Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 556 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guides and overall your! We saw nearly everything in 1 day and great tips for other destinations! Thank you :)

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip with helpful tour guide with great passion.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We booked the wrong tour and they easily moved us to the right tour without penalty.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very well designed itinerary covered many sites. Excellent guides shared a lot of info in multiple languages. Good mix of walking and driving.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour for those people short of time, you get to see the main highlights of Barcelona. Gothic walking tour was the best part.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Overall, a good experience. I would have liked to be taken in to see the interiors of Sagrada Famallia. The guide was excellent, friendly and informative. Thanks for a good tour.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a real highlight of our overall trip and considering we had such a limited time in Barcelona this was the best tour to see so many things in just one day. Even though we visited a lot of sites it didn't feel rushed and the detailed information provided was excellent. Park Guell was a real highlight and we enjoyed the free time to wander here. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Tour was Great. The only issue was that we were not able to go on the cable car due to windy condition. Other than that, the tour was great. Enjoyed my stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

sian682
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Interesting, but fairly useless. Cabkd csr to Montjuic not available jan/feb, dont tell you when booking, dont tell you till half way thru tour. I suppose it got me started but not worth the money.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The morning part of this tour was terrible and I would not do it again. Our tour guide walked so slow and out of 9 people on the tour she had to communicate in 3 languages. Everything took so long to communicate 3 times we did not get to do half of what was outlined in this tour. We did NOT get the cable car ride, we did NOT get to visit in side the Olympic stadium as outlined in this tour. The Spanish village is a joke. It's a mock up of what a typical Spanish village looks like. Here is an idea..we are in Barcelona let's see a real Spanish village, It's a pure tourist trap with shops and restaurants..and because it was Sunday a majority of the shops were closed. The morning tour was a big joke. Keep your money and walk around on your own. The afternoon tour however was outstanding. Our guide was one of the best I have had and every minute of this Gaudi tour was exciting.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved getting to see Montserrat and taking the cog train up. We also got to see parts of the Gothic Quarter that we never would have found or appreciated on our own. This was a great trip to experience the city and some of its history.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide is very good ! Very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message