You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1091 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed this tour and the free time we were given to explore Montserrat and all it has to offer. Also very much enjoyed the winery tour. Very knowledgeable and personable tour guide.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had no expectations going into the tour of Girona and ended up enjoying the town very much. It was a beautiful day - 75 and sunny - which only helped to magnify the beauty of Girona's architecture. We stumbled upon a human pyramid after our tour, and a street festival with many food vendors.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour of my entire trip.The guide, Anna, made it seem like a day out with a friend instead of a guided tour. As we had all done Montserrat, she quickly found a cheese making tour as an alternative event and that was great. The wine tour was the most informative of any that I had taken. If you want an introduction to the Catalon way of life this is the tour to take. The food was wonderful. i definately recommend this tour. It was so good i will take it again next time I am in Barcelona. I loved it.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Traditional Food and Wine Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Could have used a bit more time on Girona, but the guide was very informative. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Julia, our guide, was wonderful. We liked that this was a small group tour (a minivan instead of a big tour bus.) Would have liked to have more time at Montserrat for hiking, but enjoyed the combination of Montserrat and then the cava tour. Cordeinu was fascinating.
I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Choice, they are friendly and prifessional. Tour to MRB one of the best we have been on. Tour Guide ver knowledgable, and humorous. The driver was very capable and plesant as well. Montserrat is
Stunning. Would recommened the moring trip as you get 2.5 hours to see the sights. The insude of ghe Basillica is really beautiful and could warrant a couple hours on its one. We will go back but would probably try to stay over for a few days as well, so much to see and do. Would recommend the tour company if you can only manage a day of so in lovely Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolutely incredible day that will never be forgotten. Montserrat was awesome. The winery was incredible. I didn't think it possible to have such a wonderful time at two such different venues ... and on the same day. (Note: The early morning starting point (Music Palace) was a bit hard to find. Leave early or locate it the day before. Don't be late!!! .......And bring walking shoes if you want to do any exploration.)

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia was an outstanding guide, bright and chirpy, who really knew her stuff. She made the day very interesting and informative and it was another fantastic tour. Montserrat was amazing and we enjoyed the walking and the boys choir was beautiful. I had a take it or leave attitude to the Cava Vineyard prior to the day as I live in a wine growing region. Well the tour blew me away and it was well worth the visit. 35kms of cellars!!!!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour of 2 medieval villages. Web says 3 but the third village is not medieval however still a good trip. Besalu and Rupit worth seeing. Good side from Rupit to Tavertet through magnificent country offering beautiful views. Anna was a great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Villages Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip. Gloria at the tour office in Barcelona was outstanding in her help with the Pyrenees tour and helping with the sargada familia tour as our tickets had been stolen. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed and had a good time in this tour; our local guide was good and knowledgeable, and our driver Lucio was very good - his driving was smooth, despite the high altitude and narrow road to Montserrat. Good job to the company which is the local operator.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message