Once a coastline of sleepy fishing villages, it was inevitable that the beauty and sunshine warmth of the Costa Brava would be discovered by the world, and in the 1950s development began to turn the area into the renowned holiday destination it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 92 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jnauta33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Get your hiking shoes on and get ready for one amazing day. We enjoyed this tour the most. The guide was very informative. And the views were breathe taking. If you don't visit Costa Brava, then you won't get the best of the outskirts of Barcelona. The water is so beautiful, and this was a great day outside the hustle and bustle of busy Barcelona. Thanks to Monte Escape we had an amazing day. This is a must do if you're visiting the area.

Doing what: Costa Brava and Girona Day Trip: Easy Hike with Hotel Pick-up from Barcelona

Harvey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My wife and I were anxious to see the old town of Girona. In particular, we wanted to see the Jewish museum which was on the site of the old synagogue. The exhibits and artifacts were most interesting.It was definitely the highlight of the excursion. The beauty of the Costa Brava as described in books did not disappoint.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Margo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved our tour of the Dali Theater museum in FIGUERES, his home in Cadaques, and the rugged Costa Brava scenery. Our guide, Alexandra, was especially great - bright, very knowledgeable and an adept driver! It was a pleasure to spend the day with her. We'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Salvador Dali Day Trip to Figueres and the Costa Brava from Barcelona

Charlotte C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful day, from the narrow stairway paths of Girona, to the golden stones of Pals, to the sparkling sea and wonderful food of the Costa Brava. Our guide was knowledgeable, charming and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

suzy.barker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided us with considerable information about Dali's life, the evolution of his work and the time period in which he lived. We enjoyed the museum tour and the break in Cadaques for lunch on Costa Brava.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Pearline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the most amazing tour , I had such a wonderful time the tour guide was great . I would highly reccomend this tour to anyone visiting in Barcelona. Great resturaunts by the Mediterranean, water is beautiful , cold but very exciting . Girona was beautiful and historical, church is a must see . This place is just amazing I plan on coming back to visit and spend a few days in Costa Brava .

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jake C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was wonderful! Our tour guide Josep was the best guide we had during our 11-day holiday and he gave us all the necessary information that we needed for this tour. After the tour he also gave us some recommendations about restaurants in Barcelona amongst others. Both Girona and Costa Brava were wonderful. I recommend this tour to everybody visiting Barcelona!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

LG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was really lovely. Girona was just what I was looking for outside of Barcelona to get a taste of the past, and Costa Brava was gorgeous! It was great to have a good chunk of time to just sit and have a coffee and soak up the sun.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! Such a great tour - highly recommend this. The towns of Girona and Pals are just beautiful. Our guide Joseph was just wonderful and explained the history with passion and humour - we were lucky to have him for the day. Lunch at Costa Brava sitting right on the beach was just amazing!! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nadia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Laura was great. Girona had great shopping. And what can I say about Costa Brava.......beautiful...

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

colers12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fabulous tour! Alex was a wonderful guide and knew a TON about all the places we visited and was very patient answering all my questions! Loved being able to learn about Girona and then have the free time to walk around the town. Pals was lovely however not much time there and we had to stay as a group. Our time in Costa Brava was delightful--loved the free time to dine and swim in the sea! The only problem with this tour was that we needed more time. I highly recommend this great day out of the city!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Dennis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an especially wonderful tour culminating with a 3-hour plus stay in Costa Brava at the beach. We had a delightful lunch and had time to enjoy the beautiful crystal clear water of the Mediterranean. Barcelona is a beautiful, fun city, and having the opportunity to visit remote areas via tour made our trip that much more enjoyable.We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply outstanding. Vivian and Pablo were amazing!! We even booked another tour with them on the spot. The entire day was simply fabulous. They picked us up, drove everywhere and showed us the coast along with the best areas of Costa Brava. They even let us shop longer causing the tour to last much longer than normal--but they were both happy to do it!. We can't wait to take the next tour with them!

Doing what: Private Tour: Medieval Costa Brava from Barcelona

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used Viator for a day trip to Salvador Dali Museum in Figueres, Cadaques and Port Lligat Dali house museum. This was an excellent choice for us! This was a guided tour with Jordi George, who provided us a commentary on Salvador Dali in the bus and what we were to experience. He also provided us tickets for the theater museum and collected money from us to purchase the tickets for the house museum in Port Lligat. Jordi did an admirable job. The house museum was not included in the price of our tickets. The theater and house museums are beautiful facilities and must sees for Dali fans. They are both worth the visit! Cadaques is a pleasant village set on the Costa Brava and very quant. The price for the day trip was reasonable and met our expectations. We suggest that this house museum tickets be included in future packages - everyone in our group visited it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lawrence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed our seaside lunch. We got to Giorna on a festival day and the place was packed. We would have like a little more time here and a little less on Costa Brava, but I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

laura v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Girona and Pals are quaint. Swimming in the Med on the Costa Brava was a highlight and refreshing on a hot sunny day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Erzsebet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed it very much! Costa Brava and Girona were amazing, it was great visiting all those historical sights and getting to know more about Catalunya and the Catalan people. It was well-worth it!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Craig Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lydia is the best tour guide you can have. She is so knowledgeable and passionate about Catalan history. Girona is a beautiful city along the river. Pals is a nearly complete Medieval Village. Wonderful old buildings, views of the coast and local shops. Bought some local rice, walnut liquor and pottery. Costa Brava is a beautiful rocky coast with crystal clear waters. You can't go wrong on this tour. Hope your lucky enough to get Lydia as your tour guide if you want to learn a lot about what your seeing and Catalonia history.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour...great pictures and very cool castles...Costa Brava was a little bland but Girona and Pals definitely make up for it.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

patpack3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide Alexandria kept us on schedule and provided an upbeat, interesting full day in Costa Brava. Yes, you can get to Figueres, Cadaques, and Port Lligat and be back in Barcelona by 8pm. Well worth the full day commitment. My only disappointment was that the van was a little cramped for 7 people for such a long drive.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nandita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

S W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day! I would take the same tour a second time because there was so much to absorb. Costa Brava's communities were enchanting. I would like to spend at least a week there with its wonderful views of the Mediterranean! Our leader was very knowledgeable.....definitely well worth the cost. Absolutely recommend the tour and the company to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Unfortunately I was under the influence of a bad cold for the entire visit to Barcelona so am sure if it was wonderful while I was feeling like all I wanted to do was stay in bed, then it would be amazing for someone without a stopped up head.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. Our very knowledgeable Guide, Lydia, shared a wealth of information about Salvador Dali as well as the history and current events within this region. Lydia helped to ensure that we had a memorable and comfortable experience in Figueres and Cadaques. The visit to Dali's home in Port Ligat was also very special and a well organized option for the time in the Cadaques area. A great way to see the dramatic Costa Brava as well. The van/bus was very comfortable and the driver also did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ruth Lunt L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Enrique,, and his passion for and depth of knowledge in history, art, and Spain makes him a first rate guide. He prepared us for what we were about to see by telling us about Dali's life as a young boy, his life as a struggling artist, his passion for Gala, and more. Enrique is a true story teller and will never bore you with a list of facts or dates. As he unwinds his tales, he invites questions and discussions so that you can learn about Dali as well as other things about Spanish life and culture that interest you. The Costa Brava is beautiful, the Dali Museum and House are both extremely interesting; but if I coukd only pick ine, I'd pick the museum in Figueres. Yet, if I only went to Figueres, I'd miss the wild wonderful ride and fabulous scenery along the coast. The tour is perfect, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Miriam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message