• USD ($)
  • English
The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! Walking through the Old City of Barcelona definitely enhanced our knowledge and appreciation of Picasso. Unfortunately, I can't recall the guide's name (July 8 at 3pm), but he was outstanding -- particularly his discussion of the paintings once we arrived inside the museum. It was wonderful that we were allowed to remain in the museum after the tour for as long as we wanted!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fabulous. I would recommend that anyone wishing to visit the Picasso museum and Picasso's influence in the area, that you consider doing it with Viator. The experience was a highlight for our family.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We chose to see the inside of Palau de la Musica as well. The whole experience of seeing Palau at the start and ending up in Gaud's Casa Batllo was just a delight for all my senses. Although I am not a great fan of Picasso, since we were there, we might as well see the display of his art. Our guide, Julia was very cheerful and friendly, very helpful in introducing us to a v. good restaurant nearby for lunch, before we ended our tour with the visit to Gaudi's great architectural piece of art. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is sweat that we didn't need to wait in the long line to get the ticket Picasso Museum. MNBA Museum is great!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgable and passionate about Barcelona, and spoke english very well. Our time spent with the guide at the museum wasn't very long, but considering we had 2 whining kids in tow, it suited us, but I could see how others may think it was too short.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We ended up going to Miró Museum and booked a Picasso Walking Tour later so only used if for the former. I can't really say whether it would be worth it for another person. We stayed 5 nights.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

I did several tours with this company on my visit to Spain. The guide was great, but, this is the only one tour I did that I felt wasn't worth the price. The Palau de la Musica is absolutely a must see! But I would suggest actually seeing a show there if possible. Tickets are cheap, and it would be an amazing experience- really sad I didn't know how spectacular this place was prior to my morning tour. Picasso museum- dropped off at the door and not near enough time to actually see the museum. Rushed through just to find the classics. The house is fantastic, but the tour does not include admission. You can easily view this from the street on your own.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour! To be honest, we only registered for the tour because there were no tickets available directly from the Picasso Museum for our last day in Barcelona. The Viator tour was our only way to get into the museum. But the tour was much better than the museum would have been on our own. The walking tour, from Carlos, gave us lots of insights that we wouldn't have gained otherwise, and it was fun. It lasted one hour. Then when we got to the museum there was a huge line but we got to walk past it. When we got inside the museum, some of us in the group were swapped from Carlos's group to another Viator tour guide in order to meet the museum's group size limit so we could get in faster, because it was an unusually crowded day. We only waited about 5 minutes. The new tour guide was also excellent. I didn't ever get her name. She was able to organize the paintings in groups for us so that they made sense in relation to events in Picasso's life. In the end, we were quite glad that we had taken the Viator tour rather than visiting the museum on our own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome once you find the Big "i" and go down the steps to get your headsets. Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledge about Picasso's life. His art appreciation knowledge helped us understand the paintings more. We definitely skipped the lines and had tons of time in the museum after the tour was over.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended. Just need more time if one wants to see all seven museums covered by the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even if you don't love Picasso, you will by the end of this tour! My son and I really loved the walking tour, meandering around old streets of Barcelona, seeing where Picasso lived and drank! Then we skipped that line at the Museum. Our guide had a wonderful and passionate manner and made it all come alive for us! Well worth doing.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and walk through town before seeing the museum works.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Palau de la Musica is one of a kind in splendor. Fascinating.
Picasso Museum ok if you like picasso. Casa Battlo was
interesting. Guilde was very good.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The Palau de la Musica upgrade was worth it. The inside of the building is beautiful, and we even got to hear a mini concert. Our guide, Nil, got us tickets to go inside Casa Batlló as soon as we got there (we paid for these tickets). We walked right in and did not have to wait in any lines. That alone was worth the price of the tour!  Our only suggestion would be to provide or suggest the audio tour for the Picasso Museum. We had an hour at that museum, and it would have been a much better experience if we had information and context provided by the audio guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We found that having access to the front of the lines was the main benefit. We only had time to see the Picasso and Joan Miro museums. Picasso gallery disappointing except for his earlier wrks. Miro outstanding.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message