You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was nice and relaxing! Our tour guide knowledgeable and she provided us ample time to visit each of the locations in particular the end of the day in Sitges. I would use Viator again to book a tour!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous trip. Our guide Anna who was also our guide for the medieval villages was lovely, knowledgeable and always smiling. She proposed lots of good ideas, the best was buying some fresh baguette, olive oil and cheese and having it as a picnic when we got to to the top of Montserrat, following our trip on the Funicular railway.
Our tour round the vineyard was fascinating, interesting and tasty at the end when tasting the Cava.
All in all a fantastic day

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ana B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour! A Must-do! The tour was very well organised by the tour company, We had a great tour guide, who was very engaging and knowledgeable. Girona was a beautiful town, the walking tour was really good and informative, this was followed by lunch and time to explore the town. Following this we got to Figueres and the Dali Museum and Jewellery exhibit were great! It was really good to have our guide give us an initial tour/description and some key pieces to view.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Montserrat is beautiful! Awesome beyond words! It was a gem that I was able to enjoy this part of Spain with the locals! If I could, I'd return to this gem again, albeit in summer.
The Cava tour was also pretty. The historical tour of the Cava story is something you won't get in young modern wine countries. I appreciate that very much!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent combination of Montserrat and Cava and wine tasting. Enough time for both!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful day! Wish we had a bit more time in Montserrat but loved everything. Our guide Alex was fun and shared highlights of the region and history. The cava tour was also fun! Alex had a good relationship with people at both locations and made it special.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! Well thought through and planned. Our guide Alex was so knowledgeable and helpful! Local guide in Girona had told us so much about its history. My only wish was to have more free time in Girona.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was Nico. He took our group of 4 to Tarragona and Sitges. We visited the aqueduct and had some free time for pictures. Then we went to Tarragona, and he told us a bit about the city's history before letting us loose. Tarragona is beautiful. We visited the amphitheatre and the Roman circus. If you love Roman ruins like I do, go to Tarragona! Afterwards, we went to Sitges. I wanted to see the ocean, so that was nice, but I found Sitges a bit boring compared to Tarragona. Not Nico's fault - the place is just a beach town. We had time for a sitdown lunch and a bit of walking around, but not much. If you want to do something of substance in Sitges, like a Bacardi tasting, get a quick lunch instead. We had paella, and it was not worth it.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bus ride from Barcelona to Montserrat was nice; the cogwheel train up the mountain was great. Guide was informative, enthusiastic, and spoke excellent English. The location itself was beautiful and well worth the visit. Definitely recommend as a short detour from a stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

Inita G
Latvia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to Montserrat was very nice, the views from montain-train were just stunning. Our guide was professional in her duties.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable day out of Barcelona! Great tour guide, Torin, was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
:: Montserrat - sightseeing at own speed and of places of own choice - well informed choice mind you, Torin explained what to expect and how things work first.
:: Cava tour - amazing world of cava making and underground corridors, with wine tasting at the end.
:: The group was great, atmosphere relaxed and I had some really nice conversations with a few people.
I highly recommend this tour with Torin and Viator.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enrico, our guide was very knowledgeable and really made the tour enjoyable. There were only three of us on the tour. Tarragona is a remarkable city....the aqueduct, the Roman ruins, midevil ruins, Cathederal, amphitheater and waterfront were incredible . Enrico walked us around and gave us some highlights to visit and gave us adequate time to explore on our own....he left it up to us if we wanted more time to explore or not. Sitges is a beautiful waterfront city and we were blessed with a gorgeous sunny day in both cities. Because it was winter though, swimming was not an option, so it was nice to take a little more time in Tarragona to explore. But we had a nice leisurely stroll on the waterfront at Sitges, and probably one of the best lunches of my life at Cafe Higaldo....a recommendation off the waterfront and well worth it. I would recommend this trip and Enrico was the best.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome trip! Our tour guide was Oriole (sp?). He was very knowledgeable and approachable and made the experience exciting. However, we wish we had gone to Montserrat for a full day instead of a half day, as we didn't know of the hiking trails around the area (something to consider). Overall, a very well organized tour and a MUST see if you are visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful day! I would take the same tour a second time because there was so much to absorb. Costa Brava's communities were enchanting. I would like to spend at least a week there with its wonderful views of the Mediterranean! Our leader was very knowledgeable.....definitely well worth the cost. Absolutely recommend the tour and the company to anyone traveling to Barcelona. Unfortunately I was under the influence of a bad cold for the entire visit to Barcelona so am sure if it was wonderful while I was feeling like all I wanted to do was stay in bed, then it would be amazing for someone without a stopped up head.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message