The city of Barcelona is ripe with history, culture, art and architecture. And while hop-on hop-off tours offer travelers easy access to the sites, exploring the city on two wheels allows visitors unmatched access to some of the city’s top ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 318 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, the E Bikes are great fun and easy to use. The tour is really interesting and takes in some really beautiful parts of Barcelona. The wines after the tour are really nice, but the tapas is just cheese and bread. My wife and I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Cheri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did our first Fat Tire bike tour in London and loved it. Barcelona did not fail us once again! Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

sanateulsh22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very awesome experience that allows you to bike around the alleys and see the architecture. The bikes are electric that helps push you.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

David S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic! The most fun tour I did in Barcelona. And relaxing, too. The hostess was really knowledgable and we all took our time seeing the sites. I'd definitely do it again. The bikes are super easy to operate and a lot of fun, actually. Several people wanted to buy the bikes afterwards.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Reesa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great way to tour Barcelona! We would highly recommend this bike tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

wendy m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

did the e-bike tour for our friend Sharon's 40th birthday, we laughed from start to finish..... it was brilliant. Xavier was a star, he is a very knowledgeable young guy, and now we also now know a little bit about Barcelona and your beautiful city, beautiful people, will be back :-

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

elizabeth o USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This bike tour was wonderful! Agatha took the time to acquaint us with both the safety guidelines and features of the bike. She also began the tour in an open area where we could practice. She was knowledgeable and friendly, answering questions and adding insight to our stops on the tour. We were like the mother duck with her ducklings in tow, winding our way through parks and streets, along bike paths and lanes. Such a delightful way to see Barcelona. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Allison G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was amazing - it opened my eyes to an entirely new perspective. And Xavi was one of the most interesting people I have ever met. Also, electric bikes rocks!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

J A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful bike tour around Barcelona, including entry to the Sagrada Familia. We were escorted by the lovely Agatha who speaks fluent English and German so all our group could understand what she was saying. The bikes were very well maintained and the ladies' ones were brand new. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour, especially if you haven't got long in the city as you cover the distances so quickly. Our 11 year old also really enjoyed it. Agatha also recommended us places to eat out and was happy to recommend other sites to visit. Altogether a very good experience.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. My only caution is to just ride your bike manually in the beginning where the streets are smaller. The wine tasting was great, but there weren't much for tapas. Recommend eating something first.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Robert L T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great easy informative bike tour. Xavi was awesome and excited to share his extensive knowledge of his beautiful city, Barcelona!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

graybags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip around the old town finishing up at a wine cellar for wine tasting and tapas. The guide Charlie was good and kept us well informed. The electric bikes were great - so much so i want one!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

christine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We really enjoyed our bike tour. Our guide was knowledgeable was great. If I have one critisicm it was where we had lunch the food was not good. Personally we did not want to risk it so just had tomatoe bread.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Markisan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of my favorite tours in Spain, largely due to our guide, Carla. She is adorable and spunky with a good knowledge of all the places we visited. She's also full of great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. In fact, we even had dinner with her and the other members of our group after the tour ended! I did not use the electric bike option much because I enjoy biking, but if you think you'd have trouble with this sort of exercise, do not even think twice. That sucker will get you up any hill or give you a boost whenever you need it. This tour is an absolute must.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Julie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun way to see the city! The first part in the Gothic Quarter was very congested and required walking the bikes but Paula, our guide, warned us of this. The rest of the ride was better. We biked down to the beach and along the waterfront and had lunch at a cafe there. a great intro to the city!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Priya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Xavi was a wonderful guide with great knowledge of local history. I was nervous on my bike as I hadn't used one for many years but he was patient and very supportive. the wine at the end was great, I even purchased two bottles to bring home! a wonderful few hours spent around beautiful Barcelona

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Kelly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a lot of fun on our bike ride. The guide was terrific and in addition to showing us the sites, he had lots of recommendations when we asked for dining and site-seeing options.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

maggienc17

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was so much fun. We saw so much and took amazing pictures. Our guide safely took us from the mountain to the beaches and shared so much information. Would do this again. Great value. You will not be disappointed. Bikes easy to ride and can go for miles.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour by Night

Elle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this tour. I travel a lot and I will remember this one. I liked that we seemed to really cover a lot of ground. It was just nice riding these electric bikes....I want to own one now! We had a family that had a daughter who got a panic attack and in order to not slow the tour down, another guide came to pick them up. We were the only ones on the tour that continued on for the tapas and wine/beer portion. I LOVED that! When we came upon the little square where we ate, it was so quaint and there was a couple performing the tango for all to enjoy. Chevy, our guide, was awesome. He is educated and well rounded young man who is a true Catalonian! I will actually go back to Barcelona again and would do this tour...FUN!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

India W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Would definitely recommend this tour, highlight of our trip! So much fun and bikes are so easy to use. 10/10

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Aaron United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience! Great relaxing time on bikes that do the work for you!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

MARCIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was perfect - totally recommend it, especially on the first days of your trip. It gives you a very good idea of places to revisit with more time.
In our case family with 4 - a 10 year-old, a 11 year-old, my wife and I, we couldn't be luckier with the guide. Dicken was so enthusiastic on his comments and so precise! He literally taught us some history, both ancient and current history of the city. He is definitely a 5 star guide.
The places we visit are places of interest to all sorts of tourists.
There are quick pauses every now and then, so you don't get tired, even if you are not a everyday biker.
The pause at the beach is perfect as well. Nice and pleasante beach bar to boost before the last part of the tour. Go for it if you would like to see the city from another perspective.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Ritu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great late afternoon bike tour of central Barcelona! We covered a lot of interesting territory as varied as the Arc, the Gothic Quarter and the beach. Nick did a great job of keeping us on time with timely stops to share great stories about the city and history of Catulyna. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Joseph N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic way of seeing the whole city in one evening. effortless enjoyable and informative. would recommend this tour to anyone planning a trip to Barcalona. thanks ebikes.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour by Night

HOWARD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

best bike tour my family and i ever had rate this an 11 out of 10

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message