You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1199 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour 5star lovely guide Marbella very knowledgeable would recommend it to anyone
Winery was brilliant Montserrat absolutely amazing ,

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip. Montserrat is fascinating and the Winery was amazing. Those tunnels underneath the Winery ..... wow!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed an amazing day in Montserrat and on the Cava wine tour. Our guide was wonderful and informative, and the excursion was worth every penny!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was interesting, helpful, and very knowledgeable. The staff at the tour office were all helpful...the office itself was a bit tricky to find. . The tour began by taking us to the ancient city of Girona and we walked through the maze of streets, , the Jewish Quarter, Muslim area, and of course Catholic Cathedral. Our next stop was Pals, more walking and stairs, but very beautiful On we went to Palafrugal where we had time on our own for lunch, enjoying the beach, The brochure called it a fishing village...more a resort town, but most enjoyable. It was a long day...we did not return to the city until 6.30 pm.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very organized, gave ample time to go around on our own (tho half day is not enough in Montserrat). Tour guide was very knowledgeable and even gave addl backgrounds on the sites and places we passed by before reaching the monastery.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent tour. We really enjoyed and are thankful we took this tour. The historical sights and ruins were exceptional as was Tarragona. The icing on the cake was our stop at Sitges..a beautiful beach resort area with a lot of bars and restaurants, shopping, and a wonderful beach. We enjoyed all that afternoon and would highly recommend this tour to everyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved this tour. The guide and walk through Girona were an unexpected bonus such a pretty place. We loved the Dali museum as anyone would. So stimulating. All aspects of the tour were of high quality.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this trip! Small group meant personal attention getting to know how everyone else ended up coming to Spain. I recommend sitting in the front or middle of the van for the best views and to best hear the guide. It was really nice to drive out of the urban environment of Barcelona for a while and enter the romantic towns of Tarragona and Sitges. These towns were actually what I expected Barcelona to be like. At Tarragona, there is a lot to see and learn from the guide. Tarragona used to be a huge city. Conversely, Sitges is nice for eating a very relaxed lunch lot of seafood! and dipping your feet in the water on the beach. It was very hot when we went, but we made ourselves walk through the town of Sitges - worth it. The town is adorable and very photogenic.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed our seaside lunch. We got to Giorna on a festival day and the place was packed. We would have like a little more time here and a little less on Costa Brava, but I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The excursion to the Pyrenees was fabulous! We enjoyed the small bus/van and our guide Robert was knowledgable and fun. So great to see a different perspective of Catalunya. The great outdoors was just a short ride away from Barcelona but a world apart. The mountains, stone village and horses of the mountains combined with the medieval village of Vic with an ancient Roman ruin made for a wonderful day. We ended with a brief visit to a pub for the locals and felt part of it all. Thank you!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Girona and Pals are quaint. Swimming in the Med on the Costa Brava was a highlight and refreshing on a hot sunny day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You saw alot on this tour. The day we went to Girona there was a festival on which made it very crowded. Despite this the local tour guide was excellent and showed us some of the highlights that day. The Dali museum did not disappoint. The building itself was amazing and art typical of Dali

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed it very much! Costa Brava and Girona were amazing, it was great visiting all those historical sights and getting to know more about Catalunya and the Catalan people. It was well-worth it!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful day! Our tour guides Enrico and Emma provided a great history of the area and made the day very enjoyable. Would recommend this trip to anyone. We loved the beach time at Sitges

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall, it was an outstanding experience. Hector was a wonderful guide as was Rosena guide in Girona . We'd be happy to recommend it to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour. Montserrat had great views. The winery has 35 miles of tunnels with a train tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Amazing tour guide. There were only two of us on the tour- a gentleman from the US and myself. The tour guide answered everything we wanted to know about Barcelona, Tarragona, Sitges and Spain at large! As well, we stopped at a 2,000 year old Aqueduct on our way to Tarragona- it was surreal.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was really a grand day out spent looking at the Gaudi Crypt absolutely beautiful, touring the small community of Colonia Guell, and then continuing on to see the Monastery at Montserrat. After spending the previous day in Barcelona, we thoroughly enjoyed seeing these additional sights, and even seeing the countryside on the way to Montserrat was enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved Montserrat, but could have given the Cava tour a miss,

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day trip from Barcelona! Our guide was fantastic, and it was a great balance between guided tours and free time to explore on our own. Montserrat was stunning, and Cordonieu was beautiful (and the cava was delicious!). Highly recommend!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Steven G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of our favorite trips in Spain. It was an interesting day, visiting 3 ancient villages. The scenery was beautiful as we drove through part of the Pyrenees Mountains. The photographs taken were actually some of our favorite from our 32 day visit to Spain. Anna was our guide and she was outstanding! She was very professional, knowledgeable, personable and easy going. This excursion is highly recommended, especially if you are interested in medieval history.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Villages Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great experiance. Not only the guide but also members of the tour was very freindly. Montserrat view was very beautiful and Cava was great too!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Robert was an entertaining tour guide and very informative. There was flexible time at Montserrat which was nice so that we could do as we wish go on different hikes, shop, etc.. The cava tour was fantastic. We had Gemma as our tour guide and she was absolutely lovely. I would recommend this tour for anyone who's looking for a fun day trip.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We visited Girona during the Temps de flors festival. Spectacular! Though, overcrowded with tourists and difficult to fully enjoy its sights. We also stopped to see Pals and had a delicious lunch in Parafuguell. Thank you to our guide Ana for sharing touching personal stories of the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice small group tour, plenty of free time at Montserrat and the Cava tour was the best winery tour we have been on.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message