Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic combination tour that hit all the most important highlights that we wanted to see in Barcelona in a single day! There was nice long break between the two that allowed for a nice, leisurely lunch in the center of town. Also, the tour guides were wonderful and gave helpful tips! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to start a trip to Barcelona, it shows you all the highlights to visit at your own more leisurely pace. Our guide was excellent

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a nice tour. First part we went over to Montjuic where we rode the cable car and were able to see the city from up there. We were also taken around the city to see the major parts of the city. We returned back to the agency, had lunch and then had the second part of our tour. The guide for our second part to Montserrat was really nice, even though he had twisted his ankle that morning, he was still walking around and showing us what we needed. Montserrat was small but is really pretty surrounded by mountains. You do have time on your own to walk around and see things on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had noticed in other reviews that this was a strenuous tour with a lot of walking, That was correct. BUT, our guide Joseph was very good with us slow ones. The morning was an overview of the city so much of the time was on the bus before we walked through the old area, Barri Gotic, which was crowded.
The afternoon tour was all about Gaudi, with an exterior tour of Sagrada Familia then on to Park Guell. There was a lot of walking with many stairs at that location, but it was well worth it. Next on to see La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, two of Gaudi's famous residential buildings. Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great tour guide. The tour staff at their office were very helpful as well.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who can handle the walking.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A nice drive not the Spanish countryside just outside Barcelona. The train up to Montserrat is good giving some great views over the countryside. The cathedral is well maintained and in good order and worth a visit. The mountains in the area have a rather unique shape.
Montjuic on the edge of Barcelona gives you some good views over Barcelona. The Spanish Village didn't live up to its reputation for us, but others on the tour raved over it, so it's one of those either you like it or you don't places. Overall a good day.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Alexei C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good because it allows you to see some of Barcelona's most well-known and famous sites such as Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, and Montjuïc, in addition to some nice, lesser known sites such as the 1992 Olympic Stadium and the Spanish Village. The Spanish Village offered a very unique experience due to the various styles of architecture found in the village. However, I feel that the tour guide spent too much time explaining things in the village, and there was very little time to freely explore the Spanish Village. The 2-3 hour break in between the two tours is excellent and gives you a nice break from walking. The viewing of Sagrada Familia's exterior was good, and the guide was well informed regarding the church. The walk through Park Güell was nice, but it would be much more enjoyable if the tour guide talked about the park's history below the shade of the many trees in the park rather than out in the open in the scorching sun. Overall, a very good tour choice for those on a tight schedule in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Melissa V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We did the Barcelona in one day, super saver option, sightseeing tour. The bilingual morning session was a bit disappointing as it seemed like the guide explained more in Spanish. The afternoon tour however was only in english and was so insightful! Overall we enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sadia Bhatti

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

The only complain I have Is that all the tours in Spain were Bilingual ,although I had booked English speaking tours, this is is very annoying and time wasting, as the Guide spoke in two languages and switched from one language to the other, please make sure that when an English language tour is booked than it is only in English and not in two languages

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Ramya

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Barcelona highlights seemed unfinished without even the mention of sagrada familia, park Guell etc., I do understand the difficulty in covering everything in half a day. But we crossed sagrada just by a lane after, and we thought we might have as well went through it. Montjuic was ok. Montserrat was good.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you do not have much free time in the city, this tour is a great way to see the city. the tour guides were very good. I am always amazed that they can speak several languages. It was a great day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ijankowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice to see the old villages and hear about the history with the optional video guide. very helpful girl at the entrance. easy to get there by at least 3 buses and the metro to the buses.

Doing what: Spanish Village Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide

Sandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Took first half then companion ended up in hospital. Not likely to use rest of the trips
Sandra Darlington

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Antonio F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a must-do tour if you have limited time to see Barelona. We highly recommend it.

The tour guide was very informative and personable. And the sightseeing was amazing: Cable car down from Monttjuic with awesome views of the city, and visits to Guell Park, La Rambla, La Sagrada Familia incredible artistry and architecture - worth the price all on it's own! and a walk through the Gothic Quarter.

Two relatively minor criticisms:
The first - We were kept by the tour guide wandering around outside the gates of Guell Park killing time until were allowed to enter at a preset time 5 pm for our turn inside. In addition, there was a lot of walking uphill, downhill and uneven and stairs many we non-standard, uneven and/or in bad repair - I don't recall this being mentioned in the tour description.
The second - was that the tour ends in the middle of the city, leaving you to try to find your way back to the hotel in an unfamiliar city. But we managed ok, so it wasn't a big problem.

Notwithstanding these minor issues, the local tour operator has done a very good job with this tour. We were tired at the end approx 9 hours but it was well worth it.

Thank you again Viator. We'll definitely be back to book with you in the future.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Suzie Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was an ok tour. Took you out of the city but it was late in the afternoon which meant it got dark early and quite cold. Would have preferred to have done this in the morning

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Sam H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

THe city highlights was more of a fast driveby which is why the 3 stars overall. If I could separate to morning and afternoon I would. I would of at least liked to stop to explore 1 or 2 places besides the cable car. The afternoon tour was much better. Guide was knowledgable and allowed plenty of time for us to eplore Montserrat for ourselves. Would definately recommend the Montserrat tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Josephine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The sites were interesting and I'm glad I saw them, but the guide focused on Spanish commentary rather than English, even though it was supposed to be an English tour. She spoke much longer in Spanish, and when she did say something in English, she didn't provide a lot of information, just said the same thing two or three times. This tour could have been awesome given the sites that we viewed, however due to the mediocre guide, I can only give it two stars.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Terrance T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Bus parked too far away from sites. Far too much walking way too many steps rough paths and in many places no guard rails on steep stairs. Should have been pre-warned of extreme activity level of this tour. Most sites visited were not interesting. Would not recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ogoigwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The one day tour of Barcelona is definitely a must on the itinery if you've got only a limited time to spare. It shows you all the highlights of wonderful Barcelona that anyone that has visited Barcelona is expected to know. Granted these are the well trodden paths of tourists, but you get to have a background history and guide from a local that knows it all. From the Olympic village, to the beaches and Spanish village in the morning. To the unique Gaudi inspired Architecture of Barcelona in the evening, it's a roller-coaster ride of discovery. But be warned, you'll be exhausted by the time the day ends in the evening, so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. Loved La Sagrada familia, will definitely be coming back to see the final completed masterpiece, whenever that is, LOL!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the afternoon up in Monserrat...my only complaint was that the businesses were closed quite a while before we left, so many of us didn't get to do the taste testing.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Teng Peow T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable, and the tour was quite interesting. It had some walking parts but it was mostly on a bus, for those who don't want to walk too much.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ranganatham N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Some things were a repetition from the sites we visited on the hop-of hop-off bus tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message