• USD ($)
  • English
Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a spectacular experience in Barcelona. The Modernism walk was excellent, the guide was charming and very knowledgeable (I don't remember her name but she was terrific). As an architect the buildings, most especially Gaudi's work, were a joy to encounter, and I am left with fond memories of it all. Jack Jacobson.

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No one should skip Gaudi's Casa Batllo tour. Getting the tickets in advance was easy and saved us a long, long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an extraordinary place! We did a self tour, with audio, so we went from room to room ( all in all about 19 areas to the roof). The trick is to not start your audio with lots of others in the foyer. If you can move ahead or lag behind, your tour will be with less people in the sometimes crowded regions of the home. However, not to be missed. Gaudi was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing. My boyfriend and I learned so much from it and the guide was very informative.

You will look at a lot of architectural works by Gaudi, Lluís Domènech i Montaner, and Josep Puig i Cadafalch. Note that you won't be going inside the buildings but you will have plenty of time to look at the details and peep through doors. Also note that your guide will give you a headset that's connected to hers so that you can hear what she's saying loud and clear. For everything that you're seeing and learning, $25 per person is a steal.

I recommend travelers to do this tour on their first/second day in Barcelona. It's informative and will give you a good lay of the land.

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was amazing. My boyfriend and I learned so much from it and the guide was very informative.

You will look at a lot of architectural works by Gaudi, Lluís Domènech i Montaner, and Josep Puig i Cadafalch. Note that you won't be going inside the buildings but you will have plenty of time to look at the details and peep through doors. Also note that your guide will give you a headset that's connected to hers so that you can hear what she's saying loud and clear. For everything that you're seeing and learning, $25 per person is a steal.

I recommend travelers to do this tour on their first/second day in Barcelona. It's informative and will give you a good lay of the land.

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved this tour although the fact that it was raining the day I went put a damper on the outside part (on the roof). Still Gaudi is a delight for the senses! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an extremely informative and comprehensive tour/review of Gaudi's masterpieces. Our tour guide, Laia, was exceptional in her knowledge and her friendly and helpful manner made the day a great pleasure.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Casa Batlló is a must see destination if you are visiting Barcelona. The Audio Tour brought the building to life and gave a great insight into Gaudi's inspirational design.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sadly, the outside of La Pedrera was covered over for restoration so this tour at night inside was a treat. Loved seeing the inside of the apartment and being on the roof area all lit up at night. We had a great tour guide and he explained lots of things about Gaudi and his architecture. Limited numbers with allocated time slots so be sure to pre-book.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing to be just one of a few people privileged enough to view La Pedrera in the evening. Our group was a mix of nationalities and ages, the guide spoke brilliant English and was able to show us the apartment, the roof and courtyards easily and in peace.
I would really recommend this tour

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message