Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 545 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved getting to see Montserrat and taking the cog train up. We also got to see parts of the Gothic Quarter that we never would have found or appreciated on our own. This was a great trip to experience the city and some of its history.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

I think this tour helped me see things that I never would have on my own

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Great tour guides. Needed more time at each place especially Montserrat!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Skip this tour. Basically, the tour was just looking from a bus, and the "tour guide" pointing from a bus the various sites. For the price, more in-depth tour would had been better.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

More than I expected. Views of the city were great and the ride on the cable car exciting. With only a short stay in Barcelona, this was a nice way to see a lot.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with very knowledgeable tour guides! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All our family really enjoyed trip.will recommend to buy to any one who wants to see and know about Barcelona more.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Barcelona was wonderful place and I would really like to visit it back wit my family.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you don't have a lot of time in Barcelona take this tour. The morning bus tour covered the major areas of the city. The guide was very good. I would combine it with one of three walking tours focused on the old part off the city if you have time. The afternoon tour to Montserrat was good. It was delayed due to an auto accident on the road to the monastery and missing one of the clog wheel rides and waiting for the next but the guide worked an extension which got us back later than scheduled but have it's time to see things. Being off-season and a little rain we were about the only people there! The normal long wait to see the Madonna was about 30 seconds. If you are going on season I suggest a full day tour to the monastery. The advertised tasting did not take place, probably because we were late arriving at the monastery. All in all the full day was worth it.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative tour and experienced tour guides. Highly recommend if you only have one day to spend in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message