Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour exceeded our expectations and provided us with not only the details of Montserrat Abbey and Park Guell but with the culture and overview of the city of Barcelona and history of the area. Our tour guide Nico was well versed on the history, locations, and inter-relations of the community and the people and provide items of details not normally recieved during a tour of this type. The small group setup made for a great tour.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour of Montserrat was fantastic - highly recommend this to anyone and everyone! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, providing all of the background information necessary to make this an enjoyable and educational trip. The weather was gorgeous, which I understand is not always the case. We could see blue skies for miles and miles. The late afternoon tour of Park Guell and other Gaudi sites was also enjoyable, but pretty tiring after a long tour at Montserrat. The Gaudi work is magnificent and well worth the effort to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

LLOYD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The entire day was well spent, and the perfect weather at the end of October added to the days' all around spendor! Our guide was kind, patient and interesting. The bus trip to Monserrat was interesting as we drove out of the city of Barcelona and though the countryside into the mountain area. Monserrat was lovely, and the visit was just long enough. The stop at Familia Segreda provided an adequate overview of the exterior. For me the best part of the day was our stroll through Park Guell. What a spectacular place. Our guide was professional and watched the older group offering patient help to anyone who needed it. Excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Inn L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip. Hope it can cut some Montserrat's free time and add to Park Guell.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Lynn C. United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. Disppointed that it was drizzly rain that day, so couldn't see much of the Montserrat mountains. But not Viator's fault. Several of the people in my group had trouble walking, and weren't prepared for the very large amount of walking involved. I think Viator should make this clearer in it's descriptions. Our guide was excellent, and tried to them in any way she could. they finally had to leave the tour before Park Guell.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

LLF1249

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We toured Sagrada Familia on a rainy day and the line was out the door and down the block despite the weather. We were very glad to have bought the Skip the Line tickets. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Words can't describe the beauty and intricacy of the site or the genius of Gaudi'. Our separate guide in Parc Guell was also very knowledgeable and friendly. She made sure that we all sat back on the amazing ceramic bench and experienced the ergonomic features so advanced for i's time. The weather had improved by the afternoon and we enjoyed the park very much.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Marta and Juli, did a fantastic job of introducing us to Gaudi's Barcelona masterpieces, including La Sagrada Familia, Parque Guell, and Casa Batllo. We really enjoyed this tour, and it was very convenient because it included all of the Gaudi sights we wanted to see, and transportation between them, all for one price and no long lines! Great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Keith L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour... our guide shared so much about the country, culture and history of Spain and Montserrat as well as Guell Park. Good balance of touring and traveling without being overload. Great way to see the great sights of Barcelona. I strongly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Tammy D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Fernando was excellent for the La Sagrada Familia tour - this would rate a highly recommended. He gave us a great overview of the basilica as well as lots of information about Gaudi and his works. The second half of our tour to Guell gardens with Pedro was not as good. We were combined with another group and Pedro had to say everything in Spanish and English which made it difficult to follow. Pedro also took several personal phone calls during the tour, which was rather annoying and rude. When we left the bus for the final time, we asked for help in finding a taxi and Pedro was not very helpful.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Michelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Pedro was a good tour guide who gave good information about the history of Sagrada Familia and Park Guell. But with time spent traveling you only get about an hour at each place.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Jo R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Definitely recommend skip the line tours for ease and information. The first part of this tour was La Sagrada Familia and was excellent. Our guides knowledge and enthusiasm was fabulous and the size of our group was just right. For the Artistic Barcelona part we joined another group which made the tour too big. Unfortunately our guides microphone was not working which meant we could not hear all the information. In saying that Park Guell was amazing.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Judith C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Not a great experience. We walked to find the tour location the day before, which was helpful in a new city. The Julia group is a big operation, and it was apparent that the staff is not very concerned about customers. The first half of the tour was in a full bus, we went up to the Montujic and took the cable car down... too cold and windy to see much. They took us to the Spanish Village which was nice, but many shops were closed. Then we went on a walking tour of the Bari Gotic and Cathedral area. The tour ended there, even though we had an afternoon tour booked to make it into the one day tour. We were able to stop by our hotel and grab some lunch... but, we had to walk the entire Las Ramblas again to get back to the tour HQ for the afternoon bus. Not a good plan. The afternoon tour had to be changed as the Park Guell was closed due to rain. They substituted the hospital instead, which was a lovely tiled group of buildings. We walked around La Sagrada in the rain. Then a walking tour of the Gaudi apartment buildings. Anna, the afternoon guide, was lovely and very knowledgeable. The office people could use some help in customer service.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour was OK and worth doing but could have been more exciting.

I object to you advertising that the meeting point was in CENTRAL BARCELONA and once I had booked I found out the meeting point was outside the gate to park Guell.
By no means was this central Barcelona. Also you gave no useful info on how to get there.
I spent 1hr waiting at the tourist buro to find out that I could catch a bus from Placa Cataluña to the park.

