Nassau ATTRACTIONS See all

Parliament Square

The island of Nassau is the seat of the Bahamian government and the four bubblegum pink buildings that house its key branches lend a distinctly island vibe to what’s known as Parliament Square. The pastel Georgian-style buildings of the Supreme ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour of Freixenet (I'm a big fan of their cavas to begin with) - learned a lot about the history of the company and their process. Sitges was a bit of a snooze and would have preferred to go back to Barcelona after the tour of Freixenet.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Guide was very informative and it was a very interesting trip. Thank you

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

L E. B
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

GREAT trip
Awesome and knowlegeable tour guide, who walked us through the history and the story of Catalonia.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing day. We chose to stay in Sitges for he afternoon and catch to train back to Barcelona. History of the Cava wine cellars and the hospitality was fantastic, tasting of the various Cava wines a highlight. The street of Sitges we fun to explore and the beach beautiful and relaxing with cocktails a plenty.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was just awesome! We did this mid September 2015. We started at the Freixenet Winery after a short video on the bus describing the history of the vineyard and the families who made it what it is today. The tour itself was really informative as well as being interesting and fun. Of course the wine sampling at the end went down very well! Cool gift shop in which to purchase great souveniers to take home.The trip on to Stiges was great. Our guide was fantastic and walked us from the bus through the streets of Stiges to the main beach. He pointed out places of interest to visit which were all worth seeing. We had a gorgeous lunch on the beachfront and back to the bus for the trip home. Wish we had longer in Stiges. This is a great place to spend a couple of days!! Very relaxed but plenty going on if you want it. Would highly recommended this tour. The pick up point was nice and easy to find in Barcelona being at the top of La Ramblas.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

Zoe
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A nice, relaxed tour in a small group. You visit the Roman aquaduct first and then go on to Tarragona for a quick tour and then free time. We headed to Stiges at 2pm (isn't a lot to do here other than the beach).
Good day out, lots of information but because non of the activities at the places were free it ended up being more expensive than we planned, but thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Spot on - excellent tour and guide and wonderful place to visit - trip to Sitges a bonus - thank you!

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was a great tour - we really enjoyed it and sitting down at the end having a few glasses of Cava was brilliant. Highly recommend this to anybody who loves wine.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good itinerary and enjoyed the tour host.

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Lovely tour of the vineyard. The host from the winery was very hospitable. We had a lovely experience sampling the wine and purchasing bottles of the cava to bing home.

However, the tour guide who brought the group there was not personable and did not bother to speak to the group to explain on the bus. He only played videos of the winery and kept an invisible presence throughout.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was very informative and we enjoyed this tour. Tarragona and Sitges were beautiful cities- it was a great day and it was so fun meeting and chatting with those in our tour group. We would definetly do this again.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We very much enjoyed this trip with a great guide

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was exactly what we were looking for. Right amount of information about each location and plenty of free time to explore on our own. The tour guide was fantastic. She was very knowlegable of the history of each area and had a great personality. She made it a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message