• USD ($)
  • English
Once a coastline of sleepy fishing villages, it was inevitable that the beauty and sunshine warmth of the Costa Brava would be discovered by the world, and in the 1950s development began to turn the area into the renowned holiday destination it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Feliciano led a great trip. Girona is a wonder medieval city with much more to do than our 2 hours would allow. Our next stop was Pals. This is a meticulously restored medieval village and truly gives you a sense of what life was like in the Middle Ages. The last stop was the Costa Brava. We too Feliciano's advice and hiked to the beach. Well worth the walk!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Girona is memorial, the Costa Brava is amazing, there should pay a visit next time.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Girona and Costa Brava day trip was wonderful. Wandering through the streets of Girona and enjoying lunch in the Plaça Major was nice. Such a beautiful city along the river. The beach at Callela de Palafrugell was beautiful and secluded. We had a nice walk along the beach and took a quick dip in the Mediterranean. There was plenty of time to enjoy the beach. Our guide, Alex, was excellent.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This day tour to the Costa Brava region was excellent! Our tour guide Julia was an awesome guide, driver and historian. She told us a lot of interesting and fun facts about each town and also gave us ample time to explore each town on our own. Well worth the cost to book! Just do it and enjoy!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved Girona and Costa Brava. Couldn't resist the beach.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was one of the best trips I have chosen on Viator. The local tour company was excellent and had amazing guides. girona was beautiful and costa brava was out of this world. the beach was breathtaking and the water was perfect. absolutely worthy trip!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Girona and Costa Brava was fantastic ,everything about it we could not fault. The views were out of this world ,food was to die for. The people were great,would go back any day

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Girona was a nice city, less busy than Barcelona and Costa Brava was absolutely gorgeous. Bring your beach towel and swimsuit since you're given plenty of time to eat, walk around and hang out on the beach!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and was well explained in some detail by the guide. The 3 sites were very interesting and Costa Brava was beautiful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very nice tour!!! Better than the tour was the guide (I believe his name was Fabian). This young man is a genius. Very passionate about what he does. I personally expected more in Girona but was very satisfied with the free time given to explore. The two churches were outstanding. The Costa Brava was beautiful and should be walked to the end which happens to be the nicest part of all. The village we stopped before Costa Brava was absolutely charming as well.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was amazing, experienced and particularly funny! we were a small group, which allowed us to move easily and also to receive more information from the guide. Trust me, this tour is really awesome - Costa Brava, Girona and Pals are something you need to see.

The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't spend much time in the places, I wish we had stayed longer in each, and come back to the departure location 1 or 2 hours later in order to enjoy better the day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Originally we had booked the Girona/Costa Brava Tour, which was not available on the 20th, so the company offered us to join the Tarragona/Sitges Tour. We didn't regret it at all because Tarragona and Sitges are definitely worth a visit. Ana, our friendly guide, made it a very pleasant experience and we are always willing to come back, maybe this time to Girona and the Costa Brava.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour. Tour guide very informative and attentive. We couldn't ask for more! We had a beautiful, sunny day for January with no crowds to hassle with, so the cities were our own! Lovely scenery for photos. Girona was so full of history. We ate a delicious fish lunch in Costa Brava overlooking the water. Take this tour, you'll love it!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was definitely a great trip from Barcelona. Our guide, Fabian, was amazing! He spent the entire trip talking with our small group of 8. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. Visiting Girona was a wonderful addition to our stay in Barcelona and the stopover in Costa Brava fabulous!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message