Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1525 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very regular buses, no long waits and the audio worked on all buses we were on. It was a great way of providing a physical overview of the city and attending the most popular Gaudi buildings also the art galleries. Our 2day tickets were well used

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Nicholas was a wonderful guide, very informative, with great sense of humor. He took good care of his group and genuinely enjoyed his job.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superior. Toured for 3 hours with 10 others who we did not know previously. Walked around the city center with major points of interest pointed out, plus some inside stories about the location. Started out with wine and a snack at the tour office and then visited 3 other Tapas bars for wine tasting and Tapas sampling. This tour is highly recommended. Jillian, our tour guide was friendly, open and very knowledgeable. She made a great tour experience even more so with her personality. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a fantastic way to get to know the city the first day you arrive - the narration is multilingual and gave good information. Reserving online in advance saved us some money. We were there over Easter weekend, and family members who wanted to go touring with us were able to get their tickets in the Placa de Catalunya fairly easily. Those are into photography from the top of the bus may find themselves somewhat frustrated with the topmost rail of the bus: it's good for safety but gets in the way of what could otherwise be great pictures of tall buildings ahead. But that's a minor complaint overall we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun evening jaunt! Nicholas was a great guide who kept us moving along but still allowed time to soak up the Bario Alta. It was fun to stop by speciality shops for treats, markets, and secret corners. His stories of the Catalonian traditions were hysterical! The final stop with a demonstration of how to pour cider was a the perfect ending. This is a great introduction to Barcelona and Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the perfect way for my husband, friends and I to begin our visit to Barcelona. Gillian our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic about Barcelona, its culture, people, history, and - of course - its food. The group was small enough to become acquainted with the others in the group and to ask questions of Gillian. I would have enjoyed spending even more time chatting with Gillian whose charm was matched by her knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this tour to friends who plan to visit Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jillian was excellent and we enjoyed the tour very much. Couldn't have been any nicer.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic introduction into Barcelina culture and cuisine!! Our tour guide Nicolas walked is through various areas in Barcelona including La Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and El Born infusing the tour with history and personal anecdotes! Very fun and entertaining! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour of our trip and well worth the money! Our tour guide, Sebastian, was informative, interesting and personable. The tapas and treats were delicious and six people were just the right number to share the tour with. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Nicholas was a great tour guide. Along with the tapas was an incredible tour of the Old City. Nicholas knew almost everyone who worked in the Old City and we were able to see some site that are not always available. This tour guided by Nicholas was one of the highlights of our European vacation.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, love the Tapas and bonus information about the different areas and significant areas of Barcelona, Maria was an entertaining host

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did the 2 day trip. Which unless your a mountain goat or walker is excellent for seeing most of the sights. We where lucky with the weather as we managed the open top bus which upstairs gives a fantastic view of the city. Beware though you could come back with neck strain from still looking up at the beautiful buildings. If I am lucky enough to go again to Barcelona I would still do these tours, as opposed to finding buses, trains ect.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do it at the beginning of your trip, helps to find good places to eat. Didn't realise ham was so interesting!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour exceeded my expectations. Had lots of fun. The tapas and wine that was provided were incredible. I would definetely do this tour again when I return to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun way to see lots of Barcelona. Great guide really made it the most memorable part of our visit to Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had George, I believe, and he was wonderful. He knew interesting historical facts and was extremely friendly. This was the highlight of our Barcelona trip. He took you to all the beautiful little places and we walked by the cutest stores. Loved this tour, definitely a must see!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The guide was excellent and so knowledgeable. He gave us many hidden secrets of Barcelona and places to go and places to eat and drink. Much better than I expected!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A really good way to see the main sights of Barcelona especially if you don't have a lot of time there.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Guide Rahel?, great city tour, good food and interesting drinks. Thank you for this nice entrance to Barcelona!!
The opportunity to ask for individual tips in the end was perfect too, so we could profit from the Tour also the next days.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really nice experience. Learnt some drank some and ate some great tapas at restaurants which we otherwise would probably not have visited. Maria, our guide was really good. Knew her stuff and ensured that the tapas tour was fun and informative and not just another tapas tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with very tasty food and helpful information.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny and more.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message