Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great day.both tour guides were very knowledgeable and this was a great way for first time travellers to see Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Oscar B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Book this tour to get an overall view of Barcelona and decide what you want to explore. However, before you leave home book online tours of Gaudi's Park Guell and of the Sagrada Familia cathedral because they sell out fast or you'll wait in LONG lines for a time slot. Riding the funicular was a real treat. You learn a little of Franco's fascist dictatorship and the history of the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Rick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see a sampling of Barcelona and some of the countryside. Montserrat was definitely a destination not to miss!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

ishtiakfaruk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Montserrat was absolutely beautiful. Great day drip overall.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Shreshtha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide and the tour covered key spots in the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

craig d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth it. Plenty time of free time on the tour to for you to get some of your own exploring in. The guide we had (Fernando ) was absolutely brilliant. This is actually 2 tours with a break of about 1hr 45 mins in between which gives you plenty of time to refuel between pick ups.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is split into 2 parts, morning and afternoon, the morning it gives you a highlight tour of the city, Olympic Stadium, Spanish Village, a cable car ride and more, and the afternoon you go up to Montserrat on a cog wheel train and see the Black Madonna, amazing views also.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

bonnie k

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was alright. We went to the spanish village, rode the tram down the hill took a few photo shots of the city. at the end they took you into the town to a square that had plenty of food and shops.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Philip H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The morning tour was bilingual and the switching back and forth was somewhat distracting. The big issue was that there was a lot more walking than we were led to believe. Luckily the afternoon part did not have as much walking as expected. For those of us with difficulty walking, this tour was difficult. It was good in that we saw things we did not see last time with the hop on-hop off bus, but it was a challenge getting through.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alma B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was very good. The guide was very good. I would recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good guide and good driver.
Bar closed too early.
Toilets not clearly signposted.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Maria S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great tour that includes some of the most iconic sights in Barcelona. A fair amount of walking was required especially at the Spanish Village and Park Guell so I was really exhausted at the end of the day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Paul L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Montjuic tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgable. However Montserrat wasn't that good. The guide was knowledgable on our way up but once we were there, he really had nothing to do. He said ok we're here free time meet me by parking lot at 6:30pm. That was it. Beautiful place tho

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

allison m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

I am sorry to say, the tour guide was not great. Poor english and not so informative. As for the tour, i was hoping to see more of the Olymic Village. We basically drove to one space and got out for 15 min. There was not tour if the village.
The Gothic Quarter was nice to walk through but again, the guide was not very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Adaariv

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very poor level of connect more as duty rather than engaging with the crowd. They wanted to finish the tour rather than sharing knowledge. Standard poor

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic combination tour that hit all the most important highlights that we wanted to see in Barcelona in a single day! There was nice long break between the two that allowed for a nice, leisurely lunch in the center of town. Also, the tour guides were wonderful and gave helpful tips! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic way to start a trip to Barcelona, it shows you all the highlights to visit at your own more leisurely pace. Our guide was excellent

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Nelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a nice tour. First part we went over to Montjuic where we rode the cable car and were able to see the city from up there. We were also taken around the city to see the major parts of the city. We returned back to the agency, had lunch and then had the second part of our tour. The guide for our second part to Montserrat was really nice, even though he had twisted his ankle that morning, he was still walking around and showing us what we needed. Montserrat was small but is really pretty surrounded by mountains. You do have time on your own to walk around and see things on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had noticed in other reviews that this was a strenuous tour with a lot of walking, That was correct. BUT, our guide Joseph was very good with us slow ones. The morning was an overview of the city so much of the time was on the bus before we walked through the old area, Barri Gotic, which was crowded.
The afternoon tour was all about Gaudi, with an exterior tour of Sagrada Familia then on to Park Guell. There was a lot of walking with many stairs at that location, but it was well worth it. Next on to see La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, two of Gaudi's famous residential buildings. Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great tour guide. The tour staff at their office were very helpful as well.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who can handle the walking.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A nice drive not the Spanish countryside just outside Barcelona. The train up to Montserrat is good giving some great views over the countryside. The cathedral is well maintained and in good order and worth a visit. The mountains in the area have a rather unique shape.
Montjuic on the edge of Barcelona gives you some good views over Barcelona. The Spanish Village didn't live up to its reputation for us, but others on the tour raved over it, so it's one of those either you like it or you don't places. Overall a good day.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Alexei C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour was very good because it allows you to see some of Barcelona's most well-known and famous sites such as Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, and Montjuïc, in addition to some nice, lesser known sites such as the 1992 Olympic Stadium and the Spanish Village. The Spanish Village offered a very unique experience due to the various styles of architecture found in the village. However, I feel that the tour guide spent too much time explaining things in the village, and there was very little time to freely explore the Spanish Village. The 2-3 hour break in between the two tours is excellent and gives you a nice break from walking. The viewing of Sagrada Familia's exterior was good, and the guide was well informed regarding the church. The walk through Park Güell was nice, but it would be much more enjoyable if the tour guide talked about the park's history below the shade of the many trees in the park rather than out in the open in the scorching sun. Overall, a very good tour choice for those on a tight schedule in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Melissa V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We did the Barcelona in one day, super saver option, sightseeing tour. The bilingual morning session was a bit disappointing as it seemed like the guide explained more in Spanish. The afternoon tour however was only in english and was so insightful! Overall we enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message