Once a coastline of sleepy fishing villages, it was inevitable that the beauty and sunshine warmth of the Costa Brava would be discovered by the world, and in the 1950s development began to turn the area into the renowned holiday destination it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide Alexandria kept us on schedule and provided an upbeat, interesting full day in Costa Brava. Yes, you can get to Figueres, Cadaques, and Port Lligat and be back in Barcelona by 8pm. Well worth the full day commitment. My only disappointment was that the van was a little cramped for 7 people for such a long drive.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day! I would take the same tour a second time because there was so much to absorb. Costa Brava's communities were enchanting. I would like to spend at least a week there with its wonderful views of the Mediterranean! Our leader was very knowledgeable.....definitely well worth the cost. Absolutely recommend the tour and the company to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Unfortunately I was under the influence of a bad cold for the entire visit to Barcelona so am sure if it was wonderful while I was feeling like all I wanted to do was stay in bed, then it would be amazing for someone without a stopped up head.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. Our very knowledgeable Guide, Lydia, shared a wealth of information about Salvador Dali as well as the history and current events within this region. Lydia helped to ensure that we had a memorable and comfortable experience in Figueres and Cadaques. The visit to Dali's home in Port Ligat was also very special and a well organized option for the time in the Cadaques area. A great way to see the dramatic Costa Brava as well. The van/bus was very comfortable and the driver also did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Enrique,, and his passion for and depth of knowledge in history, art, and Spain makes him a first rate guide. He prepared us for what we were about to see by telling us about Dali's life as a young boy, his life as a struggling artist, his passion for Gala, and more. Enrique is a true story teller and will never bore you with a list of facts or dates. As he unwinds his tales, he invites questions and discussions so that you can learn about Dali as well as other things about Spanish life and culture that interest you. The Costa Brava is beautiful, the Dali Museum and House are both extremely interesting; but if I coukd only pick ine, I'd pick the museum in Figueres. Yet, if I only went to Figueres, I'd miss the wild wonderful ride and fabulous scenery along the coast. The tour is perfect, and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best part of my Spain trip was coming to Costa Brava through this small group tour. Loved every part, thank you Ana!! This tour made it easy and I wouldn't have been able to see these towns if it wasn't for this trip! Definitely a MUST-DO when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are a Dali fan at all like myself then I highly recommend this tour!! I am from St. Pete, FL where the 2nd largest Dali museum is so I had to make it to this one! The whole trip was amazing and I would definitely pick the small group again if I had the choice. We went to Costa Brava and it was GORGEOUS! The museum was an amazing experience that I wont soon forget and the Castle was pretty sweet too.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The museum is fabulous, one of the best I have seen. It is not simply a building with paintings on the wall but an installation with lots of weird and wonderful art. I wish we had a little longer to visit, another half an hour would have been good. We also went to La Pera and to a beautiful sea side town on the Costa Brava for lunch. Depending on the time of the year, this tour can change, so it was a pleasant surprise to visit the Costa Brava.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was well organized and the tour staff were friendly and cooperative. Taking this tour was a great way to see a bit of the old Spanish towns and coast. We absolutely loved the Costa Brava. Having another hour in the coastal town we visited would be great as its so beautiful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Feliciano was so very knowledgeable about Dali - I learned so much. Dali Museum is a definite must-see, and his home in Port Lligat has to be seen, also. Cadeques was beautiful. Perfect little Mediterranean Costa Brava village. Probably one of the best tours ever!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enrique our guide from Explore Cataluña tours was great, he kept us occupied for the drive and explained everything we wanted to know about the region, he also gave us helpful hints of where to eat lunch. We had a small group and it was a lot of fun. I made a lot of friends on this tour. I would highly recommend it, and the Costa Brava region is beautiful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Feliciano led a great trip. Girona is a wonder medieval city with much more to do than our 2 hours would allow. Our next stop was Pals. This is a meticulously restored medieval village and truly gives you a sense of what life was like in the Middle Ages. The last stop was the Costa Brava. We too Feliciano's advice and hiked to the beach. Well worth the walk!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Girona is memorial, the Costa Brava is amazing, there should pay a visit next time.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Girona and Costa Brava day trip was wonderful. Wandering through the streets of Girona and enjoying lunch in the Plaça Major was nice. Such a beautiful city along the river. The beach at Callela de Palafrugell was beautiful and secluded. We had a nice walk along the beach and took a quick dip in the Mediterranean. There was plenty of time to enjoy the beach. Our guide, Alex, was excellent.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This day tour to the Costa Brava region was excellent! Our tour guide Julia was an awesome guide, driver and historian. She told us a lot of interesting and fun facts about each town and also gave us ample time to explore each town on our own. Well worth the cost to book! Just do it and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Girona and Costa Brava. Couldn't resist the beach.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was one of the best trips I have chosen on Viator. The local tour company was excellent and had amazing guides. girona was beautiful and costa brava was out of this world. the beach was breathtaking and the water was perfect. absolutely worthy trip!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Girona and Costa Brava was fantastic ,everything about it we could not fault. The views were out of this world ,food was to die for. The people were great,would go back any day

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Girona was a nice city, less busy than Barcelona and Costa Brava was absolutely gorgeous. Bring your beach towel and swimsuit since you're given plenty of time to eat, walk around and hang out on the beach!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour!!! Better than the tour was the guide (I believe his name was Fabian). This young man is a genius. Very passionate about what he does. I personally expected more in Girona but was very satisfied with the free time given to explore. The two churches were outstanding. The Costa Brava was beautiful and should be walked to the end which happens to be the nicest part of all. The village we stopped before Costa Brava was absolutely charming as well.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was amazing, experienced and particularly funny! we were a small group, which allowed us to move easily and also to receive more information from the guide. Trust me, this tour is really awesome - Costa Brava, Girona and Pals are something you need to see.

The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't spend much time in the places, I wish we had stayed longer in each, and come back to the departure location 1 or 2 hours later in order to enjoy better the day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Originally we had booked the Girona/Costa Brava Tour, which was not available on the 20th, so the company offered us to join the Tarragona/Sitges Tour. We didn't regret it at all because Tarragona and Sitges are definitely worth a visit. Ana, our friendly guide, made it a very pleasant experience and we are always willing to come back, maybe this time to Girona and the Costa Brava.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Tour guide very informative and attentive. We couldn't ask for more! We had a beautiful, sunny day for January with no crowds to hassle with, so the cities were our own! Lovely scenery for photos. Girona was so full of history. We ate a delicious fish lunch in Costa Brava overlooking the water. Take this tour, you'll love it!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message