You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1096 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a fantastic day! The combo of Montserrat and then a winery tour was excellent. Our guide was informative and helped to make the day enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

nice tour guide, although a little touristic on montserrat

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding day! Excellent guide and driver. Montserrat was a wonderful experience. Not to be missed. We especially enjoy the opportunity to hear the Boy's Choir! The Cava Trail was a wonderful surprise. We tour wine country all over the world and visited many wine cellars. Nothing anywhere compares to this. Amazing. Also a very easy day. The Cava Trail was not far from Montserrat and we are so glad we chose the full day tour!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Girona is highly underrated - should spend more time there.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip to Montserrat is a must if you are in Barcelona.If you do not want to wander past the Black Madonna ,do not join the queue and go directly into the Basilica.The chapel behind the main altar has a wonderful feeling of peace The ride up the mountain on the cable car and the walk back is great

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed this half day trip. Montserrat is very beautiful and interesting. While there you can also eat and buy souvenirs. The day we were there(probably most days)they had several local cheese makers to buy from. This is one of the must do trips.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only booked the trip for the Dali Museum but was blown away by the entire trip including Girona. The gothic city is really interesting and there's some great shopping to be had in the free time. Your guide was fantastic and his English was great. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic guide who was knowledgeable and helpful. He gave us an excellent introduction to the Basilica and area before we were given a couple of hours to discover on our own, which we also enjoyed. The guide informed us of the boys' choir who were singing at 1pm and we were thrilled to be able to participate in this. On both journeys, to and from Montserrat, our guide told us a lot about the buildings, history and area we were travelling through and also gave us time just to look and enjoy. I would recommend this tour, it's a fabuous place and a wonderful contrast to the city.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and the free time we were given to explore Montserrat and all it has to offer. Also very much enjoyed the winery tour. Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had no expectations going into the tour of Girona and ended up enjoying the town very much. It was a beautiful day - 75 and sunny - which only helped to magnify the beauty of Girona's architecture. We stumbled upon a human pyramid after our tour, and a street festival with many food vendors.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour of my entire trip.The guide, Anna, made it seem like a day out with a friend instead of a guided tour. As we had all done Montserrat, she quickly found a cheese making tour as an alternative event and that was great. The wine tour was the most informative of any that I had taken. If you want an introduction to the Catalon way of life this is the tour to take. The food was wonderful. i definately recommend this tour. It was so good i will take it again next time I am in Barcelona. I loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Traditional Food and Wine Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Could have used a bit more time on Girona, but the guide was very informative. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Julia, our guide, was wonderful. We liked that this was a small group tour (a minivan instead of a big tour bus.) Would have liked to have more time at Montserrat for hiking, but enjoyed the combination of Montserrat and then the cava tour. Cordeinu was fascinating.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message