• USD ($)
  • English
Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wow, the Sagrada Familia!!!!! Worth the whole tour! We did think that the bus drivers should have warned the older folks how far up Park Guell was and what direction to go in to get there from the bus once they stopped. It is quite a steep, long walk for an elder person and/or disabled. Other than that the tour was great.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Montserrat was beautiful really worth going there to see the church and the natural beauty of the mountains. The Barcelona Gaudi tour was also excellent we were able to spend time in Park Guell and the guide was great her knowledge and personality added a great touch to the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Nils was our guide and he made our all-day tour most enjoyable and educational. Nevertheless, I thought the price was excessive, but as I wanted to secure openings ahead of time and wanted a skip the line type of tour, I had little recourse. This tour had been recommended by AAA. Everything went smoothly at the Explore Catalunya office for check-in. We did everything that was promised. Exhausting, but exhilarating and we felt that we could be let loose on Barcelona on our own after that. Skipping the line was a real time saver--the lines for the three Gaudi-related stops (Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and La Pedreda were all over an hour long, if not longer. There was a quite a bit of walking in the Barri Gotic, but Nils was patient with the slower folks and still covered all the highlights and history. The group was small enough that everyone could hear him when we were out walking. We had plenty of time for lunch on our own. So, if you are interested in a small, personalized tour and saving time is worth the price, I certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I quite enjoyed this tour. It's a great way to see a lot of Barcelona in one day. But be aware that you will NOT be granted access inside Sagrada Familia, which was probably my biggest disappointment (and I ended up booking a separate tour to do that). Also, you won't get much time to spend in Park Guell, which was my other disappointment. But if you're only in town for a few days, it is an absolute MUST DO tour. And if you're there for several days, it's a great way to taste test the city and see which sites you want to return to for additional exploration.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was amazing. There was enough time to really learn a lot of history and get a good feel for the hewrtbeat of Barcelona. Next time I would do the full day so I could see Gaudi's Park Guell. Tour guide was very knowledgable and friendly. He made the experience for me. Thanks

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Amazing city! Unfortunately by the time we got to Park Guell it was dark and hard to see the mosaics. The basillica is one of a kind so we went back the next day to see the inside!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Really good experience... but the tour guide doesnt go with you inside the sagrada familia nor park guell.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour led by Neil. The morning is a wonderful overview of the city and the Sagrada Familia is not to be missed. Parc Guelle is amazing. Up until October '13 it will be free.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a very good idea to get to see the main city attractions , especially that we were staying in Barcelona for only 4 days. However, I wish we took only the half tour, as we got tired by mid day. Also, it would have been nice if we ended the tour at Park Guell instead of La Pedrera , because the park needs more time to check it all out, walk around and just sit in the nature listening to guitar music. Our guide, Julia, was amazing!! She was passionately telling us the historical story of each sight ,we visited which made us very excited about the places we saw and learned a lot about Barcelona. Also, she recommended few great restaurants which made our experience in the city better as when we first arrived in Barcelona we had a very bad experience with one of the restaurants and we were going to give up on tapas!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour to get our bearings in Barcelona. We did this tour our first day there. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The only drawback is at Segrada Familia the tour guide explains lots of details to you outside the building and then you go in on your own. While I love having time on my own to explore, we didn't remember much of what he told us and it is highly likely we missed something. People who took the tour on their own had a self guided audio tour which we didn't get. I also wish we had more time in Parc Guell, but with only so many hours in a day, we only got to spend about 15 minutes with the guide and 20 minutes on our own. I personally think I would have enjoyed the half day Barcelona tour and the Parc Guell walking tour. The Parc is amazing with art sculptures " around every corner." For me it would have been worth spending a couple hours there. I would also like to mention 2 people missed our tour departure and the company was in contact with our guide, setting up a meeting place for them to join us, which did not disrupt our experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The tour was interesting. There was a long two hour break between the morning and afternoon tour. By the time we arrived at Guell Park it was getting dark - so there wasn't a lot of time to enjoy the park.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The places we went were good, but I thought the guide was going to come into the Sagrada Familia with us and tell us about the church, as well in the Park Guell and the La Pierdra. Also, she wasn't very "tour" friendly. When we were in the van going to the locations, I think she could have interacted with us giving us information about the city, etc. versus she talked to the van driver the whole time. Her English wasn't very good either. She was very factual but not very interesting. I've been on much better Viator tours and have had much better guides before. Also, we had to stand outside in the freezing cold at the La Pierdra while she went inside and got tickets, so the people that were not on a tour were better off than we were. Overall, I was pretty disappointed for the amount of money I spent on this tour and wouldn't recommend the tour and/or this particular guide to anyone. Her name was Veronica.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

I was very disappointed. There were 2 people who were late. Our tour went to the first site, overlooking Barcelona, and we stayed there for an hour. Another one of your tours came and went. Our guide kept getting phone calls from her office. We felt that we were just waiting there for the people from the ship to come. As soon as the two people arrived in the taxi, we left for the rest of the tour. As soon as we got back, they skipped out and didn't even take the walking tour. We took both the morning and afternoon tours. Both ran way late. The afternoon tour didn't start until 3:00. We barely got to see Park Guell. We were traveling with a group of 10 of our friends . Everyone was angry. We purchased the Hidden Venice tours when we went to Venice, and liked them, and so we had talked the people we were traveling with into all buying your tours of Barcelona. I'm angry that you allowed 2 people to mess this up for everyone. We won't recommend you to our friends again..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message