Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely an excellent tour everything from start to finish was brilliant - the tour guides, the tour coaches and most of the all tour itself, Montjuic Cable Car trip was excellent - lovely views and setting, visited the Spanish village which was lovely, gothic quarter. The Montserrat tour was breath taking, the views were amazing, the cog train up the side of the mountain was great. The monastery was amazing and the rock formations around it were spectacular - the tour was excellent value for money - would use again.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this with my daughter, really fun way to see Barcelona and William our tour guide was really insightful.

Doing what: Barcelona Scooter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The only downfall on this was they said it was a 9 hour tour from 9am in the morning till 7.00 at night, which was great however they did not say until on the morning tour that it goes back to the office and you have a break and do whatever you like for 2 hours and then the tour starts again with a different guide. Would have preferred it to go straight through maybe half hour break for lunch.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good especially for a first time visitor

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The morning tour was most interesting and enjoyable but the afternoon artistic tour was a major disappointment. It was bizarre to visit Sagrada Familia and walk around it but not enter it. When I asked the guide why this was the case, he said that his company had another trip which went into the building and the company hoped that visitors on the artistic tour would later take up the tour of the building interior. Totally unacceptable!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

It was too hot for the city tour and the guide did not stand in shaded areas and did not take us to the building that is listed on the web site. Its a good idea if they give you a brief overview of the tour before we start an explain about bathroom breaks etc.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This was just okay. The montjuic palace was just a "shell" with nothing much of interest inside. The cable ride was short and not particularly exciting unless you like to look at panoramic views.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The morning section interesting and our guide was up beat and informative. It was advertised that we were to tour the old stadium but did not do that and when asked why were told it was never on the tour so suggest this is changed.
The afternoon tour was an absolute waste of time. We ended up in a huge group and each highlight was told to the group in 3 different languages hence we wasted so much time standing around listening to a person talk that we didn't understand and as English wasn't the tour guides 1st language it was always the shortest outline given. All English speaking people on the tour felt the same and ended up floating off and doing our own thing and were very unhappy that a precious afternoon of sightseeing had been wasted.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Average tour at best. I wouldn't recommend this tour unless the guides provide more information, can speak clearly, and provide only English speaking tours that are not combined with Spanish. Tour guides should have small groups and all should wear microphones which ours did not.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

This is the worst tour I have ever done in my life. It was the first time for the guide. The timings were wrong and the history introduction very poor. We were not given headphones as in other tours with Viator and we could barely hear him. We were rushed into the cable ride and were not allowed to do one of the stops to explore the castle. You could see the restless faces of the other travellers as well. I do not think anybody enjoyed this tour on this particular day at least. For me it was a waste of time.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 5 of us and we were accommodated nicely. Tour information provided was insightful and the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a great time for our first visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing and the guides were very informative

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message