The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gonzalo was amazing!!! What a wonderful tour! You get to know everything about Picasso. We strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour from Placa Catalunya through the Barri Gotic with many stops at key places related by Carlos to Picasso's life, career and specific works inspired by Barcelona locations and events. We then had a full hour guided tour of the museum highlights skipping the lines and when the tour ended we had the option to stay and explore on our own until museum closing. The headsets worked well and it was a nice group too. All in all very worthwhile and value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was exceptional. His knowledge of Picasso and his time in Barcelona was impressive. He walked slow enough that we all stayed together and made sure he had all his chickens when we'd stop. He would also no start talking about whatever he was sharing with us until we were all there. The tour itself was a nice - but long - walk and well worth the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. The new design is very cool as it looks like a passport where each museum puts a stamp on, and you can keep as a souvenir. I didn't have time to visit all museums but I loved the MNAC. The building itself is beautiful and offers great views of Barcelona from the roof terrace. They also have a collection of furniture Gaudi designed for some buildings in Barcelona. I had visited some of those buildings already so it was great to be able to picture those chairs, wardrobes etc in those rooms.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I learnt a lot about Picasso. Would recommend this short walking tour to fill an afternoon.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We were wishing we had skipped the walking tour and just concentrated on the museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

sian682
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Love these little walking tours. Fascinating little places. Great info on Picasso and his life. Interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The pass was good but did not help avoid the queues as promised. You still have to queue at each museum to convert your pass into an admission ticket. Also I contacted the customer service on line help twice regarding a pre-trip query 5 days beforehand but they did not bother to reply - quite appalling customer service.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience! Our guide knew what she was doing. The walk is easy and very interesting. The opportunity to "skip the line" at the museum is a must! The only way to do it! The museum is wonderful and the opportunity to see Picasso's early work as a teen is not to be missed. This tour is a real bargain for the price and we night recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Noni.B
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Suddenly I in love with Picasso masterpiece before he moved to France! It was amazing and I like the tour

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. We very much enjoyed all the artwork by Picasso- the friezes and everything in the museum. It would have been nice to see the interior of one of the family homes or one of his studios, but obviously that's beyond the control of the touring company. It was well worth the price and time. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour! Carlos was so engaged and knowledgeable about Picasso,
his life and other artists of the era. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good, two hour tour that shows you some of the haunts of Picasso whilst he was in Spain and moves on to the museum. Whilst the museum doesn't have any of his best known works, it is an excellent way to see how talented the young Picasso was at 13 and show you how his style/s developed. Recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. When combined with the hop-on/hop-off bus it made visiting the fabulous museums of Barcelona easy and cheap

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience, especially the haunts in the old part of town. The museum was interesting in that we really didn't know what Picasso was able to do when he was a kid.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A pretty good tour especially the Picasso Museum. The early part of the walk got a little long but the Museum made in very worthwhile. Our guide was easy to understand and very pleasant.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, as we had the same guide as a previous tour, An-dray-us, (sp). It was a very easy walk, the guide knew what he was talking about along the way and the end stop at the museum was very informative. He knew so many details and I was very impressed.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good value. Nice to be able to avoid the long queues. Perhaps a few more museums could be added for variety other than just artworks.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

I don't think we utilized this pass enough, we also showed up at a few of the museums after 3:00 pm and they were free. If you plan on going to the museums in the morning this is definitely worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

My wife and I are senior art lovers. We found that because of senior ticket rates, confusion about how to reserve entry time at museums, and one's priority of certain museums not covered, the Barcelona Museum Pass leaves something to be desired. Very good ease of service and online presence otherwise.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once we figured out that the meeting location was in the Placa Catalunya square itself, then down a stairway below the plaza...we enjoyed an exceptional tour. We were provided headsets and we could regulate the volume control to our individual needs. The guide spoke English clearly and had such a pleasant voice. The pace and the information provided was perfect. Touring the museum with a guide - priceless!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide on this tour was terrific. We did a tour of the Gothic Quarter highlighting time Picasso spent there plus an overview of his career. The guide made it very interesting even if you aren't an art lover. Inside the Picasso Museum he talked about specific works. A great tour of the Gothic Qtr.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very interesting information about Picasso. It's a short and simple walking tour, worth it for the price and worth it for People interested in art.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great walking tour. Guide was very knowledgeable of town and Picasso.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message