The city of Barcelona is ripe with history, culture, art and architecture. And while hop-on hop-off tours offer travelers easy access to the sites, exploring the city on two wheels allows visitors unmatched access to some of the city’s top ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 332 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a blast on this bike tour. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Carole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This guided bike tour was the highlight of our weekend break. 4 fit girls in our 50s, we found the tour informative, safe and varied and a mix of easy and moderate cycling. Ben our tour guide was fun and full of character. I would definitely recommend this tour and I will definitely book another of these bike tours when I visit other cities.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Ivy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour - my guide was such a smart mix of history, humor, and interesting culture. I saw so much of the city and loved the ease of using the bike.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Danielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bikes were great and much more powerful than I expected- you hardly need to do any pedaling if you don't want. Was a great tour, just the right amount of time and the wine and tapas at the end were a great way to end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Gillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant. Our tour guide Benja was very informative and gave us a really good day out cycling through the streets of Barcelona from the old Gothic quarter to the Arc de triomphe. Through beautiful parks and on to the Sagrada Familia. Beautiful city. We then went to the Olympic village by the beach which we wouldn't have thought of going to visit but we really enjoyed seeing so many different areas of the city in this fun way ...and the sun was shining! : Thank you so much. Highly recommended for anyone who can ride a bike!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Philip W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a highlight of our trip to Barcelona. We loved the bike riding and our tour guide Ben was so interesting, funny and engaging. It was fantastic and it is a perfect way to see Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We booked the bike ride for 15th March but it was raining so easily changed to the next day ! We met at the cathedral by Javier with our bikes there was just myself and daughter on it which was fab he is extremely knowledgeable and very interesting ! He took us to all the lovely places we had not already seen explaining all the history . He was so lovely and we had a really good time we stopped at gorgeous bar at the end of the rude and had wonderful wines , cheeses olives it is one of the best city trips we have ever done and would reccomend it to anyone !! Sue and Charlotte

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Jairo really knew his history and took us on a great ride through all parts of Barcelona. Gliding trough the city on all sorts of surfaces and in all conditions was effortless on the e-bikes was a lot fun and the motor was not really even necessary for our route. The Tapas and Wine was also magnificent and I've got a new friend in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Anastacia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I love this bike tour and would highly recommend it to any travelers. My girlfriend and I did this together and had a wonderful tour guide! It was a great way to see the city and feel somewhat of a local in terms of transportation. We saw SO much of the city, things I wouldn't have gotten to by foot. I would do this in every city.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Megan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really fun tour and the electric bikes are amazing!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Kane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, the E Bikes are great fun and easy to use. The tour is really interesting and takes in some really beautiful parts of Barcelona. The wines after the tour are really nice, but the tapas is just cheese and bread. My wife and I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Cheri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did our first Fat Tire bike tour in London and loved it. Barcelona did not fail us once again! Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

sanateulsh22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very awesome experience that allows you to bike around the alleys and see the architecture. The bikes are electric that helps push you.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

David S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! The most fun tour I did in Barcelona. And relaxing, too. The hostess was really knowledgable and we all took our time seeing the sites. I'd definitely do it again. The bikes are super easy to operate and a lot of fun, actually. Several people wanted to buy the bikes afterwards.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Reesa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great way to tour Barcelona! We would highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

wendy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

did the e-bike tour for our friend Sharon's 40th birthday, we laughed from start to finish..... it was brilliant. Xavier was a star, he is a very knowledgeable young guy, and now we also now know a little bit about Barcelona and your beautiful city, beautiful people, will be back :-

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

elizabeth o USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This bike tour was wonderful! Agatha took the time to acquaint us with both the safety guidelines and features of the bike. She also began the tour in an open area where we could practice. She was knowledgeable and friendly, answering questions and adding insight to our stops on the tour. We were like the mother duck with her ducklings in tow, winding our way through parks and streets, along bike paths and lanes. Such a delightful way to see Barcelona. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Allison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing - it opened my eyes to an entirely new perspective. And Xavi was one of the most interesting people I have ever met. Also, electric bikes rocks!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

J A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful bike tour around Barcelona, including entry to the Sagrada Familia. We were escorted by the lovely Agatha who speaks fluent English and German so all our group could understand what she was saying. The bikes were very well maintained and the ladies' ones were brand new. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour, especially if you haven't got long in the city as you cover the distances so quickly. Our 11 year old also really enjoyed it. Agatha also recommended us places to eat out and was happy to recommend other sites to visit. Altogether a very good experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. My only caution is to just ride your bike manually in the beginning where the streets are smaller. The wine tasting was great, but there weren't much for tapas. Recommend eating something first.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Robert L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great easy informative bike tour. Xavi was awesome and excited to share his extensive knowledge of his beautiful city, Barcelona!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

graybags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip around the old town finishing up at a wine cellar for wine tasting and tapas. The guide Charlie was good and kept us well informed. The electric bikes were great - so much so i want one!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

christine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed our bike tour. Our guide was knowledgeable was great. If I have one critisicm it was where we had lunch the food was not good. Personally we did not want to risk it so just had tomatoe bread.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Markisan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of my favorite tours in Spain, largely due to our guide, Carla. She is adorable and spunky with a good knowledge of all the places we visited. She's also full of great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. In fact, we even had dinner with her and the other members of our group after the tour ended! I did not use the electric bike option much because I enjoy biking, but if you think you'd have trouble with this sort of exercise, do not even think twice. That sucker will get you up any hill or give you a boost whenever you need it. This tour is an absolute must.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun way to see the city! The first part in the Gothic Quarter was very congested and required walking the bikes but Paula, our guide, warned us of this. The rest of the ride was better. We biked down to the beach and along the waterfront and had lunch at a cafe there. a great intro to the city!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message