You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 996 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it. Montserrat does not disappoint, and this tour did what we wanted it to do - get us safely to Montserrat and back, with ample time to explore the place on our own.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour girona was so beautiful and rich in culture and history. Costa brava shores are gorgeous and the restaurants were superb

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip and a nice way to get out of the city and into the country. The small group tour turned out to be 15-16, and we traveled by bus instead of van, but it didn't seem to matter. The Pyrenees Mountains were beautiful. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As soon as I booked my flight to Barcelona I knew I had to visit Dali Museum and I'm so happy I was able to take this day trip and see Girona and the Dali Museum all in one day.

I really enjoyed the trip, the guide was very nice and provided all the necessary info for the trip.

In Girona we had a local guide that was also very good and share a lot of interesting info about the area.

The bus was very comfortable and the all trip was according to schedule.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that there was a small child on the trip and I really think the company should limit the age of kids for such a long trip. I really see no reason for a 2 year old to go to Dali Museum and ride a bus for so long.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with an excellent guide - Alexanda. You are given a lot of time to explore Montserrat and the Cava tour was interesting. I like the small group format - a maximum of 8 passengers

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow. This tour was one of the highlights on our trip. The guide, Fabian, was very friendly, spoke English almost without accent and could explain everything asked. The views from Montserrat were breathtaking. Then the wine tasting at Pares Balta winery was out of this world.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome trip. We went with 3 other couples. My wife got a little car sick on the way up as there were many city roads and our driver wasn't the best. Montserrat was very neat and the views were breathtaking. The winery was so underrated. Traveling the caves was so much fun!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour is by all means a must! We were lucky to have an excellent and knowledgeable guide, a comfortable couch, a great weather. All experience in Montserrat was breathtaking. The second part of the trip-visiting Pares Balta farm,which has been run since 1790(!) was an eye-opener as well. The whole presentation-theoretical and practical part of it :))was AMAZING: professional, good humoured, charming.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views at Montserrat were breathtaking. Our tour guide (Alexandra) was great! She gave us the right amount of information and allowed us free time to explore the area on our own. The Cava Trail was also nice. I have never seen such a large wine cellar. Wine tasted great so we brought back a few bottles to enjoy at home. Two thumbs up for this activity!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ava Maria Teresa Montserrat, our tour guide, was fabulous. She was a wealth of knowledge and her English was excellent. Our bus driver was very skillful in manoevuring the winding road leading up to Montserrat. The history of the Basilica is very interesting, architecture and views incredible, not to mention the unique appearance of the mountain. Ample free time to explore on your own, check out the shops and have lunch at one of the on-site locations.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best part of my Spain trip was coming to Costa Brava through this small group tour. Loved every part, thank you Ana!! This tour made it easy and I wouldn't have been able to see these towns if it wasn't for this trip! Definitely a MUST-DO when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nikko was great! We enjoyed Montserrat, even though it was raining in the morning. It was nice having time, so we could decide what we wanted to do there. And who doesn't like Cava?!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of my two favorite tours while visiting Barcelona. Tarragona is absolutely fantastic! Beautiful beach, great town, a lot of restaurant choices, ruins and a little shopping. Will definitely go back to Tarragona in the future and stay longer. Sitges, also beautiful. Great afternoon on the beach and an amazing lunch.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth visiting Montserrat and the cava tour was a great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message