The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour! Carlos was so engaged and knowledgeable about Picasso,
his life and other artists of the era. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good, two hour tour that shows you some of the haunts of Picasso whilst he was in Spain and moves on to the museum. Whilst the museum doesn't have any of his best known works, it is an excellent way to see how talented the young Picasso was at 13 and show you how his style/s developed. Recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A pretty good tour especially the Picasso Museum. The early part of the walk got a little long but the Museum made in very worthwhile. Our guide was easy to understand and very pleasant.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I are senior art lovers. We found that because of senior ticket rates, confusion about how to reserve entry time at museums, and one's priority of certain museums not covered, the Barcelona Museum Pass leaves something to be desired. Very good ease of service and online presence otherwise.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we figured out that the meeting location was in the Placa Catalunya square itself, then down a stairway below the plaza...we enjoyed an exceptional tour. We were provided headsets and we could regulate the volume control to our individual needs. The guide spoke English clearly and had such a pleasant voice. The pace and the information provided was perfect. Touring the museum with a guide - priceless!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide on this tour was terrific. We did a tour of the Gothic Quarter highlighting time Picasso spent there plus an overview of his career. The guide made it very interesting even if you aren't an art lover. Inside the Picasso Museum he talked about specific works. A great tour of the Gothic Qtr.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very interesting information about Picasso. It's a short and simple walking tour, worth it for the price and worth it for People interested in art.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walking tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of town and Picasso.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I found it worth buying the pass - there is plenty to see and do around Barcelona and this pass provided entry into some excellent museums. Combining with the hop-on hop-off bus (2 day pass) enables full use of the museum pass as the bus goes past or near most of the museums covered by the pass and you need at least 2 days to see the museums covered by the pass. Picking up the pass on arrival at Barcelona airport was straightforward and easier than having to go into town to exchange the printed voucher for the pass, when I was initially heading out of town. Of course, if you are only likely to visit a couple of them, then paying the admission direct might be simpler, especially with the discounts from the tourist bus pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and gives you an insight into 19th and early 20th century Barcelona. Picasso museum is very cool and the tour guides know there stuff!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

this was a little disappointing. the palau do la musica was beautiful and tour was nice. the walking tour afterwards was not. we did not go to the market bec/ it happened to be closed so no coffee and no olive oil tasting. according to the description online, the Picasso museum is supposed to have an audio tour. the guide did not purchase one for us and we had to pay an extra 20 euros for this. I do not think this was worth the price since we did not get everything listed in the tour plus was had to pay extra

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! Walking through the Old City of Barcelona definitely enhanced our knowledge and appreciation of Picasso. Unfortunately, I can't recall the guide's name (July 8 at 3pm), but he was outstanding -- particularly his discussion of the paintings once we arrived inside the museum. It was wonderful that we were allowed to remain in the museum after the tour for as long as we wanted!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message