• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 466 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 5 of us and we were accommodated nicely. Tour information provided was insightful and the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a great time for our first visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing and the guides were very informative

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you have limited time in Barcelona this is the tour to take. The city is beautiful and has been well maintained since the 1992 Olympics. The cable car ride to the fort gives you a magnificent view of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did the hop on hop off bus trip for a couple of days before this trip we didnt get the same effect from it.
we accidentally bought the morning and afternoon trip even though we just wanted to do the afternoon one.
After our Morning tour with our knowledgeable guide was completed we felt like we had more knowledge and enjoyed it so much.
The Montserrat trip was amazing our tour guide was very friendly nd knowledgable, friendly nd enthusiastic.
In general it was a great experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Just had a short time in Barcelona, so this tour was the perfect one to do. Saw all the sights. Very well organised, and our guide was fantastic. Would recommend and did so to a friend who did the full day tour the next day. thanks

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was disappointed that the tour guide had to speak in 2 languages took a lot of time and also we weren't advised that women had to cover their shoulders and not wear shorts other than that the tour was great

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth the LONG day. We did both the AM/PM tour knowing we only had the day in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good, tour guide a little hard to understand, hear in a crowd. Would recommend headset/earphones when in a crowd

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a nice trip up to Montserrat in the bus. Tour guide was informative and friendly. I was particularly impressed with how he dealt with another traveller who joined our tour of Montserrat thinking it was a free tour. He discreetly informed the traveller that he had joined a private tour without embarrassing him. A beautiful area with stunning views. Cable car trip was a lovely way to get up to the top of the mountain. A small amount of free time was good at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good way to see the sights, our tour director was fantastic and made the day enjoyable. there is a lot cramed into the tour. Would have liked to spend more time in the Spanish village. Didnt go to the afternoon tour as we were too exhausted. to much in the one day. I would recommend it only if you are time short, otherwise on 2 separate days. Well organised and saw all we wanted to see.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our second half of the day tour director was fabulous. He was enthusiastic and you could tell he loved what he was doing. It was a long day and the weather didn't cooperate - rained off and on. But, overall it was super, super great. We should've acheduled it the first day in Barcelona rather than our last day

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

very good exhaustive guide was good in 2nd half waiting for another gp to join happy with the tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Would have been a great tour if we could hear what the tour guide was saying. We had big group and gathering around the guide to hear what she was saying was difficult with addition to the summer crowd made it even more impossible especially on the 2nd part of the tour. Tour guides need to be provided with an audio speaker or provide each customers with an audio headset. Recommended if you only have a day there and don't like the hassle of going to individual places on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message