Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day out. Saw many interesting places and the guides were very informative and friendly. Did not feel rushed at all. Coach was very comfortable. Well worth doing if you are only there for a short break as gives you an idea of where to visit for a longer time if you go again.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Shiela S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour gave us a great overview of Barcelona's top sights. However, I would have preferred for us to be able to stop at each sight, and walk a bit. This is more true for the morning session which is the Barcelona highlights tour. The afternoon one, which is the artistic Gaudi tour, was great. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the tours, saw and learned a lot!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Pedro B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

A little interesting, but the guided audio tour is worthless. Most of the shops where not open and there were relatively few people, probably because it was a Monday and many nearby attractions are closed on that day.

Doing what: Spanish Village Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great half day trip around to see the sights

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Bobby/Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great but a little too long to see things when dark.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Patrick P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour well worth the money.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour guides were well-versed in their topics. It seemed that we covered the basics of the city and thetour made us want to return to the city some day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

christap

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Due to heavy rain we were only able to do the morning part of the tour. We will definitely recommend same.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Valerie M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! Wonderful to take the first day we arrived. We got to do and see so much in one day. The only bad thing was it actually is two separate tours but explained as if it's one big tour. After the first half tour, we had to go back to the tour office and start the next tour which was Montserrat.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Digby S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Good however the guides English was only fair.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Faimanifo T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Guides were very knowledgeable. First one was very clear and interactive, however second guide was hard to understand and follow. Overall tour was great.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Martin G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The tour both in the morning and afternoon were quite good and informative. However, it was not clear that lunch was not included and we were left in the middle of Barcelona without any suggestions as to where to eat or how to get back to our hotel.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great experience, good tour leader, some beautiful sites

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Larry G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

kj_bloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous. Tours. Well organized and great guides. Great way to see other parts of the area except just the inner city.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Judit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

everything was OK, I was satisfied with the organisation.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

good information/history from our guide

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulist!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Montserrat Cog Wheel train and views stunning.Thanks !!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Millie Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I had a minor problem of understanding the tour guide's English. She spoke fluently and fast but not clearly to be completely understood. The overall tour experience was good.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Margaret C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had trouble finding the meeting place AGAIN...
Missed the tour but luckily the travel operator re-scheduled us to a similar tour
at least tour not wasted...
The tour itself is very good, most enlightening....
Bilingual guide with both English/German/Spanish was wasting time in telling the history etc in 2 languages....Next time I'll make sure tour is English speaking only.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message