• USD ($)
  • English
You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 882 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to Montserrat was excellent. The guide spoke extremely good English and was very informative. He gave us a great deal of information throughout the trip but was also sympathetic to the time and allowed ample oportunity for us to relax and enjoy the journey. We also had plenty of time to spend together at Monserrat, which we appreciated. The cog wheel train ride was something we had not experienced before. The views were spectacular but it is definitely not for anyone who has a big problem with heights!!
All in all a very good value, enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must see tour of the Montserrat area and the wine producing area of Barcelona. Highly recommend this tour and the opportunity to see the monastery and the ancient village.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Anna was excellent. The weather let us down and we couldn't see much at Montserrat. However Anna quickly organised lunch at a rustic farm house restaurant and this was the highlight of the day. The owner made a real fuss of us and a great time was had by all.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing experience!!! From the beautiful scenes of Montserrat to the impromptu stop at a "local" cataluyan restaurant, to the very informative cava tour, it was a wonderful day to spend the day. Our tour guide really tweeked the tour to what "we the tourists really wanted to see". He was amazing and very informative! I would definitely recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent! Very easy and comfortable trip in a car. The tour guide was amazing, perfect English, great sense of humour, very friendly and caring, very knowledgable, telling lots of stories on the way and history of Barcelona and Montserrat. Cava trail was another incredible experience!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour! Definitely recommend. Montserrat is a must see, the views are incredible and it was a great change from being in the city of Barcelona. The wine tour was a lot of fun and well worth it!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Enrique was awesome! We had the most beautiful weather and Girona, Pals and Calella were so gorgeous. Thanks for a fabulous trip.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best tours I have ever taken. This was my second tour with the tour group in Barcelona and I am a very happy customer. The tours always small-not more then 8 people in my experience, 7 people to this Pyrenees Mountains tour. The guide Jordi was absolutely superb! He gave us the right amount of most interesting information. We visited the town of Vic with its famous market and the Valle Nuria with another small town visit was very picturesque and breath taking. Next time I am in Barcelona, I will definitely take another tour with this company. My very first trip with them was in 2013 was the Dali tour that was awesome too! Very highly recommend this tour company and this tour in particularly!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an amazing location and steeped in history. Our guide provided great information and timing for special events. Amazing views! Would have enjoyed more time at Montserrat to enjoy the museum, cable cars, etc.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very nice tour. Montserrat is a must see!

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Montserrat was beautiful really worth going there to see the church and the natural beauty of the mountains. The Barcelona Gaudi tour was also excellent we were able to spend time in Park Guell and the guide was great her knowledge and personality added a great touch to the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our day was incredible! Our very knowledgable tour guide Feliciano, made the trip fun and informative. The Pyrenees were beautiful and the trip there was picturesque. Wonderful excursion for families. Kids really enjoyed.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was excellent! Especially the tasting. Nice to try other types of cava and compare flavours. Sitges was beautiful!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: City Tour, Sitges and Freixenet Cava Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My husband, 18 year old daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our day to Montserrat and our stop at Codorniu.
Our tour guide Issi was very friendly and informative. We found that there was plenty of time to spend wandering around Montserrat and we were lucky enough to be there to hear the boys choir.
The guided tour of Codornui was interesting and enabled us to taste a couple of their signature cavas!
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Paysages à couper le souffle et monuments historiques de grande envergure. A ne pas manquer le musée de l'abbaye de Montserrat, avec les tableaux de la période de jeunesse de Picasso et les toiles de Carravagio, de certaines impressionnistes français et d'excellents artistes espagnols, moins connus mais tout aussi formidables du point de vue de l'effet esthétique.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message