• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Pyrenees Mountains

Between France and Spain lie the Pyrenees Mountains. This 305 mile (491km) mountain range stretching from the Bay of Biscay at Cap Higuer to the Mediterranean Sea at Cap de Creus forms a natural border between the two countries. The Spanish regions ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. This was my second tour with the tour group in Barcelona and I am a very happy customer. The tours always small-not more then 8 people in my experience, 7 people to this Pyrenees Mountains tour. The guide Jordi was absolutely superb! He gave us the right amount of most interesting information. We visited the town of Vic with its famous market and the Valle Nuria with another small town visit was very picturesque and breath taking. Next time I am in Barcelona, I will definitely take another tour with this company. My very first trip with them was in 2013 was the Dali tour that was awesome too! Very highly recommend this tour company and this tour in particularly!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our day was incredible! Our very knowledgable tour guide Feliciano, made the trip fun and informative. The Pyrenees were beautiful and the trip there was picturesque. Wonderful excursion for families. Kids really enjoyed.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour up to the top of the Pyrenees to a place called Nuria. It was snowing and the place looked just like a scene from many Xmas movies I have seen. Only thing missing was Bing Crosby puffing on his pipe on the porch singing White Xmas. Simply fantastic!!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing time. I never in my wildest dream thought I would go to the Pyrenees. The scenery is breathtakingly beautiful. The guide Fillipo was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He's also very easy on the eyes.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a superb trip, led by local tour operator Explore Cataluyna http://www.explorecatalunya.com
Only 8 people in the van, the guide was engaging and explained everything, but in both Vic and Pyrenees, also gave us plenty of free time to explore on our own. The Valle de Nuria where we went was very scenic and beautiful, great hiking all around it with beautiful views. Something for everyone there, from horseback riding to boating to strolling to hiking to riding a cable car. We went on another Explore Catalunya trip in Barcelona as well and the same small group experience is really worth the extra money compared to something like the Hop-Off-Hop-On or even so-called "personalized" bus tours.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was simply incredible. The amazing scenery in the mountains gives you the chance to meditate, and feel at peace with yourself and the world around. Our guide was very friendly, spoke word-perfect English and made everybody feel relaxed. I enjoyed it so much, that I decided to spend a whole week next year trekking in the Spanish Pyrenees.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favourite tours definitely. Loved the trip to Vic also - bought loads of delicious fresh fruits from market stall. Our tour guide was fantastic. (can't remember his name!!) He was so knowledgeable and he made the trip to Vic really worth it. Also gave very informative details about Catalonia in the coach.
Pyrenees was v beautiful and a quick walking tour to the stone village afterwards was interesting too.
If you want a nature day out from busy hustle and bustle of Barcelona, I'd definitely recommend this one.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience, will retry in winter when the flight is longer or opt for the adventure or Pyrenees crossing.

Doing what: Hot Air Balloon Flight over Catalonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My tour of the Pyrenees mountains was amazing! Alex is an excellent guide, very knowledgeable and kind :)

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful guide and fun group going to the Pyrenees on Thursday 4/25/13. The guide George, was knowledgeable. The weather wasnt great but the trip and the group was really great! My husband and I would travel with this group any day!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was fun! Although it rained we still managed to make the most of our trip to the Pyrenees. Our tour guide, Fabian was incredible! He is well versed in the area and region of Spain, and had much information to share with us on everything from the history of the towns we were in, to random facts of places we crossed. The Pyrenees is a breathtaking mountain where you can picnic or hike or have a hot chocolate. Definitely take the cable car up to the top, because you will not want to miss the spectacular view. My favorite part of the whole experience was being able to peruse through the hustle and bustle of the farmers market in Vic! The fresh produce and bakeries and meat shops were simply inspiring! If you enjoy food, outdoors and history, this tour is highly recommended.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It is a small group tour(8 people) Our guide Fabian was the best. He is so knowledgeable about the Catalan area and answered many questions, He was interesed in helping us with the rest of our stay in Barcelona. We stopped in Vic and the entered the cathedral. Were able to buy cheese and fuet here and had time to get a coffee and explore the city a bit. I love mountains and the Pyrenees are not to be missed. Our destination of vall De Nuria did not disappoint. Do walk to the top or take the furnicular up. Food is avaialble at this site. Fabian loves his job and shows it.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip!! My cousin and I spent a couple of days in Barcelona before leaving on a cruise, and for the rest of the trip we kept saying we wanted to go back to the Pyrenees.

Alex, our tour guide, was great. He gave a lot of history about Vic and the Pyrenees. And we had a really diverse group on the tour as well, which provided great conversations.

The tour was a nice mix of lightly guided with lots of free time. There was no sense of being herded around because there were only 8 of us with the group.

Absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The Pyrenees Mountain trip was a great experience our tour guide for the day Alex was a great ambassador for Viator and quite knowledgable about the general history of the Catalan region and specifically the various stops alswaying. This is definitely a trip to take on any holiday in Barcelona.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic Day! Along the way to the Pyrenees, our tour guide Anna ( fluent in English and engaging to talk with ) provided us with the opportunity to enjoy several old medieval towns, including at stop at a 10th century church. A local butcher provided us with a taste of Spanish sausages and cheese, perfect for our picnic lunch in the Pyrenees. The mountains are raw and gorgeous, and at her direction we chose the perfect hike. Fantastic trip.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message