Arguably Barcelona's most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city's most beloved sights. And while some are widely known (the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable and the sites were fantastic! We tried to visit La Sagrada Familia last year but the line was almost completely around the building! This year we booked a tour ahead of time and didn't have to wait in line at both attractions which was a great time saver. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Edwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Barcelona stay. We have been to many of the Gaudi buildings but this was the most impressive. It is a private home that shows the best of the Art Nouveau movement in Spain. There was an excellent audio presentation that was included with the admission. Advance tickets are a must. There was a huge line waiting to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Barry E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you like Gaudi, you can't miss this attraction. Absolutely amazing. A must see. Buy your tickets ahead of time and tour at your own pace using their touring unit with headphones.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

dlh19jmh4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An intriguing tour of another Gaudi masterpiece.
The tour, at night a full moon showed up, took us through the interior of the
house. The very knowledgeable guide gave an excellent presentation on the Gaudi
architectural uniqueness, the means of construction and the materials utilized by Gaudi.
Then the 'icing on the cake'...........we were taken to the rooftop to see an outstanding
light visualization based on the creation of life. The screens were the Gaudi designed
chimneys which were copied for the Starwars Stormtroopers helmets, and just
blew your mind away topped by the full moon.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

La pedrera by day from the outside of the building has always interested us as we are great Gaudi enthusiasts! Taking the tour at night gave us an opportunity to appreciate the structure of the building and increase our understanding of his planning and creativity. Our guide toured us thru the skeleton of the structure, explained the history of the building and the people who lived there. The rooftop sound and light show was whimsical and stunning! My husband is an architect and was impressed with Gaudi of course but also with the clever nighttime presentation. Thanks Viator, for making us aware of this option. Don't miss this !!!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Park Guell was great! The last home that Gaudi worked on was spectacular as well. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on Gaudi and his works.

Doing what: Private Gaudi Tour in Barcelona

Jan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is fantastic! So interesting to visit at night and see the attic of La Pedrera with a small group. The roof top light show was amazing. This is a tour you won't be sorry you took. It is so worth the cost!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Being able to skip the line here was so great! There were many people in line. The audio tour headphones were great because they explained the various architectural elements we were looking at as well as an explanation of the reason Gaudi did various designs. He was so far ahead of his time. Casa Batllo is a must do in Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

lisa v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful place to visit. My whole family really enjoyed seeing all of Gaudi's work. the 2 houses, the park and the church. You really should not miss this

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Sandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic day xperience made all the better by having pre-bought my ticket online with Viatour as the queues are horrendous to get inside! I was able to wander at leisure from floor to floor as I literally woatz d past the lines of people without tickets! Gaudi's houses are a must-see but the Casa Batllo is a 100 do not miss! The exquisite designs, colours, shapes both inside and out will take your breath away. The roof is an incredible surprise but it's the way Gaudi made solid stone seem to move and b no and twist like flowing water, the theme of the Casa Batllo, will blow your mind!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Pedro B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Best audiotour I have ever done with quality visuals on a tablet that follows you around. Learned more about Gaudi architecture in one hour than I expected. The house has a surprise for the senses around every corner. Buying tickets ahead of time allowed us to skip the line and get in immediately.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

sue14580

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour gave me a real appreciation for Gaudi and his works. The guide was very knowledgeable and explained so much about his thinking, his work and his inspirations nature. Once i understood this, I could see it in his work and it made me appreciate - and like - his work. The night tour with the light show is just wonderful and I strongly recommend that you do it.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

terilrojas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

La Sagrada Familia is a must see! It is absolutely incredible!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Marta and Juli, did a fantastic job of introducing us to Gaudi's Barcelona masterpieces, including La Sagrada Familia, Parque Guell, and Casa Batllo. We really enjoyed this tour, and it was very convenient because it included all of the Gaudi sights we wanted to see, and transportation between them, all for one price and no long lines! Great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

howard simon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Probably the most amazing place to be after hours. Tour was very interesting and the night viewing on the top of the Gaudi house eas unbelievable. I would do it again. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Sandra N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this tour and wish I could live in this home. Like a fairy tale!
Gaudi was amazing! He was way before his time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great audio tour in a beautiful house, designed by the wonderful Gaudi. A must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Katherine C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really a great way of touring the Casa Batilo with the audio visual guide. Marveled at Gaudi's innovative architecture.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. Not having to line up and to hear all about the history was fantastic. I love Gaudi's work and this house is one of the best examples of his work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Natalie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a magical way to experience Gaudi's architecture. Having been to La Pedrera before, I found this night tour and roof-top show to be both informative and enchanting. Would highly recommend this experience as it is a perfect example of how the city of Barcelona show-cases beauty and art.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Alfonso L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was excellent.From timely pick up at our hotel, to quick admission to the Sagrada Familia, she was on the ball!! The motor coach and driver were also very good. I would definitely recommend this company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

LLF1249

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We stayed at a hotel about a block away from Casa Batllo' and each time we passed by there was a l-o-n-g line of people waiting to take the tour. Buying your Skip the Line tickets saved us a lot of time that would have been spent standing in line. We also enjoyed the great audio-visual tour which showed us what the various rooms would have looked like when they were furnished and also included many whimsical images based on Gaudi's wonderful designs.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

LLF1249

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We toured Sagrada Familia on a rainy day and the line was out the door and down the block despite the weather. We were very glad to have bought the Skip the Line tickets. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Words can't describe the beauty and intricacy of the site or the genius of Gaudi'. Our separate guide in Parc Guell was also very knowledgeable and friendly. She made sure that we all sat back on the amazing ceramic bench and experienced the ergonomic features so advanced for i's time. The weather had improved by the afternoon and we enjoyed the park very much.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Elle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had some extra time and didn't know what to do with it. This was an unexpected treat!! We learned so much and found that if haven't visited something Gaudi houses, church, or Park Guell in Barcelona, then you haven't really understood this city. The audio tour was so informative and really well done. Of course, we skipped the line. The underground is directly across the street. And if you go down a couple of blocks, on the underground side heading straight away from the exit of subway, there is a great tapas bar, that if you hit during happy hour, you will be so happy to have done so....we each got a beer and two tapas...7 euros total!! Can't remember the name, but there is outside dining right in front. Also, at night, if you proceed from there to the end of the block, there is a beautiful fountain that lights up in changing colors. This was a very inexpensive thing to do that gave you so much for your time....a must see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Armyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

La Sagrada Familia is magnificent! Can't wait to see it when it's completed

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message