Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

These cities are a must see! The aqueduct in Tarragona is breathtaking and getting to walk on it is really fun! Tarragona city was really nice and there are a few really neat things to see in the city while you're there. I highly recommend going and exploring the circus. We didn't go in the church because we didn't have time but the other couple that we were with really enjoyed it. Sitges was really one of my favorite cities visited in Spain. They have a ton of quaint little shops and restaurants and the beach is really beautiful! Bring your bathing suit, a towel, and some toilet paper trust me. Our tour guide Veronica I think was amazing. She did a really great job explaining everything and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joseph was obviously a history buff who knows a lot about the sites we visited. He was awesome! When we went to Tarragona, we were lucky enough to catch the Xiquets on a good day and they showed us the studio where they practice! Sitges was lovely and we made it back home at a good hour. Thank you!!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Gladys G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Sitges was a delight. Tarragon a is educational. I like that there was only 6 of us so it was very comfortable and easy

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Alessia V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great! Our tour guide was very informative and a lovely host!!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Roger L U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day excursion. I highly recommend. Great for history buffs and those wanting to experience some of Catalonia's other cities and spaces.

Our guide was Arnau, a most knowledgeable and simpatico young man who made the trip pleasant and enjoyable! Thank you Arnau!

Tarragona has some of the best preserved remains from the Roman era and is charming in it's own right.

Sitges is Spain's Province Town with all that that implies, very popular with the LGBTQ community as well as other vacationers. Lots of casual restauraunts and a nice beach. We had plenty of time there to lunch, explore, swim.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Glenn J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting tour, our guide was Joseph and he had a great personality for the job, very upbeat and excited to show us the area. Provided history information and was passionate about his home area. Only negative your site said the tour had a four hour stop in Stiges with a 7p return and it was three hours with a 6p return. Since Lunch in Spain is around 2-3p the time we arrived restaurants were busy and it took most of us well over an hour to eat, leaving little time to explore the area. That extra hour is needed.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Josie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tour was.. Ok. Tour guide was new and did not have great command over English. As the day went on, I became disappointed that he couldn and #39;t convey information clearly. I think my experience with this tour company is not the norm based on positive reviews, but I won and #39;t be going on more trips with them

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

bennett312

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a tremendous day. Six travellers and a very knowledgable, chatty and passionately Catalonian guide, Joseph. Taragona was an amazing place with historical sites well presented and Sitges was perfect as a lunch stop with loads of great eateries. If only it had been a little warmer! Great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The weather wasnt great so we probably did not see Sitges at its best but Tarragona is spectacular in any weather. Joseph was very passionate about the history of the area and the extent of the remaining 1st Century Roman remains. Cathedral in Stiges is also worth a visit. Very good value.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour, our guide was just great, this is tour you don't want to miss

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Carole C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This full day tour was very interesting. David, our guide, was interesting and amusing. The Roman ruins were amazing. The trip was ell balanced with touring and self explore time. Stiges and the little Gaudí cellar were great additions.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

spittingfire

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were a group of 4. It was a nice day out. We had time to see the roman forum and amphitheater located by the sea. Had an opportunity to walk the roman aqueduct which was very special. Guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Anthony S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour. Enjoyed seeing some outside towns around Barcelona. Unfortunately due to some major traffic we were unable to drive along the coast from tarragona to sitges

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour because of our guide, Rodrigo. and because the group was small. Rodrigo was very friendly and informative. I very much enjoyed speaking with him throughout the day. Tarragona is a much brighter and livelier city than I had anticipated. The Roman ruins are very impressive. I particularly enjoyed walking on top of the aqueduct. Rodrigo also gave us plenty of free time to explore both Tarragona and Sitges on our own, which we much appreciated.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marjorie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Overall it was a good trip. There was a couple on the tour that were very late and we finally left without them. There were several calls from the office regarding the couple who had finally showed up around 30 minutes late. They were eventually put on a train and they met us in the town around noon. They had a poor attitude complaining we left without them. Well, yes, you were 30 minutes late. It sort of cast a damper on the trip. The sites were lovely and Sitges was beautiful. We did finish the trip on a high note.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Maureen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide for Tarragona and Sitges was very knowledgeable and clearly communicated information concerning sites to see, meeting points and amount of free time. My only suggested would be to allow more time in Tarragona...there is a lot to see. Sitges is also a very interesting area along the Mediterranean that you should not miss.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nanjundiah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour - enjoyed it fully. Well structured with right stops and the guide gave good amount of time for us to spend time on our own also.
The tour guide was excellent I think it was Emma. Small size also made it personal.
Both Tarragona and Sitges are excellent places to visit, each with its own characteristics, both are next to Mediterranean sea, which makes them more adorable.
All in all, one should not miss this one.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tarragona was a beautiful old city, and seeing the aqueduct was a wonderful experience. Our guide, David, was exceptional in his knowledge, willingness to accommodate those on the tour, and pointing our the many things we would have missed on our own. Lunch in Sitges and meandering the back streets was a special treat.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Emma was a great guide! We were a group of 8 people and we started off with Tarragona. Emma gave us a lot of information on the way and after we took a look at the attractions, she gave us free time to wander around this town. We were very lucky because on our day, September 23rd, there was the feast and we watched the Catalan people building human castles castellers. We will never forget it!! We then headed off to Sitges, another town by the beach where we head free time to wander around and have our lunch. Highly recommended tour - best tour agency in Barcelona always in my opinion!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an absolute blast on this tour. The van was comfortable enough and the sites we visited were great. Tarragona and the aqueduct especially were amazing. We were fortunate and visited during a festival day and got to enter the Circus facility for free. They were also doing the human towers which was fun to watch. Sitges was a nice little town which we enjoyed walking around and having lunch. Nothing felt rushed. We had a great time.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A small group tour in a mini bus. The Roman aqueduct was first and was fun to walk across. Then we went to Tarragona for a quick tour around the roman ruins and free time. We went to Sitges which wasn't of much interest but a nice and relaxing place for lunch and walk. Very good guide and a pretty good day

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved Tarragona immediately. Sitges was bombastic

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Peggy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour with the small friendly group and great guide. Tarragona was fascinating and worthy of a visit for sure. We were really lookingn forward to Sitges and were not disappointed. Actually wished we had a full day to spend there because we wanted to take a swim and enjoy the beach which we did as well as explore the town and shop we did for a brief time and also people watch from a street cafe which we really enjoyed. So I definitely reccommend this trip - very relaxing, great scenery, small fun group and comfortable bus and great guide - whose name escapes me now. You wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour guide. Tour did include a lot of walking, but we saw a good balance of history and beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message