Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 661 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour has been average in the morning session, but with the afternoon tour guide, the magnificient Romina, the tour has become really great. Romina has been able to provide in a perfect English and in a very attractive way, a lot of useful and interesting informations about the Segrada Family and Park Gual. She has turned the tour to a real picnic one. Whoever wishes to go for that tour should specifically ask for Romina as a tour guide.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour -- our guide was very knowledgeable and informative! The Monserrat segment was breathtaking -- a must for anyone touring Barcelona..

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing tour!! Both guides were very good at their job. They pointed out so many interesting and historical places. I highly recommend not only this tour, but Viator in general....

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

bobdaisy012
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour - the local guide was very knowledgeable and aware of her tour guests comfort ie explaining things in the shade rather than under the heat of the sun!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both tour guides were excellent - informative, knowledgeable, friendly and patient. I would use the company again and recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I am really glad I took this trip. I was traveling alone and I know I would not have seen everything without the tour. Both guides were very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour to do, we actually stayed close to the gothic quarter and got to know our way around here quite well. Very interesting and well worth it. I also did a night tour of the gothic area.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The Montjuic part was ordinary but Montserrat Tour is spectacular. The journey to Montserrat by the funiculor and the visit to Black Madonna is quite thrilling. The Montserrat part should be a tour in itself as that way one can spend more time in the museum.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Cool and wet but the tour was great and worth any discomfort!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to get a full tour of Barcelona if you are only there for a short period of time. I was only in Barcelona for three days so it worked out superbly. There were only two areas that I would say were a down fall. First is that you don't get to do the interior tour of La Sagrada Familia. Secondly, if you partake in the traditional Spanish meal at Poble Espanyol you don't have much time to take advantage of the village shops nor tour the village at an easy pace. I would suggest since the tour operator gives you almost two hours of free time anyhow between the morning and afternoon tours that they just include the meal and give you the extra time to peruse, shop and experience Poble Espanyol. Also word of advice make sure you show up at least 20 -30 minutes before the tour departs..The office is busy and the tour departs promptly 10-15 minutes prior.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This trip was a mixed bag for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning half which included a bus ride around the city with stops at points of interest including the Olympic Stadium and a Spanish village representative of the different regions of Spain. The afternoon visit to La Sagrada Familia was not as successful. The guide was a bit arrogant and not as open to questions as we would have liked. In spite of that, the visit to the Monument area was really interesting as we spent time there on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The morning portion of the tour was OK. However the guide had taken us to the Spanish Village where there was free time given and a paper map as to how to get back to the bus. We got a bit turned around and got back to the tour bus 7 minutes late.NO BUS! The guide chose to move on without us! Others on the bus told him, Viegga, that we were not back but he decided that he would move along. Fortunately, we had a cell phone that worked in Spain and called the tour office. We were told to take a taxi, or public transportation and go to the City Center to meet the tour which was on its last stop. A walking part through a market place with no time constraint or appointment. We feel the guide made the wrong decision to leave 2 seniors in a place with nothing around it and no English speaking people.
The afternoon portion of the tour was done well and the guide and places were very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour was OK - we got to see everything in good time. But the guides constant babbling about the Barcelona football team, how they only had one more game to win to achieve the title, and how seemingly every 'square' we passed through would be thronging with thousands upon thousands of happy supporters the following weekend if they did was just too much! Thankfully, this one wasn't expensive, or too long!

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was a full on day, but worth doing. The best part of the entire tour was the Gaudi garden. More free time would have been good here.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

mack o
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

Had major problems finding the first point of the tour. The instructions were not clear and nobody in Spain new of the pick up point. The directions should clearly state, you must go to the travel agents office for the first and second parts of the tours. We missed the first part because of lack of clarity of the pick up point.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not aware of your meeting location prior to travel. We always strive to make our guests aware of their departure locations by listing the exact address, location, or directions directly on the voucher. If you have any issues in locating your departure point, we also include the name of your local guide who will be meeting you, along with their phone number or email address in the box marked, "Important." Again, we are sorry you may have missed this information on the voucher, but we are glad to hear you were able to join your tour regardless and hope you enjoyed the remainder of your experience.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Bilingual tour - not the way to go.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent! It was well-worth the money. Would not have seen as much as I did without this great tour. Thanks 5 stars easily!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour guides! The trip to Montserrat was amazing. We had more time than usual to do our own thing, but I still feel as though these tours could be improved with more upfront details.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, enjoyed it very much. I suggest you book tours to really give you a feel of the culture, the history and what you are looking at. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Barcelona. Great tour would highly recommend. The tour company also have so many other tours as well.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message