Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 752 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic combination tour that hit all the most important highlights that we wanted to see in Barcelona in a single day! There was nice long break between the two that allowed for a nice, leisurely lunch in the center of town. Also, the tour guides were wonderful and gave helpful tips! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cynthia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you do not have much free time in the city, this tour is a great way to see the city. the tour guides were very good. I am always amazed that they can speak several languages. It was a great day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ijankowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice to see the old villages and hear about the history with the optional video guide. very helpful girl at the entrance. easy to get there by at least 3 buses and the metro to the buses.

Doing what: Spanish Village Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide

Sandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Took first half then companion ended up in hospital. Not likely to use rest of the trips
Sandra Darlington

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Antonio F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This is a must-do tour if you have limited time to see Barelona. We highly recommend it.

The tour guide was very informative and personable. And the sightseeing was amazing: Cable car down from Monttjuic with awesome views of the city, and visits to Guell Park, La Rambla, La Sagrada Familia incredible artistry and architecture - worth the price all on it's own! and a walk through the Gothic Quarter.

Two relatively minor criticisms:
The first - We were kept by the tour guide wandering around outside the gates of Guell Park killing time until were allowed to enter at a preset time 5 pm for our turn inside. In addition, there was a lot of walking uphill, downhill and uneven and stairs many we non-standard, uneven and/or in bad repair - I don't recall this being mentioned in the tour description.
The second - was that the tour ends in the middle of the city, leaving you to try to find your way back to the hotel in an unfamiliar city. But we managed ok, so it wasn't a big problem.

Notwithstanding these minor issues, the local tour operator has done a very good job with this tour. We were tired at the end approx 9 hours but it was well worth it.

Thank you again Viator. We'll definitely be back to book with you in the future.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Suzie Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This was an ok tour. Took you out of the city but it was late in the afternoon which meant it got dark early and quite cold. Would have preferred to have done this in the morning

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Sam H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

THe city highlights was more of a fast driveby which is why the 3 stars overall. If I could separate to morning and afternoon I would. I would of at least liked to stop to explore 1 or 2 places besides the cable car. The afternoon tour was much better. Guide was knowledgable and allowed plenty of time for us to eplore Montserrat for ourselves. Would definately recommend the Montserrat tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Josephine H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

The sites were interesting and I'm glad I saw them, but the guide focused on Spanish commentary rather than English, even though it was supposed to be an English tour. She spoke much longer in Spanish, and when she did say something in English, she didn't provide a lot of information, just said the same thing two or three times. This tour could have been awesome given the sites that we viewed, however due to the mediocre guide, I can only give it two stars.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Terrance T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Bus parked too far away from sites. Far too much walking way too many steps rough paths and in many places no guard rails on steep stairs. Should have been pre-warned of extreme activity level of this tour. Most sites visited were not interesting. Would not recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ogoigwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The one day tour of Barcelona is definitely a must on the itinery if you've got only a limited time to spare. It shows you all the highlights of wonderful Barcelona that anyone that has visited Barcelona is expected to know. Granted these are the well trodden paths of tourists, but you get to have a background history and guide from a local that knows it all. From the Olympic village, to the beaches and Spanish village in the morning. To the unique Gaudi inspired Architecture of Barcelona in the evening, it's a roller-coaster ride of discovery. But be warned, you'll be exhausted by the time the day ends in the evening, so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. Loved La Sagrada familia, will definitely be coming back to see the final completed masterpiece, whenever that is, LOL!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed the afternoon up in Monserrat...my only complaint was that the businesses were closed quite a while before we left, so many of us didn't get to do the taste testing.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Teng Peow T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable, and the tour was quite interesting. It had some walking parts but it was mostly on a bus, for those who don't want to walk too much.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ranganatham N

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Some things were a repetition from the sites we visited on the hop-of hop-off bus tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Zeev K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Very poorly done. The bus was old and the guide not very knowledgable. Shy away from this local tour operator in Barcelona who is actually the operator of the tour. The guide was more interested in selling 'extra' services than the history of the locations we have visited. We have used Viator many times in multiple countries and this was by far the worse experience. I think Viator should re-consider selling the services of this local tour operator.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

guide was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable and flexible in making sure he accommodated your needs. We had a wonderful day and learned a lot. Thank you so much.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Christina S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very enjoyable day out. Saw many interesting places and the guides were very informative and friendly. Did not feel rushed at all. Coach was very comfortable. Well worth doing if you are only there for a short break as gives you an idea of where to visit for a longer time if you go again.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Shiela S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour gave us a great overview of Barcelona's top sights. However, I would have preferred for us to be able to stop at each sight, and walk a bit. This is more true for the morning session which is the Barcelona highlights tour. The afternoon one, which is the artistic Gaudi tour, was great. Nevertheless, I enjoyed the tours, saw and learned a lot!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Pedro B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

A little interesting, but the guided audio tour is worthless. Most of the shops where not open and there were relatively few people, probably because it was a Monday and many nearby attractions are closed on that day.

Doing what: Spanish Village Entrance Ticket in Barcelona with Optional Video Guide

Bruce R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great half day trip around to see the sights

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Bobby/Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great but a little too long to see things when dark.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message