You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1247 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour and loved our guide. There were only 4 of us on the tour the day I went, including our lovely guide. It was 4 girls altogether and we had a great time! The guide, I don't remember her name, but was very friendly, informative, and just a great person to be around. Our time in Montserrat was great but I think we even had a better time at the winery, Pares Balta. I think because our group was small, they were able to provide an even more personalized tour of their organic winery amazing! and provide generous tastings of the excellent cava wine and snacks. It was one of the best tours I've been on and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!!! Mabel was our guide and was excellent. We first stopped off at Vic - a medieval town with a Roman Temple and a lovely market square. The locals at Vic were very friendly. We then went to the Pyrenees and after a quick stop at Querables, a charming mountain town, we took the train up to Nuria. The Pyrenees and Nuria were more beautiful and majestic than I had imagined. The view was just stunning. The resort at Nuria offered hiking which we did, horseback riding, and boating. The tour description does say to dress warmly for this tour and I advise taking that seriously. We didn't and had to buy rain jackets in Nuria.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Susy C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is such a great tour, our guide Marta, was just fabulous with information, history and energy. Lots of free time, so panoramic, a very important pilgrimage site. The bus drove up the mountain, so experienced and then at the end of this tour, we caught the cog wheel train down the majestic Montserrat mountain. Sit on the right side if you are going down, and left if going up to ensure you get the views. So good.....

Doing what: Best Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great, tour guide very informative. Traveling from Barcelona to Montserrat was a beautiful scenic trip. Montserrat very educational.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a fabulous tour! Alex was a wonderful guide and knew a TON about all the places we visited and was very patient answering all my questions! Loved being able to learn about Girona and then have the free time to walk around the town. Pals was lovely however not much time there and we had to stay as a group. Our time in Costa Brava was delightful--loved the free time to dine and swim in the sea! The only problem with this tour was that we needed more time. I highly recommend this great day out of the city!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Yoyo L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you love nature and beautiful scenic views, you don't want to miss this tour. The views on the pyrenees mountains were simply gorgeous, definitely a good place for a short hike. Plenty of time on the mountains to spend exploring. We had the chance to visit a small town called Vic on our way there which was an added bonus. The locals were friendly and we had an enjoyable 1.5 hours to spend exploring the marketplace. The guide was lovely, very helpful and always making sure that we have what we need to enjoy the trip.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely historical town of Girona with knowledgable guide. Fascinating Dali museum. Great day trip out of Barcelona.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed this tour with the small friendly group and great guide. Tarragona was fascinating and worthy of a visit for sure. We were really lookingn forward to Sitges and were not disappointed. Actually wished we had a full day to spend there because we wanted to take a swim and enjoy the beach which we did as well as explore the town and shop we did for a brief time and also people watch from a street cafe which we really enjoyed. So I definitely reccommend this trip - very relaxing, great scenery, small fun group and comfortable bus and great guide - whose name escapes me now. You wont be disappointed.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the tour of Montserrat and the hike we took above the monastery. We thought the Cava tour was fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. This tour allows for a good amount of time to walk around Montserrat and explore on your own. Then off to a winery. This was truly a great day trip. I will recommend it to family and friends.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with a wonderful guide! Girona and the beach were great, very interesting places to visit. Hope we had more time to wander in Girona. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fermi was our guide for the day and he was a very experienced mountaineer and gave us plenty of time to really explore montserrat. We were really glad that we got to see the black madonna and the monastery before all the tourists arrived in the truckloads. The funicular was not operating on the day we went, but that turned out to be a blessing in disguise as we did a longer hike and got to see more sights around montserrat. absolutely stunning place and definitely worth doing.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery and Natural Park Hiking Tour from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Truly memorable trip to the Pyrenees Mountains. Had an excellent guide Alex and we would be delighted to do another trip with this company.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guides. Would have actually been nice to have more time in Girona to visit this fascinating medieval city.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an especially wonderful tour culminating with a 3-hour plus stay in Costa Brava at the beach. We had a delightful lunch and had time to enjoy the beautiful crystal clear water of the Mediterranean. Barcelona is a beautiful, fun city, and having the opportunity to visit remote areas via tour made our trip that much more enjoyable.We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved Girona it is an elegant city and I hope to return and spend more time.
The tour group was large and the tour was conducted in two languages, which made for a crowded and slow process. So, my husband and I left the tour group as soon as we arrived and went off on our own to explore the city. It was fantastic. We did the same when we got to the Dali museum. We toured at our own pace and had a great experience of both places.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montserrat was amazing! The cava winery was the best, wonderful tour guide and a pleasant group of fun travelers!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Girona was beautiful and the Dali museum was interesting as well!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was AWESOME, we had plenty of time to do everything and see everything! Our tour guide was both knowledgable and polite. I would recommend this trip. The views from the top of Montserrat are absolutely breath-taking! I loved the local vendors and bought plenty of wine, cheese, honey and sorts. Bring EUROS! :

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour...the guide was most informative with a great depth of knowledge about Montserrat and it's history what a fantastic place! The visit to the winery Pares Balta was a joy...great wines with 'nibblies' with lovely staff who are passionate about their wine, from their growing techniques to the finished product. They even provided soft drinks for the couple of kids on the tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

ToddQ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful place to visit! This tour is a must. We were warned ahead of time that the wait in line to see the Black Virgin Mary may take up to three hours! We decided to go anyway and the most wonderful of all surprises -- less than ten minute wait to walk up and touch/pray with the Black Virgin Mary. Beautiful location and friendly people. We visited everything we had planned. Comfortable ride to and from Montserrat. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Best Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an exceptional tour for us. The guide, Mable, was very knowledgeable and receptive to questions. She provided full insight into the most recommended sights for us to see when we were on Montserrat. The real highlight of the trip, however, was the visit to the winery. The tour there was comprehensive, and entertaining. We would recommend this trip to anyone who is considering it.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went to so many beautiful places in just the one day. Girona and Pals are both amazing, this tour was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Our guide was also really friendly and helpful

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phillipo was an amazing guide, knowledgeable and very personable. He took us to his 'special' places ie Vic and Queralbs and even turned on a huge hail storm high in the Pyrenees whilst the temperature down lower remained at around 38degrees. A fantastic day, highly recommended and definitely the highlight of our 37 days of travel! Bev and Veen, Auckland,New Zealand.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Montserrat, and the tour and tour guide were excellent!

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message