Barcelona’s wide avenues and beachfront promenades are ideal for cycling, and getting around the city by guided bike tour is a fine way to sightsee with a group. Go for the half-day option to get an overview of Barcelona’s sights and history, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My electric bike tour with Jairo was wonderful! Jairo's knowledge is excellent and he imparts his knowledge with passion and love for this beautiful city. A brilliant guide!
Mary. . . . .. . . .Ireland

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Meisam
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was the best tour we had in Barcelona. It goes over major attraction in Barcelona, and it is not hard at all who ever can ride a bike can do this tour. Our tour guide Dicken was awesome. I highly recommend this tour to anyone at any age.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour!!! The electric bike was so easy to manage. We learned so much about the history, the culture and the lifestyle of the real Barcelona from these local guides...Jairo you are the best! The tour finished with a tasty tapas and local wine...funny traveling stories were shared among us. Can't recommend high enough.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, great way to see Barcelona. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable.
Electric bikes allow a very comfortable ride.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great way to tour the city! The tour bikes were excellent! Easy to use electric bikes in great condition with comfortable seats with a knowledgeable guide! Great fun for all ages!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The bike tour was amazing we had the best Guide Maria..... She asked what did we specifically want too see and mapped the tour around us!! Had a fab time in the wine cellar with Danny!! Defo recommend to all our friends x

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This bike tour was a highlight of my trip to Barcelona! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I loved where we went after the tour for tapas and drinks. This tour is highly recommended and it would be a must for the next time I visit Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a must do when in Barcelona. Our tour guide, Adam, gave us great insight to the history of the city and made the whole tour fun. It rained during our bike tour, but it was still fun.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was THE absolute highlight of not only our Barcelona experience, but our entire 10-day trip to Spain. We cannot stop talking about it!

Riding bikes is the way to experience the breadth and beauty of the city of Barcelona, even if you are doing the Hop On Hop Off Bus, personal guided tours, and planning to self-navigate. We did all of the above and yet got so much MORE out of biking the city. The locals get around the city by bike as well, so you feel like a local zipping around (minus the hum of your electronic motor kicking in!).

We had never been on an electronic bike before, but the eBike was easy to ride and learn. Even for people who haven't been on bikes since childhood! You do have to pedal to initiate the eBike, so it isn't just like jumping on a vespa and pressing start. There is a bit of physical activity required, but that made the experience that much more fulfilling.

We did the eBike, wine and tapas tour. We traveled almost 20km (more than the typical tour, but we were the only 2 members of the group and in fairly good physical shape, so we could do a bit more), and we visited all of the major destinations in the city. Rode through the winding streets including the old town, along the beachfront, and to the major squares in town.

We finished the tour with drinks and tapas at a local wine cellar and tapas bar. We LOVED the local knowledge and hearing the stories of eBikes' owners, Maria and Jairo. It was so good to have a local perspective from such warm and hospitable locals. We REALLY learned about the culture from them and their stories.

We cannot recommend this experience enough. If you are interested in being active, being with locals, and seeing things through a new lens, you CANNOT go wrong with this trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our favorite event of our week! Marie was a wonderful guide, so knowledgable , so much fun! We had reservations for a rainy day, called and changed to another day with no trouble At all. We ended up doing the Goudi tour, but it was great! We were a little nervous if we could actually do the bike, (we are 69 and 71) Marie was very encouraging, and we did fine.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Adam was terrific! This bike tour was by far the bestest! Our tour guide was animated, inspired and very thorough in his explanations and stories. He was not in a rush, very focused on the welfare of the tour group. He even helped take good personalized pictures of the tour participants! Swell guy!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fabulous way to see the main sights of Barcelona. Our guide was amazing, very patient, well informed and passed on so much history you could tell she had a real passion for her job.
This was my first bike tour of any city and from now on I will do a bike tour whenever it is offered.
You get to see all the main attractions and choose which are worth going back to spend more time at. This is so vital when you're travelling in a limited time frame.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Had a great tour of Barcelona with Maria. The electric bikes are great fun and easy to ride. We covered so much of the city, mainly along back streets and passages, then cruising along the seafront.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bike tour! Maria gave us history as well as a great ride through the streets of Barcelona.
Excellent wind and tapas at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our bike tour with the tour operators! Our guide was an excellent resource for Barcelona history and helped make the tour quite entertaining. It was a fantastic way to see areas of the city we might not have seen otherwise. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children (12 and 9) thoroughly enjoyed the half day bike tour. Margo, our guide, was friendly, helpful and informative. We had perfect weather and appreciated the photo stops. Riding around was a popular alternative for the kids.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were the only two on the tour that morning and Maria was just fabulous. She let us suggest what we wanted to see, didn't bother with places we had already seen, had a wealth of information on everything and pointed out some great places to eat. In addition to all this she was really lovely and friendly. The bikes are great as the electric part helps when that little extra push is needed up a hill or dashing across a road. I can't recommend this highly enough. It was the best tour of the trip, well worth the money and much better than a bus.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an awesome Bike Tour. Our Guide was great, very knowledgeable. Unfortunately, I forgot his name but he had an English accent. We received a great history lesson on Barcelona. Was not paced too quickly, easy to stay up with the group. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun informative and interesting bike tour!! Myself my husband and my 75yr old mum took this tour
and all of us felt it was a great way to see and learn about the city as we would never have gained this much knoweledge rambling about on ur own! It was 4 hrs plus a bit, but it went by quickly and it was nice to stop by the beach for a bite to eat n a drink before we headed back to where we started in the gothic quarter! Our guide was British and really good but spoke a bit fast so it was a bit tricky understanding him sometimes especially when in the busy n noisy areas and my mums hearing is not the best so I guess for her it was worse but in general he was a great guide and guided us safely through all the streets as some areas can be really busy and tricky with a lot of tourists on the streets also heavy traffic on streets from time to time not to mention navigating through traffic lights and bike lanes!! I Highly recommend it but one should b a confident rider so u can concentrate on the tour and not on the handling of the bike as much!!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great to get out and move while learning about Barcelona. The tour leader was informative and friendly. The bikes were not the easiest to ride, but everyone managed.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our group of 6 had a fantastic tour with Maria last weekend. The electric bikes were great fun and very easy to control. Maria asked which parts we wanted to see and customised the tour for us giving us great info along the way. She was easy going with the time, allowing pit stops. We were all really pleased to have done this trip, see you again Maria!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was Awesome! Best way to see Barcelona is on a bike, there are bike lanes on the road and you can ride throughout the gothic quarter. You cover much more distance than on foot. The tour guide was fantastic and talked about the history in an entertaining way! Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First time visitors to Barcelona - this is a great way to get a feel for the city, see the highlights and have a lot of fun. Cam was our guide and excellent. 4 hours (including break at the beach) was great value. Highly recommended. Have now done two Fat Tyre Bike tours - great company and experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had so much fun on our bike tour with Nick! He was great, easy to hang out with, and provided us with a great tour. I would highly recommend doing this tour. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took a wonderful tour with Maria from Barcelona eBikes through the El Born and Gothic sections of Barcelona and got to see Gaudi's work, including La Sagrada Familia and the private houses. The electric bikes were easy and efficient and a great way to cover a lot of territory. Fortunately, we had our tour guide, Maria, to ourselves, and she made it very special for us.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message