Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 548 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job and this tour covered a lot. If you have limited time in Barcelona and want to see as much as possible, I highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was an excellent tour. Enjoyed all the sites. Completed in two parts. A little confusing. It worked out. would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucy
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

This was split into a morning highlights if Barcelona tour which was great and an afternoon tour of Artistic a Barcelona concentrating on Gaudi architecture. The latter tour started too late so that we were looking at Guell Parc in the dark which wan't ideal as we weren't 't able to enjoy it as much. Walking along The boulevard (Passieg) to view the Gaudi buildings was good but everyone was very tired by this time and it was quite late before the tour finished. It also left us on this Boulevard and didn't return us closer to where we started which made it an even longer days the second part if this tour should start an hour earlier to make it more comfortable for your customers.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This was the afternoon tour. We had torrential rain from beginning to end. We asked our guide should it not be cancelled and he apologetic replied he had asked also and it was denied! Through out he was apologetic and was very considerate. He tried to accommodate many irate passengers and from a full big bus we were left at the end with about 12 people. Every part people opted for cancelling and returning by taxi. In the end as we could not see or walk around we all agreed to shorten the tour by an hour. I and my partner were so drenched that we went back to our accommodation to change and didn't bother to go back out for dinner. It took 2 days for our clothes to dry and 3 for my bag. An expensive tour which gave us nothing in return. Felt sorry for our guide who tried to do the best he could. Morning tour was great.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We chose to do this tour so that we could see the most of Barcelona in the 1 day we had in the city. We absolutely had the best day, even though the weather was overcast and showery. Rosa, our guide for both the morning and afternoon tour was excellent. she was able to give us so much information while keeping it interesting and amusing. Montserrat was beautiful and well worth doing. We would recommend these comnbined tours to everyone.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was excellent. The gothic area is so interesting. Need about 30 minutes longer at the cathedral though.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had one day in Barcelona and this tour covered everything (and more) that others suggested we do and see while here. The value of this tour by having the coach transportation, the cable car, the cog rail and guide throughout was excellent! The liquor and champagne tastings were an added bonus! The views were spectacular and the history amazing. Would highly recommend if you only have one sight seeing day in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had no idea what we wanted to see in Barcelona so decided to book on a tour. We are so glad we did. Right from the start it was well organised. We had great tour guides who knew everything about everything. We learnt so much about Barcelona more than we possibly could do on our own. We would recommend this tour to everyone and will defiantly book another tour with Viator again. Brilliant!!!! Nb make sure you wear comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking and standing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour. We liked every part of the tour. The entire day was well planned out. Maybe a bit more time to see the castle would have been nice. Monserrat was awesome. The liqueur tasting was a very good idea. We even bought some to bring back to India. :) We loved the monastery and cable car ride, the mono rail ride and the Spanish village. I would recommend this to anyone. Guide was good as well

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative with an excellent guide!!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We couldn't have enjoyed the tour more. What a wonderful city.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was well run by the local Julia's tour company. The guide was excellent and it gave a us a greater appreciation for Barcelona with only a little time there. Certainly worth doing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message