Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

There were 5 of us and we were accommodated nicely. Tour information provided was insightful and the guide was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a great time for our first visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hi,
Just had a short time in Barcelona, so this tour was the perfect one to do. Saw all the sights. Very well organised, and our guide was fantastic. Would recommend and did so to a friend who did the full day tour the next day. thanks

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was disappointed that the tour guide had to speak in 2 languages took a lot of time and also we weren't advised that women had to cover their shoulders and not wear shorts other than that the tour was great

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was well worth the LONG day. We did both the AM/PM tour knowing we only had the day in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Was a nice trip up to Montserrat in the bus. Tour guide was informative and friendly. I was particularly impressed with how he dealt with another traveller who joined our tour of Montserrat thinking it was a free tour. He discreetly informed the traveller that he had joined a private tour without embarrassing him. A beautiful area with stunning views. Cable car trip was a lovely way to get up to the top of the mountain. A small amount of free time was good at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Morning tour not great value - many highlights not visited- disappointing. Afternoon trip to Monserrat fantastic experience - well worth the visit if done separately

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Tour began over 15minutes late due to a 5 person family coming late. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly however the morning tour guide had a very heavy accent and so her English was incredibly hard to understand and there was almost no time at Montjuic which was the most interesting place to visit out of the entire morning tour IMO, therefore my mother and I tried rushing with taking pictures that we ended up missing the tour bus for the stop after Montjuic (yet, they waited 15min at the start of the tour for others? This was the reason why no time was given at Montjuic. Why should the rest of the tour suffer time at landmarks because of latecomers?) It wasn't the biggest deal for my mother and I to miss the bus after Montjuic but they should really give people more time here. (TIP: don't leave anything on the morning bus as you will never see it again!). The afternoon tour was better but due to rain I skipped out on the last hour or so since it was just looking at the outside of building and hearing some history about it-I'd much rather go inside at another time to certain places.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Not really that much to visit on this tour

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The tour was so poor!
We have requested English, but was multi languages.
So hard to understand and very poor details.
Do not recomend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. Although all of Viator’s tours are offered in English, many of our guides are multi-lingual and we cannot guarantee English will be the only language spoken during a tour. Occasionally our guides must provide assistance to a variety of guests from around the world and multiple languages will be spoken to accommodate everyone. We are sorry if you felt your tour was lacking due to this fact, and based on your concerns, we will contact our local tour operator and continue monitoring feedback from our future travelers to ensure a positive, quality experience for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic trip! You get to see all the highlights of Barcelona with a very knowledgable guide. Would highly recommend! Make sure you take comfortable shoes and plenty of water as a long day but worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lorenzo was our tour guide...he was great-Informative and fun. I would definitely recommend the scooter tour. We had a small group of three which worked out to be the best tour-ever!

Doing what: Barcelona Scooter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message