The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great value, allows you to wonder around this beautiful city and not worry about missing a booking time at one or other museum. Stay as long or as little as you want and go to the next one. Great way to experience the city - and the museums are spectacular.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall very good. It is too much walking about 2 miles for those who are not able to walk. The explanations of the Picasso's work was good.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to Barcelona - the guide was great, the walking tour was fun and interesting and we really enjoyed seeing early Picasso at the museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting and informative cultural tour. Now we know more about the Guernica's author. The museum is an amazing place. Finally, thank you so much to Marta our wonderful guide.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, my pass was honored at all the museums included in the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We especially enjoyed the Picasso Museum and the Joan Miro museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We enjoyed the walking tour. Tour guide was very informative and museum was very hot inside but nice to view the artist works and history. Plenty of walking on this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great. We picked up the museum pass at the tourist office and visited three museums so far. Easy entrance, no lines and discount pricing. Thank you, MORT

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide gave an excellent insight into Picasso's life as we walked in a small group through the streets of Barcelona. The tour of the Museum was excellent also and we could then spend longer there after the guide had finished her part.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Saw Picasso Museum and Joan Miro. They were great.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Well done tour. Get to see where Picasso lived and worked and then the Museum, which was a great walk through the different periods of his art.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I was only able to go to three museums on this list: Picasso, MACBA, and the Miro collection. All were interesting and a must see if you are into modern art. The Miro collection has a great location with beautiful views of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I would recommend the Barcelona Museum Pass to anyone who visits Barcelona. It made accessing the museums very easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of Picasso's former neighborhood and museum. I learned a lot of new information about him and have a greater appreciation of his work.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Picasso.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Gorgeous Museum. fabulous location.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience with Sandra as our Tour Guide. She helped us to understand the early
years and works of Pablo Picasso. We were so interested in the information she had provided us that we were inspired to continue our Picasso experience at the Reina Sophia Museum while we were in Madrid. We would highly recommend this tour. It was fun to see where Picasso and his friends hung out.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! The Tour guide was amazing and passionate about the life and work of Picasso. Definitely go on this tour as after you get a tour of the museum you are allowed to stay and spend more time on your own.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Walking the small streets that Picasso frequented and hearing about his youth in Barcelona and then ending the tour in the Absolutely Fantastic Picasso museum, was for us worth the time and money. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Having the pass made entry into the museums we wanted to visit very quick and easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Instructions to the meeting point could be clearer as there are many entrances into the basement at the square.

Tour guide was distracted by another tour guide at the Picasso Museum who seemed to be giving a far more in depth explanation of the art works.

Will not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

I checked with Viator before purchasing to specificay determine if museums were open Monday. I planned accordingly and was disappointed to learn too late that these museums are closed Monday's. A waste of money in this case.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gonzalo was amazing!!! What a wonderful tour! You get to know everything about Picasso. We strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The pace was good. Loved the Picasso museum!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour from Placa Catalunya through the Barri Gotic with many stops at key places related by Carlos to Picasso's life, career and specific works inspired by Barcelona locations and events. We then had a full hour guided tour of the museum highlights skipping the lines and when the tour ended we had the option to stay and explore on our own until museum closing. The headsets worked well and it was a nice group too. All in all very worthwhile and value for money.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message