Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! We were really glad we did this the first night as it helped up understand the neighborhood we were staying in. Our tour guide was great! We returned to a lot of the places/areas that we saw on this tour. The food was good and the places we stopped were first class restaurants.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kf S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Gabi was awesome, the walking tour was fun and informative. The center where you taste wine is really nice and the flamenco show was great too. I'd definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Louise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Would definitely recommend this tour. Our guide Agnes was wonderful! Easy ride and we saw so many things we would have otherwise missed.

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Bike Tour

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Paula. She is so enthusiastic that there is no way you could not have fun on this tour. We walked the neighborhoods on Barcelona and then stopped at two different tapas places. I learned a lot on this tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mrs S and I have made it our thing now, that we do a segway tour when we visit a new city, so we've done a few. This has been one of the best, with a perfect balance of information, fun, safety. Amanda, our guide, was born and bred in Barcelona so was very knowledgeable, and had great tips at the end for the not-so-touristy places to eat, etc, in her perfect English. Their shop is newly kitted out specifically for what they do. If you're new to a segway or a seasoned professional, this is the perfect place.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and kept us both informed and entertained. Both tapas bars were good quality and drinks were fine too.
I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour.Very comprehensive and interesting,as well as convenient.Conductors were generally friendly and helpful.Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to get an overview of the city--just staying on the bus for the entire circuit the architecture is stunning-- or to use as transportation from site to site for tours.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

kfulton21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great evening tour. Very informative tour of the old town and in both main stops the food and wine was plentiful and delicious. Our tour guide was very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

markpearman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Favourite tour in Barcelona - ask for Nico - a great guide!
The tour was as much about local history as it was tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Paula was fabulous! She knew exactly where to take us and what to point out. I also will be forever grateful to her for introducing me to PINTXOS!!! One of our favorite activities the whole week.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was far superior to the one in Madrid with very good historical explanations giving one good information. EG Gaudi, a huge architectural influence in the city, died in hospital after being hit by a tram and since 2012, bull fighting is illegal in Catalonia so bull ring no longer in use. You need at least two days to do all four lines properly, particularly if you want to get off and explore I would recommend that as there is much to see and explore in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Peter H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see the city good value for money. Worth doing for the two days as there is a lot to see here. If we revisit Barcelona we will use it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

amanda r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! Our tour guide Paula was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional. The quality of the wine and tapas was first class, especially the pintxos in the last restaurant. We met some lovely people on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Boqueria food market. We now feel confident and well informed enough to order many different types of tapas. We also know where is best to wander. Paula also gave us interesting information about Spanish culture and some of the historical buildings, tiny squares and churches in the area. A great 'first night' trip out to help you maximise your time whilst visiting Barcelona. Very good value for money. Thankyou.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

JC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour Guide was GREAT. Very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

jspencer.murray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gabbi was great!!! Food was outstanding, really enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best decision my partner and I made in Barcelona! We took this tour on the first afternoon of our stay in Barcelona and it helped us shape the rest of our trip. We learned so much about the city, culture, where to eat, what to eat, what vendors to look for, and what to avoid.

I cannot recommend this tour enough. Totally worth the price!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cristina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Good bikes. Knowledgeable guide. Clear directions.

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Bike Tour

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing! Nico was the best, the culture and history he provided was incredible, the food was fantastic and the flamenco show at the end was amazing, i was literally in a trans!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Marcia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to see Barcelona. SO many stops and the bus was coming maybe no more than 7 minutes apart which was really great. The book provided by the employee on board worked very well since there is just so much to see it was very easy to follow along to plan our stops and touring. The ear buds and narration were great although on some of them they were a little loose and the sound had to be put way up. It was also nice that they also offered to purchase tickets to venues along the route and purchase right on the bus. So glad we gave ourselves 2 days in Barcelona to take in all the bus offered around town.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We began the tour at the office for this tour group. The guide was wonderful as he explained tapas and wine. The variety of the tour reflected the history and culture of Spain and the beauty of Bari Gotic. The food was wonderful at each of the stops. The guide encouraged a sense of adventure and exploring new cuisine.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ksanders4horses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely night in Barcelona going to markets and tapas bars while touring different areas of town.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and an Gabi is an excellent guide. This is a good intro to the types of tapas and the area around the market - la Bocaria. This was our favorite part and we went back days laterR and shopped for a picnic lunch. Even in the pouring rain we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

anna s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommended Hop on Hop Off Tour. You can get off and get on any designated stop you want. The operating hours are so long specially in the summer time.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message