Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour first part at Gaudi's unfinished Cathedral was amazing. Second part at Park Guell felt rushed and it was completely dark when we finished so missed alot as we couldn't see!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally worth it! We did the whole day tour, started at Sagrada Familiar (skip the line) and this was the highlight! Afterwards we went to see views over the city and then our guide Enrique took us through the gothic quarter on foot. Take his advice for lunch!
Second half of the day was spent at Park Guell and Casa Milla and these were skip the line and plenty of time to walk around and explore!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only pre- booked one tour for our entire week in Spain, and we absolutely picked the right one! It would be so difficult to get into La Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, and our guide was spectacular! The sight can simply not be missed, and it is so important to know the entire story - past, present, and future! We then went on to Park Guell, which is the second Barcelona cite that cannot be missed. My only complaint is that the tour went on a bit longer than I would have liked at the end as we looked at many beautiful Gaudi buildings, but it would have been easy to "peel off" if we had desired. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An interesting day, but unfortunately we encountered rain for most of the day especially in the afternoon. The bad weather did not let us maximise on our experience at mont juic and par guell. Otherwise all went well. Jordi, our guide, was very informative and made this experience a one to remember

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Joined the super saver in October 2014. I have to say its complete waste of time. Sagrada Familia tour is waste of time. And the bus tour to Park Guell is boring. We signed up for a free tour in the last day and its much better...

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our Gaudi day. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and we'll worth a guided tour. To then follow up with Park Guell let us in on a lot of Gaudi's work and how he interacted with nature . We had two different guides, and both were knowledgable , interesting and kept our attention. By the time the tour finished we could understand his work and look for his little quirks anywhere in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow. What amazing stuff created by Gaudi. City tour first which went all over. Not a lot of photo stops though (but then maybe we like taking more photos than most). Familia Sagrada - what a creation. Amazing. Park Guell - again, fantastic. La Padrera - REALLY unusual. Nothing like I have seen anywhere else. Tour ended at La Padrera, not where you set out from in the morning. Not a criticism - just a heads up. Guide was informative, but could have used an umbrella or "lollipop" as quite difficult keeping up in the throngs of tourists. All up, very impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour has a lot of great upsides. The guides added quite a bit to the experience of both of the major venues of La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. It seems that the biggest criticism of this tour is that it's a little rushed. You get about two hours at La Sagrada Familia, and hour at Parc Guell (twenty minutes guided, and forty minute wandering time). The upshot is that by the time your stroll down Passeig De Grasia, and end in front of Casa Batllo, you have time to actually go inside and see this incredible building (or La Pedrera, with it's sublime chimneys [but, given the choice I'd recommend Casa Batllo's bizarro world interior]). As for the tours, They're quick (they tell you up front it's 3.5 hours), but I think they do a great job of giving you a bit of insight into the sites; and, well, if you want a more extensive tour, you probably need to look for something that runs a bit more than three and a half hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Fabian, was well informed on the history of Sagrada Familia and spoke several languages. Park Guell was also very interesting.

We definitely can highly recommend doing the full day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was certainly worth the cost. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights. The fact that we were able to see the Sagrada Familia without waiting in a long line was worth booking this tour.
We chose the full day tour and thought that it was great to see Guell Park and Gaudi's apartment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Linda and she had shared so much history about Barcelona's past and present. We went to beautiful places and learned about them too. Time is always not enough when you are having a great time and wish we had more time to go around especially in Park Guell. All in all happy and well recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Feliciano was a wonderful tour guide! It was bilingual, but he did a great job of not focusing on just Spanish or English. He kept a good pace and told us a lot of good information, as well as answer any questions. Skip the line was great at La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. We had free time incorporated into the day, which was also nice. He gave good lunch recommendations in the Born area where we were at lunch time. Would suggest this tour and hope you get Feliciano!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message