Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 496 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely an excellent tour everything from start to finish was brilliant - the tour guides, the tour coaches and most of the all tour itself, Montjuic Cable Car trip was excellent - lovely views and setting, visited the Spanish village which was lovely, gothic quarter. The Montserrat tour was breath taking, the views were amazing, the cog train up the side of the mountain was great. The monastery was amazing and the rock formations around it were spectacular - the tour was excellent value for money - would use again.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Did this with my daughter, really fun way to see Barcelona and William our tour guide was really insightful.

Doing what: Barcelona Scooter Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a really good tour. Montserrat was beautiful and aweinspiring. Would recommend this tour to visitors to Barcelona. Well organised and good tour guide

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The local agency provided excellent service and the guide was first-rate. Excellent way to get a full overview of the area in order to identify particular places you want to return to for a more detailed visit.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The only downfall on this was they said it was a 9 hour tour from 9am in the morning till 7.00 at night, which was great however they did not say until on the morning tour that it goes back to the office and you have a break and do whatever you like for 2 hours and then the tour starts again with a different guide. Would have preferred it to go straight through maybe half hour break for lunch.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, money well spent.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour was good and the tour guides were very informative. The only feedback I have is that sometimes it is hard to hear the guides esp in a big group.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good overview. I found the Gothic tour most interesting, the Spanish village was a little prosaic but contained an interesting modern art gallery.

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was good especially for a first time visitor

Doing what: Barcelona Morning Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

On a personal level I didn't like Park Guell, but the Cathedral was just unbelievable.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

If you have time, it's better to separate them into two days. Tiring!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This tour gave you a great overview of the highlights of Barcelona. The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. I loved the Antoni Gaudi stops and the cable car views. I fell in love with Barcelona and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message