Barcelona is one of the most dynamic and stylish cities in the world. The city sizzles with food, fashion, style, music and good times all year round. The buildings will amaze you, the art will make you giddy all over and the food will keep you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5031 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour and great guide!!! She was very knowledgeable about all the history of the area and lots of fun to talk with!!! All the chocolates made this a very sweet deal!!! :)

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an excellent tour with an exceptional tour guide ( "Phillipo"). The "saw mountain" landscape was breathtaking and the 'Black Virgin' unlike anything we have ever seen before. The Basilica itself was so beautiful. Definitely recommend taking the funicular to the top of the mountain to enjoy the fresh air and walk around the mountain top with all of its incredible views. An unexpected highlight was sampling the local cheese, honey, and even cheesecake, set up by vendors outside the Basilica. If you like, they will "seal" their products so they can be taken with you on your trip home. It has been really special enjoying cheese we purchased at this incredible site in Portugal, around our family dinner table 5,000 miles away.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide (Nicko?) And lovely drive. Interesting commentary. Well worth it!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved getting to see Montserrat and taking the cog train up. We also got to see parts of the Gothic Quarter that we never would have found or appreciated on our own. This was a great trip to experience the city and some of its history.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Sightseeing Tour with Montjuic Cable Car and Montserrat Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was our favorite tour in Spain (Madrid, Sevilla, Malaga, and Barcelona). It took about 1-1/4 hours to get to the Banyoles village. Our tour guides, Barbara and Alex of LivingIt, were outstanding! We were treated like royalty at this annual festival where this year, the children were running down the street. We wore the protective caps provided by LivingIt and we were so delighted to run with the children. After the event, we visited with the devils, experienced local food, and took a group picture with all the locals. This was a highly memorable experience. The next day we bought a Catalonian flag in honor of their cause and these wonderful people. The tour is expensive and long, but worth every minute of it.

Doing what: Experience Catalonia: Correfoc (Fire Running) Festival Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was THE absolute highlight of not only our Barcelona experience, but our entire 10-day trip to Spain. We cannot stop talking about it!

Riding bikes is the way to experience the breadth and beauty of the city of Barcelona, even if you are doing the Hop On Hop Off Bus, personal guided tours, and planning to self-navigate. We did all of the above and yet got so much MORE out of biking the city. The locals get around the city by bike as well, so you feel like a local zipping around (minus the hum of your electronic motor kicking in!).

We had never been on an electronic bike before, but the eBike was easy to ride and learn. Even for people who haven't been on bikes since childhood! You do have to pedal to initiate the eBike, so it isn't just like jumping on a vespa and pressing start. There is a bit of physical activity required, but that made the experience that much more fulfilling.

We did the eBike, wine and tapas tour. We traveled almost 20km (more than the typical tour, but we were the only 2 members of the group and in fairly good physical shape, so we could do a bit more), and we visited all of the major destinations in the city. Rode through the winding streets including the old town, along the beachfront, and to the major squares in town.

We finished the tour with drinks and tapas at a local wine cellar and tapas bar. We LOVED the local knowledge and hearing the stories of eBikes' owners, Maria and Jairo. It was so good to have a local perspective from such warm and hospitable locals. We REALLY learned about the culture from them and their stories.

We cannot recommend this experience enough. If you are interested in being active, being with locals, and seeing things through a new lens, you CANNOT go wrong with this trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

was very very very good

Doing what: Barcelona Hop-on Hop Off Tour: North to South Route

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip and great guide, Nicholas!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip and great guide, Nicholas!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip and great guide, Nicholas!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I enjoyed the landscape of this Catalan region!

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lot of fun and learned a lot about the history of Barcelona. The guide was very knowledgeable of all aspects of Barcelona and he very helpful regarding the operation of the Segway's. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great fun and the guide was really friendly and knowledgable. Only four of us on tour so we got to spend quality time in the three places. A must if you want to say you have been to three countries in one day

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great fun and the guide was really friendly and knowledgable. Only four of us on tour so we got to spend quality time in the three places. A must if you want to say you have been to three countries in one day

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great fun and the guide was really friendly and knowledgable. Only four of us on tour so we got to spend quality time in the three places. A must if you want to say you have been to three countries in one day

Doing what: Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message