Known for its nude beaches and sporting one of the most vibrant gay communities in Europe, the Spanish beachside city of Sitges located South of Barcelona  is a Mediterranean haven waiting for any visitor looking to fill in a tan, or just get some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 400 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

5 stars for Tarragona..0 for Sitges.
The roman ruins were great to visit. A good experiance.
Im mot interested in Sitges..must have the most homosexuels per square inch than any other spot on the planet. Not to mention the wind was screaming and ate sand with our meal. another good small group trip

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Alex was cheerful and provided entertaining trip. Lovely day at the beach. Check the weather forecast before booking the dates

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Awesome experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sandra was our tour guide on this tour what a knowledgable person she was, the Torres winery tour was marvellous will certainly be looking for Torres wines on our return to Australia. Sieges was a delightful little beachside tour could have spent a couple of days down there. There were six in our party so this was a private tour Sandra certainly kept the guys interested with her knowledge and history of the places we visited also on our half day tour of Barcelona

Doing what: Private Full Day Tour to Sitges and Bodegas Torres

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit - the guide was great, the visits were wonderful.

Only wish is that Freizenet shipped their great wines!

Thanks for a great experience!

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour - highly recommended. Tour guide was informative. We started off by going to the cava tour which we really enjoyed. Second stop was Sitges which is alovely small beach town. We stayed there for the rest of the day as it's a cheap 20min train back into Barcelona (Passeig de Gràcia.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice people and very educational to learn about the kind of wine you like. Know we know wich one to buy.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great price. Enrique was very knowledgable and personable. This tour was largely on your own. We got the tour of the aqueduct, and a tour of Tarragona then left to explore for 2 hours on our own. We also had about 4 hours in Sitges in the beach. It is a low key tour.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic combination of organised tour and free time.
Very sound knowledge on champagne (cava) making at Freixenet, informative, and the seaside town of Sitges is truly beautiful with great tapas opportunities.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and had the best day. Tarragona is a beautiful city and Sitges was fun. Veronica was an extremely informative guide.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun day trip. Plenty to see and do - given plenty of time to roam on our own or with Enrique, our fabulous guide. Tarragona and Sitges were both beautiful!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of my two favorite tours while visiting Barcelona. Tarragona is absolutely fantastic! Beautiful beach, great town, a lot of restaurant choices, ruins and a little shopping. Will definitely go back to Tarragona in the future and stay longer. Sitges, also beautiful. Great afternoon on the beach and an amazing lunch.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message