Barcelona’s wide avenues and beachfront promenades are ideal for cycling, and getting around the city by guided bike tour is a fine way to sightsee with a group. Go for the half-day option to get an overview of Barcelona’s sights and history, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bike tour! Maria gave us history as well as a great ride through the streets of Barcelona.
Excellent wind and tapas at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our bike tour with the tour operators! Our guide was an excellent resource for Barcelona history and helped make the tour quite entertaining. It was a fantastic way to see areas of the city we might not have seen otherwise. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9) thoroughly enjoyed the half day bike tour. Margo, our guide, was friendly, helpful and informative. We had perfect weather and appreciated the photo stops. Riding around was a popular alternative for the kids.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only two on the tour that morning and Maria was just fabulous. She let us suggest what we wanted to see, didn't bother with places we had already seen, had a wealth of information on everything and pointed out some great places to eat. In addition to all this she was really lovely and friendly. The bikes are great as the electric part helps when that little extra push is needed up a hill or dashing across a road. I can't recommend this highly enough. It was the best tour of the trip, well worth the money and much better than a bus.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome Bike Tour. Our Guide was great, very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I forgot his name but he had an English accent. We received a great history lesson on Barcelona. Was not paced too quickly, easy to stay up with the group. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun informative and interesting bike tour!! Myself my husband and my 75yr old mum took this tour
and all of us felt it was a great way to see and learn about the city as we would never have gained this much knoweledge rambling about on ur own! It was 4 hrs plus a bit, but it went by quickly and it was nice to stop by the beach for a bite to eat n a drink before we headed back to where we started in the gothic quarter! Our guide was British and really good but spoke a bit fast so it was a bit tricky understanding him sometimes especially when in the busy n noisy areas and my mums hearing is not the best so I guess for her it was worse but in general he was a great guide and guided us safely through all the streets as some areas can be really busy and tricky with a lot of tourists on the streets also heavy traffic on streets from time to time not to mention navigating through traffic lights and bike lanes!! I Highly recommend it but one should b a confident rider so u can concentrate on the tour and not on the handling of the bike as much!!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to get out and move while learning about Barcelona. The tour leader was informative and friendly. The bikes were not the easiest to ride, but everyone managed.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group of 6 had a fantastic tour with Maria last weekend. The electric bikes were great fun and very easy to control. Maria asked which parts we wanted to see and customised the tour for us giving us great info along the way. She was easy going with the time, allowing pit stops. We were all really pleased to have done this trip, see you again Maria!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was Awesome! Best way to see Barcelona is on a bike, there are bike lanes on the road and you can ride throughout the gothic quarter. You cover much more distance than on foot. The tour guide was fantastic and talked about the history in an entertaining way! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time visitors to Barcelona - this is a great way to get a feel for the city, see the highlights and have a lot of fun. Cam was our guide and excellent. 4 hours (including break at the beach) was great value. Highly recommended. Have now done two Fat Tyre Bike tours - great company and experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on our bike tour with Nick! He was great, easy to hang out with, and provided us with a great tour. I would highly recommend doing this tour. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took a wonderful tour with Maria from Barcelona eBikes through the El Born and Gothic sections of Barcelona and got to see Gaudi's work, including La Sagrada Familia and the private houses. The electric bikes were easy and efficient and a great way to cover a lot of territory. Fortunately, we had our tour guide, Maria, to ourselves, and she made it very special for us.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour. Barcelona is a bicycle friendly city and this tour is a great way to see the city and its history

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a very good way to see some of he highlights of Barcelona. The guide arrived right on time and after a quite visit to the hire shop to get our bikes we were on our way. Much of the route was via cycle paths/routes. Our guide was excellent and good fun.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic, bespoke, personal tour which shows you what you want. I have been on several tours where you are 'shipped around' like cattle however not this one. We were introduced to our tour guide Juralo (apologies if wrong spelling!) who asked us what we had seen already, what we were looking for from the tour and what interested us. Myself and my wife were 1st timers to Barcelona however we were interested in the history of the city in addition to the architecture. Juralo took us to all the places we wanted to see on the electric bikes - which are fantastic, then an authentic Tapas bar for some food and drinks to finish off the tour. Juralo explained things clearly and in Lehmans terms so that myself and wife could understand and was extremely patient as we had lots of questions. I would highly recommend this tour. A highlight of Barcelona!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message