• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Mountain of the Jews (Montjuïc)

Montjuïc is the hill situated on the southwestern border of Barcelona. The name of the hill translates to "Mountain of the Jews," which refers to the Jewish cemetery and possible settlement there at one time. Home to Barcelona's World ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The concept of our tour was fine for an overview of Barcelona highlights but our guide was just OK. A mic system would have been helpful. At Montjuic Hill, we spent over 45 minutes standing in one spot listening to a history of Barcelona while we waited for the arrival of two people from a late arriving cruise ship. The park appeared to be lovely but we never moved from the single spot. Even though it was denied that we were waiting for the couple, we left immediately after their arrival. If every tour spends this much time on Montjuic Hill, then the information needs some editing. It could easily have been told to us as we traveled by bus between the rest of the sights. By the time we were to break for lunch, we were already over an hour late on the timing of the tour and by the end of the day, we were almost two hour late.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic overview to Barcelona with several walking tours along the way: around Plaza Catalunya, St. James.Cathedral and up and down many of the narrow lanes in the Old Jewish Quarter and in the Barri Gothic district. WE were staying there so we learned much that made our stay more enjoyable. WE travelled through all the major areas of the city, the museums and up to Montjuic for a spectacular view of the city, the port and the many luxury ships in port that day. The guide was fun and extremely well informed about the city, its politics etc. Prior to going inside Sagrada Familia he prepared us with the history of the building, the plans for its eventual completion in 2026 and some detail on the meaning behind the various symbols. Then we were set free for an hour to tour the building on our own. I wished this trip had included an optional guided tour of the building because there was so much to see and it was just impossible to take it all in. I know I missed a lot. Great tour; amazing guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Take this tour! Otherwise, the line for the Sagrada Familia goes on and on and you can stand in the sun waiting for hours. The whimsical architecture is amazing and can't be missed. The tour also included an excellent overview of beautiful Barcelona with a number of stops to walk around special sites. We stopped at MontJuic for a scenic view of Barcelona, the old city with its narrow streets and palaces tucked away with plazas also tucked away, and a nice stop (on the full day tour) at Guell Park, with a chance to spend time looking at other Gaudi houses and related art. It was a really fun day and ended with the remarkable tour inside La Pedrera, a condo building designed by Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

1. Enjoyed montjuic cable car trip. Enjoyed views and photographs from on high.
2. Glad i did this tour. Out of the way, so good to be on a tour. Having visited Montserrat, on reflection, it would be lovely to have an overnight and attend a religios service and hear the choir.
3. Unaware that i would return from first tour, and have to pass time until the other tour in the afternoon.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Just okay. Not great. A lot of time is wasted standing around at Montjuic and then you are rushed through Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. We would much rather have spent more time in those locations. Be warned..the tour does not leave enough time to do the separate tour of the towers. That being said, the tour is a good way to cover a lot of ground in Barcelona if you only have a day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An efficient way to see the Gothic quarter, Montjuic and Poble Espanyol, with what seemed to be the right amount of time in each! An included ride on the cable car at Montjuic was a nice included novelty, offering great views over Barcelona! Agnes was a great local guide, whom was both knowledgable and enthusiastic! The only issue with this part of the tour was that the pre-tour information did not advise that the Gothic Quarter walking tour would provide the opportunity to visit inside the Barcelona Cathedral, so those who wished to do so should ensure their clothing covered their knees and shoulders. Agnes was prepared however and lent her scarf to those in need!

The visit to Montserrat was worthwhile, as was paying for the cog-wheel train. Ana was a great local guide, whom was both knowledgable and enthusiastic! She also provided interesting and relevant commentary during the drive to and from Montserrat, which was great!

The only issue overall was that the address for the Meeting point was wrong, because the Julia Office had moved in February 2013. Fortunately, there were Julia Bus Drivers nearby to give directions.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is excellent for first time travellers in Barcelona.It was a good introduction to the city as it will take you to most of tourist attractions in Barcelona including Guell Park,Familia Sagrada and Montjuic Park.The highlight of this tour is Montserrat.It is about an hour drive from Barcelona City.The view that you get from up there was amazing. We had the best seats in the Cathedral to witness the performance of the Boys Choir.Another plus point about the tour was the hotel pick-up and drop-off.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour and very organized! Tour guide was interesting and enjoyed sharing his love of the city. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona! It was perfect to start the day with the trip to the top of Montjuic with the panoramic views of Barcelona to get a thrilling view of the city we were about to explore.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a perfect way to start our visit to Barcelona! Our guide, Feliciano, was extremely friendly and provided such a wealth of information about Spanish history, Catalunya, Barcelona and its sights, including Sagrada Familia, we quickly fell in love with the city. The skip the line privilege at Sagrada Familia probably saved us a wait of 45 min. to an hour, and was well worth it, but the rest of the tour--Montjuic, the Gothic Quarter and Born District, was just SO cool. The three of us can't wait to go back to Spain.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was great! The one reason we booked this was to get to ride the cable car and appreciate the view from Castell de Montjuic. Our guide, Fernando was incredibly knowledgeable. He was also our guide 3 years ago to Montserrat - highly recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

We did not feel this half day tour was a good value (we did a full day to Montserrat with Viator for half the cost). Our guide gave us information you can read in most travel books about Sagrada Familia. The best parts were the visit to Montjuic and the market. We moved through other parts of the city fairly rapidly on the bus and then did a walking tour for an hour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our full day Barcelona tour with Fabio. He was extremely knowledgeable and we saw the best of Gaudi as well as Montjuic and some beautiful churches and squares. We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This trip was wonderful except that for the morning portion we had 28 people, including three young children, which was much too large. The afternoon, with ten, was much more manageable. We spent much too much time at Montjuic, so we had very little time in the Gothic quarter. Sagrada Familia was terrific, as was Parc Guell. Our guide, Felicianos, was very knowledgeable and obviously loves his job and city. The only truly disappointing thing about the trip was the size of the group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Gloria was our tour guide for the day, and in spite of having rain most of the day, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Barcelona. We were 4 in our party and we had selected this tour specifically because it had most of the sights we wanted to see and visit. We were greatly impressed with "La Sagrada Familla". We were a little disappointed with Montjuic. We expected to get off higher on the mountain to take great photos of the city, but probably due to torrential rain at that particular time of the morning, we only stopped mid-mountain to take photos. Gloria was an exceptional guide and we love Barcelona so much, we hope to return in the near future!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message