Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing city and this tour hits all the MUST SEEs. Skip the Lines are a definite bonus and our tour guide Alexandra was amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. The views from Mount Juic were spectacular. La Pedrera and Park Guell were of course fantastic but La Sagrada Familia left me absolutely speechless. The Gothic Quarter walking tour was also amazing and we hit lots of special little spots that I would have otherwise missed - Caterdral Santa Eulalia, Paca de Sant Felip Neri and Temple d-August (I hope I spelled those right) to name a few. Loved every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our main reason for returning to Barcelona was to visit Park Guell and we're so pleased we did. The tour was supposed to be 1 hour 45 mins but overran by about 45 mins - it would have been difficult to fit it into the shorter time and we missed parts out even then. The 'free' outer areas of the park are very beautiful and well worth a visit - the musicians who play there are a treat and certainly add to the atmosphere. Our guide, Isabelle, pointed out lots of interesting things we would otherwise have missed. We rushed the 'pay' part rather so will perhaps go back for a leisurely walk round but I would recommend this tour even with the time constraint

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour itself was great. However, with the add-on for Park Guell, MUCH better directions need to be given to the meeting place and how long it takes to get there from where the bus stops. I give 5 stars to the bus, but with the confusion around the Park Guell meeting place, just 3 stars.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

Don't feel like the stops offered were not interesting enough to get off the Bus. We got off at Park Guell. Had
to walk up a terribly steep hill. Got to top to find out that we had to pay and had a time allocation in order to
see the most interesting parts of this park. Didn't know about having to pay or the time thing. We would have had to wait almost an hour before getting in and stand in line all that time. This information should be advise ahead of time in Viators write up.... Not happy about this.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

We pre booked a walking tour to Park Guell, when we got off the tour bus we were directed to one of the entrances which was the wrong part. Because i am in a wheelchair it took us some time to walk back to where we were supposed to meet the guide. Unfortunatly we missed the tour because they startee without us, we then had to queue and pay AGAIN for tickets to get in, we ended up waiting 2 hours to get in. Once we were in the park we telephone the number on our prebooked tickets and spoke to the guide who has already started the tour, he told us that he has our tickets but he refused to come and give it to us. Prebooking this tour was a waste of our money !!

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting, knowledgeable guide and good pace, but longer needed in Park Guell as so many unusual sights to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wow, the Sagrada Familia!!!!! Worth the whole tour! We did think that the bus drivers should have warned the older folks how far up Park Guell was and what direction to go in to get there from the bus once they stopped. It is quite a steep, long walk for an elder person and/or disabled. Other than that the tour was great.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Montserrat was beautiful really worth going there to see the church and the natural beauty of the mountains. The Barcelona Gaudi tour was also excellent we were able to spend time in Park Guell and the guide was great her knowledge and personality added a great touch to the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Nils was our guide and he made our all-day tour most enjoyable and educational. Nevertheless, I thought the price was excessive, but as I wanted to secure openings ahead of time and wanted a skip the line type of tour, I had little recourse. This tour had been recommended by AAA. Everything went smoothly at the Explore Catalunya office for check-in. We did everything that was promised. Exhausting, but exhilarating and we felt that we could be let loose on Barcelona on our own after that. Skipping the line was a real time saver--the lines for the three Gaudi-related stops (Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and La Pedreda were all over an hour long, if not longer. There was a quite a bit of walking in the Barri Gotic, but Nils was patient with the slower folks and still covered all the highlights and history. The group was small enough that everyone could hear him when we were out walking. We had plenty of time for lunch on our own. So, if you are interested in a small, personalized tour and saving time is worth the price, I certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I quite enjoyed this tour. It's a great way to see a lot of Barcelona in one day. But be aware that you will NOT be granted access inside Sagrada Familia, which was probably my biggest disappointment (and I ended up booking a separate tour to do that). Also, you won't get much time to spend in Park Guell, which was my other disappointment. But if you're only in town for a few days, it is an absolute MUST DO tour. And if you're there for several days, it's a great way to taste test the city and see which sites you want to return to for additional exploration.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was amazing. There was enough time to really learn a lot of history and get a good feel for the hewrtbeat of Barcelona. Next time I would do the full day so I could see Gaudi's Park Guell. Tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. He made the experience for me. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message