Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

More than I expected. Views of the city were great and the ride on the cable car exciting. With only a short stay in Barcelona, this was a nice way to see a lot.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour with very knowledgeable tour guides! Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All our family really enjoyed trip.will recommend to buy to any one who wants to see and know about Barcelona more.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Barcelona was wonderful place and I would really like to visit it back wit my family.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time touring in Barcelona. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative for our group. He spoke very good English and was very easy to understand. Barcelona is a great city to visit and we learned so much about the city on our visit. Recommend this tour to anyone who has never been before.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

we had wonderful time during our tour in Montjuic; our tour guide explained everything and we loved the place. I wish I can come back here with my husband.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Brett
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The morning tour was fantastic and interesting, our tour guide even recommended a restaurant for lunch which was the best food we ate in Barcelona.
The afternoon tour was long and boring, our tour guide spoke too much and was hard to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a really great second day tour for us where we got our feet on the ground and started to see the interior of some of the key locations in the city. It provided a nice assortment of venues to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides provided a great deal of information and had great personalities.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour organizers were okay. The tour gave us a good overview of the city of Barcelona and Monstserrat is a beautiful and very interesting place. A pity that the weather didn't cooperate and it was raining and foggy. The cable car ride was just enough to get literally a bird's eye view of the city.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

L E. B
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Nice tour
Really enjoyed the walk through the Gothic Quarter
Cable car ride. Nice views of city at the bottom, but yu do not stop at the top, just do the round trip
Olympic Village interesting and really worth the look
Loved the Spanish Village

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Morning tour guid was horrible. She does not know how to manage a group. She leaves the people behind. Communication skills were bad.

Afternoon tour guid was great explained well give enough time to everyone.

Thanks,
Sham

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

when we arrived at the Viator office it was very disorganized. Crowds of people all asking where do we go. a lady yells out a name and 15 or so follow her outside. After 15 min I finally get one of the few working agents and show her our tickets. She said it had just walked out the door! I told her we had a different tour name. She said our tour was 2 tours made into one with several hours break in between and each half had a different name. I either didn't read this piece of info or it was in the fine print. So I'd rate the beginning of the tour a zero . We only took the first half of the tour because we were told the whole tour ended at 7:30 which we didn't know and we had already made dinner plans. Plus we didn't want to hang around for 2 hours or pay for a taxi to take us back to our hotel on the waterfront. So, as
you can imagine, we were unhappy with the whole thing except for the places we saw on the morning tour. You need to to do major overhauling of your setup if all tours are run like this one was! William E

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message