You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1110 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus ride from Barcelona to Montserrat was nice; the cogwheel train up the mountain was great. Guide was informative, enthusiastic, and spoke excellent English. The location itself was beautiful and well worth the visit. Definitely recommend as a short detour from a stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Inita G
Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Montserrat was very nice, the views from montain-train were just stunning. Our guide was professional in her duties.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable day out of Barcelona! Great tour guide, Torin, was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
:: Montserrat - sightseeing at own speed and of places of own choice - well informed choice mind you, Torin explained what to expect and how things work first.
:: Cava tour - amazing world of cava making and underground corridors, with wine tasting at the end.
:: The group was great, atmosphere relaxed and I had some really nice conversations with a few people.
I highly recommend this tour with Torin and Viator.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enrico, our guide was very knowledgeable and really made the tour enjoyable. There were only three of us on the tour. Tarragona is a remarkable city....the aqueduct, the Roman ruins, midevil ruins, Cathederal, amphitheater and waterfront were incredible . Enrico walked us around and gave us some highlights to visit and gave us adequate time to explore on our own....he left it up to us if we wanted more time to explore or not. Sitges is a beautiful waterfront city and we were blessed with a gorgeous sunny day in both cities. Because it was winter though, swimming was not an option, so it was nice to take a little more time in Tarragona to explore. But we had a nice leisurely stroll on the waterfront at Sitges, and probably one of the best lunches of my life at Cafe Higaldo....a recommendation off the waterfront and well worth it. I would recommend this trip and Enrico was the best.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome trip! Our tour guide was Oriole (sp?). He was very knowledgeable and approachable and made the experience exciting. However, we wish we had gone to Montserrat for a full day instead of a half day, as we didn't know of the hiking trails around the area (something to consider). Overall, a very well organized tour and a MUST see if you are visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day! I would take the same tour a second time because there was so much to absorb. Costa Brava's communities were enchanting. I would like to spend at least a week there with its wonderful views of the Mediterranean! Our leader was very knowledgeable.....definitely well worth the cost. Absolutely recommend the tour and the company to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Unfortunately I was under the influence of a bad cold for the entire visit to Barcelona so am sure if it was wonderful while I was feeling like all I wanted to do was stay in bed, then it would be amazing for someone without a stopped up head.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent and so was the guide. We had a good time seeing the historic Tarragona, the beautiful Sitges and some time for ourselves. The tours made us love Barcelona even more!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent trip , well organised and informative. Montserrat was awesome , just a shame the cable cars were on strike when we were there. Loved the Cava tour , wasn't really that bothered before we went it just came with the monastery tour as part of the package , but it was well worth it - lovely guided tour and lots of fun. I always travel with Viator and yet again you have excelled yourselves- thankyou

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the Pyrenees. The group was small and comfortable. First, we stopped at the small town called Vic. We enjoyed the town and the history. The Pyrenees view is breathtaking. Most of all, we enjoyed our tour guide, Fabian. He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the culture and history of Catalan. On our last day in Barcelona, we purchased a book about the history of Catalonia at Museu Historia de Barcelona. Thanks Fabian! You were fantastic!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a fantastic day! The combo of Montserrat and then a winery tour was excellent. Our guide was informative and helped to make the day enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

nice tour guide, although a little touristic on montserrat

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding day! Excellent guide and driver. Montserrat was a wonderful experience. Not to be missed. We especially enjoy the opportunity to hear the Boy's Choir! The Cava Trail was a wonderful surprise. We tour wine country all over the world and visited many wine cellars. Nothing anywhere compares to this. Amazing. Also a very easy day. The Cava Trail was not far from Montserrat and we are so glad we chose the full day tour!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Girona is highly underrated - should spend more time there.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message