Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

La Sagrada Familia

Its multicolored towers piercing the blue sky, La Sagrada Familia is no doubt the most iconic structure in Barcelona. The church, located in L'Eixample, has been a fixture in Barcelona since construction commenced in 1882 and as building continues ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 552 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Anna, our guide, was wonderful!! She kept the group moving right along and was filled with interesting facts about Sagrada Familia. We are so happy that we bought tickets online before we left and that we did this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was excellent - the minibus was brand new and the driver was a mine of information. Filippo is Italian, but he spoke fluent English and was really knowledgeable. He was also scrupulous in telling us what was fact, what was generally accepted and what was his own opinion. He answered questions all the way to Montserrat, and the really good thing was that we never once thought 'Oh, I wish he'd stop talking and concentrate on the road.' He was obviously well in control of both the vehicle and the situation and made the journey thoroughly enjoyable. The only problem was that it was over too soon! And on the following day, boy, were we glad we had a 'beat the line' ticket to La Familia Sagrada! Without it we'd have been waiting in line half the day - our last day! I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting Montserrat for the first time.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very nice introduction to Barcelona! I joined the half day tour, and it was very useful! The guide spoke excellent English, and she shared her thorough knowledge of the city and its history in an easy to understand way. The highlight was of course La Sagrada Familia and I will spend more time there next time, but also the historical walk through the gothic quarters was very interesting.

I highly recommend this tour!

BR, Frode
Norwegian

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised tour of the Sagrada Familia. The guide was very knowlegdeable and enthusiatic about showing us this amazing church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sagrada Familia is quite simply one of the wonders of the world. It is a breathtaking, beautiful cathedral designed by Gaudi, ambitious in both its quirky design and size. Construction will continue until 2026 which means it will actually get larger over the next decade, soaring into the heavens, which presumably was Gaudi's intention. I strongly advise you book a tour in advance through a travel website. Our tour was insightful, entertaining and drew our attention to lots of little hidden details in Gaudi's architecture. If you are given the option to pay an extra few euros to climb the spire then opt in. The views are fantastic. Remember to charge your camera. You will want to capture every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After seeing the long lines of people waiting to visit the Sagrada Familia church, we were so happy to have chosen the " Skip the line" tour. Absolutely worth it!
Our guide did a fantastic job in telling the story of how the church was built...in Spanish and in English. He liked his job and it showed in his performance. We truly enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the Sagrada Familia. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Doug Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

If you've only got a short time in Barcelona, do this tour. As the name suggests you get all the most well known spots covered in comfort, with a number of photo stops along the way.
For many people Sagrada Familia is the highlight of a trip to Barcelona, and rightly so. This tour, again does what it says on the label and gets you oin quickly then gives you plenty of time to look round and soak in this unique piece of architecture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A little longer than expected. Also a little confused on the meeting location, a few people were. There were two entrances for the Sagrada and both had parks across the street. The tour guide was very thorough.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Sagrada Familia is definitely worth touring. It was beautiful inside out. Gaudi is a genius.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

the office (Julia office) wasn't the easiest to find. the directions should state which street it's on as most tourists have a map. there are 2 parks and the directions said it was in the park. we had to ask a few locals...anyways we had left enough time to come. it was a good tour. naturally you skip the line and have a guide, although our tour had a Spanish couple so the guide did the speaking in both languages. I think the English could have been clearer. I have had better guides with viator before where we understood it all. overall you get a lot of information. I heard later from other vacationers that you can book your tickets to the sagrada online (hence skipping the line) and the audio guides you buy are phenomenol. you can also buy a ticket to get up the tower. which is kind of cool, but not much happening other than lots of steps to get down. the lift can take you up and down, but then you miss the actual seeing of the tower If you don't descend on your own. there are convenient lockers at the base of the lift to put large backpacks etc in. the sagrada is amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Sagrada was a must do for us when we found out we were going to Barcelona. It is enormous and absolutely beautiful. The guide was very informative and personable. The lines were outrageous, so I am very pleased we took the skip the line approach. Make sure you take the elevator to the top for the wonderful views of Barcelona. Without the guide, we never would have learned as much or gained such an appreciation of this amazing structure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was soooo worth the money!! Our guide was knowledgeable and able to explain in detail the important aspects of the Sagrada.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An excellent half-day tour of Monjuic, Sagrada Familia, the gothic quarter and Born district. Our tour guide Feliciano was fantastic. He had exceptional knowledge of the city and its history and was friendly without being overbearing. Well worth the cost, would definitely recommend the tour to family and friends. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We overslept and missed our scheduled tour. Thankfully we were allowed to join the next scheduled tour of the Sagrada Familia Tour. Our guide, Marcus was amazing. He was bilingual, speaking in English and then Spanish. He was very knowledgeable, welcomed questions, and very proficient at keeping our group together. A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message