Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1584 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow, the Opera Liceu in Barcelona is an amazing building and to have a guided tour like this, where you can also visit the backstage part, is quite an experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting stories. I've done theatre backstage tours in other countries and it was great to be able to compare. A recommended experience if you like art and performances.

Doing what: Gran Teatre del Liceu Backstage Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

was a lovely walking tour, where our guide told us stories about barcelona and the history of some of these places around. we learnt plenty and ate plenty! was fantastic.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed our 3 hours Segway tour. The guide was funny and he had interesting stories about Barcelona. It was our first time on Segways and everything went well.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed seeing the Gothic Quarter and trying different types of tapas. Tour guide was informative and personable. Felt safe roaming around Gothic quarter in the evening with the group and went to a Great Flamenco performance afterwards!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Christine B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Once we found the meeting place, this was an amazing tour! Our guide took us to several extra places that made the tour even more special. Very well done!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour! Great food and our guide Niko was excellent! He was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and made it fun for everyone. Ample found and wine and got a guided tour of the old city along with interesting points of interests and good shopping tips.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome experience. Great guide and loved every minute. Great place to try a Segway. It was our first time and I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an excellent way to see the sights of Barcelona, there are two routes, one takes you to the mountain and surrounding area and one to the Port and surrounding area. You can get off and on at any of the stops, so if you want to explore on foot you can. I highly recommend these tours as a great way of sightseeing.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our two,boys - aged fourteen - loved this tour. They were disappointed that the machines had speed limiters employed but I was glad they did. :

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome! It was the right amount of time and walking around coupled with wine tasting and tapas and sweets. Sebastian was very informative and made it so much fun! The places we visited in a short period of time was priceless. Would highly recommend to anyone with limited time to sightsee in Barcelona.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the city! Also my elderly father loved seeing the sights without having mobility problems walking.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved it. Ramon guide was fantastic and the Segway tour was our best experience during our time in Barcelona. A must do!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's amazing experience and the guide was great

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Segway tour was the highlight of our trip to Barcelona! Our guide was very knowledgeable and very patient, as we all had to learn how to operate a Segway. After a short instruction, we were ready to see the sites. It was a lot of fun. Even my 15 year old son loved it!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolutely fantastic.....just book it and go...!!!
excellent tour, great friendly guide, relaxing pace and omg that helicopter ride just made our holiday.

Doing what: Barcelona Small-Group Walking Tour with Eco-Boat Cruise and Helicopter Flight

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic!!! Great way to see the city. Lots of buses so no long waits. Really great! Thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I went on this tour the evening we arrived in Barcelona.To say the whole experience was fabulous would be an understatement.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Quick way to get snapshot of city which allows you to pick out the places to revisit later on.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good way of seeing Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Barcelona is a big city. This is a great way to see a lot of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Too many people in our group. Very difficult to hear them guide

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable. Great guide and nice eating experience. The dancing was very enjoyable as well.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see Barcelona while making it fun too! Very interesting. Took me a bit of time to get used to the Segway but the experience was very much worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great experience and well worth considering.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Stress free way of getting around the various sites. If properly prepared could be done far cheaper via public transport and a good travel book but that would negate the convenience of the hop on hop off tour. Extremely hot July when at stops for longer periods of time, air conditioning inside not the best either.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message