• USD ($)
  • English
You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best part of my Spain trip was coming to Costa Brava through this small group tour. Loved every part, thank you Ana!! This tour made it easy and I wouldn't have been able to see these towns if it wasn't for this trip! Definitely a MUST-DO when in Barcelona!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nikko was great! We enjoyed Montserrat, even though it was raining in the morning. It was nice having time, so we could decide what we wanted to do there. And who doesn't like Cava?!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of my two favorite tours while visiting Barcelona. Tarragona is absolutely fantastic! Beautiful beach, great town, a lot of restaurant choices, ruins and a little shopping. Will definitely go back to Tarragona in the future and stay longer. Sitges, also beautiful. Great afternoon on the beach and an amazing lunch.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth visiting Montserrat and the cava tour was a great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was excellent. The Pyrenees are a must see, worth every penny!

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun day trip. Plenty to see and do - given plenty of time to roam on our own or with Enrique, our fabulous guide. Tarragona and Sitges were both beautiful!

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My niece and I enjoyed this tour very much. Montserrat is beautiful -- definitely a must-do experience out of Barcelona. We also enjoyed the Cava tour and tasting at Cordinou. The meeting point for departure was easy to find in Barcelona, and the amount of time allowed at each place was appropriate. We especially appreciated having ample free time at Montserrat. Our guide supplied a good range of possible activities to choose from. Very nice way to spend a day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. It was well organized and the tour staff were friendly and cooperative. Taking this tour was a great way to see a bit of the old Spanish towns and coast. We absolutely loved the Costa Brava. Having another hour in the coastal town we visited would be great as its so beautiful. We definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip and had the best day. Tarragona is a beautiful city and Sitges was fun. Veronica was an extremely informative guide.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus left on right on time and was very comfortable. Our bus guide, Mark, was charming and informative. Once we got to Girona we got a new guide, Markus…he was very funny and charming and mixed history with comedy making the tour very fun. We saw just enough and then went off on our own to shop and eat. Next stop was of course the highlight, the Dali museum. Mark now took over and gave us a very good overview before we went off on our own. Then back on the bus and back to Barcelona. Super happy we did this day trip and do recommend it!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour, beautiful scenery and our guide Fabian was excellent. We loved the town of Vic, the market and history of the area. The Pyrenees Mountains and the village were charming and we took the cable car ride to the top. Awesome views! This tour was a perfect break from being in the big city of Barcelona and we bought a picnic lunch from the market in Vic to enjoy in the mountains. This was one of our favorite adventures on our vacation to Spain.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience. Carlos looked after us well. our guide in Girona was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful excursion; small group on a large comfortable bus; great tour guide. The drive is beautiful, Montserrat is beautiful and the views are amazing. The Codonui winery was very informative, fun and delicious samples at the end. So glad that we did this while we were visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful tour and really enjoyed seeing Montserrat. The tour company was great!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even though Girona was enjoyable, visiting the Dali Museum was the highlight. As far as our tour guide, he was polite, knowledgeable and friendly speaking excellent English. This tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message