Flamenco is the passionate style of traditional music, song and dance of the Gypsies (flamencos) of Andalusia. Flamenco takes three forms: Cante, (song), Baile, (dance), and Guitarra, (guitar). Flamenco dance features swirling skirts, rhythmic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 149 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our group was very small but the conversation enjoyed as we sipped sangria and/or Spanish beers we experienced tapas at two different places in the city. Our last stop was to clink glasses of Spanish cava (sparkling wine) at Ocana prior to our enjoying the nearby Taranta flamenco dance program!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We ended up making friends with the people we went on this tour with. Such a fun time! Laura was very knowledgeable about the food and Flamenco, explaining what Tapas were, how the Catalans eat them in the various Tapas Restaurants. The Flamenco show was not what we expected, but much more. That and the cafes we went to were the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun way to spend the evening. If you have never experienced traditional Flamenco, you are in for a pleasant surprise. Take the dinner option as the food is very good and it will also afford you with better seating for the show as they seat the dinner guests before those that just come for the show.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very powerful, emotional, authentic performance of classical flamenco dancing - no pastel coloured frilly dresses. It was brilliant. Enjoyed the sangria. Could easily see the stage as performance area is not too large. The performers really appear to enjoy what they do. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excelente, el mejor show de flamenco que había visto en mi vida. SUPER RECOMENDABLE

Doing what: Flamenco Performance at Teatre Poliorama or Palau de la Música Catalana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable time. Dinner was a tasty buffet - all you can eat. Soft drinks were free. Bottle of wine was free with price. Recommend the sautéed cuttlefish. Many Catalonian dishes present if you wish for a somewhat authentic experience. My wife found it a little heavy, so be careful. The flamenco show was also enjoyable. 90 minutes of music, dancing and singing in a small, intimate venue. You can easily see and hear all that is taking place. Dancing was remarkable. Wine served with the show. Chairs were a little uncomfortable after a while and it felt a little crowded (I'm a tall person). All in all, worth the money - staff were friendly and solicitous of your comfort.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun tour, especially on our first night in Barcelona. Would have like to do more stops with less food at each location. The Flamenco show was ok, not the highlight of this tour - interesting but not overwhelming. Laura was a great guide, very personable and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was such a nice flamenco show and good dinner.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Flamenco show was just "OK." There was 15 min. of singing followed by 15 minutes of Flamenco dance. The best part of this was the walking tour and the tapas part. We met our guide-Laura-at the Tour Catalunya office.We were with a small group of 8 other people. Laura then took us to the 2 tapas restaurants to then the 3rd restaurant for cava. We walked through the Gothic Quarter and she showed us the "nice" part of Ramblas. We would probably never have discovered this on our own if it wasn't for our guide. Loved the cava restaurant in the Placa.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The flamenco show was wonderful and the dinner was excellent.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tapas tour was excellent. Lydia was knowledgeable and so much fun to be with. She ordered a wide variety of tapas, and when we devoured them, she ordered more. I really enjoyed her info on the history of the flamenco dance, and the show was excellent.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our Flamenco night at Tables Cordobes!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was more like a Fado, rather than Flamenco, but the program participants were all excellent performers.
The Tablao Cordobes had excellent food and the whole evening was great!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour - great value. Highly recommended for first timers in Barcelona (which we were). Guide was extremely knowledgable and pleasant. The tapas and drinks were great and the Flamenco show was everything we had anticipated and more.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

we had a great night - loved the whole atmosphere when flamenco dancers were performing.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message