile long...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoy this tour that take you for a bus ride in Barcelona, than enough time at Sagrada Familia with great information. Very good

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

La Sagrada is the most astonishing landmark with its beautiful architecture. Lots of crowds but well worth the wait. You can take pics as well. We spent almost half a day at this landmark. Park Guell was nice as well but the weather was hot hot hot. Didn't feel like walking in the park.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent in every sense! Beautiful and astounding architecture, wonderful tour guides. We had one guide for La Sagrada Familia and a different guide for Park Guell and the artistic tour. Best event of our trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Actually, due to some confusion about meeting place, we did not take the whole tour. We did take the tour of La Sagrada Familia which was fantastic. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Gaudi, his work and the history of La Sagrada Familia. She did a fantastic job explaining the timeline for building the cathedral and how each generation has put their stamp on this church while respecting Gaudi's vision.

My family, especially my son, are hard to impress when it comes to churches. Let's just say I've taken them to a lot of them across Europe and to them, once you've seen one you've seen them all not true but whatever. Both my husband and son were pleasantly surprised at how much they loved the tour and this beautiful structure. I watched them listen to our guide intently through the whole tour and given my son's attention span, that's a big deal.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to La Sagrada Familia and wants a very thorough, knowledgeable tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide was passionate about the Sagrada Famillia, and was well informed.
We even made an error and arrived a day late for our tour, and the Tour group fitted us in as we would have been devastated to have missed out. A must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour Including Tower Entry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was well organized and Juliet was extremely knowledgeable and kept us all together which at times was tough! the Sagrada Familia was simply amazing. The areas we saw exemplify the oldest parts of Barcelona rich with history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved, loved, loved this tour. The monastery at Montserrat was magnificent as well as the scenery on the drive. The climb after the funicular was a bit challenging but we wouldn't have missed the view from the top for anything. La Sagrada de Familia is so breathtaking, there are no words to describe how the beauty and majesty of this place affected us. We hope everyone who visits Barcelona takes time to go on this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice overview tour of the city with mild to moderate walking and very informative tour of Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good tour, a lot of information in a short time.. La Sagrada Familia church is definitely worth the visit. The lines were very long but with this tour, we got right in without waiting. Walking tour was a little rushed definitely wear comfortable shoes!

Doing what: Barcelona Shore Excursion: Best of Barcelona Small-Group Tour - Skip the Line at La Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Sagrada Familia is extremely crowded, and this is a nice was to break it down to a little more manageable of a trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. If you are planning on going to Sagrada Familia definitely skip the lines. It is a madhouse, but totally worth the hassle. It is absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good the skip the line was awesome La Sagrada Familia was beautiful Park Guell was beautiful Barcelona is a place I will return to :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get a full tour of Barcelona if you are only there for a short period of time. I was only in Barcelona for three days so it worked out superbly. There were only two areas that I would say were a down fall. First is that you don't get to do the interior tour of La Sagrada Familia. Secondly, if you partake in the traditional Spanish meal at Poble Espanyol you don't have much time to take advantage of the village shops nor tour the village at an easy pace. I would suggest since the tour operator gives you almost two hours of free time anyhow between the morning and afternoon tours that they just include the meal and give you the extra time to peruse, shop and experience Poble Espanyol. Also word of advice make sure you show up at least 20 -30 minutes before the tour departs..The office is busy and the tour departs promptly 10-15 minutes prior.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a mixed bag for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning half which included a bus ride around the city with stops at points of interest including the Olympic Stadium and a Spanish village representative of the different regions of Spain. The afternoon visit to La Sagrada Familia was not as successful. The guide was a bit arrogant and not as open to questions as we would have liked. In spite of that, the visit to the Monument area was really interesting as we spent time there on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!!! The guide was very engaging and informative. We learned so much more than we would have on our own. It was nice to skip the line at Sagrada Familia. Glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great, although the sights were very busy. Sagrada familia was spectacular and highly recommended. The park Guell was good but didn't see as much as I'd hoped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message