Barcelona ATTRACTIONS See all

Spanish Village (Poble Espanyol)

One of the most famous points of interest on Montjuïc is the Poble Espanyol. The so-called "Spanish Village" was built for the 1929 International Exhibition to show off models of the architecture specific to each region in Spain.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 569 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Saw all the best parts of Barcelona, with a very friendly and helpful guide. Had to make some changes because of the weather, but we still saw everything that was promised. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour of Gothic quarters and Montjuic was made more enjoyable by the guide who was very well informed.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour, fantastic guides and very helpful staff in the office. Very well organised and good balance between walking and coach. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money saw a lot in one day which was good for short stay. Very well organised helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour guide, very informative and knowledgeable. It would be helpful if we had been advised that the tour ends about 8pm in the evening at a point far from the original start point and you are left to find your own way back.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kath
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Felt rushed at times. Disappointed we just drove past Olympic stadium instead of getting of coach and having a proper look. Lots of walking to start with and cathedral wasn't open to public, again disappointing. Tour guide not aware. Despite some let downs still very enjoyable. Recommend

Doing what: Barcelona Sightseeing Tour: Gothic Quarter Walking Tour, Olympic Village and Montjuic Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It felt a little rushed at some points, but we waited around at other parts. I didn't realize that you don't actually go inside all of the attractions. You don't have time for the castle on top of the little mountain, you just drive past the Olympic area, you don't go in the sageada familia.mi was a little disappointed, but we did see a lot and if you only have 1 day, it's probably the best way to see the city. I would have liked a little more history or fun stories from the guide

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The morning tour was great. The tour guide on the afternoon tour was very hard to understand. His English was less very hard to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

I was disappointed with the tour how it was conducted simultaneously in 2 languages, both Spanish and English. Although the guide told us that we wouldn't miss anything, there would be more to hear about, if it was only in one language and not switched back and forth. I think this fact should be stated in the tour details. I am not sure whether I missed that information or it was never stated there. However, it does matter.

The highlight tour was nothing to be impressed about. If you are serious about seeing and learning about the city, this was not probably be the tour of your choice.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

Craig G
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

The morning session of this tour was particularly poor. The tour guide Pedro was not interested in guiding us and he was cranky and abrupt. The tour itself was bilingual which was confusing and boring.The afternoon guide was better but the tour was slow. I don't think this tour is up to Viator's standard and should not be recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour guides and overall your! We saw nearly everything in 1 day and great tips for other destinations! Thank you :)

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful trip with helpful tour guide with great passion.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message