Barcelona's wide avenues and beachfront promenades are ideal for cycling, and getting around the city by guided bike tour is a fine way to sightsee with a group. Go for the half-day option to get an overview of Barcelona’s sights and history, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Your local bike co., is outstanding. I used them in Paris, London and Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FABULOSO!!! This was the most favorite thing we did on our trip to Barcelona. Javier, our tour guide, was so kind and informative. The bikes were easy to ride. Riding through the narrow alleys to see hidden treasures and historic places was just a great experience. Having a personal photographer along for the ride allowed me to put my camera away and enjoy the ride. The wine and Tapas at the end of the tour was just the icing on the cake. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I had such a great time learning about Barcelona and riding on the electric bike only to top off the trip with a fabulous couple glasses of wine and tapas! Awesome experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The BIKE TOUR was really nice. I would highly recommend because you get to get close and personal with the city, which you can't do on a bus tour and without getting tired. The tour guide was knowledgeable and she was very entertaining.

Doing what: Barcelona Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was patient and knowledgable. Bikes were a blast.
Amy, New York, USA

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My American Airlines flight from the US to Barcelona was canceled after the scheduled departure time. I ended up arriving in Barcelona a day later than originally planned. E-Bikes very generously offered to reschedule my tour to another date. The tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even in stifling heat, bicycling was easy and convenient. The route covered a large number of sites that would otherwise require days on foot, or a much more expensive automobile-based tour. Navigating the throngs of pedestrians and cars was a little tricky, since most of the pedestrians are also sightseers with their eyes scanning the sites or buried in guidebooks, smartphones, cameras, and maps. The main bicycle company ran out of bicycles and we had to use bicycles from a partner company. The tourguide was knowledgeable and charming and funny, and satirized the reputation of Spaniards in the eyes of northern Europeans. Lunch was well-planned and inexpensive on the beach.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend this enough! Tour guide was fantastic and very informative and we had a lot of fun. The eBikes are very easy to use and great for the uphill!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kate was an excellent tour guide, the tour was a highlight of our trip. We saw spectacular sights, heard facsinating tales of Barcelona history and got a great exercise all at the same time. I would highly recommend Kate and this awesome bike tour! A great way to be introduced to the city!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Vin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing ! Always do a bike tour to find our way around. No disapointment Eva our guide was so informative and kind The free meal on the beach was amazing and all in all the tour was outstanding How they do it for the money I do not know but glad they can

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour the bikes were awesome !! The owner was very friendly and helpful !! Would do this again.
Great fun !!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nick was our guide and he was terrific. Great tour for the money and easy riding. Great way to get a taste of the city. Bikes were comfortable. Very nice people to work with.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the Only way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide Xavi met us on the steps of the Cathedral with very nice electric bikes that had pouches equipped with cellphone holders that also had room for bottled water which was provided and room for other belongings! We were then off cycling through the quaint backstreets of beautiful Barcelona! Xavi took us to key historic sites stopping along the way to get up close with excellent historical and knowledgeable explanations of each area and everything we were seeing. Not only was he a great guide, his English was excellent and his humor priceless! He took us through real Barcelona making us feel like locals for the day. By taking the bike tour you see things you can't see from those shop on hop off buses and cover ground you can't cover on foot. We were able to maneuver through the tight corners and backstreets that cars can't travel through. However, it was Xavis local knowledge and passion for Barcelona that was engaging. You could tell how very proud and knowledgeable he was on every spot we stopped. Thank you ebikes, you made our trip to Barcelona a wonderful memory and we truly were able to enjoy experiencing the wonderful sites, sounds and smells of your beautiful and vibrant city!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! Saw everything we wanted to and Agatha was the best! The bikes were a lot of fun and made the hills super easy.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience for my daughter and me. Very personalized bike tour through the city streets, along the waterfront and up Montjuic with beautiful views. Our e-bike guide was extremely courteous and informative.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely FABULOUS tour with Kwan- our family of 5 had him all to ourselves- we saw SO MUCH of the Montjuic side of town that we wouldn't have been able to see without this easy FUN tour. The bikes were so easy and comfortable to ride- we had a BLAST!! Best 30 euros spent touring!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Never done a tour like this before but what a brilliant way to see the city sights with very little effort! The tour guide was great and the bikes were a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. My favorite during our stay in Barcelona. The ebikes were a wonderful way to zip around the city and see so many different areas. We had so much fun with our knowledgeable, lovely and friendly tour guide, Agatha. Loved ending at the family owned wine shop for wine tasting and tapas. Totally recommend this tour. A

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our guide was awesome, the winery was lovely and gracious. The ride is not for one who is not in shape, it was about 17 miles and the bikes are partially electric, I loved that! I needed a good workout.
I highly recommend this adventure!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Alta Alella Winery Visit and Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The electric bikes are great fun and a teriffic way to see a large area of the city quickly and easily. The guides were well informed about Barcelona and happy to answer any questions. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Daryl
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a fantastic experience and a great way to see Barcelona. Our guide was great and very knowledgable and informative. The electric bikes are good fun and the electric motor is there just when you need it. A great tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tours were excellent! You should be able to ride a bike and have some stamina to enjoy the tour. Our guide Cam from Australia was one of the best guides I've had. A great way to get a taste of Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely awesome! We really enjoyed the trip and were able to use interesting facts from him when we went to Paris. We still talk about the trip and the bike tour was the best.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Anna P
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide -David- was fun, very informative and cute, The ride through the city was an easy one, with lots of photo opportunities and a good lunch at the beach. A good opportunity to meet people if traveling alone. Everyone with the bike company was very helpful, I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best experiences to do on the first day. We hit many sites on the bike tour, and our tour guide was the best. They stopped at most sites and gave a little history of the site. By doing this, we were able to take pictures and also decide what sites we would want to come back to spend more time at. GREAT EXPERIENCE AND FUN!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message