Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

good tour and lots of sights seen. Not as 'personal' as other tour but worthwhile none the less.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour to give you a familiarity with the scope and layout of the city. Guide was very knowledgeable and the views at the top of the mountain were fantastic, but bear in mind when you go wondering up there it is quite a big area and there isn't a lot of time to get back to cable car, i panicked as i hadn't realised walking the perimeter how long it took and found myself running the last 10 minutes to ensure i didn't keep the coach waiting on the other end.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was divided into two separate tours with a two hour break in between. Both tour guides were lovely and knowledgeable. Our guide in the morning didn't find taking the tour in Spanish and English that easy and would often slip back into Spanish when talking to us English speakers. She also found it difficult to understand our questions. Speaking in two languages slowed the tour down.

We had the same problem with the afternoon tour. Our guide understood English better than our guide in the morning but then he spoke too quickly so we really had to concentrate on his explanations. We were unaware that the tour wouldn't finish where we started that morning. This meant that the day was longer than we had anticipated.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The first part of the tour was excellent and informative - with Eva as a guide -(although it would be better if it could be done only in English) - but the Gaudi tour (apart from Gaudi works themselves) was not to the standard at all. The guide (an elderly man whose name I don't even recall) was able to give altogether a few sentences of basic information only (and repeating himself on many occasions). Taking into account he was speaking in three languages made this a genuinely boring experience.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Too big of a group, the guides were almost only "accompanying" not too much attention to detail. We were given 10 min to go in and out at the Cathedral in Barcelona - barely enough to walk 5 min into it and 5 min to get out - ridiculous time. At Julia agency - not too courteous, and not clear announcements on when a group was departing. At one point we had to run out after on group that turned out not to be ours just because announcements were not made clearly and everybody was waiting in the same room for different tours. Not the greatest experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely an excellent tour everything from start to finish was brilliant - the tour guides, the tour coaches and most of the all tour itself, Montjuic Cable Car trip was excellent - lovely views and setting, visited the Spanish village which was lovely, gothic quarter. The Montserrat tour was breath taking, the views were amazing, the cog train up the side of the mountain was great. The monastery was amazing and the rock formations around it were spectacular - the tour was excellent value for money - would use again.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this with my daughter, really fun way to see Barcelona and William our tour guide was really insightful.

Doing what: Barcelona Scooter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a really good tour. Montserrat was beautiful and aweinspiring. Would recommend this tour to visitors to Barcelona. Well organised and good tour guide

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The local agency provided excellent service and the guide was first-rate. Excellent way to get a full overview of the area in order to identify particular places you want to return to for a more detailed visit.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The only downfall on this was they said it was a 9 hour tour from 9am in the morning till 7.00 at night, which was great however they did not say until on the morning tour that it goes back to the office and you have a break and do whatever you like for 2 hours and then the tour starts again with a different guide. Would have preferred it to go straight through maybe half hour break for lunch.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message