The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour through the neighborhoods and a good introduction to the Picasso Museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very good and provided a lot on interesting information as we made the long walk to the museum and stopped at various sites related to Picasso.She kept the group moving but not too fast. We had to wait a while inside the museum because it was so crowded, but at least we were not standing on line but sitting in the lobby. She provided good information on the art as we toured the exhibits. The museum is fascinating because it has his earliest works and others later on.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Marlene Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Only had time for 1 museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Really recommend the walking tour and the Picasso museum was fantastic. Our guide was the best, so much knowledge, very entertaining, the 2 1/2 hours flew by.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! Enjoyable, informative walking tour, including the visit to the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was amazing! Not only were we led on a tour through the Picasso Museum but we also got a great tour of the neighborhood. Our guide was so good -- he had his doctorate in art history. He was knowledgeable but also passionate about art, Barcelona, architecture, and Picasso. We got so much out of this tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum dedicated to Picasso focuses on his childhood work and his development as a uniquely gifted painter and sculptor. Many of Picasso's most famous works are found in other museums, but this exhibit gives one insight into his development and the influence of other artists, i.e., Velazquez.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The building it's housed in is worth the visit alone. Amazing.
Excellent chronologically arranged exhibit displaying Picasso's varied facets and periods and personal history, very interesting as well as the art works.

Our guide was the supremely knowledgeable and charming Noria!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

allison m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING!. The tour and the guide were AMAZING He was well informed and the sites we got to see were just lovely. The museum was just amazing................

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Frances J. H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There is not that much to the tour. Also, the guide took a large group through winding lanes at a rapid clip. However, his explanation of Picasso's early art training and work were worth the tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Sheryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour guide was excellent and we learned so much history about Picasso. The walk was fast paced and highlighted so many places and facts about Picasso. The museum was okay but we it took a long time to get our group in the museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Suk Ki L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It was a very disappointing tour. The tour started 30 min late because the guide showed up late. During the walking tour, the guide's microphone battery died so we couldn't use the audio guide and couldn't hear her well. The actual Picasso museum tour was like 30 min out of supposingly 2.5 hour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Björn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good balance between the different balances of Picassos life and his work. Nice walk.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to work around the streets of Barcelona, hearing about Picasso's early experiences in the city. The Picasso museum mainly focuses on his early life, so if your expecting more modern works you may be disappointed. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and passionate about Picasso. Enjoyed it a great deal.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Bruce L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour of museum and outside the museum events related to Picasso

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Ellen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Only a few of the six museums were worth visiting. However, for the price, it was worth buying the skip the line pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Judy M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see all the museums when we wanted to and not be bothered standing in line

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Marline M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was fun and interesting. Customers should know, before paying, that Picasso Museum did NOT have all of Picaso's paintings, that most of the popular ones were in Italy.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful and enlightening tour. Not only did we get to see the Picasso museum with a guide who had a doctorate in art history, but we also got to wander around the neighborhood where Picasso once lived and it was a fascinating area that we would have never found on our own. Our guide, Juan, was very articulate and had a passion for his subject. We learned so much both on the walk and inside the museum. I totally enjoyed this activity!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Annamaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! A great guide made this tour simply brilliant . If you have any an inkling of interest in Picasso, it's a must do.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Patricia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Tour meets about 39 minutes away. We didn't realize so when we got to the museum, they told us we had to buy tickets. We waited in line for 10m to get the tickets.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another good tour and all about Picasso's early years. Elizabeth knows art and how cultural influences changed Picasso's view and paintings. Be aware that if you take the 3 PM tour, the museum is the last stop after nearly 2 hr of walking. It is a large museum and so you may want to save some energy prior. This tour left right on time, so don't be late.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the best guide around Barcelona -Gotic Bari- and our trip to the Picasso. Our guide was informative took as to all the highlights of the area and ending up at the picasso! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Gunilla L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very nice guide and very good tour in the museum. The walking around the town was a bit to fast for us.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message