Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and the tour guide Martha was amazing and very knowledgeable. She has shared some knowledge that even was not part of the tour about Barcelona and Spain. Montserrat was very beautiful and park Guell amazing. Recommend.

Doing what: Best Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! The inside of Sagrada Familia was crowded but excellent. Loved the park Guelle and other Goudi's works.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour consisted of two separate tours. In the morning our guide Christina begun by taking us on a walking tour of the old city. We then travelled by bus through part of the city to the cable car for a ride to the lookout on the hill overlooking the city. Unfortunately due to a mix up a number of us in the party got off at the wrong terminal and did not get to the lookout. The bus then dropped us back to the office. We found Christina a little difficult to understand at times and this was aggravated by the poor quality of the small loudspeaker she used.
The second tour which began, two hours later, was based around Gaudi and his the influence on the architecture in the city. Our stops included the new and unfinished Community Church, the Gaudi theme park, Guell Park, and the Gaudi designed Casa Mila and Casa Batllo buildings in the modern central city. The tour ended here and we found our own way home. Again our male tour guide was difficult to understand. Sometimes he gave his commentary in two or more languages which although perfectly acceptable did add to this difficulty.
Of the two we found the second or afternoon tour more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bradley K
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was broken into two parts with two separate guides: 1 La Sagrada Familia, and 2 Park Guell and a Gaudi walk.

La Sagrada Familia tour was great. The pacing was good and our tour guide Vigo was careful to answer questions as they came up. An older lady had a cane and was afraid she wouldn't be able to keep up so Vigo kept a slow pace when we were walking and got her a wheelchair at the site and wheeled her around. We got a lot of information about the Cathedral, inside and out, that really helped us understand what we were seeing. 5 Stars!

The last part of the tour was quite frankly terrible. Park Guell is a huge place and our different guide quickly rushed through with the rest of us barely keeping up, never mind the previously mentioned woman who had trouble walking. A few including her gave up and returned to the bus. Our guide Angela? rushed from point to point and if you were not right by her side you had no idea what was going on as she didn't wait for the group to catch up and would just start talking as she got to each spot. The slower people in the group, or people who just got caught up in the crowd had no chance to hear anything. At the end we got 30 minutes to wander around before returning to the bus with no idea what to see and no guidance given as to how to spend our time. The Park is amazing but this was a terrible way to see it. The same rushed theme carried on at the last part of the tour as we walked through crowded streets in central Barcelona. The tour guide didn't care who was around or still following as people just gave up and left as she didn't seem to notice. She even once rushed to catch a crossing light and leaving half the group either stuck behind the light or walking against the red through honking traffic. After this me and a few others decided to leave and not complete the tour, which had already lost a good half dozen people. The tour could have been so much better given the subject.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour date Aug19th disappointed to find out on the tour we were not going into the Sagrada family church Couldn't hear the tour guides explanation English was ok as well! Ended up with only 50 mins at Parc guell which is not enough for this beautiful park so we left the group and spent 2 hours there

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We had to meet at the office where the company is located which is not completely specific. We joined our group and tour guide and commenced to the Church which is about one block away.. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the church. The second part of our tour we had a different guide and we walked to a bus about 5 minutes away and took it to Guelle parc. Beautiful experience and our guide was also knowable about Gaudi and his many talents. It is a long day and very exhausting but worth it. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

La Sagrada is the most astonishing landmark with its beautiful architecture. Lots of crowds but well worth the wait. You can take pics as well. We spent almost half a day at this landmark. Park Guell was nice as well but the weather was hot hot hot. Didn't feel like walking in the park.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent in every sense! Beautiful and astounding architecture, wonderful tour guides. We had one guide for La Sagrada Familia and a different guide for Park Guell and the artistic tour. Best event of our trip!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

We were disappointed that this tour did not include entry to La Sagrada Familia which we assumed it would perhaps we should have read the fine print the rest of the tour was quite informative and we loved the Park Guell.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

While the Sagrada is a not to be missed Barcelona highlight, we visited in 2011 and toured using the audio guides that came with the entrance ticket - it was a better overview of the history, architecture and symbology than this guided tour. Similarly, Parc Guell should be a planned visit, however, this tour was unknown to us at time of booking combined with a Spanish and Portuguese tour and that limited any benefit from a guided tour. The only benefit was the skip the line feature, but you can do that by buying your tickets online in advance anyway. Shop around - there are better tours.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Hola'...this tour was truly fantastic. Admittedly I had already done most of the morning tour already myself but the afternoon tour to Park Guell and Sagrada Familigia was terrific especially due to the guide Amelia.
The amount of knowledge and passion that this young lady has for Gaudi was for me, infectious. She truly made the afternoon in an otherwise long day truly magical and interesting.
Everyone else on the tour were also impressed with her. Good luck Amelia...you have a huge future ahead of you.!!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Everything was well planned. Our first guide was a bit difficult to understand with such a large group. We werent given any time to explore the La Sagrada Familia or its souvenir shop. Our guide to Patk Guell was wonderful. Be prepared for a lot of walking!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

both our driver and tour guide deserve 5 stars. they were very accommodating to our needs especially photo ops. Montserrat was an amazing place to visit and enoyed the boy choir very much. although it drizzled a bit, it didn't dampen the spirit! Park Guell was unique. Unfortunately, we had to rush through the park and couldn't quite see and absorb the ambience of this beautiful place. 45 mins including waiting to enter the park is too short, I would have given this tour 5 stars if we have another 45 mins at Park Guell .

Doing what: Best Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was very informative and well run. You can go into the park without a guide but there is not really anything to tell you about what you are seeing and the story behind the Guell family and how the park came about. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best tour ever!

The best tour ever, or did I already say this? Christian, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and very passionate about his city and its rich history. The bus picked us up from the cruise port and, luckily, we did not have to pick up any more people. So, with our luggage stowed away, our tour started right away. Christian timed it so we made it to Montserrat to watch and listen to the boys choir at 1pm! This tour was an unforgettable experience and we saw a lot - La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, Montserrat and so much more along the way. I took amazing pictures! All were in agreement that Christian was excellent. As he dropped each guest at their hotel, he pointed out other areas of interest and recommended places to eat within walking distance. This is a great and reasonable price-wise way to see Barcelona, especially if you only have one day! I want to add that we had a great driver so sorry, I forgot his name but he was very professional!

Doing what: Best Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Stupidly thought that this price included 'skip the line' INTO La Sagrada Familia - but it didn't. Would not have paid the very high price of this trip for six adults if I had realised it was an outside walk round only and entry into Park Guell. Will read the smallprint before booking in future !!

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rosa who did the Sagrada Familia tour was wonderful. She was very excited about Gaudi and was very personable. The Park Guell was nice but a little too short.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am not sure about the name of our tour guide...I think Orio. He was very knowledgeable and articulate. He explained in details and gave us time to ask questions and take lots of photos. Park Guell is a fantastic attraction. A must-see. I would definitely recommend this tour to all my friends and relatives. Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a real highlight of our overall trip and considering we had such a limited time in Barcelona this was the best tour to see so many things in just one day. Even though we visited a lot of sites it didn't feel rushed and the detailed information provided was excellent. Park Guell was a real highlight and we enjoyed the free time to wander here. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent chance to avoid a long wait in line and to maximise a short stay in Barcelona, managing to see the key attractions. Particularly enjoyed Park Guell colourful mosaics (best seen before twilight!!). If you want to see Casa Batla etc make sure you book a separate tour for the inside!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour first part at Gaudi's unfinished Cathedral was amazing. Second part at Park Guell felt rushed and it was completely dark when we finished so missed alot as we couldn't see!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message