• USD ($)
  • English
Barcelona is one of the most dynamic and stylish cities in the world. The city sizzles with food, fashion, style, music and good times all year round. The buildings will amaze you, the art will make you giddy all over and the food will keep you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had so much fun walking the La Boqueria and the cooking class with Maria this month. We learned so much at La Boqueria and got to participate in the buying of our fresh ingredients we were going to use. Each recipe we made was delicious and we are going to make the tomato bread this weekend. Easy and delicious. Maria helped us make the best paella we ever ate and she made the class fun. We were lucky enough to have a fun engaging group ready to cook, learn and party. If you want fun, wine, good food and learning then take this class. Thank you Maria (regards to hermano y hermana).

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Monsterrat was AMAZING! And the skip line pass made it really easy for La Familia. The tour company there was easy to find and The guides were exceptional and the most educated. I booked another tour with them while in Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Enrique
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Is amazing for landscape view ;) must of the day you are in a mini van but is great cuz you get to see lots of places! You only spend 45 mins at Mont Louie in France, about 2.5 hours in Andorra la Vella and 45 mins in old village in Spain! The rest is driving!

Alessandra the tour guide was amazing and fun!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a nice and trip as expected.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Louise
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour!! It was by far the best one of my trip to Barcelona. The beautiful Spanish girl who conducted the tour was absolutely lovely, had great local knowledge and showed us quirky parts of the city that I wouldn't have seen otherwise. She taught me the basics about my camera that helped me take great photos, and recommended a fab iPhone/ iPad editing app that has made my photos look amazing! Thank you! The tour could be improved a bit with a quick stop off for some food, due to the hours stretching right through lunch (10am-3pm ish), I was a bit flagging by the end of it! There were only two people on the tour I went on, which was great, but not sure it would work as well if there were the maximum number of people on it.

Doing what: Barcelona Photography Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and had the best day. Tarragona is a beautiful city and Sitges was fun. Veronica was an extremely informative guide.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide (Lydia) is very knowledgable and answered all questions to our satisfaction. The views are great.The tiny towns selected to visit are representative of the region.

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Make no mistake-this is an Andorra tour, and this is the best way to get there. There isn't much to say about Mont Louis in France-I suspect it would barely make it onto a tourist map. There is nothing special about the fort-at all, and you can't even go inside. However, crossing the Spain-France border and seeing the language on the road and shop signs change is a small thrill, if that kind of thing appeals to you. Baga in Spain is better-but it just seemed like a lazy town with a bit of history that you may or may not find interesting. Now for Andorra-not only do you get to visit a small country that you may never do in your lifetime otherwise, but there is actually stuff to do there if you use your time wisely. Do your research ahead of time, hire a private taxi with the help of your tour guide, and go exploring! Don't allow yourself to be stuck in the shopping district for three hours. I liked the artificial lake at the top of the mountain with its adjacent restaurants, and a couple of sights in town that the taxi driver showed us. Of course it will cost more, but look at this tour as a means of getting to Andorra. And don't forget to ask for a passport stamp BEFORE you reach Andorra so that your driver can accommodate your request.
Ana the driver and tour guide is an extremely nice person. Her driving is excellent, and her explanations at Mont Louis and Baga were great. We even had a bit of Barcelona thrown in. She answers all questions to the best of her ability, and is very accommodating to multiple requests (and there were many from the people in my group).The van is nice: clean, smooth, and quiet. Overall, this is a memorable, perhaps once-in-a-lifetime experience. To summarize-don't go in with too high expectations, retain a sense of humor, and improvise. Cheers.

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Julia was wonderful. Full of detailed information. This was a very personalized trip. Jus mt husband, me and another couple. Montserrat was just beautiful. I could have used more time to explore thae walks and the top if the mountain, but we chose a half day visit. Skip the line at Sagrada Familia was easy. The church is not to be missed.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great fun! The captain was excellent. We are boat loving people and enjoyed cruising out of the old port and viewing Barcelona from the sea. There were only 7 people on the boat besides the captain and 1st mate. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour to Montserrat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and really made it a fun and enjoyable day. I have been traveling now for around 6 weeks and every tour we have booked with viator has been great

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message