Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would very much book this tour. We did it on our first night and it was such a great experience. Our tours was lead by a gentleman call Nico he walked us through Barcelona allowing us to familiarise ourselves with the area. He made a number of great suggestions of places to visit to get the best curro's to get the best nougat, to have a nice evening drink. which was great as we then went back to see these places during our stay. He was so knowledgeable on the area and its history and told us some great stories along the way. The food was outstanding we had just about the right amount of food to eat to make it our evening meal making this tour fantastic value for money. Well worth every penny. Thanks Nico for a great tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this tour was well worth it. elena was the perfect host.. the tapas places we visited were excellent and served wine that was quite good considering what we paid for the tour. highly recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend doing the bus tour. It's a great way to see the city. Will help you map out where to go and what to see. Plus it's fun riding around on the top!

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour and informative guide. Not only had good food but learned about local neighborhoods and customs I had never heard of. Overall, a good way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great value for money, especially if it's your first trip to Barcelona and you want to get a handle on where everything is.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Donna B. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to get an overview of all this amazing city has to offer. The stops are just long enough and on schedule, the buses are comfortable and the sound system worked very well on both levels. Do this first in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Marina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Nicholas, our guide, was personable, informative, and made everything fun. The choice of places to visit, the efficiency at getting us all the tapas and wine we wanted, the breadth of the walking tour in the time allowed--it was the best and most memorable tour I've had in a long time. If you have only 3 hours to spend in Barcelona and enjoy food, wine, and an informative walk, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

robert m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fabio was our excellent guide, and his assistant her name translates to snow... did an amazing job.
Met at arc d triompf, easy location to find, their company BCN segway are very professional, thorough, and showed us quite a bit of old Barcelona, and the harbor/ beach area. Hi lite was the cascading fountain in the park. There are several companies in Barcelona, but I recommend the BCN co. We have ridden segways 10-15 times, so orientation period was minimal, but they were thorough for some new riders, safety conscious, explained a lot about the city

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula, our guide was funny, gracious and a real charmer. This was such a pleasant evening and a great way to start our stay in Barcelona. Definitely a tour to consider as it acquaints you with the city and the foods. Paula you are the best.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Brian O New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to get an overall view of Barcelona. By taking the two day package,we were able to do east/west one day,and North/south the next day.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Jeremy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour, great tucker and a great leader

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Adele Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour really broadened my understanding of the Mediterranean diet and taught me all about tapas! The food was great and our tour guide Paula was friendly and fun. Thank you!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Manuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to see it all and get around . I t is a must !

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Mary M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful introduction to tapas in Barcelona ,with insight of local history as well.paula our guide was super friendly and made the whole group feel at ease ,a most enjoyable experience.well worth booking

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kevinkaneohe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great drinks and food and the group we were with was a lot of fun! Paula did a fantasic job bringing Barcelona, it's food, people, culture and place to life. Great walking tour with her and loved the different resturants and markets - learned alot and had to go back to explore further.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide and the tour was fun!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much information and good food squeezed into a couple of hours. A nice way to start your Barcelona trip!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

MELESA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. My husband and I had the pleasure of an awesome tour guide, Niko. Even though he wasnt feeling too well, he manage to show us a great time. He's extremely knowledgeable, fun and awfully helpful. This tour was one of the highlight of our trip. Keep up the good work Niko!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mary Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour in Spain! Beautiful young lady was our tour guide. The places we visited for tapas were the very best! Great shops in the Gothic area! We visited Boqueria Market which is a delight anytime. If visiting Barcelona, this is the tour to take! Flamenco show is a must see!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour began with a glass of wine and cold cuts at the office.. We met our group, our tour guides, Nico and Felipe, and received a plan for the tour. We were taken to the market, had Tapas at two different places and toured the wonderful market. The whole tour was filled with information about the places we walked to and where we ate. We also visited a Sweet shop and tasted some delicious candies. The Tapas were delicious. The whole experience was fun and interesting and the guides were personable and very attentive. My whole group thought it was well-priced and a great experience.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Marcus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Laura was outstanding. We saw areas we would never have otherwise see. It was fun and informative. We loved it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Randy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

One of the best tours we have taken. Sebastian was wonderful and you could tell he enjoyed his work. This was not just a foodie experience but also a history of the area of the city. All was great and everyone enjoyed.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

rebecca t

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This is a great tour to get to know the area. The guide was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of information. The wine was great. The tapas were good but not excellent.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Sarah B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Paula was a great tour guide! I wish we had done this tour on our first night. I thought it would be more about food and less of a and #34;tour and #34;. We also had better foods going out on our own. With everything being so inexpensive in Barcelona I would not pay what this tour cost again. Too expensive.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message