Las Ramblas, a series of 5 stretches of road that run through central Barcelona, is known collectively just as La Rambla. It's name comes from a stream (raml in Arabic) that used to run along the same path before the land was developed in the 14th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2003 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a very small group. Because there were only three of us, it made the experience more enduring and detailed. We had a chance to ask questons, take our time walking and really soaked in the experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and brought the history of the area to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed being able to ride along as I took photos. It was a hot day and therefore I didn't want to be walking alot in the sun. This hop-on hop-off bus tour helped to stay cool and calm while at the same time learning about the lovely city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia is the nicest and most friendly and informative tour guide I have ever met. Thank you for a fantastic experience! The highlight for me was exploring Sagrada Familia-awe inspiring and absolutely stunning. I learnt much from this personal tour and enjoyed every minute. Thanks again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was the highlight of my stay in Barcelona. Nico, our guide, was very knowledgeable and his enthusiasm was infectious. I would certainly ask for Nico again on my next trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a first time of our visit to Barcelona. As usually I booked through viator.com a few tours to explore this beautiful city. From the first contact with representative Gloria we felt a friendly attitude from your agency. The tour guides Anna Castro and Enrike are very professional and knowledgeable persons with a great personality and very kind to all of us. They provided in full a very interesting information and put their personal feelings which made this excursions more unique and important for us. Thank you so much Anna and Enrike for your great job and personality. We will remember these days in great Barcelona and Catalonia forever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect way to get an overview of the city if you only have 2 days.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The City of Barcelona is amazing. But as always it is the guide that makes the difference. Filipe was fabulous. He was articulate. He had a vast historical knowledge of the city and all of Spain. He was forthcoming with answers and engaged the group in conversation. The best!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was able to see everything that I wanted and it also helped me plan what I wanted to do with the rest of my time in Barcelona. My tour guide was very friendly and eager to answer any of our questions even if they had nothing to do with the tour. She obviously had a wide knowledge and passion for the history behind the sights in Barcelona. Truly a wonderful experience. Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the very first thing I did when I got to town and I was not disappointed! This small tour included walking around most of the Gothic Quarter and lots of interesting information about Catalan customs and history. This small group was a personal experience and I met some wonderful people that I met up with again after the tour. I left this tour having ate delicious food, made good friends, and learned alot about Catalonia. This tour did not feel like a tour at all but a group of new friends discovering Barcelona together. Another plus was that with all the recommendations from this tour I basically planned all my meals for the rest of my trip. Exceeded all my expectations!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed the freedom to hop off, and back on.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour! Our guide, Feliciano, was knowledgeable and always open for our questions. The skip the line opportunity really makes a difference in the wait times. I also liked that we had time on our own so I didn't feel herded from one place to another. I had never used Viator before this trip and was very pleased with all of the tours and transfers.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the first time in our travels overseas the past 12 years that we have ever used the Hop-On-Hop-Off buses. We always joked about the people on them never really feeling the city. Our friends told us they do this all the time and it gives a comfortable way to check out the city without a lot of walking before picking out those spots you want to explore on foot the second time around on the bus. We enjoyed the 20day so much we even did the night loop.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message