The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Björn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good balance between the different balances of Picassos life and his work. Nice walk.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to work around the streets of Barcelona, hearing about Picasso's early experiences in the city. The Picasso museum mainly focuses on his early life, so if your expecting more modern works you may be disappointed. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and passionate about Picasso. Enjoyed it a great deal.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Bruce L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour of museum and outside the museum events related to Picasso

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Ellen G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Only a few of the six museums were worth visiting. However, for the price, it was worth buying the skip the line pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Judy M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We were able to see all the museums when we wanted to and not be bothered standing in line

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Marline M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Tour was fun and interesting. Customers should know, before paying, that Picasso Museum did NOT have all of Picaso's paintings, that most of the popular ones were in Italy.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful and enlightening tour. Not only did we get to see the Picasso museum with a guide who had a doctorate in art history, but we also got to wander around the neighborhood where Picasso once lived and it was a fascinating area that we would have never found on our own. Our guide, Juan, was very articulate and had a passion for his subject. We learned so much both on the walk and inside the museum. I totally enjoyed this activity!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Annamaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! A great guide made this tour simply brilliant . If you have any an inkling of interest in Picasso, it's a must do.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Patricia P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Tour meets about 39 minutes away. We didn't realize so when we got to the museum, they told us we had to buy tickets. We waited in line for 10m to get the tickets.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another good tour and all about Picasso's early years. Elizabeth knows art and how cultural influences changed Picasso's view and paintings. Be aware that if you take the 3 PM tour, the museum is the last stop after nearly 2 hr of walking. It is a large museum and so you may want to save some energy prior. This tour left right on time, so don't be late.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the best guide around Barcelona -Gotic Bari- and our trip to the Picasso. Our guide was informative took as to all the highlights of the area and ending up at the picasso! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Gunilla L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very nice guide and very good tour in the museum. The walking around the town was a bit to fast for us.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

tommyphoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Great for skipping lines but not always needed for the best price. Some museums are free at times so the pass doesn't save you that entry fee, It just gets you in quicker. Still worth it though.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Finding the Tourist Office was difficult. Clearer instructions needed here. Entering the museums without standing in queues however was a real plus. This made up for the time lost looking for the office!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the experience of having a very knowledgeable guide help us understand Picasso's significance -- I have lived with art all my life but he wove together concepts and observations that helped me understand all the more. It was also great to see where Picasso spent time - you could almost feel his presence. We also enjoyed not having to wait in line - it's very crowded. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Lavon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent variety in museums. Some, we would have never selected ourselves yet we appreciated each and every on. Basic art with insight to artists through cultural displays through education about buildings and communities gave us diverse insights and memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, guide was very knowledgeable. Plan to stay longer in the museum... lots to savor there!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

melida1226

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fascinating! Our tour guide was amazing! From our meeting point to the museum we felt like we knew Picasso at some level.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Audrey jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour! I liked actually going to the places Picasso was at with his family and friends. Our guide, Mary Beth was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! We enjoyed seeing the different areas of the Gothic Quarter and the guided tour of the Picasso Museum. The length of walking time was perfect - not too short or long. Our guide, Elizabeth, was very knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy showing the large group around. This tour was worth doing - highly recommend!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

LLOYD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

MaryBeth, our walking guide was top notch. We loved the stroll though the city, as Marybeth explained just enough to make it interesting but not so much that I wanted to tune her out. The pace was perfect, and ending up at the Picasso Museum was ideal so as to allow additional time if desired to see more on our own. Marybeth answered questions to assist guests - since the tour ends at the museum. We were delighted with the afternoon. It was a favorite!!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Virginia K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, but she walked VERY fast, and it was difficult for some of the people in our tour group to keep up with her. On occasion, we actually had to sprint through crowds of tourists to catch up with her. I think the tour tried to cover too much ground in too little time. While it was interesting to see where Picasso had lived, painted, and hung out, the real reason for the tour was the Picasso Museum. The other sites were interesting, but a more leisurely pace would have been more reasonable. I especially enjoyed learning about Picasso's early works and seeing his incredible paintings done at the young age of 14. It was nice to be left to explore the museum at leisure at the end of the tour. Perhaps an additional half hour added to the tour might be all that is needed to make this a more comfortable tour for those who are elderly.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Lynda L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth the money for a short trip.Only managed to see 2 of the 6 attractions. The Picasso museum was amazing and definitely worth a visit, but the Modern Museum was really disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Maria Estela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Picasso, a Master must not be missed.the walking tour that took 2-3 hours of our time was worth it.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message