Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 682 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour has been average in the morning session, but with the afternoon tour guide, the magnificient Romina, the tour has become really great. Romina has been able to provide in a perfect English and in a very attractive way, a lot of useful and interesting informations about the Segrada Family and Park Gual. She has turned the tour to a real picnic one. Whoever wishes to go for that tour should specifically ask for Romina as a tour guide.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour -- our guide was very knowledgeable and informative! The Monserrat segment was breathtaking -- a must for anyone touring Barcelona..

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not for the folks who are uncomfortable with heights. Very hot even up the mountain. Lots of uphill climbing all in Montserrat. Bus city OK

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Lorraine W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day seeing lots of the sights and with an excellent guide. Thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We are so glad that we chose this tour. There is nothing that can replace a narrated tour. You learn so much about that city. The afternoon tour to Montserrat was wonderful. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I booked this trip for my husband's 50th surprise birthday trip. Unfortunately he missed the morning part of the tour but was able to join me on the Montserrat Tour. The tour itself was very good and our tour guide explained every single detail very well. I highly recommend this tour especially the Montserrat tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Knowledge guide. Breathtaking scenery. Did not need two hours at monastery. Glad we took tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Tours are great introduction to Barcelona. Guides very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Good trip - well worth it. Good tour guide who had a robust history and story around the tour. Nice time at sites - maybe a little too long at Spanish Village but that might be me - I just am not a shopper. But a nice walk. The tour of Gothic Barcelona is interesting and well worth it -

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tourguide. Perfect city! Would do it again.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend the sight seeing tour for an overview of this large city! make sure though you have another day to go back to the places you have seen during the sightseeing. Montjuic cable car was very quick- 5 minutes - would be better to continue on and go over the water however it only takes you one stop during the tour. Montserrat though is beautiful and once in a lifetime- amazing views- good amount of free time.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a good overall tour of the area.
We took this tour for the Cable Car and monserrat.
We enjoyed very much.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour, the tour guide was fantastic - really informative and easy to understand.
Whilst it isn't an issue it is good to be aware that this is actually 2 separate tours a morning and an afternoon with a short break in between.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great decision. Maybe not perfect but we saw a lot of Barcelona in a day.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very good and tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable
Worth doing as you will learn more about the city than walking around on your own
Cable car ride was disappointing however

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

This tour consisted of two separate tours. In the morning our guide Christina begun by taking us on a walking tour of the old city. We then travelled by bus through part of the city to the cable car for a ride to the lookout on the hill overlooking the city. Unfortunately due to a mix up a number of us in the party got off at the wrong terminal and did not get to the lookout. The bus then dropped us back to the office. We found Christina a little difficult to understand at times and this was aggravated by the poor quality of the small loudspeaker she used.
The second tour which began, two hours later, was based around Gaudi and his the influence on the architecture in the city. Our stops included the new and unfinished Community Church, the Gaudi theme park, Guell Park, and the Gaudi designed Casa Mila and Casa Batllo buildings in the modern central city. The tour ended here and we found our own way home. Again our male tour guide was difficult to understand. Sometimes he gave his commentary in two or more languages which although perfectly acceptable did add to this difficulty.
Of the two we found the second or afternoon tour more interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

Never made it to Montserrat....spent too much time in the city seeing the same thing over and over again...a complete waste of time and money...never again will I book anything with your company again

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour!! Both guides were very good at their job. They pointed out so many interesting and historical places. I highly recommend not only this tour, but Viator in general....

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

bobdaisy012
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour - the local guide was very knowledgeable and aware of her tour guests comfort ie explaining things in the shade rather than under the heat of the sun!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message