Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally worth it! We did the whole day tour, started at Sagrada Familiar (skip the line) and this was the highlight! Afterwards we went to see views over the city and then our guide Enrique took us through the gothic quarter on foot. Take his advice for lunch!
Second half of the day was spent at Park Guell and Casa Milla and these were skip the line and plenty of time to walk around and explore!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome. 'nuff said, If you're a Gaudi fan, you'll love this tour, and our guide Margharita was excellent. Even the order of the visits seems perfectly arranged - Casa Mila (La Pedrera), Casa Mila, Park Guell, and finishing off at La Sagrada Familia. The best of the Gaudi tours as there is plenty of time at each location. Don't miss it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only pre- booked one tour for our entire week in Spain, and we absolutely picked the right one! It would be so difficult to get into La Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, and our guide was spectacular! The sight can simply not be missed, and it is so important to know the entire story - past, present, and future! We then went on to Park Guell, which is the second Barcelona cite that cannot be missed. My only complaint is that the tour went on a bit longer than I would have liked at the end as we looked at many beautiful Gaudi buildings, but it would have been easy to "peel off" if we had desired. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Awesome! I enjoyed the tour with my two high school classmates of long ago. We fell in love with Gaudi and his brilliant works. Our tour guide was excellently knowledgeable who explained to us not only the architectural style and the details of Gaudi's works, but also his person and other anecdotes. Wish we had longer time at Park Guell. It was all worth it. Better still if lunch was included in the fee. :-)

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good solid tour. Good opportunity to see four major Gaudy buildings in all their glory in one day. As Sagrada Familia and Park Guell are located far from the other two buildings, bus transportation is handy and a time saver. Certainly we had bypassed long lines waiting to buy tickets under the scorching sun in all four buildings. Tour was well run, smooth and right on time.We had plenty of time to enjoy the buildings and good explanations. It felt as a private tour, in mid-September there were only 6 of us in a group.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

An interesting day, but unfortunately we encountered rain for most of the day especially in the afternoon. The bad weather did not let us maximise on our experience at mont juic and par guell. Otherwise all went well. Jordi, our guide, was very informative and made this experience a one to remember

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour if you're short on time. Would have liked more time to wander around Parc Guell but then we wouldnt have fitted everything in so its a trade off. Our guide Elizabeth was very knowledgeable and friendly and the personal headsets mean you don't miss any commentary.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Joined the super saver in October 2014. I have to say its complete waste of time. Sagrada Familia tour is waste of time. And the bus tour to Park Guell is boring. We signed up for a free tour in the last day and its much better...

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our Gaudi day. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and we'll worth a guided tour. To then follow up with Park Guell let us in on a lot of Gaudi's work and how he interacted with nature . We had two different guides, and both were knowledgable , interesting and kept our attention. By the time the tour finished we could understand his work and look for his little quirks anywhere in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow. What amazing stuff created by Gaudi. City tour first which went all over. Not a lot of photo stops though (but then maybe we like taking more photos than most). Familia Sagrada - what a creation. Amazing. Park Guell - again, fantastic. La Padrera - REALLY unusual. Nothing like I have seen anywhere else. Tour ended at La Padrera, not where you set out from in the morning. Not a criticism - just a heads up. Guide was informative, but could have used an umbrella or "lollipop" as quite difficult keeping up in the throngs of tourists. All up, very impressive.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour has a lot of great upsides. The guides added quite a bit to the experience of both of the major venues of La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. It seems that the biggest criticism of this tour is that it's a little rushed. You get about two hours at La Sagrada Familia, and hour at Parc Guell (twenty minutes guided, and forty minute wandering time). The upshot is that by the time your stroll down Passeig De Grasia, and end in front of Casa Batllo, you have time to actually go inside and see this incredible building (or La Pedrera, with it's sublime chimneys [but, given the choice I'd recommend Casa Batllo's bizarro world interior]). As for the tours, They're quick (they tell you up front it's 3.5 hours), but I think they do a great job of giving you a bit of insight into the sites; and, well, if you want a more extensive tour, you probably need to look for something that runs a bit more than three and a half hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Almost a five star rating.. A very full day. Our guide was fantastic and extremely helpful. The whole thing was very well organised. Excellent value for money if you want to cram in the main things to see in Barcelona i,e, Gaudi and your days are limited then this is the one excusion you should go on. I love mosaics and the only reason I have not given it 5 stars is that I would have loved to spend more time at Park Guell we only had 40 minutes there. You really need longer. Apart from that I thoroughly recommend this tour. Fantastic sights to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Fabian, was well informed on the history of Sagrada Familia and spoke several languages. Park Guell was also very interesting.

We definitely can highly recommend doing the full day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Not very happy at all with this tour. We had to walk to La Predera from our hotel to meet our guide at eleven o clock. After visiting there (no time to visit souvenir shop) we then walked over the road to Casa Battllo. We walked round there in 15 mins without our guide. Then had an hour and a half 'break' before being picked up at 3 o clock to visit Park Guell where we had 40 mins to look around the whole park! Beautiful place, which we hardly saw. Absolutely mistimed tour which left us feeling so frustrated because we came away having missed more than we saw. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and was a nice end to a frustrating day. Gave it 2 stars as the guide was very knowledgable but would not want to book another tour with this company. Make sure you are happy with the itinery before you do this tour!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message