Barcelona is one of the most dynamic and stylish cities in the world. The city sizzles with food, fashion, style, music and good times all year round. The buildings will amaze you, the art will make you giddy all over and the food will keep you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ethan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the book and Barcelona in general. She really made it come alive for us.

Doing what: 'The Shadow of the Wind' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a great guide with Veronica. It was a very rainy day and it was snowing in the Pyrenees so whilst we did not get to hike it was still a great experience - especially if you have never seen the mountains before.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kelly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would very much book this tour. We did it on our first night and it was such a great experience. Our tours was lead by a gentleman call Nico he walked us through Barcelona allowing us to familiarise ourselves with the area. He made a number of great suggestions of places to visit to get the best curro's to get the best nougat, to have a nice evening drink. which was great as we then went back to see these places during our stay. He was so knowledgeable on the area and its history and told us some great stories along the way. The food was outstanding we had just about the right amount of food to eat to make it our evening meal making this tour fantastic value for money. Well worth every penny. Thanks Nico for a great tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

jimnkirk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was not on our original plans for our Barcelona visit. We are so glad we found this treasure! Transportation and guide was excellent and most enjoyable. Beautifully set in the mountains north of Barcelona, this Basilica is exquisite. Our favorite part of the tour was a visit to the art museum next to the plaza. So many wonderful paintings and sculptures by famous artists.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this tour was well worth it. elena was the perfect host.. the tapas places we visited were excellent and served wine that was quite good considering what we paid for the tour. highly recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

traveldoll1105

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was awesome!!! We happened to be at Montserrat on Easter Sunday....so, the basilica was busy with people there for the service....the choir was lovely but was limited due to the holiday, I think. The line for the Black Madonna was horrendous and I was the only one from my tour that managed to see her due to the crowds. I ended up not on the half day tour I had booked, I was transferred to the full day tour with a visit to the wineries....the winery was lovely....all in all, although I didn't want to be an all day tour, it worked out well and we had a great tour guide.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

bennett312

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a tremendous day. Six travellers and a very knowledgable, chatty and passionately Catalonian guide, Joseph. Taragona was an amazing place with historical sites well presented and Sitges was perfect as a lunch stop with loads of great eateries. If only it had been a little warmer! Great way to spend the day.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nada M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent! I warmly recommend it to all first comers to beautiful Barcelona

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Roderick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour and informative guide. Not only had good food but learned about local neighborhoods and customs I had never heard of. Overall, a good way to spend an evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

susan a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. An entertaining guide

Doing what: 'The Cathedral of the Sea' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

Irene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The weather wasnt great so we probably did not see Sitges at its best but Tarragona is spectacular in any weather. Joseph was very passionate about the history of the area and the extent of the remaining 1st Century Roman remains. Cathedral in Stiges is also worth a visit. Very good value.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked this trip as a surprise for my husband, as it was our first wedding anniversary when we were on holiday in Barcelona. We met our tour guide, Marco and he informed us that we were the only people on the tour that day. Well what a fantastic day we had. Marco made the tour very personable and he was very knowledge about the history of Barcelona. Along the way he took photos and videos for us on our phones/cameras. He even recommended places we looked for whist on our holiday and we found places we would never have found, including amazing tapas where the locals eat at 'Blai 9' The helicopter tour was amazing, although 6 mons doesn't sound very long it was enough. I would definitely recommend this tour and if you get Marco as your tour guide you will be as lucky as we were.

Doing what: Barcelona Highlights Tour Including Helicopter Flight and Boat Ride

marciryansf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic combination tour that hit all the most important highlights that we wanted to see in Barcelona in a single day! There was nice long break between the two that allowed for a nice, leisurely lunch in the center of town. Also, the tour guides were wonderful and gave helpful tips! I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour and we liked the amount of time we were allowed to spend on our own. Only problem was a loud, clanking noise on the bus that made it quite difficult to hear our guide.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Marina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Nicholas, our guide, was personable, informative, and made everything fun. The choice of places to visit, the efficiency at getting us all the tapas and wine we wanted, the breadth of the walking tour in the time allowed--it was the best and most memorable tour I've had in a long time. If you have only 3 hours to spend in Barcelona and enjoy food, wine, and an informative walk, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

judy c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sofia Estrela, an amazing guide, an engaging walking partner for the four of us in the tour, and a highly qualified person to share with us about Chocolate and food in Barcelona! On the first morning we arrived, weary from travel, our time with her energized us for the the remaining 3 days we visited Barcelona. I highly recommend this tour not only to chocolate fanatics but to anyone interested in gastronomical joy!!

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

FrankSF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The hardest part of getting this card is locating the Tourist Office where you pick it up, which is literally down an escalator in the Plaza Catalunya. You can also pick it up at the airport, but we didn't, and had quite an adventure looking for the Tourist Office. Once we had the card, though, we had 5-day Metro cards and passes to some of the best sights in Barcelona. Barcelona has an excellent Metro system, and we used it to see the whole city. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Card with Guidebook

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tour and tour guide were AMAZING. Totally worth it!!! but you must read the book first, and have it with you so you can read it again after the tour. Would recommend it 100 and would even do it again.

Doing what: 'The Shadow of the Wind' Walking Book Tour in Barcelona

Ingrid L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect way to spend one day in Barcelona as we did and see as much as possible. We got a nice overview, got nicely tanned : and met really nice tour-guides who had very good tips for our day-trip. No money wasted!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Buses constantly moving ..I don't think we had to wait more than 5minutes at anytime

Doing what: City Sightseeing Barcelona Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mayqlaf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was my favorite tour by far. Joseph, the tour guide was very personable and informative. He also shared a lot of tips about great restaurants in Barcelona.

I took other tours, but they were all to very crowded places. On this tour, we were the only tour group almost everywhere we went.

We took a very comfortable bus that fits 20 or so. I think there were 20 of us on the tour and there were a couple seats left.

Anyway, this is the tour I recommend the most. It's rich in history and spectacular in beauty.

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow! Everything we made was incredible. Looking forward to making at home. Our teacher was very good at explaining and making sure the class was participating. A must do if you enjoy eating and are in Barcelona

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic day. Feliciano was a fabulous tour guide and looked after our group very well. Great food, great wine, great company. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Traditional Food and Wine Day Trip from Barcelona

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We did this on our first evening in town. A fantastic tour and I can't believe how much ground we covered. Gave us a great first taste of this beautiful city.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message