• USD ($)
  • English
Barcelona’s wide avenues and beachfront promenades are ideal for cycling, and getting around the city by guided bike tour is a fine way to sightsee with a group. Go for the half-day option to get an overview of Barcelona’s sights and history, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!!! We saw so many beautiful places that we would've missed if we didn't take this tour. It was also a fun and refreshing experience to ride a bike around the city. Our tour guide, Adam, was humorous and knowledgeable throughout the trip. His character made it all worthwhile! :)

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic way to see around Barcelona. Our guide, Agata, had flawless English and made our tour of the Bohemian neighborhoods very interesting and lots of fun. The e-bikes are so easy to use and take all the hard work out of it, also very comfortable. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun way to see places that you would probably never find on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this bike tour. Our tour guide Jordan was excellent and did a great job providing us with the history of Barcelona as well as showing us around the city. I highly recommend taking this tour. It was a small enough group ( total 16 people) and everyone was comfortable riding through the city and then down to the beach for a nice lunch. We had four in our group ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) and it was one of the highlights of our vacation for all of us. Thank you Jordan!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great afternoon. Met our guide Maria who was lovely and very informative. Tried out the bikes first in the p!aza. They were really good fun! The tour was very safe as most of the route was on cycle paths or pedestrianised. A great way to see Barcelona as you explore all the narrow streets and the real Spain. All this with added bonus of the tapas and drinks which were plentiful! Also lovely to meet some great people from Chicago. Great value for money and great tour guide. Our expectations were exceeded! I would highly recommend.
Karen and Mark
England

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a lot of fun on this tour and even though it was pretty hot it was excellent and somehow much longer than I had expected. We covered a large area and I can highly recommend the tour IF you like bikes...they were comfortable and even though we went through quite a bit of traffics I felt very safe with our fearless Canadian leader.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bike tour helped us plan the rest of our week. We had a great guide who was dynamic , knew fun facts and history associated with the city ,the places visited. We really enjoyed it

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Wendy M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fun tour. The tour guide (an Aussie) had a casual delivery and knew his stuff. This really suits us because we want a story rather than a historical script.

The bike ride is easy and there is very little riding in traffic. Where there is, the motorists are considerate. It's all flat and you don't need to be fit.

However to be fair to everyone else on tour don't take a bike tour if you can't ride, get scared riding on roads or going more than 5 kph. This isn't a fault of the tour, who do their best to accommodate everyone.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Margo was absolutely fantastic and so personable and knowledgeable and even took us to get some delicious pinxtos to eat after the tour. Would highly recommend this tour and hope you get Margo for your guide. Bikes are very easy to ride and the route is not difficult at all..

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We have done segways in every city but never electric bikes! what a great way to see so much and cover so much ground in a short amount of time. Maria is so delightful the time and our bikes just flew! She and Cairo also gave us great restaurant recommendations. Really, it was a cloudy day and a bit misty but we saw so much then we ever expected and at each site Maria was just full of great facts and fun stories and history. We absolutely loved it. My husband came in too late to join and was so disappointed. But we will be back and we will do again. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bike tour was brilliant-we saw sights and visited areas of barcelona we would not have got to ! Our guide Paula was friendly and knowledgable and made our bike ride fun! I would do this again in an instant - one of the highlights of our weekend - just brilliant and so much fun :0) :0) :0)

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Margo was fantastic! She kept the tour interesting and fun. Their bikes were new and the had a tandem for kids that attached to my husbands bike. A great way to see Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour is fabulous for a short break in Barcelona. Our guide Paola was very knowledgable and fun to be around. We covered so much ground in a few hours on the bike, and although we werent cycling into exhaustion it was great to get a bit of exercise in!

All in all, fantastic value for money and i couldn't rate highly enough.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant fun and a good way to see a lot of the Barcelona attractions. Our guide was fabulous and the bikes were very comfortable and easy to ride.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fantastic day with a great guide called Massar who had a wealth of info on Barcelona.Will do the bikes next time

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

WE had a great tour on the electric bikes with Maria, she was patient with us (We were late because of being unfamiliar with the town but we were able to finally figure it out and off we went on our adventure.) Maria was also VERY concerned about our safety in the busy wonderful town of Barcelona. I noticed other groups weaving in between cars and barely passing pedestrians. Our group was small and Maria was very interesting and gave us tips on where to go for the best chocolate and other interesting parts of the city. Our tour of Sagrada La Familia was great because our reservation was made early and the line was not so long. We learned local history while enjoying a beautiful day in the city of Barcelona. We would definitely recommend this tour! Thanks so much for making this experience one of our favorite memories of our time in Barcelona!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message