• USD ($)
  • English
The Picasso Museum (Museu Picasso), located in El Raval district, is Barcelona's most visited museum and occupies a medieval mansion that's worth a look for the architecture alone. But inside lay the greatest treasures - the works of Pablo Picasso. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 113 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Only got to use 2 museum choices (Picasso and Miro). As it turns out, there were no significant crouds and didn't need to skip lines.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Definitely worth it if you are actually going to see all the museums or even 4 of them. Skipping the cues is such a bonus too.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!

Amazingly, this tour turned out to be a great success thanks to one of the employees of Barcelona Guide Out Travel. We reached our meeting place for the tour only to find that our tour guide had called in sick and that our tour had been canceled. (We were the only ticket holders who could not be reached by cell phone in Barcelona). An amazing young employee named Olga Gonzalez, however, saved the day by getting tickets to the Palau de la Musica for us -- an amazing sight and a great tour. And then, because she could not secure tickets to the Picasso Museum without accompanying us, walked us to the Picasso Museum, which we probably could not have found by ourselves. She is a delightful young lady, friendly, helpful, and kind, and we appreciated her help so much. We would appreciate your commending her for us. The C.E.O. of Barcelona Guide Out is Robert Craig. Please notify him of our gratitude.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Les passionnés de peinture et les fans de l'oeuvre de Picasso se régaleront!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Definitely a good idea to get this pass if you are doing an art excursion in Barcelona. The $40 U.S. I paid covered 5 museums. It was supposed to cover 6, but when I got there one was closed for renovations. Still a good deal. Not so much for the few dollars saved but mostly because I was able to bypass the lines at a couple of them--Picasso and Miro museus especially. What would be an even greater benefit would be for Viator to get La Sagrada Familia onboard with them. I neglected to get tickets for that venue before leaving the U.S. and had some difficulty securing them beforehand when I got to Barcelona. Thank God I was able to, because the lines were positively ridiculous and I wouldn't have bothered with the place had I have had to stand in line.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Finding where to meet for the walking tour was very difficult as the original place listed was under construction and closed. The tour itself was very interesting and we walked places I don't think we would have found on our own. I would have liked to have had a little more time to check out some of the shops we passed on the walk. The Picasso Museum is a very cool place to view Picasso's works. Our guide was very knowledgeable in Picasso's history and the places he hung out.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was very nice and she took her time allow us to walk around the museum. She answered all of our question and when she didn't know an answer she was honest and said Ill have to find out. There must be better direction to get there from the metro.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We would highly recommend this tour. It leaves from a central easy to find spot. Very well organized with a highly enthusiastic guide (Sandra in our case) who gives you a hearing device so you can easily hear her as you walk.
She led us on a 2 hour amazing walk through the Gothic quarter pointing out all the highlights in Picasso's life ,showing us places of interest and his relevant paintings in a book she carried. The tour ended in the Museum where we could appreciate the paintings so much more as we had context on them. We also went back to explore the Gothic quarter which is a delight. Not to forget cutting across the entry line at the museum. Do not miss this one!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful place Barcelona is, we felt relaxed, welcomed and thoroughly blown away with he architecture and art throughout the city. Viator sent email reminders on the days leading up to our visit so we would not forget to print off the voucher. We exchanged the voucher for the museum cards at the Barcelona airport Tourist Information kiosk, however there are other places in Barcelona to make the exchange and this is printed on the voucher. We bought the museum card and other tickets online before our visit and it was worthwhile doing this because we avoided all the waiting in queues and went straight in. The audio guides are well worth the extra euros and these are clearly spoken and add to the experience whether you're visiting Gaudi's architectural buildings or one of the many art galleries or museums. All these places are well organised, people friendly, with helpful members of staff located throughout. We will be visiting Barcelona again, a great and wonderful place to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic tour with Gina yesterday. She is extremely knowledgeable and was very patient with my sons questions.
The tour is two parts. The first is an hours walk through the Gothic quarter where Picasso commenced his career. The second is a
guided tour through the Museum which was excellent.
Highly recommend this tour.
Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Went to 3 museums on our trip using the pass. Worth every penny because we never, never had to stand in line and at one of the museums the line was about a mile long! Bravo for this pass.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass gave us quick access to several wonderful museums!

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Museum Pass worked out fine. It saved us time by not having to wait in line.

Doing what: Barcelona Museum Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A nice guide, full of art and history knowledge. If you appreciate or wish to learn in detail. Definitely worth it and you don't have to wait in the long line for the Picasso Museum. A major plus!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent, excellent, excellent. Well worth the money honey! Brilliant architecture, commentary and pace of tour. Our guide was sensitive to the mobility needs of her group and knowledgeable in her anecdotes that personalised this Catalan experience. Picasso was a genius, Gaudi was a genius and our guide IS a genius!!! Thank you Viator.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message