Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was certainly worth the cost. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights. The fact that we were able to see the Sagrada Familia without waiting in a long line was worth booking this tour.
We chose the full day tour and thought that it was great to see Guell Park and Gaudi's apartment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Linda and she had shared so much history about Barcelona's past and present. We went to beautiful places and learned about them too. Time is always not enough when you are having a great time and wish we had more time to go around especially in Park Guell. All in all happy and well recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Feliciano was a wonderful tour guide! It was bilingual, but he did a great job of not focusing on just Spanish or English. He kept a good pace and told us a lot of good information, as well as answer any questions. Skip the line was great at La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. We had free time incorporated into the day, which was also nice. He gave good lunch recommendations in the Born area where we were at lunch time. Would suggest this tour and hope you get Feliciano!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Kept a very full day interesting. Would have liked to have been able to spend more time at Park Guell and cut the lunch time shorter; 45 minutes was barely enough to run through the highlights at a very fast pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

On a personal level I didn't like Park Guell, but the Cathedral was just unbelievable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Anna, our guide for the morning part of the tour- highlights of Barcelona, was excellent. She ensured that everyone felt included, provided much information about the culture and history of each location, and answered all of our questions. She also brought to us the Call when we asked about it even though it was not regularly part of the tour. After the tour she recommended a great restaurant for a relaxing and delicious lunch. The afternoon part of the tour- Gaudi highlights did not live up to our expectations. The tour of the Sagrada Familia included stops on the street across the street from the structure. It was extremely noisy, Angela had to compete with other tour guides standing next to her speaking to their tour group as well as the sounds of heavy motor and foot traffic: buses, motorcycles and scooters, pedestrians, etc. It was almost impossible to hear her even though she tried to position herself in the middle of the group. At times during her explanations, our group's view of the Sagrada Familia was hidden by a bus stopped on the street in front of us. The tour of the Park Guell seemed to be backwards, it was only when we had free time to walk down to the two amazing Gaudi gatehouses and then make our way up to the top of the arena that we could appreciate Gaudi's engineering and architecture feats! We left the tour at La Pedrera as the building was completely draped on the outside and the only place our tour took us was into the bookshop. The guide's English appeared to be weak. Answers to questions were repetitions of information provided to the group at large.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Purchased the 2 day with Park Guell walking tour. Bus was very good. Park Guell was a disaster!! Nobody met us for the walking your, and park staff sent us to three different gates before finally sending us back to Bus Stop 13, by which time tour had left. Wouldn't recommend Viator Park Guell.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing city and this tour hits all the MUST SEEs. Skip the Lines are a definite bonus and our tour guide Alexandra was amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. The views from Mount Juic were spectacular. La Pedrera and Park Guell were of course fantastic but La Sagrada Familia left me absolutely speechless. The Gothic Quarter walking tour was also amazing and we hit lots of special little spots that I would have otherwise missed - Caterdral Santa Eulalia, Paca de Sant Felip Neri and Temple d-August (I hope I spelled those right) to name a few. Loved every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our main reason for returning to Barcelona was to visit Park Guell and we're so pleased we did. The tour was supposed to be 1 hour 45 mins but overran by about 45 mins - it would have been difficult to fit it into the shorter time and we missed parts out even then. The 'free' outer areas of the park are very beautiful and well worth a visit - the musicians who play there are a treat and certainly add to the atmosphere. Our guide, Isabelle, pointed out lots of interesting things we would otherwise have missed. We rushed the 'pay' part rather so will perhaps go back for a leisurely walk round but I would recommend this tour even with the time constraint

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All in all a good tour to see as much as possible in as little as possible. Highlights were the Familia Sagrada and the view from Muntjuic Hill. Very hot day and too hot to wander round the Parc Guell. Fast track tickets essential for Sagrada Familia and La Pedera. As mentioned before, directions/signposts to the tour office are really bad so allow plenty of time to locate it - when you do you wonder how you missed it (it's tucked away behind other buildings). Traffic was also bad into Barcelona and we also nearly missed the start time. Coming from Girona, we pre-booked parking in the Parclick car park 3 minutes walk away (excellent). Would recommend this tour although quite expensive for a full day, but at least we've done the major sites in this City.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour itself was great. However, with the add-on for Park Guell, MUCH better directions need to be given to the meeting place and how long it takes to get there from where the bus stops. I give 5 stars to the bus, but with the confusion around the Park Guell meeting place, just 3 stars.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message