Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 600 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Monserrat was a wonderful experience. A must do!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must do. All day affair with a lot to see in one day. Montserrat is phenomenal.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The timing of the Montserrat tour was amazing! There was barely anyone there and the guide was so nice to wait for everyone. The city tour was nice and the buses were very comfortable.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and our guides i beleive it was Mark and later Fernanado. I have one suggestion for the tour company. Instead of having the tour separated into half days it would be good if a meal was offered as an upgrade to this tour as most of us do not know most of the good restaurants. That aside all the tour company staff in the office were friendly and deserved to be mentioned as well...

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sadhna L
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

best tour, must for people visiting over weekends/ couple of days.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I arrived at the travel agency in plenty of time. Someone called for the Highlights tour. As that was not the name under which I signed up for the tour, I did not get up. After a few minutes, someone again called for the Highlights tour. This time, I asked if that was my tour, and was told that it was. This was very confusing.

The bus has no toilet. Be prepared for a LONG time before you use the toilets at the Spanish Village.

The 45 minutes allotted at the Spanish Village is nowhere near enough.

Other than the Spanish Village and the Gothic Quarter, every other attraction you see is a drive-by. Just make sure that is what you want/expect.

On the whole, I recommend this tour, and was very pleased with my guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! The beautiful city and informative tour guides made for an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was good, but did not get Cava and told tour changed to check with booking agent

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It may have been better with a smaller group and a different guide. The afternoon was very long with quite a bit of time waiting for people to meet or go to the bathroom. Should be highlighted or somehow emphasized to people that afternoon is a 'walking' tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The morning tour with Fernando was very interesting and worth the time. If I had to just rate this part of the tour, I would have given 4-1/2 stars. The afternoon tour with Anna was pretty much a waste of time. We only got to see the outside of Segrada Familia, and while Anna gave us a lot of information about it, we wanted to see inside. The time spent viewing all of the Gaudi creations could have been better spent inside Segrada Familia.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour had the potential to be much better. The tour was broken up into two tours which was not clearing stated. There was a morning tour then you separated and found your way back to the office and then prepared for the monserrat tour. Essentially we were with two different groups of people during the hours we were out, which was much longer than stated when you including the break. The sightseeing portion of the tour needed additional time at the spanish village. It was beautiful and amazing but you had no time to shop and eat, it was rushed. Cable car was quick but it was fun. Monserrat also needed more time bc there was not enough time to take the outdoor walks around the property as well as see all the inside locations without being rushed. There is an extra cable car ride up to the top top of monserrat but again there was no time to do it with the arrival and schedule for rides up and then back down to meet the bus for departure. There was a lil local vendor market outside on the street that had great cheese and honey and such.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Morning guide was excellent and I would rate it a 5. Afternoon guide spent too much time talking in Spanish for a supposedly English language tour which lowers my overall rating. Also, glass of cava was not provided, as advertised.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This is a good tour of the city half day plus a visit to Montserrat - you are sitting inside a coach bus most of the city tour, so I felt like I couldn't really see too much, however the tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable and we did get a chance to get off the bus at a couple of spots.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tourists with physical disabilities were not screened out and slowed down group. We got to Montserrat too late to explore via separate train. It closed while we were still having guided tour. We were given our free time at end after most shops were closed. A cold front came in and we tried to seek shelter in the bus, which was locked with no driver or guide showing up for 45 min. My husband caught a cold and was sick our entire cruise from Barcelona to Rome.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Having a guide doing 2 languages was very distracting and time consuming. Didn't realize we wouldn't get inside Familia cathedral, that was disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Our first guide, Amali Emily ? was quite fluent in English and very cheerful and knowledgeable. Our second guide Antonia had such a heavy accent that it was difficult to understand her. Both tours included a lot of walking, mostly a steep uphill climb. Tourists should be award.

My primary complaint is that both tours ended in locations that were previously undisclosed and left us in a bit of a difficult situation in finding our way and mode of transportation back.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Too many people in tour. We were shuffled around and could not hear or see guide most of the time

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very boring. The worst tour of my whole trip.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message