Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Pyrenees Mountains

Between France and Spain lie the Pyrenees Mountains. This 305 mile (491km) mountain range stretching from the Bay of Biscay at Cap Higuer to the Mediterranean Sea at Cap de Creus forms a natural border between the two countries. The Spanish regions ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip. Gloria at the tour office in Barcelona was outstanding in her help with the Pyrenees tour and helping with the sargada familia tour as our tickets had been stolen. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another great tour with Anna as our guide. I think this was my favourite trip of all the 5 I booked whilst in Barcelona. Vic is really worth going to and try to go on Tuesday so you catch the market. Fantastic. Then we went on a train ride to Nuria and took an half or so walk up part of the Pyrenees. Lots of walking tracks. It was fairly cold and the fog was pretty low but still able to enjoy it. Then went on to Querables, a lovely little.town with cottages made of all the same coloured rock. We finished off with a nice drink in a cosy bar before heading back. Definitely worth taking thus tour.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide Alexandra was knowledgable and enthusiastic. Visiting the town of Vic and experiencing their Tuesday Farmer's Market was quite a treat. Hiking in the Pyrenees was absolutely breathtaking!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great one day excursion with a small group. The tour guide was informative and fun. The Pyrenees are stunning. Vall de Nuria is such a lovely spot with several options for hiking, and the town of Vic was also a nice stop on the way to the mountains.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip starts in the town of Vic, with a population of about 30,000. It's about 1 hour from Barcelona by car and it's a picturesque small town, built on the hills. It's definitely worth a visit.
The trip then proceeds to the village of Nuria, which is located pretty much in the Pyrenees mountains. It's absolutely gorgeous there and probably another 20-30 mins allocation to it would have been excellent. Very picturesque!
The trip then proceeds to its final destination, the Pyrenees mountains. The rack railway takes the tourists to the top, which takes about 20 mins. The tourists are given about 2 hours to spend there before heading back. More time should be allocated to it, because the Pyrenees mountains has about 6 or 7 hiking trails and at least 2-3 of them should be taken, including the cable car. Two hours was not enough for us - we only did a cable car and then rushed to do one more hiking trail, in the midst of torrential rain.
Our tourist guy was excellent - he was energetic, funny and pretty knowledgeable. Although this is the only trip we did in Barcelona, it's probably the best one. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money! Ana was our tour guide. Very knowledgable and helpful. Wish we could have spent more time in the little village where you catch the train up to the Pyrenees. Very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip and a nice way to get out of the city and into the country. The small group tour turned out to be 15-16, and we traveled by bus instead of van, but it didn't seem to matter. The Pyrenees Mountains were beautiful. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent. The Pyrenees are a must see, worth every penny!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour, beautiful scenery and our guide Fabian was excellent. We loved the town of Vic, the market and history of the area. The Pyrenees Mountains and the village were charming and we took the cable car ride to the top. Awesome views! This tour was a perfect break from being in the big city of Barcelona and we bought a picnic lunch from the market in Vic to enjoy in the mountains. This was one of our favorite adventures on our vacation to Spain.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow! We loved the experience of the beautiful and peaceful Pyrenees Mountains and the small village of Vic. It was a highlight of our trip to Spain and we highly reccomend it.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Pyrenees mountains tour was a wonderful experience. We stopped at a small market town called Vic on the way and had a short guided tour of the town. We then took a cog railway high into the Pyrenees where there was an opportunity to take a cable car ride, walk around the lake and do some hiking. The scenery was spectacular. The tour is very leisurely and the small group of 15 people was perfect. Our tour guide, Enrique, was also very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone staying in Barcelona for a few days.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour with so much history. Lydia was our guide and she was phenomenal. Vic and Queralbs were amazing stops before reaching Vall de Nuria. Lovely views and hiking there in the Pyrenees. Couldn't have asked for more!!!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. This was my second tour with the tour group in Barcelona and I am a very happy customer. The tours always small-not more then 8 people in my experience, 7 people to this Pyrenees Mountains tour. The guide Jordi was absolutely superb! He gave us the right amount of most interesting information. We visited the town of Vic with its famous market and the Valle Nuria with another small town visit was very picturesque and breath taking. Next time I am in Barcelona, I will definitely take another tour with this company. My very first trip with them was in 2013 was the Dali tour that was awesome too! Very highly recommend this tour company and this tour in particularly!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our day was incredible! Our very knowledgable tour guide Feliciano, made the trip fun and informative. The Pyrenees were beautiful and the trip there was picturesque. Wonderful excursion for families. Kids really enjoyed.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour up to the top of the Pyrenees to a place called Nuria. It was snowing and the place looked just like a scene from many Xmas movies I have seen. Only thing missing was Bing Crosby puffing on his pipe on the porch singing White Xmas. Simply fantastic!!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message