The city of Barcelona is ripe with history, culture, art and architecture. And while hop-on hop-off tours offer travelers easy access to the sites, exploring the city on two wheels allows visitors unmatched access to some of the city’s top ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was perfect - totally recommend it, especially on the first days of your trip. It gives you a very good idea of places to revisit with more time.
In our case family with 4 - a 10 year-old, a 11 year-old, my wife and I, we couldn't be luckier with the guide. Dicken was so enthusiastic on his comments and so precise! He literally taught us some history, both ancient and current history of the city. He is definitely a 5 star guide.
The places we visit are places of interest to all sorts of tourists.
There are quick pauses every now and then, so you don't get tired, even if you are not a everyday biker.
The pause at the beach is perfect as well. Nice and pleasante beach bar to boost before the last part of the tour. Go for it if you would like to see the city from another perspective.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great late afternoon bike tour of central Barcelona! We covered a lot of interesting territory as varied as the Arc, the Gothic Quarter and the beach. Nick did a great job of keeping us on time with timely stops to share great stories about the city and history of Catulyna. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic way of seeing the whole city in one evening. effortless enjoyable and informative. would recommend this tour to anyone planning a trip to Barcalona. thanks ebikes.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour by Night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

best bike tour my family and i ever had rate this an 11 out of 10

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Yoyo L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a really fun tour. This was our first time on electric bikes and we found them really quite fun and they helped when we went uphill. What made the tour fun was how knowledgeable and passionate the guide was about the history and stories behind the places. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. We are a family of two adults and three children - youngest aged 9. We all had a great time learning the history of the city while riding a bike. Great family tour. Great mix of history plus fun.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just to said that my sister and I really enjoy the bike ride yesterday I have a easy going guide ( ELENA) thank u very much for the tour I appreciate

Doing what: Barcelona Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour hit all the spots I really wanted to see. Our guide was superb, he was very knowledgeable about Gaudi's architecture. The electric bikes were very easy to use and fun. It was great they didn't cancel our tour despite being the only two on the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour Including La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Your local bike co., is outstanding. I used them in Paris, London and Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FABULOSO!!! This was the most favorite thing we did on our trip to Barcelona. Javier, our tour guide, was so kind and informative. The bikes were easy to ride. Riding through the narrow alleys to see hidden treasures and historic places was just a great experience. Having a personal photographer along for the ride allowed me to put my camera away and enjoy the ride. The wine and Tapas at the end of the tour was just the icing on the cake. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I had such a great time learning about Barcelona and riding on the electric bike only to top off the trip with a fabulous couple glasses of wine and tapas! Awesome experience.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The BIKE TOUR was really nice. I would highly recommend because you get to get close and personal with the city, which you can't do on a bus tour and without getting tired. The tour guide was knowledgeable and she was very entertaining.

Doing what: Barcelona Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was patient and knowledgable. Bikes were a blast.
Amy, New York, USA

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My American Airlines flight from the US to Barcelona was canceled after the scheduled departure time. I ended up arriving in Barcelona a day later than originally planned. E-Bikes very generously offered to reschedule my tour to another date. The tour was fantastic! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even in stifling heat, bicycling was easy and convenient. The route covered a large number of sites that would otherwise require days on foot, or a much more expensive automobile-based tour. Navigating the throngs of pedestrians and cars was a little tricky, since most of the pedestrians are also sightseers with their eyes scanning the sites or buried in guidebooks, smartphones, cameras, and maps. The main bicycle company ran out of bicycles and we had to use bicycles from a partner company. The tourguide was knowledgeable and charming and funny, and satirized the reputation of Spaniards in the eyes of northern Europeans. Lunch was well-planned and inexpensive on the beach.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't recommend this enough! Tour guide was fantastic and very informative and we had a lot of fun. The eBikes are very easy to use and great for the uphill!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kate was an excellent tour guide, the tour was a highlight of our trip. We saw spectacular sights, heard facsinating tales of Barcelona history and got a great exercise all at the same time. I would highly recommend Kate and this awesome bike tour! A great way to be introduced to the city!

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

Vin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing ! Always do a bike tour to find our way around. No disapointment Eva our guide was so informative and kind The free meal on the beach was amazing and all in all the tour was outstanding How they do it for the money I do not know but glad they can

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing tour the bikes were awesome !! The owner was very friendly and helpful !! Would do this again.
Great fun !!!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nick was our guide and he was terrific. Great tour for the money and easy riding. Great way to get a taste of the city. Bikes were comfortable. Very nice people to work with.

Doing what: Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is the Only way to see Barcelona! Our tour guide Xavi met us on the steps of the Cathedral with very nice electric bikes that had pouches equipped with cellphone holders that also had room for bottled water which was provided and room for other belongings! We were then off cycling through the quaint backstreets of beautiful Barcelona! Xavi took us to key historic sites stopping along the way to get up close with excellent historical and knowledgeable explanations of each area and everything we were seeing. Not only was he a great guide, his English was excellent and his humor priceless! He took us through real Barcelona making us feel like locals for the day. By taking the bike tour you see things you can't see from those shop on hop off buses and cover ground you can't cover on foot. We were able to maneuver through the tight corners and backstreets that cars can't travel through. However, it was Xavis local knowledge and passion for Barcelona that was engaging. You could tell how very proud and knowledgeable he was on every spot we stopped. Thank you ebikes, you made our trip to Barcelona a wonderful memory and we truly were able to enjoy experiencing the wonderful sites, sounds and smells of your beautiful and vibrant city!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! Saw everything we wanted to and Agatha was the best! The bikes were a lot of fun and made the hills super easy.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic experience for my daughter and me. Very personalized bike tour through the city streets, along the waterfront and up Montjuic with beautiful views. Our e-bike guide was extremely courteous and informative.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely FABULOUS tour with Kwan- our family of 5 had him all to ourselves- we saw SO MUCH of the Montjuic side of town that we wouldn't have been able to see without this easy FUN tour. The bikes were so easy and comfortable to ride- we had a BLAST!! Best 30 euros spent touring!!!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Never done a tour like this before but what a brilliant way to see the city sights with very little effort! The tour guide was great and the bikes were a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message