Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely a must do. All day affair with a lot to see in one day. Montserrat is phenomenal.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The timing of the Montserrat tour was amazing! There was barely anyone there and the guide was so nice to wait for everyone. The city tour was nice and the buses were very comfortable.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really enjoyed the tour and our guides i beleive it was Mark and later Fernanado. I have one suggestion for the tour company. Instead of having the tour separated into half days it would be good if a meal was offered as an upgrade to this tour as most of us do not know most of the good restaurants. That aside all the tour company staff in the office were friendly and deserved to be mentioned as well...

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I arrived at the travel agency in plenty of time. Someone called for the Highlights tour. As that was not the name under which I signed up for the tour, I did not get up. After a few minutes, someone again called for the Highlights tour. This time, I asked if that was my tour, and was told that it was. This was very confusing.

The bus has no toilet. Be prepared for a LONG time before you use the toilets at the Spanish Village.

The 45 minutes allotted at the Spanish Village is nowhere near enough.

Other than the Spanish Village and the Gothic Quarter, every other attraction you see is a drive-by. Just make sure that is what you want/expect.

On the whole, I recommend this tour, and was very pleased with my guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It may have been better with a smaller group and a different guide. The afternoon was very long with quite a bit of time waiting for people to meet or go to the bathroom. Should be highlighted or somehow emphasized to people that afternoon is a 'walking' tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The morning tour with Fernando was very interesting and worth the time. If I had to just rate this part of the tour, I would have given 4-1/2 stars. The afternoon tour with Anna was pretty much a waste of time. We only got to see the outside of Segrada Familia, and while Anna gave us a lot of information about it, we wanted to see inside. The time spent viewing all of the Gaudi creations could have been better spent inside Segrada Familia.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

This tour had the potential to be much better. The tour was broken up into two tours which was not clearing stated. There was a morning tour then you separated and found your way back to the office and then prepared for the monserrat tour. Essentially we were with two different groups of people during the hours we were out, which was much longer than stated when you including the break. The sightseeing portion of the tour needed additional time at the spanish village. It was beautiful and amazing but you had no time to shop and eat, it was rushed. Cable car was quick but it was fun. Monserrat also needed more time bc there was not enough time to take the outdoor walks around the property as well as see all the inside locations without being rushed. There is an extra cable car ride up to the top top of monserrat but again there was no time to do it with the arrival and schedule for rides up and then back down to meet the bus for departure. There was a lil local vendor market outside on the street that had great cheese and honey and such.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tourists with physical disabilities were not screened out and slowed down group. We got to Montserrat too late to explore via separate train. It closed while we were still having guided tour. We were given our free time at end after most shops were closed. A cold front came in and we tried to seek shelter in the bus, which was locked with no driver or guide showing up for 45 min. My husband caught a cold and was sick our entire cruise from Barcelona to Rome.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Very boring. The worst tour of my whole trip.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Saw all the best parts of Barcelona, with a very friendly and helpful guide. Had to make some changes because of the weather, but we still saw everything that was promised. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of Gothic quarters and Montjuic was made more enjoyable by the guide who was very well informed.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, fantastic guides and very helpful staff in the office. Very well organised and good balance between walking and coach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money saw a lot in one day which was good for short stay. Very well organised helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip. Everything we expected and more.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide, very informative and knowledgeable. It would be helpful if we had been advised that the tour ends about 8pm in the evening at a point far from the original start point and you are left to find your own way back.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kath
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Felt rushed at times. Disappointed we just drove past Olympic stadium instead of getting of coach and having a proper look. Lots of walking to start with and cathedral wasn't open to public, again disappointing. Tour guide not aware. Despite some let downs still very enjoyable. Recommend

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time. Our guide spoke excellent English and, despite a bus-full of tourists, spoke loudly enough so all could hear during the walking portions. Only problem was having less than 30 minutes to explore the shops of the Spanish village after a 30 minute guided walk-through. With so many unique artisan shops it would have been lovely to have a chance to stop and look over their wares.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We had only 2 full days and had to pick one tour package to cover the highlights the other day being on hopon hop off bus ... Glad we picked this. The guide Fernando from the tour organizers was great. He had the right information depth, tourist connect and a great sense of humour made the day long tour absolutely worthwhile. Please remember that tours such as these are a sampler. You will rush from place to place,but this tour was absolutely the way to go when crunched for time. The Gothic Quarter was wonderful but I wish we had a wee bit more time. A little less time at the Spanish Villege would have been good. The highlight really was the tour to Monsterrat .. what an amazing place. In all, I would go with the tour again if I had to. Thank you to the tour company and Thank you Tour Guide Fernando....

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message