Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bennett312

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a tremendous day. Six travellers and a very knowledgable, chatty and passionately Catalonian guide, Joseph. Taragona was an amazing place with historical sites well presented and Sitges was perfect as a lunch stop with loads of great eateries. If only it had been a little warmer! Great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spittingfire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were a group of 4. It was a nice day out. We had time to see the roman forum and amphitheater located by the sea. Had an opportunity to walk the roman aqueduct which was very special. Guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Anthony S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Enjoyed seeing some outside towns around Barcelona. Unfortunately due to some major traffic we were unable to drive along the coast from tarragona to sitges

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour because of our guide, Rodrigo. and because the group was small. Rodrigo was very friendly and informative. I very much enjoyed speaking with him throughout the day. Tarragona is a much brighter and livelier city than I had anticipated. The Roman ruins are very impressive. I particularly enjoyed walking on top of the aqueduct. Rodrigo also gave us plenty of free time to explore both Tarragona and Sitges on our own, which we much appreciated.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marjorie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Overall it was a good trip. There was a couple on the tour that were very late and we finally left without them. There were several calls from the office regarding the couple who had finally showed up around 30 minutes late. They were eventually put on a train and they met us in the town around noon. They had a poor attitude complaining we left without them. Well, yes, you were 30 minutes late. It sort of cast a damper on the trip. The sites were lovely and Sitges was beautiful. We did finish the trip on a high note.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide for Tarragona and Sitges was very knowledgeable and clearly communicated information concerning sites to see, meeting points and amount of free time. My only suggested would be to allow more time in Tarragona...there is a lot to see. Sitges is also a very interesting area along the Mediterranean that you should not miss.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nanjundiah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - enjoyed it fully. Well structured with right stops and the guide gave good amount of time for us to spend time on our own also.
The tour guide was excellent I think it was Emma. Small size also made it personal.
Both Tarragona and Sitges are excellent places to visit, each with its own characteristics, both are next to Mediterranean sea, which makes them more adorable.
All in all, one should not miss this one.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tarragona was a beautiful old city, and seeing the aqueduct was a wonderful experience. Our guide, David, was exceptional in his knowledge, willingness to accommodate those on the tour, and pointing our the many things we would have missed on our own. Lunch in Sitges and meandering the back streets was a special treat.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Emma was a great guide! We were a group of 8 people and we started off with Tarragona. Emma gave us a lot of information on the way and after we took a look at the attractions, she gave us free time to wander around this town. We were very lucky because on our day, September 23rd, there was the feast and we watched the Catalan people building human castles castellers. We will never forget it!! We then headed off to Sitges, another town by the beach where we head free time to wander around and have our lunch. Highly recommended tour - best tour agency in Barcelona always in my opinion!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an absolute blast on this tour. The van was comfortable enough and the sites we visited were great. Tarragona and the aqueduct especially were amazing. We were fortunate and visited during a festival day and got to enter the Circus facility for free. They were also doing the human towers which was fun to watch. Sitges was a nice little town which we enjoyed walking around and having lunch. Nothing felt rushed. We had a great time.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A small group tour in a mini bus. The Roman aqueduct was first and was fun to walk across. Then we went to Tarragona for a quick tour around the roman ruins and free time. We went to Sitges which wasn't of much interest but a nice and relaxing place for lunch and walk. Very good guide and a pretty good day

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved Tarragona immediately. Sitges was bombastic

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Peggy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour with the small friendly group and great guide. Tarragona was fascinating and worthy of a visit for sure. We were really lookingn forward to Sitges and were not disappointed. Actually wished we had a full day to spend there because we wanted to take a swim and enjoy the beach which we did as well as explore the town and shop we did for a brief time and also people watch from a street cafe which we really enjoyed. So I definitely reccommend this trip - very relaxing, great scenery, small fun group and comfortable bus and great guide - whose name escapes me now. You wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. Tour did include a lot of walking, but we saw a good balance of history and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Shanelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great day and Emma our guide was fantastic. Had a great mix of tour plus free time.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jill D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour, just would have liked more time to explore Tarragona. Loved Emma's expertise and history lessons!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Linda R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Loved Sitges--beautiful beach resort and great shopping. Lots of restaurants to satisfy the palate. My recommendation is to skip Tarragona and plan the tour to have a day in Sitges only. Tour guide was the best!!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

helen.tanbk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was interesting to see and learn more about the aquaduct. We even walked on it! We enjoyed the walk around the city to see the historical sights. It would be better if we can have more time to explore as there are a few sites which we can visit to learn more about the city. Sitges was beautiful. We had a wonderful time walking around since we decided not to spend time at the beach. The guide Felix did not get his full name was professional.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and really interesting. Lots of beautiful scenery and lots of Roman ruins. I walked all the way across this aqueduct that was as tall as a 9 story building. Fun. Lots of pretty scenery, quaint towns and Roman ruins. Pretty beaches. Great places to eat facing the beach.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Morag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Amazing tour guide. There were only two of us on the tour- a gentleman from the US and myself. The tour guide answered everything we wanted to know about Barcelona, Tarragona, Sitges and Spain at large! As well, we stopped at a 2,000 year old Aqueduct on our way to Tarragona- it was surreal.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marion B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day! Our tour guides Enrico and Emma provided a great history of the area and made the day very enjoyable. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We loved the beach time at Sitges

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Yatee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this trip! Small group meant personal attention getting to know how everyone else ended up coming to Spain. I recommend sitting in the front or middle of the van for the best views and to best hear the guide. It was really nice to drive out of the urban environment of Barcelona for a while and enter the romantic towns of Tarragona and Sitges. These towns were actually what I expected Barcelona to be like. At Tarragona, there is a lot to see and learn from the guide. Tarragona used to be a huge city. Conversely, Sitges is nice for eating a very relaxed lunch lot of seafood! and dipping your feet in the water on the beach. It was very hot when we went, but we made ourselves walk through the town of Sitges - worth it. The town is adorable and very photogenic.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent tour. We really enjoyed and are thankful we took this tour. The historical sights and ruins were exceptional as was Tarragona. The icing on the cake was our stop at Sitges..a beautiful beach resort area with a lot of bars and restaurants, shopping, and a wonderful beach. We enjoyed all that afternoon and would highly recommend this tour to everyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message