Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It may have been better with a smaller group and a different guide. The afternoon was very long with quite a bit of time waiting for people to meet or go to the bathroom. Should be highlighted or somehow emphasized to people that afternoon is a 'walking' tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The morning tour with Fernando was very interesting and worth the time. If I had to just rate this part of the tour, I would have given 4-1/2 stars. The afternoon tour with Anna was pretty much a waste of time. We only got to see the outside of Segrada Familia, and while Anna gave us a lot of information about it, we wanted to see inside. The time spent viewing all of the Gaudi creations could have been better spent inside Segrada Familia.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Saw all the best parts of Barcelona, with a very friendly and helpful guide. Had to make some changes because of the weather, but we still saw everything that was promised. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of Gothic quarters and Montjuic was made more enjoyable by the guide who was very well informed.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, fantastic guides and very helpful staff in the office. Very well organised and good balance between walking and coach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money saw a lot in one day which was good for short stay. Very well organised helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Everything we expected and more.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide, very informative and knowledgeable. It would be helpful if we had been advised that the tour ends about 8pm in the evening at a point far from the original start point and you are left to find your own way back.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kath
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Felt rushed at times. Disappointed we just drove past Olympic stadium instead of getting of coach and having a proper look. Lots of walking to start with and cathedral wasn't open to public, again disappointing. Tour guide not aware. Despite some let downs still very enjoyable. Recommend

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time. Our guide spoke excellent English and, despite a bus-full of tourists, spoke loudly enough so all could hear during the walking portions. Only problem was having less than 30 minutes to explore the shops of the Spanish village after a 30 minute guided walk-through. With so many unique artisan shops it would have been lovely to have a chance to stop and look over their wares.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had only 2 full days and had to pick one tour package to cover the highlights the other day being on hopon hop off bus ... Glad we picked this. The guide Fernando from the tour organizers was great. He had the right information depth, tourist connect and a great sense of humour made the day long tour absolutely worthwhile. Please remember that tours such as these are a sampler. You will rush from place to place,but this tour was absolutely the way to go when crunched for time. The Gothic Quarter was wonderful but I wish we had a wee bit more time. A little less time at the Spanish Villege would have been good. The highlight really was the tour to Monsterrat .. what an amazing place. In all, I would go with the tour again if I had to. Thank you to the tour company and Thank you Tour Guide Fernando....

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message