Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

my wife and i participated to the Gaudi tour last week and enjoyed it very much. It was perfectly organized. The guide was awesome, fun and able to provide us with enriching explanations. We had a blast !
We highly recommend this as a great way to visit the city!

be careful, the tour includes an optional visit to the Familia Sagrada so the participants that did not opt for it will have an hour or so to spend around the building. Which by no means, is a bad thing as our guide did stick with us and again was able to make it worth it !

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rosa who did the Sagrada Familia tour was wonderful. She was very excited about Gaudi and was very personable. The Park Guell was nice but a little too short.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour information. Rooftop at night was interesting for pictures. Gaudi's attics are amazing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must see in Barcelona! It is one of Gaudi's most impressive works, inside and out. Curved lines, colour and combination of tile and glass a delight to the eyes. Make sure to go all the way to the terrace. Skip the line works wonders. Centrally located. We took the Hop-on Hop-off tour bus that runs on that street and is one of its stops. A couple of blocks off another of Gaudi's marvels, La Pedrera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You shouldn't go to Barcelona without admiring the absolute fabulous works of Gaudi!! Touring Casa Batllo with the audiotape is a wonderful experience that lasts about an hour and gives an outstanding feel for Gaudi's work. Purchase your ticket through Viator and you do not have to buy a "Fast Pass" as you go right to the front of the line. Well done Viator; thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a real highlight of our overall trip and considering we had such a limited time in Barcelona this was the best tour to see so many things in just one day. Even though we visited a lot of sites it didn't feel rushed and the detailed information provided was excellent. Park Guell was a real highlight and we enjoyed the free time to wander here. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a magical house and a delight to visit - along with 'La Pedrera'. Gaudi understood so much about the use of natural light and shapes and it's wonderful to see his ideas put into practice. The audio tour was useful in pointing out features that we might otherwise have missed and it's always good to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Gorgeous! The genius of Gaudi was mind boggling! The audio really made the whole experience come together.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you like history, art, Gaudi, you will enjoy this tour. We had a great time!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only pre- booked one tour for our entire week in Spain, and we absolutely picked the right one! It would be so difficult to get into La Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, and our guide was spectacular! The sight can simply not be missed, and it is so important to know the entire story - past, present, and future! We then went on to Park Guell, which is the second Barcelona cite that cannot be missed. My only complaint is that the tour went on a bit longer than I would have liked at the end as we looked at many beautiful Gaudi buildings, but it would have been easy to "peel off" if we had desired. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

No waiting in line was a treat. We got there first thing in the morning before crowds got to be too big. Battlo is well worth the time to view as its own entity and away from LaPedrera also designed by Gaudi. Do not miss this attraction when visiting Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. The night perspective was beautiful, and not having to queue is always a bonus! Our guide was approachable and knowledgeable, and being a small group meant that we could hear everything that was being said and we got to spend more time actually looking at things and asking questions. The rooftop view of the Sagrada Familia at night was amazing - sad I'm not a professional photographer- would have been a great photo! I think this would also be a great tour during the day (if you can "skip the queue".

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

La Pedrera is really fabulous and the night tour was very nice. Our guide was wonderful and easy to understand and gave us a great understanding of the history and the highlights of La Pedrera.
This should a must when visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have time for only one Gaudi house, choose this skip-the-line self guided tour. He was an amazing talent, even under today's standards. This and Sagrada Familia should be required tours in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our Gaudi day. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and we'll worth a guided tour. To then follow up with Park Guell let us in on a lot of Gaudi's work and how he interacted with nature . We had two different guides, and both were knowledgable , interesting and kept our attention. By the time the tour finished we could understand his work and look for his little quirks anywhere in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this excursion very much, as I had never seen any of Gaudi's work before it was a great surprise, like "someone's mad dream". The guide for this excursion was very informative and amusing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour immensely. Great way to see La Pedrera. The champagne at the end of the tour was a nice touch.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour. I can't imagine a better way to see Barcelona. Our guide, Claudio, was amazing. He gave so much insight into the city and Gaudi. We were able to go at a leisurely pace because the tour was just the two of us plus Claudio. For all that we got to see, the experience of riding around this wonderful city and the great guide, I think this tour exceeded my expectations and was a bargain. Things to keep in mind are that you need an International drivers license and you have to leave a deposit of 150€ on your credit card until the tour is finished. I wish these had been more clearly explained in the tour description. The tour itself was a dream.

Doing what: Barcelona Gaudi Tour by Scooter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at 9a so the crowd was minimal and we thoroughly enjoyed this self-guided tour. This is absolutely a 'must see'. Breathtaking - we were amazed at the brilliant work of Gaudi. Viator made the advance ticket purchase a breeze!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message