The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 163 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour from Placa Catalunya through the Barri Gotic with many stops at key places related by Carlos to Picasso's life, career and specific works inspired by Barcelona locations and events. We then had a full hour guided tour of the museum highlights skipping the lines and when the tour ended we had the option to stay and explore on our own until museum closing. The headsets worked well and it was a nice group too. All in all very worthwhile and value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was exceptional. His knowledge of Picasso and his time in Barcelona was impressive. He walked slow enough that we all stayed together and made sure he had all his chickens when we'd stop. He would also no start talking about whatever he was sharing with us until we were all there. The tour itself was a nice - but long - walk and well worth the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I learnt a lot about Picasso. Would recommend this short walking tour to fill an afternoon.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

sian682
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Love these little walking tours. Fascinating little places. Great info on Picasso and his life. Interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The pass was good but did not help avoid the queues as promised. You still have to queue at each museum to convert your pass into an admission ticket. Also I contacted the customer service on line help twice regarding a pre-trip query 5 days beforehand but they did not bother to reply - quite appalling customer service.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience! Our guide knew what she was doing. The walk is easy and very interesting. The opportunity to "skip the line" at the museum is a must! The only way to do it! The museum is wonderful and the opportunity to see Picasso's early work as a teen is not to be missed. This tour is a real bargain for the price and we night recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Noni.B
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Suddenly I in love with Picasso masterpiece before he moved to France! It was amazing and I like the tour

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Another Viator success! Sunday morning in Barcelona with our guide, Nils. He was fabulous, took us to our scheduled venues but also walked us thru narrow backstreets to non-tourist-y places so we could see the Real Barcelona. Picasso Museum is fabulous, Palau de Musica is so beautiful we decided to attend a Flamenco show there. Casa Batill is like a fairytale house, colorful, ingenious design unlike anything I have ever experienced before, and I do mean Experienced--I am still thinking about it and trying to digest it in my mind. Fabulous tour, Highly recommend!.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, a good first day walk to see most of the old city areas. The guide was very knowledgeable answering all of our questions (including a good knowledge of the political climate). Take the add-on of the music hall, this visit of the hall was worth the cost of entire tour. The Picasso museum was small but a nice exhibit. The advertised olive oil tasting didn't occur so don't expect it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was pleasant, knowledgeable, and engaging. We very much enjoyed all the artwork by Picasso- the friezes and everything in the museum. It would have been nice to see the interior of one of the family homes or one of his studios, but obviously that's beyond the control of the touring company. It was well worth the price and time. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour! Carlos was so engaged and knowledgeable about Picasso,
his life and other artists of the era. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Made it to all but 1 of the museums during my stay. Pass would have been worth it just to skip the long line at the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A good, two hour tour that shows you some of the haunts of Picasso whilst he was in Spain and moves on to the museum. Whilst the museum doesn't have any of his best known works, it is an excellent way to see how talented the young Picasso was at 13 and show you how his style/s developed. Recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. When combined with the hop-on/hop-off bus it made visiting the fabulous museums of Barcelona easy and cheap

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience, especially the haunts in the old part of town. The museum was interesting in that we really didn't know what Picasso was able to do when he was a kid.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message