Barcelona is one of the most dynamic and stylish cities in the world. The city sizzles with food, fashion, style, music and good times all year round. The buildings will amaze you, the art will make you giddy all over and the food will keep you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great overview of Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful experience, and great guides!!

Doing what: Experience Catalonia: Correfoc (Fire Running) Festival Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This combination was quite fun and an efficient way to see two wonderful sites. Our guide to Montserrat was personable and well-versed on the history and opportunities.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We never had to wait for a bus more than a minute and the staff was very gracious. Made our visit easy and comprehensive

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We never had to wait for a bus more than a minute and the staff was very gracious. Made our visit easy and comprehensive

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city, friendly and informative guide.
Would recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Coastal Tour by Scooter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you for such a great evening. This experience was the highlight of my trip in Barcelona. The guide punctually arrived at the meeting point in Barcelona and explained us what we were going to see during the following hours. Alex was using adjectives like marvelous, fantastic, amazing... So, I thought he was exaggerating.
After a 45 minute drive, we arrived in the village where the local festival was on. We stroll around the narrow streets and beautifully decorated plaza, where villagers were chatting and enjoying the local festival. The atmosphere was just charming. Alex shared with us the history of the village, the tradition and the funny legends behind it. 
At 9pm the fire running began. Devils, drums, sparkles and laughs were all around. The narrow streets became full of colors. I could not stop taking pictures. The group finally decided to join the villagers, so we all dressed the protection clothes Alex was carrying for us and joined the group of devils. We were really living the festival.
This experience was just terrific. So, Alex was not at all exaggerating. I completely recommend this tour to anyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Experience Catalonia: Correfoc (Fire Running) Festival Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabian was very knowledgeable about the towns, culture, and politics of the region. The drive itself is worth the trip as it is scenic and breathtaking. The tour gives a wonderful opportunity to see the Pyrenees and get a quick view of the quotidian life of smaller towns. The Andorra trip is especially beneficial to those interested in shopping, but for those who do not want to do so it is a great chance to explore a tiny country. I really enjoyed seeing this part of Europe.

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour! Our guide Paolina was knowledge and enthusiastic. I did the half day tour

Doing what: Small-Group Montserrat Tour from Barcelona: Wine and Cheese Tasting with Optional Golf Round

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our Cooking Class experience in Barcelona was a delight from start to finish. We signed up for the additional trip to the market, which we highly recommend. We had visited the market (an experience not to be missed) several times, but to do so with a chef was to see it in an entirely new light. Shopping for cuttlefish for the seafood paella was certainly new! Our chef explained the things he was buying and answered our myriad questions.

The meal we prepared had four elements--seafood paella with cuttlefish, prawns, mussels and other tasty bit (an a way of cooking rice we hadn't seen before), crème catalunya, gazpacho and a hors d'oeuvre of vegetables and delicious nora peppers. Our chef ensured everyone had a role in the preparation and the meal was absolutely delicious.

One of the best element was the camaraderie that developed among the group. We were an American couple, and there was an English couple, an American family (whose early-mid teen girls were pulled right into the meal preparation by the chef and into the conversation by everyone else), a young Canadian couple and a young Swedish couple. We all shared a love of (or at least strong interest in) cooking and learning about new cultures. It was really fun to compare notes on their experiences in Barcelona. The class and most of the conversation was in English.

We did the class on our final night in the city after a week's visit, and it was a great way to end the trip. In our view, this is an experience we can highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My mother and I had a fabulous time at this class. We were together with 6 other students from around the world. The class started with a trip to La Boqueria market a "must see" when in Barcelona, where we purchased ingredients for our meal.We then returned to the kitchen and started cooking. Ana our teacher was wonderfully patient and full of great information. I can't wait to recreate all of the recipes at home!

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely an excellent tour everything from start to finish was brilliant - the tour guides, the tour coaches and most of the all tour itself, Montjuic Cable Car trip was excellent - lovely views and setting, visited the Spanish village which was lovely, gothic quarter. The Montserrat tour was breath taking, the views were amazing, the cog train up the side of the mountain was great. The monastery was amazing and the rock formations around it were spectacular - the tour was excellent value for money - would use again.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had so much fun! This is a very hands on sail, with plenty of opportunity to "man the helm". My Dad, a seasoned sailor, was in seventh heaven. The views of Barcelona were awesome. After ending the sail we ate the most delicious baby calamari at one of the waterside resteraunts at the marina.

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Sailing Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour with amazing guide

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a fabulous day! Again, with the tour operator doing only small and exclusive groups, this was like a day out with friends - not least of whom was our extraordinary guide, Feliciano. I had been fortunate enough to be with him on an earlier Salvador Dali tour. He is the most animated and engaging guide I've ever been with; a true credit to the profession. We had great food set in spectacular settings, and finished the day at an organic winery that isn't on the usual tourist route. Would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Traditional Food and Wine Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message