The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Finding the Tourist Office was difficult. Clearer instructions needed here. Entering the museums without standing in queues however was a real plus. This made up for the time lost looking for the office!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the experience of having a very knowledgeable guide help us understand Picasso's significance -- I have lived with art all my life but he wove together concepts and observations that helped me understand all the more. It was also great to see where Picasso spent time - you could almost feel his presence. We also enjoyed not having to wait in line - it's very crowded. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Lavon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent variety in museums. Some, we would have never selected ourselves yet we appreciated each and every on. Basic art with insight to artists through cultural displays through education about buildings and communities gave us diverse insights and memories.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Joyce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, guide was very knowledgeable. Plan to stay longer in the museum... lots to savor there!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

melida1226

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fascinating! Our tour guide was amazing! From our meeting point to the museum we felt like we knew Picasso at some level.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Audrey jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour! I liked actually going to the places Picasso was at with his family and friends. Our guide, Mary Beth was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! We enjoyed seeing the different areas of the Gothic Quarter and the guided tour of the Picasso Museum. The length of walking time was perfect - not too short or long. Our guide, Elizabeth, was very knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy showing the large group around. This tour was worth doing - highly recommend!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

LLOYD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

MaryBeth, our walking guide was top notch. We loved the stroll though the city, as Marybeth explained just enough to make it interesting but not so much that I wanted to tune her out. The pace was perfect, and ending up at the Picasso Museum was ideal so as to allow additional time if desired to see more on our own. Marybeth answered questions to assist guests - since the tour ends at the museum. We were delighted with the afternoon. It was a favorite!!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Virginia K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, but she walked VERY fast, and it was difficult for some of the people in our tour group to keep up with her. On occasion, we actually had to sprint through crowds of tourists to catch up with her. I think the tour tried to cover too much ground in too little time. While it was interesting to see where Picasso had lived, painted, and hung out, the real reason for the tour was the Picasso Museum. The other sites were interesting, but a more leisurely pace would have been more reasonable. I especially enjoyed learning about Picasso's early works and seeing his incredible paintings done at the young age of 14. It was nice to be left to explore the museum at leisure at the end of the tour. Perhaps an additional half hour added to the tour might be all that is needed to make this a more comfortable tour for those who are elderly.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Lynda L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth the money for a short trip.Only managed to see 2 of the 6 attractions. The Picasso museum was amazing and definitely worth a visit, but the Modern Museum was really disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Maria Estela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Picasso, a Master must not be missed.the walking tour that took 2-3 hours of our time was worth it.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth doing. The guide was brilliant and the tour was excellent. An interesting insight into the life of Picasso and his work.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Maribell was an excellent tour leader. Friendly, considerate, and well-informed. She walked us through the Barri Gotic, La Ribera, and El Born areas that Picasso had evidently frequented during the 10 years he lived in Barcelona. The walk was longer than we had expected, but we were glad to have that introduction to this part of the city. The museum visit was fantastic! Maribell showed us certain highlights in one portion of the museum and then we were on our own to stay as long as we wished. Our only disappointment is that the Picasso museum prohibits any photos---even none-flash. Compared with the Dali Museum in Figueres, which has no such restriction, which we had visited with a Viator tour the day before. There's no consistency among museums on this point. Otherwise, the tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a terrific experience exploring Picasso's influence on Barcelona and Spain -- as well as a nice visit to the Picasso museum. Loved skipping the long line to get into the Museum and our guide did a nice job. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed this tour and the information provided about Picasso's life.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jerry M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The collection of works by Picasso was larger than expected. The guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Andrew L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The walking part was most informative and the guide was knowledgable and related easily. But the crowd's in the museum itself were so big, it took away from the experience.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Terri S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

The guide was a little difficult to understand. While I'm glad he was from the area, his english needed some help. We were only able to understand maybe 1/3 of the tour. It started pouring rain about 30 minutes into the tour and while we appreciated the thought of seeing certain coffee shops PIcasso favored, and a certain brothel he painted, we would have much rather gone straight to the museum and finished the tour there - it was truly miserable. We were all dripping wet even with umbrellas and boots and cold. While this was no fault or choice of our guides, we would have appreciated a plan b out of the rain.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are very pleased for taking this walking tour. Outstanding history, beautiful scenery and a well informed tour guide! I learned things about Picasso on the walking tour that I didn't learn in school. I highly recommend this tour! You will get more than your money's worth!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Lauren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a brilliant tour. The walking tour dealing with the history of Picasso and his developing style was so informative. It made the museum visit so rich. Our guide was fantastic - so knowledgeable and passionate about Picasso. We couldn't recommend this highly enough!! First rate.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

karalillig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great experience and well worth the price. Viator hires the most knowledgeable tour guides and I felt like I knew so much more about Picasso by the end of the tour. I found it quite impressive and skip the line is the only way to go when it's tourist season. What lines? None for us.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

sepi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience! Walked through Gothic and Bon district of Barcelona to Picasso Museum! Our guide Carlos was amazing and so knowledgeable to explain all the history and the paintings! This tour is highly recommended! Just wear comfy shoes as it is a walking tour for approx 1.5 hrs before you get to Museum!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Mary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was really interesting and fun. We used headsets so it was easy to hear the guide as we navigated the narrow streets to the museum. We had several stops along the way where the guide shared stories of why the area was important to Picasso and then showed us pictures of work produced that was influenced by that area. Our guide was so knowledgeable and obviously passionate about Picasso, history and art in general. The tour of the museum was enhanced as we had heard about the various phases of Picasso's art and then could see it as we toured the museum. Wonderful experience!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The museums were fantastic. The Picasso museum was in a great neighborhood.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

Bruce K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was an awesome tour and our guide was very knowledgeable, but please be aware that it is a walking tour through town and then into the museum so it's doesn't start at the Picasso museum. It originates at the tourist information center in town. if you don't print your vouchers in advance you will have a really sad time.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message