You've wandered the cavernous interior of La Sagrada Familia, dodged the hustle and bustle of Las Ramblas, and sampled local fare at La Boqueria market: Now it's time to venture beyond Barcelona for a proper day trip. Whether you seek beaches, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1076 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Julia was an outstanding guide, bright and chirpy, who really knew her stuff. She made the day very interesting and informative and it was another fantastic tour. Montserrat was amazing and we enjoyed the walking and the boys choir was beautiful. I had a take it or leave attitude to the Cava Vineyard prior to the day as I live in a wine growing region. Well the tour blew me away and it was well worth the visit. 35kms of cellars!!!!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is really only a trip to Tarragona with a stop at Sitges for lunch.
Went to Aquaduct near Tarragona which was amazing, then on to Tarragona which is definitely worth a visit. Lots if a roman ruins and town has a good feel about it. Sitges is a pleasant seaside town with a lovely pleasant promenade to walk along.

Doing what: Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour of 2 medieval villages. Web says 3 but the third village is not medieval however still a good trip. Besalu and Rupit worth seeing. Good side from Rupit to Tavertet through magnificent country offering beautiful views. Anna was a great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Medieval Villages Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip. Gloria at the tour office in Barcelona was outstanding in her help with the Pyrenees tour and helping with the sargada familia tour as our tickets had been stolen. Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We enjoyed and had a good time in this tour; our local guide was good and knowledgeable, and our driver Lucio was very good - his driving was smooth, despite the high altitude and narrow road to Montserrat. Good job to the company which is the local operator.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Although it took us a couple of wrong turns to get the street number right for the meeting point, we found it with relatively no trouble. We had a great afternoon. But unfortunately it rained which spoiled the views (and our clothes). The cathedral was very very full and we had to wait for awhile before we could enter despite having prepaid our tickets.
Our tour guide was very informative about the history of Montserrat but we had to take ourselves around which I wasn't aware of. I thought the tour guide would be with us the whole time.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

Lucy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Another great tour with Anna as our guide. I think this was my favourite trip of all the 5 I booked whilst in Barcelona. Vic is really worth going to and try to go on Tuesday so you catch the market. Fantastic. Then we went on a train ride to Nuria and took an half or so walk up part of the Pyrenees. Lots of walking tracks. It was fairly cold and the fog was pretty low but still able to enjoy it. Then went on to Querables, a lovely little.town with cottages made of all the same coloured rock. We finished off with a nice drink in a cosy bar before heading back. Definitely worth taking thus tour.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was so wonderful. Good guide, good driver, good bus. I recommend to everyone who want discover Montserrat .

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As an artist and art educator this tour was fabulous! Despite the glitch at the reservation office, our tour director Marc was great. Girona is a quaint medieval town that was a contrast to my Barcelona adventures, and the Figueres Dali experience was - SURREAL! Even more than I have read about, I recommended this to my tour group.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Montserrat was beautiful. Lots to see. Guide was good. Although he discouraged going to the shrine chapel because it would take too long, and we would miss the boys choir. The boys choir could have been skipped entirely.It was just ok. I would much rather have gone on to the shrine chapel and done the Rosary walk, which had wonderful sculptures and views to see.Also,would have much preferred to have had just a quick explanation of the various points and that would have given us much more time to walk over to the shrine.There was a lot of herding,showing us the bathrooms,and the slow going start. It needed more time to see and less explaining.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I recommend to make this trip to Figures. The museum is very impressive! The organization for the excursion was great. Our guide Carlos was very kind, helpful and supportive. It is worth for sure. Also Girona is very nice and colorful.I book and pay on-line with no problems.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day with a great tour guide, Lydia... she was so much fun, and shared so much information and history with us. Montserrat was amazing, more than we expected with all the great walks and views...and we had the added bonus of a visiting Norwegian choir as well as the boys choir.
The Cava tour, was probably one of the best wine tours we have been on in any country.
It was a great day!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have time while in Barcelona Montserrat is well worth the trip. It was incredibly beautiful.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide Lydia made all the difference. She was highly knowledgeable on the history of Montserrat and that value added to where we visited. It was the best tour we had with Viator out of the 3 we booked.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message