Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The city is too big to see all the must see places on your own, but this trip makes for a great overview. We only got off once or twice to spend more time, so if possible with your schedule plan on two days to see it all.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good service, Easy to use once you can find a bus stop. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

steve.hart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour bus. Highly recommend. Get on and off whenever you want. Will do it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Mark B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We had a well informative guide in Eva who took us through the Gothic area explaining much of the areas history. The food and wine were delicious in both bars. I especially enjoyed the hot tapas. There were 11 in our group so it made it easy to get around

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Rosario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

If you want to see Barcelona on a Panoramic scale this is the way to do it ! It was a bit chilly on our visit but I still sat on top, they have heaters for your feet but the views were incredible.
Yes I would do it again!

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Heather R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I love these. Great way to see the city and get orientated. Also, great timing as far as announcements not interrupting information.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I had a really fun, and interesting evening! Our guide Nico sp? could not have been better. We were in Barcelona prior to a cruise, and I can honestly say this tour was by far better than anything we experienced that the ship arranged.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Taylor B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I purchased this tour as a present for my boyfriend- and boy was it worth it. Our tour guide Marco was incredible, he knew so much about Barcelona's history, and took us to places in Barcelona that the tour doesn't usually visit- much to our delight. We were lucky enough to be the only people on the tour, making it that much more personal. We were Barcelona history buffs by the end of the walking tour. The boat ride was a nice, relaxing way to see Barcelona from another point of view. The real highlight of the tour was the helicopter ride. It was exactly as described, a five minute helicopter ride over Barcelona's port and beaches, with views of the entirety of Barcelona- it was simply incredible, with the pilot even throwing in a dive in the helicopter, which really got our hearts racing but made it all the more fun! The staff at the heliport were extremely nice and welcoming which made the experience all the more enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour, it is a great way to see Barcelona from three different points of view.

Doing what: Barcelona Small-Group Walking Tour with Eco-Boat Cruise and Helicopter Flight

bev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have booked with Viator in the past. I have booked in the USA and also Europe. Viator is always an excellent choice. The hop on hop off bus tour was a prefect way to see Barcelona. After finishing the entire route, we continued and go off on different stops throughout the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must do! Knowledgeable guide escorted us through the lovely streets of Barcelona. Began with a tasting at our meeting point and proceeded to several other stops, including a candy store, market, restaurant which served the most delicious tapas and wine!, then on to a flamenco show. Terrific evening!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, the E Bikes are great fun and easy to use. The tour is really interesting and takes in some really beautiful parts of Barcelona. The wines after the tour are really nice, but the tapas is just cheese and bread. My wife and I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We toured the streets of Barcelona and had sampled delicious wine and tapas

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mavis Lesley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was excellent, her start-up instructions were clear and we got the hang of segway riding in no time. She gave us very interesting info on the places we were passing and the things we were seeing.
We had a great time and cant wait to do it again.
Well worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

Gerald F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Enjoyed it! Small group, great wine,good location, and tapas!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Matt P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Was fun but didnt see alot of the city or culture, most of the time was spent going up and down the water front which was fine but I didn't feel I had learnt a whole lot more about the city, the cobbled streets, the buildings etc. Maybe this is difficult because of location, traffic, etc but I would recommend as a fun outing if you have never done segway's before.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour: Barri Gòtic and La Barceloneta

adisairisrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best way to see any city.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Paris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing and delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

David S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! The most fun tour I did in Barcelona. And relaxing, too. The hostess was really knowledgable and we all took our time seeing the sites. I'd definitely do it again. The bikes are super easy to operate and a lot of fun, actually. Several people wanted to buy the bikes afterwards.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Colby D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Easy way to see the city. Nice that busses were so frequent.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a great time - Nick, the guide was well informed and entertaining

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative and friendly guide, would recommend, great introduction to Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent way to see the most interesting parts of the city and be able to choose which points of interest to explore

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Gregor A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was our third visit to Barcelona but the first time we took this tour. We had a small group with our guide Rahel? starting off the tastings in the cooking centre then off we went to the market and several other tasting spots. Rahel not only explained about the food and wine we were tasting but explained about the foods in the different regions of Spain as well as taking us through the winding streets around the Catedral with lots of information about the history and the buildings. Even though the evening started off in the rain, it was definitely a very enjoyable evening and a good choice for your first visit to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Brooke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most affordable aside from the metro of course and easiest way to get all around Barcelona's main attractions! Highly recommend to anyone going to Barcelona for a short stay!

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message