Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative and well run. You can go into the park without a guide but there is not really anything to tell you about what you are seeing and the story behind the Guell family and how the park came about. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Jordi, our young guide, was helpful and full of information the entire day. We did a walking tour of Barri Gotic, drove for a brief stop in Montjuic overlooking the city, visited one of Gaudi's houses in Barcelona, toured Parc Guell and spent time at the indescribable Sagrada Familia. It was a whirlwind day. Our only disappointment was the brief time allowed at Parc Guell. This was no fault of Viator there was simply too much to see and tourist groups were allotted a certain time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Stupidly thought that this price included 'skip the line' INTO La Sagrada Familia - but it didn't. Would not have paid the very high price of this trip for six adults if I had realised it was an outside walk round only and entry into Park Guell. Will read the smallprint before booking in future !!

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rosa who did the Sagrada Familia tour was wonderful. She was very excited about Gaudi and was very personable. The Park Guell was nice but a little too short.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am not sure about the name of our tour guide...I think Orio. He was very knowledgeable and articulate. He explained in details and gave us time to ask questions and take lots of photos. Park Guell is a fantastic attraction. A must-see. I would definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and relatives. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day in Barcelona. We started with a bus ride through the city center, down to the waterfront, to Sagrada Familia and to the Gothic Bario. In the afternoon we went to Park Guell and La Padrera. Veronica was very open, friendly and informative. She's an ideal ambassador for the city. At the end of the day we felt that we had more knowledge about the city and its history than we would have gained in a year on our own. This was money well spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Of all the 7 tours I booked with Viator for my holiday in Spain, this is the most disappointing. Since our tour guide was not allowed in, arrangements should have been made by tour company for an official guide to take us around. Sagrada Familia has many doors, entrances and can be very confusing to tourists visiting it for the first time. The numbers for audio description not well displayed for those using audio equipment. An internal guide would be a great help. Felt like being thrown into the 'deep end' when we entered without a guide. The big crowd made things worse. 45minutes - 1 hour allocated was definitely not enough. Felt was waste of money since paid quite a lot for this visit. Guide Tony was good when he brought us to Park Guelli - explained things well. Having the guide double up as a driver as well was not a good idea at all , especially for a city tour where finding a parking place is almost impossible. Thus wasting a lot of time. Places included in the itinerary were good but planning by the tour company was poor. Paid 119 euro for the day's tour. Felt was overcharged for what I received !!! Would recommend another company!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a real highlight of our overall trip and considering we had such a limited time in Barcelona this was the best tour to see so many things in just one day. Even though we visited a lot of sites it didn't feel rushed and the detailed information provided was excellent. Park Guell was a real highlight and we enjoyed the free time to wander here. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was fantastic .
Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
We saw many highlights in Barcelona including Sagrada Famiglia , la Pedrera, park Guell but not much time was dedicated to each of those so we did not get to see everything .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour gives you a full bang for your buck! We could not have picked a better tour to see all of the best highlights of Barcelona. Enrique made sure getting into the La Sagrada Familia was a synch (no wait) and then gave us plenty of time to enjoy the magnificent architecture "inside" the facility. I don't usually like to use "head sets", but they are perfect for this facility because you do need extra time to visually take it all in once you hear the detailed information. With the head set you can start, stop, redo....whatever you need... to really understand. Enrique was a wealth of information throughout the rest of the walking tour sharing excellent details about the Gothic and Jewish Quarters and the Born district. Stood on the steps where Christopher Columbus came to see the King and Queen of Spain, on his first stop after discovering America. Park Guell and La Pedrera are definitely "ones of a kind"! Thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Enrique through Barcelona history.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent chance to avoid a long wait in line and to maximise a short stay in Barcelona, managing to see the key attractions. Particularly enjoyed Park Guell colourful mosaics (best seen before twilight!!). If you want to see Casa Batla etc make sure you book a separate tour for the inside!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour first part at Gaudi's unfinished Cathedral was amazing. Second part at Park Guell felt rushed and it was completely dark when we finished so missed alot as we couldn't see!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally worth it! We did the whole day tour, started at Sagrada Familiar (skip the line) and this was the highlight! Afterwards we went to see views over the city and then our guide Enrique took us through the gothic quarter on foot. Take his advice for lunch!
Second half of the day was spent at Park Guell and Casa Milla and these were skip the line and plenty of time to walk around and explore!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message