Arguably Barcelona's most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city's most beloved sights. And while some are widely known (the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 280 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it to buy tickets from Viator online, as you don't have to select an entry time, and you get skip the line access for free. Casa Batllo is a stunning example of the genius of Gaudi and the audio/VR guide is a valuable addition. Go early in the day to avoid the crowds, although it gets busy quickly. The Gaudi architecture and design is fantastic, and always there is function to the form. Recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Hugh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Don't miss this!! Audio is a must to really appreciate Gaudi's fantastic building. Go on a weekday when it's not as crowded.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Vandana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great decision to book tickets in advance via Viator and so thrilled to be treated as special assistance and directly enter into the house by skipping the line.

On entry, we were given a pair of headphones and the audio/video tour device As we enter each area of the tour, the walls display a number and as we press the corresponding number on our device,it plays the audio. Just hold up the device as if taking a picture and you'll see a virtual tour of Casa Batllo from back in the day...loved the ideas Gaudis had and implemented those days.

A must do..thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So glad we used Viator's skip the line tour! We got to bypass the long line and go right in with no waiting. The house is very impressive and the audio was informative although several of us had trouble with the audio freezing up. Don't miss it! Gaudi's style is unlike any other.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Joanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Casa Batllo is an absolute 'must see when one is in Barcelona.
As to the 'skip the line', it really was skip the line quick access to this amazing wonder of architectural art good recording guide provided excellent information about Casa Batllo, yet another Gaudi's beautiful creations.
Joanna

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing structure and testament to the vision of Senor Gaudi.
Definitely buy skip the line admission!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Lucrecia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A rooftop experience of Gaudi's creativity with chimneys. Something light and whimsical at the end of the day.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the bike tour and our guide Jorgi. The electric bikes are awesome for cruising around town. We took the Gaudi tour and our guide was very knowledgeable about the history. We never would have found that beautiful park on our own.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was well worth the ticket. It was our favorite Gaudi attraction. The tour is incredibly hands on. Make sure you use the phone app they give you during the tour. It does some amazing things!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very impressive house with amazing nautical themes. I enjoyed this one more than La Pedrera. A can't miss on the Gaudi circuit. Skip the line was very convenient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this self-guided tour of the Casa Batllo, created by Antonio Gaudi. The detail and creativity is fascinating. Gaudi's inspiration was an underwater feel that included lighting, furniture, curves and patterns from nature, color, and beauty. We also did this tour before the tour of La Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

gene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

La pedrera :the origin was perfect and fantastic!!
cava was great, too.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Sheryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG! I love Gaudi and this was the highlight of my Barcelona visit. I loved it so much I convinced my husband to forgo his business lunch and take the tour. He was glad he did the tour. The ski the line tickets are a MUST! Long lines all day long and with our skip the lines ticket we walked up and had immediate entrance.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Frances J. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The park is beautiful and very interesting historically. We learned a lot about Gaudi, his patron Guell, and the others involved in creating the park. As for La Sagrad Familia, there are no words. Without the guide, we would not have understood what Gaudi did and intended and not even what we were looking at.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

robinp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had fortunately been here during the day as part of another tour which helped. I arrived 20 mins before my scheduled time but they kindly allowed me to join an earlier time for which I was grateful. This night tour bypasses what can be seen during the day. A guide just gives initial explanations about Gaudi models and then takes you straight to the roof. The lights are stunning it is an amazing light show superb which goes for about one hour, after which we went back downstairs for a glass of cava. Barcelona is so much about Gaudi, this tour and visiting there in daytime is a must.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Besides Park Guell, this was my favorite Gaudi property in Barcelona. Every inch was gorgeously and originally decorated. Pictures don't do it justice. I'm not sure how much time we saved by booking with Viator -- we still had to wait a few minutes to get in. If you got there early in the morning you could probably skip the line just as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Bucky-D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Gaudi was an amazing person, to develop and design of the Parc Guell area. And then when we you get to the Sagrada, one is just in awe of the architecture and works depicted on the outside of the cathedral. Then you step inside, and are literally stunned at the interior. Words really can't describe it, you have to see it to believe it. Roseanne ? Our guide was very knowledgeable of Gaudis works, and kept the tour at a nice easy pace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gaudi's creativity is beyond belief!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this tour of Gaudi's beautiful Casa Batllo! The Audio/Video equipment supplied to each visitor on the tour was really cool. You could pan it around each room to see how the room looked with its original furnishings...very fun and creative!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Even though the day was grey and cold, the queues were quite long. Worhtwhile obtaining a skip the line ticket with a guide. Particularly hearing the history of the Par and great insight to the building of the Sagrada Familia. Great insight into these two places and Gaudi.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour guides were very knowledgable and the sites were fantastic! We tried to visit La Sagrada Familia last year but the line was almost completely around the building! This year we booked a tour ahead of time and didn't have to wait in line at both attractions which was a great time saver. Great job!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Edwin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was the highlight of our Barcelona stay. We have been to many of the Gaudi buildings but this was the most impressive. It is a private home that shows the best of the Art Nouveau movement in Spain. There was an excellent audio presentation that was included with the admission. Advance tickets are a must. There was a huge line waiting to get in.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Barry E United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you like Gaudi, you can't miss this attraction. Absolutely amazing. A must see. Buy your tickets ahead of time and tour at your own pace using their touring unit with headphones.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

dlh19jmh4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

An intriguing tour of another Gaudi masterpiece.
The tour, at night a full moon showed up, took us through the interior of the
house. The very knowledgeable guide gave an excellent presentation on the Gaudi
architectural uniqueness, the means of construction and the materials utilized by Gaudi.
Then the 'icing on the cake'...........we were taken to the rooftop to see an outstanding
light visualization based on the creation of life. The screens were the Gaudi designed
chimneys which were copied for the Starwars Stormtroopers helmets, and just
blew your mind away topped by the full moon.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

La pedrera by day from the outside of the building has always interested us as we are great Gaudi enthusiasts! Taking the tour at night gave us an opportunity to appreciate the structure of the building and increase our understanding of his planning and creativity. Our guide toured us thru the skeleton of the structure, explained the history of the building and the people who lived there. The rooftop sound and light show was whimsical and stunning! My husband is an architect and was impressed with Gaudi of course but also with the clever nighttime presentation. Thanks Viator, for making us aware of this option. Don't miss this !!!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message