• USD ($)
  • English
Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic combination of organised tour and free time.
Very sound knowledge on champagne (cava) making at Freixenet, informative, and the seaside town of Sitges is truly beautiful with great tapas opportunities.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and had the best day. Tarragona is a beautiful city and Sitges was fun. Veronica was an extremely informative guide.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun day trip. Plenty to see and do - given plenty of time to roam on our own or with Enrique, our fabulous guide. Tarragona and Sitges were both beautiful!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of my two favorite tours while visiting Barcelona. Tarragona is absolutely fantastic! Beautiful beach, great town, a lot of restaurant choices, ruins and a little shopping. Will definitely go back to Tarragona in the future and stay longer. Sitges, also beautiful. Great afternoon on the beach and an amazing lunch.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Overall we enjoyed this tour. Great destinations and friendly and cooperative guides. Our only criticism would be that more time is needed in Sitjes. The walk to our meeting area and again back to the bus is 15 minutes each way, so that only left an hour to see the town. Having a full two hours to visit the area would be nice, as its a very scenic beachside town.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We were seven (7) minutes late to this tour and the tour bus left without us. The travel agency honored our vouchers and due to our time constraints signed us up on a different tour to Montserrat for that afternoon, which was beautiful.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Our tour guide was very personable. Able to answer everyone's questions while being so patient.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: City Tour, Sitges and Freixenet Cava Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Sitges is a gorgeous seaside town and the cava tour isn't to be missed! We decided to stay in Sitges a couple hours longer and took an easy train ride back to Barcelona.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed this trip, despite the cold weather. Montserrat is an impressive site to see and explore, and we had ample free time (3+ hours) to walk around it as well as hike/walk to the cross on the hill for photos. Recommend as a good choice for getting out of Barcelona for a day.

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

This tour was OK, the Frexinet tour is interesting and was worthwhile. It is well run and the guide was very good. Sitges in alright, wasn't great, a good tour to do but wouldn't be on top of my list. I must say the tour guide though was fantastic and really worked well with the group.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

I loved the destination but we were left on our own.too long. I found there was not too much information as we went along as I expected I dont even remember much about the goudy crypt

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It worth to visit this cities. Veryinteresting.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very intimate tour, the history in and around Tarragona was very interesting and spending afternoon relaxing by the beach in Sitges was fantastic.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message