Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 194 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gorgeous! The genius of Gaudi was mind boggling! The audio really made the whole experience come together.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you like history, art, Gaudi, you will enjoy this tour. We had a great time!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only pre- booked one tour for our entire week in Spain, and we absolutely picked the right one! It would be so difficult to get into La Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, and our guide was spectacular! The sight can simply not be missed, and it is so important to know the entire story - past, present, and future! We then went on to Park Guell, which is the second Barcelona cite that cannot be missed. My only complaint is that the tour went on a bit longer than I would have liked at the end as we looked at many beautiful Gaudi buildings, but it would have been easy to "peel off" if we had desired. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No waiting in line was a treat. We got there first thing in the morning before crowds got to be too big. Battlo is well worth the time to view as its own entity and away from LaPedrera also designed by Gaudi. Do not miss this attraction when visiting Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The night perspective was beautiful, and not having to queue is always a bonus! Our guide was approachable and knowledgeable, and being a small group meant that we could hear everything that was being said and we got to spend more time actually looking at things and asking questions. The rooftop view of the Sagrada Familia at night was amazing - sad I'm not a professional photographer- would have been a great photo! I think this would also be a great tour during the day (if you can "skip the queue".

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

La Pedrera is really fabulous and the night tour was very nice. Our guide was wonderful and easy to understand and gave us a great understanding of the history and the highlights of La Pedrera.
This should a must when visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have time for only one Gaudi house, choose this skip-the-line self guided tour. He was an amazing talent, even under today's standards. This and Sagrada Familia should be required tours in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our Gaudi day. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and we'll worth a guided tour. To then follow up with Park Guell let us in on a lot of Gaudi's work and how he interacted with nature . We had two different guides, and both were knowledgable , interesting and kept our attention. By the time the tour finished we could understand his work and look for his little quirks anywhere in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this excursion very much, as I had never seen any of Gaudi's work before it was a great surprise, like "someone's mad dream". The guide for this excursion was very informative and amusing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour immensely. Great way to see La Pedrera. The champagne at the end of the tour was a nice touch.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour. I can't imagine a better way to see Barcelona. Our guide, Claudio, was amazing. He gave so much insight into the city and Gaudi. We were able to go at a leisurely pace because the tour was just the two of us plus Claudio. For all that we got to see, the experience of riding around this wonderful city and the great guide, I think this tour exceeded my expectations and was a bargain. Things to keep in mind are that you need an International drivers license and you have to leave a deposit of 150€ on your credit card until the tour is finished. I wish these had been more clearly explained in the tour description. The tour itself was a dream.

Doing what: Barcelona Gaudi Tour by Scooter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at 9a so the crowd was minimal and we thoroughly enjoyed this self-guided tour. This is absolutely a 'must see'. Breathtaking - we were amazed at the brilliant work of Gaudi. Viator made the advance ticket purchase a breeze!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message