• USD ($)
  • English
The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 128 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour! To be honest, we only registered for the tour because there were no tickets available directly from the Picasso Museum for our last day in Barcelona. The Viator tour was our only way to get into the museum. But the tour was much better than the museum would have been on our own. The walking tour, from Carlos, gave us lots of insights that we wouldn't have gained otherwise, and it was fun. It lasted one hour. Then when we got to the museum there was a huge line but we got to walk past it. When we got inside the museum, some of us in the group were swapped from Carlos's group to another Viator tour guide in order to meet the museum's group size limit so we could get in faster, because it was an unusually crowded day. We only waited about 5 minutes. The new tour guide was also excellent. I didn't ever get her name. She was able to organize the paintings in groups for us so that they made sense in relation to events in Picasso's life. In the end, we were quite glad that we had taken the Viator tour rather than visiting the museum on our own. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome once you find the Big "i" and go down the steps to get your headsets. Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledge about Picasso's life. His art appreciation knowledge helped us understand the paintings more. We definitely skipped the lines and had tons of time in the museum after the tour was over.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended. Just need more time if one wants to see all seven museums covered by the pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even if you don't love Picasso, you will by the end of this tour! My son and I really loved the walking tour, meandering around old streets of Barcelona, seeing where Picasso lived and drank! Then we skipped that line at the Museum. Our guide had a wonderful and passionate manner and made it all come alive for us! Well worth doing.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide and walk through town before seeing the museum works.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Palau de la Musica is one of a kind in splendor. Fascinating.
Picasso Museum ok if you like picasso. Casa Battlo was
interesting. Guilde was very good.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The Palau de la Musica upgrade was worth it. The inside of the building is beautiful, and we even got to hear a mini concert. Our guide, Nil, got us tickets to go inside Casa Batlló as soon as we got there (we paid for these tickets). We walked right in and did not have to wait in any lines. That alone was worth the price of the tour!  Our only suggestion would be to provide or suggest the audio tour for the Picasso Museum. We had an hour at that museum, and it would have been a much better experience if we had information and context provided by the audio guide.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

We found that having access to the front of the lines was the main benefit. We only had time to see the Picasso and Joan Miro museums. Picasso gallery disappointing except for his earlier wrks. Miro outstanding.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The pass is worth the money but the museums are not! MNAC could be good if half of the collection isn't closed which it is. Contemporary Art museum is awful. Picasso is worth a trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great Museums, saves many hours of long, long, long lines!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Because I hadn't realized that every museum in the place was closed on Mondays, I did not get to use this to any advantage. However, it is a good deal if you are able to visit most of the museums that are covered. Don't buy this on line ahead of time. Wait until you get there. Had I done that I would not have wasted my money, not knowing about Mondays in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The museum pass is good and allows you to bypass long lines. However, only the Joan miro foundation,
the Picasso and the museum of art of catalunya are worth seeing. The Tapies foundation had so little
work of Tapies, very disappointing. The other museums were marginal.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Not bad some museums don't have info in English fyi

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skipping the line at the picasso museum was cool!!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only got to use 2 museum choices (Picasso and Miro). As it turns out, there were no significant crouds and didn't need to skip lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message