Park Güell is known as one of Gaudí's most colorful works and its expansive display of this artist's playful architecture is what makes it one of Barcelona's top attractions. While the park was originally meant to be a housing development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour has a lot of great upsides. The guides added quite a bit to the experience of both of the major venues of La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. It seems that the biggest criticism of this tour is that it's a little rushed. You get about two hours at La Sagrada Familia, and hour at Parc Guell (twenty minutes guided, and forty minute wandering time). The upshot is that by the time your stroll down Passeig De Grasia, and end in front of Casa Batllo, you have time to actually go inside and see this incredible building (or La Pedrera, with it's sublime chimneys [but, given the choice I'd recommend Casa Batllo's bizarro world interior]). As for the tours, They're quick (they tell you up front it's 3.5 hours), but I think they do a great job of giving you a bit of insight into the sites; and, well, if you want a more extensive tour, you probably need to look for something that runs a bit more than three and a half hours.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Almost a five star rating.. A very full day. Our guide was fantastic and extremely helpful. The whole thing was very well organised. Excellent value for money if you want to cram in the main things to see in Barcelona i,e, Gaudi and your days are limited then this is the one excusion you should go on. I love mosaics and the only reason I have not given it 5 stars is that I would have loved to spend more time at Park Guell we only had 40 minutes there. You really need longer. Apart from that I thoroughly recommend this tour. Fantastic sights to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Fabian, was well informed on the history of Sagrada Familia and spoke several languages. Park Guell was also very interesting.

We definitely can highly recommend doing the full day tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was certainly worth the cost. Our guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights. The fact that we were able to see the Sagrada Familia without waiting in a long line was worth booking this tour.
We chose the full day tour and thought that it was great to see Guell Park and Gaudi's apartment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was Linda and she had shared so much history about Barcelona's past and present. We went to beautiful places and learned about them too. Time is always not enough when you are having a great time and wish we had more time to go around especially in Park Guell. All in all happy and well recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Feliciano was a wonderful tour guide! It was bilingual, but he did a great job of not focusing on just Spanish or English. He kept a good pace and told us a lot of good information, as well as answer any questions. Skip the line was great at La Sagrada Familia and Parc Guell. We had free time incorporated into the day, which was also nice. He gave good lunch recommendations in the Born area where we were at lunch time. Would suggest this tour and hope you get Feliciano!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Kept a very full day interesting. Would have liked to have been able to spend more time at Park Guell and cut the lunch time shorter; 45 minutes was barely enough to run through the highlights at a very fast pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

On a personal level I didn't like Park Guell, but the Cathedral was just unbelievable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Purchased the 2 day with Park Guell walking tour. Bus was very good. Park Guell was a disaster!! Nobody met us for the walking your, and park staff sent us to three different gates before finally sending us back to Bus Stop 13, by which time tour had left. Wouldn't recommend Viator Park Guell.

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: East to West Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing city and this tour hits all the MUST SEEs. Skip the Lines are a definite bonus and our tour guide Alexandra was amazing - friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. The views from Mount Juic were spectacular. La Pedrera and Park Guell were of course fantastic but La Sagrada Familia left me absolutely speechless. The Gothic Quarter walking tour was also amazing and we hit lots of special little spots that I would have otherwise missed - Caterdral Santa Eulalia, Paca de Sant Felip Neri and Temple d-August (I hope I spelled those right) to name a few. Loved every moment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our main reason for returning to Barcelona was to visit Park Guell and we're so pleased we did. The tour was supposed to be 1 hour 45 mins but overran by about 45 mins - it would have been difficult to fit it into the shorter time and we missed parts out even then. The 'free' outer areas of the park are very beautiful and well worth a visit - the musicians who play there are a treat and certainly add to the atmosphere. Our guide, Isabelle, pointed out lots of interesting things we would otherwise have missed. We rushed the 'pay' part rather so will perhaps go back for a leisurely walk round but I would recommend this tour even with the time constraint

Doing what: Gaudi's Park Guell Guided Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message