You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1225 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guides. Would have actually been nice to have more time in Girona to visit this fascinating medieval city.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an especially wonderful tour culminating with a 3-hour plus stay in Costa Brava at the beach. We had a delightful lunch and had time to enjoy the beautiful crystal clear water of the Mediterranean. Barcelona is a beautiful, fun city, and having the opportunity to visit remote areas via tour made our trip that much more enjoyable.We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved Girona it is an elegant city and I hope to return and spend more time.
The tour group was large and the tour was conducted in two languages, which made for a crowded and slow process. So, my husband and I left the tour group as soon as we arrived and went off on our own to explore the city. It was fantastic. We did the same when we got to the Dali museum. We toured at our own pace and had a great experience of both places.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Montserrat was amazing! The cava winery was the best, wonderful tour guide and a pleasant group of fun travelers!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Girona was beautiful and the Dali museum was interesting as well!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was AWESOME, we had plenty of time to do everything and see everything! Our tour guide was both knowledgable and polite. I would recommend this trip. The views from the top of Montserrat are absolutely breath-taking! I loved the local vendors and bought plenty of wine, cheese, honey and sorts. Bring EUROS! :

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour...the guide was most informative with a great depth of knowledge about Montserrat and it's history what a fantastic place! The visit to the winery Pares Balta was a joy...great wines with 'nibblies' with lovely staff who are passionate about their wine, from their growing techniques to the finished product. They even provided soft drinks for the couple of kids on the tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

ToddQ
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful place to visit! This tour is a must. We were warned ahead of time that the wait in line to see the Black Virgin Mary may take up to three hours! We decided to go anyway and the most wonderful of all surprises -- less than ten minute wait to walk up and touch/pray with the Black Virgin Mary. Beautiful location and friendly people. We visited everything we had planned. Comfortable ride to and from Montserrat. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Montserrat Monastery Tour from Barcelona Including Cog-Wheel Train Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an exceptional tour for us. The guide, Mable, was very knowledgeable and receptive to questions. She provided full insight into the most recommended sights for us to see when we were on Montserrat. The real highlight of the trip, however, was the visit to the winery. The tour there was comprehensive, and entertaining. We would recommend this trip to anyone who is considering it.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We went to so many beautiful places in just the one day. Girona and Pals are both amazing, this tour was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. Our guide was also really friendly and helpful

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Phillipo was an amazing guide, knowledgeable and very personable. He took us to his 'special' places ie Vic and Queralbs and even turned on a huge hail storm high in the Pyrenees whilst the temperature down lower remained at around 38degrees. A fantastic day, highly recommended and definitely the highlight of our 37 days of travel! Bev and Veen, Auckland,New Zealand.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Montserrat, and the tour and tour guide were excellent!

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The town of Girona is lovely. Try to see the Jewish museum as well as the roman Baths. Both are worth the entrance fees. Figueres is a pretty town but all your time is spent in the Dali and Jewels Museums.
Quiet cool!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was interesting to see and learn more about the aquaduct. We even walked on it! We enjoyed the walk around the city to see the historical sights. It would be better if we can have more time to explore as there are a few sites which we can visit to learn more about the city. Sitges was beautiful. We had a wonderful time walking around since we decided not to spend time at the beach. The guide Felix did not get his full name was professional.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mabel our guide was fantastic, very friendly and well informed and same for Pepe the winery Cordoniu guide. Montserrat is superb ,I wish I chose a whole day trip though as there are many trails and it can be very tiring. I've been there on 2nd of July and it was hotter than Barcelona. Views are breathtaking ,I recommend sportish attire- def sport shoes

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour 5star lovely guide Marbella very knowledgeable would recommend it to anyone
Winery was brilliant Montserrat absolutely amazing ,

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day trip. Montserrat is fascinating and the Winery was amazing. Those tunnels underneath the Winery ..... wow!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed an amazing day in Montserrat and on the Cava wine tour. Our guide was wonderful and informative, and the excursion was worth every penny!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was interesting, helpful, and very knowledgeable. The staff at the tour office were all helpful...the office itself was a bit tricky to find. . The tour began by taking us to the ancient city of Girona and we walked through the maze of streets, , the Jewish Quarter, Muslim area, and of course Catholic Cathedral. Our next stop was Pals, more walking and stairs, but very beautiful On we went to Palafrugal where we had time on our own for lunch, enjoying the beach, The brochure called it a fishing village...more a resort town, but most enjoyable. It was a long day...we did not return to the city until 6.30 pm.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very organized, gave ample time to go around on our own (tho half day is not enough in Montserrat). Tour guide was very knowledgeable and even gave addl backgrounds on the sites and places we passed by before reaching the monastery.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an excellent tour. We really enjoyed and are thankful we took this tour. The historical sights and ruins were exceptional as was Tarragona. The icing on the cake was our stop at Sitges..a beautiful beach resort area with a lot of bars and restaurants, shopping, and a wonderful beach. We enjoyed all that afternoon and would highly recommend this tour to everyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved this tour. The guide and walk through Girona were an unexpected bonus such a pretty place. We loved the Dali museum as anyone would. So stimulating. All aspects of the tour were of high quality.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommend this trip! Small group meant personal attention getting to know how everyone else ended up coming to Spain. I recommend sitting in the front or middle of the van for the best views and to best hear the guide. It was really nice to drive out of the urban environment of Barcelona for a while and enter the romantic towns of Tarragona and Sitges. These towns were actually what I expected Barcelona to be like. At Tarragona, there is a lot to see and learn from the guide. Tarragona used to be a huge city. Conversely, Sitges is nice for eating a very relaxed lunch lot of seafood! and dipping your feet in the water on the beach. It was very hot when we went, but we made ourselves walk through the town of Sitges - worth it. The town is adorable and very photogenic.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed our seaside lunch. We got to Giorna on a festival day and the place was packed. We would have like a little more time here and a little less on Costa Brava, but I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The excursion to the Pyrenees was fabulous! We enjoyed the small bus/van and our guide Robert was knowledgable and fun. So great to see a different perspective of Catalunya. The great outdoors was just a short ride away from Barcelona but a world apart. The mountains, stone village and horses of the mountains combined with the medieval village of Vic with an ancient Roman ruin made for a wonderful day. We ended with a brief visit to a pub for the locals and felt part of it all. Thank you!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message