Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Freixenet facility is first class. The tour guide was wonderful. The Bacardi visit was a nice add-on.

Doing what: Full-Day Freixenet Cava Cellars, Sitges and Bacardi House Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and really interesting. Lots of beautiful scenery and lots of Roman ruins. I walked all the way across this aqueduct that was as tall as a 9 story building. Fun. Lots of pretty scenery, quaint towns and Roman ruins. Pretty beaches. Great places to eat facing the beach.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Amazing tour guide. There were only two of us on the tour- a gentleman from the US and myself. The tour guide answered everything we wanted to know about Barcelona, Tarragona, Sitges and Spain at large! As well, we stopped at a 2,000 year old Aqueduct on our way to Tarragona- it was surreal.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day! Our tour guides Enrico and Emma provided a great history of the area and made the day very enjoyable. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We loved the beach time at Sitges

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this trip! Small group meant personal attention getting to know how everyone else ended up coming to Spain. I recommend sitting in the front or middle of the van for the best views and to best hear the guide. It was really nice to drive out of the urban environment of Barcelona for a while and enter the romantic towns of Tarragona and Sitges. These towns were actually what I expected Barcelona to be like. At Tarragona, there is a lot to see and learn from the guide. Tarragona used to be a huge city. Conversely, Sitges is nice for eating a very relaxed lunch lot of seafood! and dipping your feet in the water on the beach. It was very hot when we went, but we made ourselves walk through the town of Sitges - worth it. The town is adorable and very photogenic.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent tour. We really enjoyed and are thankful we took this tour. The historical sights and ruins were exceptional as was Tarragona. The icing on the cake was our stop at Sitges..a beautiful beach resort area with a lot of bars and restaurants, shopping, and a wonderful beach. We enjoyed all that afternoon and would highly recommend this tour to everyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

this was a very pleasant and informative tour. Our tour guide was exceptional. Knowledgeable, very good language skills, outgoing with a friendly and engaging personality. The sites on the trip were what we expected. My only suggestion is that a bit more could be said about the time and actual situation at the beach site. We did know that we were going to have time at the beach and to bring our bathing suits but the actual site was much more inviting than anticipated.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was good, Tarragona was a very pleasant surprise/historic, but as we didn't plan to swim Sitges visit was a little longer than necessary. That was more our problem than the tours

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Feliciano was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The Roman archeological sites are the main draw in Tarragona and are worth the visit. The old city is also nice to visit. Sitges is a beautiful seaside resort with good food and an artistic feel.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The two towns were visited wet outstanding but the tour guide needed to improve.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Steven G
United States of America

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Sitges part of the trip was basically walking along the beach and having lunch. Sitges is a beautiful resort town, but we really didn't do anything there. The Tarragona part of the trip was very good, walking along the old medieval part of town and viewing the Roman ruins. We also had free time in Tarragona. Recommend having the whole day in Tarragona with more added free time and skipping Sitges. Our tour guide was Anna. She was very enthusiastic and did a great job with explaining about the areas.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour is really good. We would have liked more time in Sitges since it is beautiful. Anna is very knowledgeable. The Roman Aqueduct is cool to see. Tarragona is nice but roman ruins not that much to see.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wish we had more time there. The destinations and tour guide were excellent, but the time was too limited.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

It was great to see the areas outside of Barcelona and our tour guide was really nice. But overall we were underwhelmed. Too much free time. Would have been nice to go into the museum for a tour while in Tarragona instead of spending two hours wondering around the town, which was pretty small. In Sitges it would have been nice to get some pointers on where to go i.e. the Bacardi museum. Instead we just kind of wondered there for too long too. Good group, safe travels and beautiful weather though.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We booked the Tarragona tour but missed it due to an incorrect map supplied by yourselves of the meeting place. When we finally found your office the tour left without us BUT Patricia saved the day and went out of her way to please us. She drove us to meet up with another tour which went to Montserrat.
We enjoyed every moment of this tour and would like to take this opportunity to thank her for her help.
Patricia really saved the day! and the Montserrat tour is rated 5 star!
Thanks again

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sceneries were very pretty. Tour guide was excellent. Recommend to anyone and very good tour. Value for money.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was Nico. He took our group of 4 to Tarragona and Sitges. We visited the aqueduct and had some free time for pictures. Then we went to Tarragona, and he told us a bit about the city's history before letting us loose. Tarragona is beautiful. We visited the amphitheatre and the Roman circus. If you love Roman ruins like I do, go to Tarragona! Afterwards, we went to Sitges. I wanted to see the ocean, so that was nice, but I found Sitges a bit boring compared to Tarragona. Not Nico's fault - the place is just a beach town. We had time for a sitdown lunch and a bit of walking around, but not much. If you want to do something of substance in Sitges, like a Bacardi tasting, get a quick lunch instead. We had paella, and it was not worth it.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was nice and relaxing! Our tour guide knowledgeable and she provided us ample time to visit each of the locations in particular the end of the day in Sitges. I would use Viator again to book a tour!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and history lesson by Enrique who was an excellent guide. Only four people in our tour. Aqueduct was especially nice as was the lunch in Sitges on the beach.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Anna was a wonderful guide. She told us so much information about Tarragona. The time in Tarragona is too short though. There should be less time in Sitges, especially when it isn't summer and you can't go to the beaches and swim.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This trip was good but I would not recommend it if someone as going. The timing of our visit to sitges during the siesta break and too long stayingin sitges where we could have used more time in Tarragona

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent and so was the guide. We had a good time seeing the historic Tarragona, the beautiful Sitges and some time for ourselves. The tours made us love Barcelona even more!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fun trip, great guide. Great way to spend an afternoon

Doing what: Full-Day Freixenet Cava Cellars, Sitges and Bacardi House Tour from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message