• USD ($)
  • English

Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very helpful guides and informative tours. Loved it,

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great to see a bit of everything if you don't have much time to spend. This is the right choice.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great to see a bit of everything if you don't have much time to spend. This is the right choice.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very nice tour of Barcelona and the highlights of what is available to see around the city. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a day tour of the city. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided good information about how to bypass the lines for the Familial Sagrada tour inside.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic, highlight of the trip! Marcello our guide was lovely, knowledgable and took us to out of the way places we otherwise wouldn't have seen. A bit worried about riding in the traffic before booking but we were given time to adjust to this by going quieter routes at first. Highly recomended!

Doing what: Barcelona Scooter Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great day out. Both our guides (AM-Barcelona, PM-Montserrat) were quiet knowledgeable and helpful. Definitely would recommend the tour if you are staying in Barcelona for 2- 3 days.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Mixed experiences. This was a large tour, not a small group tour, and as such is conducted in multiple different languages which can become tedious and lengthy. I combined the morning City tour with the afternoon "Art Tour". The morning tour guide was very good and interesting. The afternoon guide fell quite short...he seemed very anxious about moving us along, again had to do the tour in several languages and obviously English was not his strong suit. We went to La Sagrada Familia but only viewed the outside of the structure! and then we were supposed to go to the Picasso Museum but instead ended up at a cathedral in the Gothic quarter and never made it to the Museum. It was all quite strange and a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I quite enjoyed this tour. It's a great way to see a lot of Barcelona in one day. But be aware that you will NOT be granted access inside Sagrada Familia, which was probably my biggest disappointment (and I ended up booking a separate tour to do that). Also, you won't get much time to spend in Park Guell, which was my other disappointment. But if you're only in town for a few days, it is an absolute MUST DO tour. And if you're there for several days, it's a great way to taste test the city and see which sites you want to return to for additional exploration.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great the tour guides were very good especially Rosa she was fantastic

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! We were able to see and experience a lot in a short time. The office staff at the meeting place was helpful suggesting where we might go for lunch. Marcos did a super job leading the tour. In the afternoon we were delighted to have Carlos as our guide as he had lead our Sagrada Familia tour the previous day. Carlos had the additional challenge of this being a tri-lingual tour, but he managed to explain the areas to everyone's satisfaction. We were pleasantly surprised to walk around Sagrada Familia rather than having a drive-by.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GREAT GUIDE AND CLEAN BUS. GOT AN OVEREVIEW OF THE CITY AND WENT BACK TO SEE THINGS WE WANTED TO VIEW IN DETAIL.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message