Barcelona’s wide avenues and beachfront promenades are ideal for cycling, and getting around the city by guided bike tour is a fine way to sightsee with a group. Go for the half-day option to get an overview of Barcelona’s sights and history, from ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 210 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice tour. Barcelona is a bicycle friendly city and this tour is a great way to see the city and its history

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a very good way to see some of he highlights of Barcelona. The guide arrived right on time and after a quite visit to the hire shop to get our bikes we were on our way. Much of the route was via cycle paths/routes. Our guide was excellent and good fun.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic, bespoke, personal tour which shows you what you want. I have been on several tours where you are 'shipped around' like cattle however not this one. We were introduced to our tour guide Juralo (apologies if wrong spelling!) who asked us what we had seen already, what we were looking for from the tour and what interested us. Myself and my wife were 1st timers to Barcelona however we were interested in the history of the city in addition to the architecture. Juralo took us to all the places we wanted to see on the electric bikes - which are fantastic, then an authentic Tapas bar for some food and drinks to finish off the tour. Juralo explained things clearly and in Lehmans terms so that myself and wife could understand and was extremely patient as we had lots of questions. I would highly recommend this tour. A highlight of Barcelona!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you Maria for such a fantastic tour to Montjuic and around the city. We had a beautiful time, this is a great way to get to know Barcelona. We highly recommend Maria and Jairo @ eBikes, they also gave us some good tips of where to eat and their recommendations were actually some of the best places we tried out of all of our stay! Many thanks one more time! It was lots of fun!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Margo our tour guide was excellent at all the historic details of the different places we visited on our bike tour. We did not mind all the stories. Keep up the good work Margo!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What a fantastic way to start our time in Barcelona. Not sure if we were just super lucky but our tour guide was fantastic. I hadn't been on a bike for twenty odd years so the start was a bit of a challenge as we manoeuvred our way through the Sunday afternoon crowd. There were twelve of us in the group and it was really friendly. The younger members of the group supported us more mature members until we found our confidence and even then we were dispersed amongst the group. We seemed to cover a large area during our 3.5 hours and the time just flew. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and had an excellent presentation manner. She was easy to understand and she had a real passion. Have to say it was the highlight of our entire time away.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent bike tour - very informative and a great introduction to Barcelona- highly recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a highlight of our tour to Barcelona. My mother who is 70 managed the bike without a hitch and had not biked for 40 years. It was a fun way to see parts of Barcelona. The tour guide was very good. The wine bar and tapas were also good.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just as everyone said this was a super fun and informative bike ride. The e-bikes were quick to learn to ride and were so effortless. Maria was our wonderful tour guide! We saw parts of Barcelona that we never would have known about. Even two teenagers loved! Highly recommend this fun trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Always a great day with the bike tours. Informative, easy and fun!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great in every way. We did it on our first morning there - choosing it over the bus tour where the lines are long. My bike was perfect for me - they did a good job in matching you with the right bike. Our guide was informative and funny giving us the history of Spain (just the right amount) - I felt CONFIDENT biking in a busy city (sidewalks and down the middle of the highway on the bake path). Biking to the Sagrada Familia and then down hill to the beach was fun. And I am 72 years old. GOOD INTRO TO THE CITY OF BARCELONA.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We are an active 50 something couple and we really enjoyed the bike tour. Ava was our guide, giving great information about the stops on the tour and keeping the group on time through the tour. Our 4 pm tour was in the afternoon following an overnight flight from the US. A short rest with an early hotel check in and we were ready to explore Barcelona. The stops along the way helped us get the lay of the land and helped us as we navigated the city on subsequent days. We found the city to be bike accessible and friendly and the tour was not strenuous, We met some nice folks on the tour and had time to get better acquainted at the beach ztop at the end of the tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was awesome!!! We saw so many beautiful places that we would've missed if we didn't take this tour. It was also a fun and refreshing experience to ride a bike around the city. Our tour guide, Adam, was humorous and knowledgeable throughout the trip. His character made it all worthwhile! :)

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a fantastic way to see around Barcelona. Our guide, Agata, had flawless English and made our tour of the Bohemian neighborhoods very interesting and lots of fun. The e-bikes are so easy to use and take all the hard work out of it, also very comfortable. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun way to see places that you would probably never find on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved this bike tour. Our tour guide Jordan was excellent and did a great job providing us with the history of Barcelona as well as showing us around the city. I highly recommend taking this tour. It was a small enough group ( total 16 people) and everyone was comfortable riding through the city and then down to the beach for a nice lunch. We had four in our group ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers) and it was one of the highlights of our vacation for all of us. Thank you Jordan!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message