Dr M H Linck

Doing what: Skip the Line Guided Walking Tour: Gaudi's Park Guell in Barcelona

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This all day tour had pickup at our hotel, so that was great. The tour only had 8 people, which made for a much better experience, more personal, get-to-know-your-travel companions type of vibe. Plus, a smaller group made it easier to get somewhere, get out, tour around, get back in the shuttle and go to the next location. The tour took us around various points throughout Barcelona, then went straight up to Monserrat before lunchtime. Monserrat is a site to see, situated up in the mountains. Great views, great architecture and history. We also had a chance to hear the boys choir which is amazing. There really wasn't much time for lunch, so you would need to pick up something quick in the cafeteria or other restaurants in Monserrat. Then the tour continues again back in Barcelona to visit other notable places, with the last stop ending in Park Guell. Then everyone gets dropped off back at their hotels or the cruise port. Very informative, our guide was great, only English spoken on this tour. Overall, a great tour, would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

nancyherrin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour was great because of our tour guide Marta. She spoke English without an accent and she patiently answered our questions and supplied us with a lot of interesting information about each place we visited - Montserrat, Park Guell and Sagrada. Wish we had more time though in Montserrat. Since we did not go inside the Sagrada Familia Church in this tour, we recommend that you take a separate Skip-the-line tour of Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Elena and Gabby did a great job helping us to understand the background/history of the beautiful things/places we were viewing. Barcelona is such a wonderful city with a lot of variety of places to go/see!
Park Guell is an INCREDIBLE place to spend the day...Gaudí is quite the architect!!

The side trip to Montserrat is FABULOUS...the mountain views, the monastery are a wonderful site to visit!

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Rhea

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I had high hopes for this Viator tour, since I had an excellent experience in 2012 using them to see the Colosseum and the Vatican. Unfortunately, this tour was not as good. The tour group was large, about 18 people, and it was very rushed when visiting La Sagrada Familia. Some older people in my group had a hard time keeping up with the brisk pace of our tour guide. We didn't have much time to stop and take photos or just soak in the architecture. After La Sagrada, we were handed off to a different tour guide who took us to Park Guell. The park was smaller than what I expected, but interesting to view. We did have 15 minutes of free time at the end of the tour at the park, to wander around on our own. The tour concluded with a walking tour to view the exteriors of 2 homes designed by Gaudi. Overall the guides were informative, but the pace at La Sagrada Familia was too fast.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Judy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The Sagrada Familia is absolutely amazing and we had a wonderful tour guide - he explained things well and really made the tour come alive! Our next segment involved another tour guide who was nice but it was a bilingual group - Spanish and English - he had to say everything twice and very fast - and I felt that it was not the same - we would lose interest - and we all felt something was lost in this process. I think both language groups felt the same way. Too bad - we were looking forward to the Parc Guell. I think we did not get a good tour because of it - the information was given in a very hurried fashion - and I feel we were short changed here. I don't think the guide could have done it any other way.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Ruth

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Review tour on 8/10. We only had 1 day in Barcelona and thought this would be the best use of our time.
Pros: guided tours of Sagrada Familia and Park Guell
Cons: did not visit museum at Sagrada Familia, EXTREMELY disorganized (waited over 1 hour for bus), guide was difficult to understand and hear.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Farima S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice and the tour guide Martha was amazing and very knowledgeable. She has shared some knowledge that even was not part of the tour about Barcelona and Spain. Montserrat was very beautiful and park Guell amazing. Recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona and Montserrat Tour with Skip-the-Line Park Güell Entry and Hotel or Port Pickup

Manika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent! The inside of Sagrada Familia was crowded but excellent. Loved the park Guelle and other Goudi's works.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Barry C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour consisted of two separate tours. In the morning our guide Christina begun by taking us on a walking tour of the old city. We then travelled by bus through part of the city to the cable car for a ride to the lookout on the hill overlooking the city. Unfortunately due to a mix up a number of us in the party got off at the wrong terminal and did not get to the lookout. The bus then dropped us back to the office. We found Christina a little difficult to understand at times and this was aggravated by the poor quality of the small loudspeaker she used.
The second tour which began, two hours later, was based around Gaudi and his the influence on the architecture in the city. Our stops included the new and unfinished Community Church, the Gaudi theme park, Guell Park, and the Gaudi designed Casa Mila and Casa Batllo buildings in the modern central city. The tour ended here and we found our own way home. Again our male tour guide was difficult to understand. Sometimes he gave his commentary in two or more languages which although perfectly acceptable did add to this difficulty.
Of the two we found the second or afternoon tour more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bradley K United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This tour was broken into two parts with two separate guides: 1 La Sagrada Familia, and 2 Park Guell and a Gaudi walk.

La Sagrada Familia tour was great. The pacing was good and our tour guide Vigo was careful to answer questions as they came up. An older lady had a cane and was afraid she wouldn't be able to keep up so Vigo kept a slow pace when we were walking and got her a wheelchair at the site and wheeled her around. We got a lot of information about the Cathedral, inside and out, that really helped us understand what we were seeing. 5 Stars!

The last part of the tour was quite frankly terrible. Park Guell is a huge place and our different guide quickly rushed through with the rest of us barely keeping up, never mind the previously mentioned woman who had trouble walking. A few including her gave up and returned to the bus. Our guide Angela? rushed from point to point and if you were not right by her side you had no idea what was going on as she didn't wait for the group to catch up and would just start talking as she got to each spot. The slower people in the group, or people who just got caught up in the crowd had no chance to hear anything. At the end we got 30 minutes to wander around before returning to the bus with no idea what to see and no guidance given as to how to spend our time. The Park is amazing but this was a terrible way to see it. The same rushed theme carried on at the last part of the tour as we walked through crowded streets in central Barcelona. The tour guide didn't care who was around or still following as people just gave up and left as she didn't seem to notice. She even once rushed to catch a crossing light and leaving half the group either stuck behind the light or walking against the red through honking traffic. After this me and a few others decided to leave and not complete the tour, which had already lost a good half dozen people. The tour could have been so much better given the subject.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Yvonne D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour date Aug19th disappointed to find out on the tour we were not going into the Sagrada family church Couldn't hear the tour guides explanation English was ok as well! Ended up with only 50 mins at Parc guell which is not enough for this beautiful park so we left the group and spent 2 hours there

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

tygerness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message