The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour! Carlos was so engaged and knowledgeable about Picasso,
his life and other artists of the era. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good, two hour tour that shows you some of the haunts of Picasso whilst he was in Spain and moves on to the museum. Whilst the museum doesn't have any of his best known works, it is an excellent way to see how talented the young Picasso was at 13 and show you how his style/s developed. Recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. When combined with the hop-on/hop-off bus it made visiting the fabulous museums of Barcelona easy and cheap

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience, especially the haunts in the old part of town. The museum was interesting in that we really didn't know what Picasso was able to do when he was a kid.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A pretty good tour especially the Picasso Museum. The early part of the walk got a little long but the Museum made in very worthwhile. Our guide was easy to understand and very pleasant.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value. Nice to be able to avoid the long queues. Perhaps a few more museums could be added for variety other than just artworks.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I are senior art lovers. We found that because of senior ticket rates, confusion about how to reserve entry time at museums, and one's priority of certain museums not covered, the Barcelona Museum Pass leaves something to be desired. Very good ease of service and online presence otherwise.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we figured out that the meeting location was in the Placa Catalunya square itself, then down a stairway below the plaza...we enjoyed an exceptional tour. We were provided headsets and we could regulate the volume control to our individual needs. The guide spoke English clearly and had such a pleasant voice. The pace and the information provided was perfect. Touring the museum with a guide - priceless!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide on this tour was terrific. We did a tour of the Gothic Quarter highlighting time Picasso spent there plus an overview of his career. The guide made it very interesting even if you aren't an art lover. Inside the Picasso Museum he talked about specific works. A great tour of the Gothic Qtr.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very interesting information about Picasso. It's a short and simple walking tour, worth it for the price and worth it for People interested in art.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walking tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of town and Picasso.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I found it worth buying the pass - there is plenty to see and do around Barcelona and this pass provided entry into some excellent museums. Combining with the hop-on hop-off bus (2 day pass) enables full use of the museum pass as the bus goes past or near most of the museums covered by the pass and you need at least 2 days to see the museums covered by the pass. Picking up the pass on arrival at Barcelona airport was straightforward and easier than having to go into town to exchange the printed voucher for the pass, when I was initially heading out of town. Of course, if you are only likely to visit a couple of them, then paying the admission direct might be simpler, especially with the discounts from the tourist bus pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message