Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at 9a so the crowd was minimal and we thoroughly enjoyed this self-guided tour. This is absolutely a 'must see'. Breathtaking - we were amazed at the brilliant work of Gaudi. Viator made the advance ticket purchase a breeze!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide, Marguerita, who was very knowledgeable, very pleasant and social, shared a lot of interesting information with us, spoke very good English. Highly recommend to have this small, practically private, tour for those who want to know more on the Gaudi's world famous creations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We learned so much on this tour and had a really nice time with our tour guide. She taught us a lot about Gaudi, including the history of his life and the reason he made his structures look the way that they do. Seeing the buildings is one thing, but hearing the stories behind them was really fantastic. I would recommend this tour to anyone--first timers in Barcelona and return visitors. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was super informative, she was really a Gaudi expert. She had so much information to share and it really enriched our experience. It was really nice to understand Gaudi and his motives for his designs--it gave us a really great perspective on the sights. A nice aspect of the tour is that you are given headsets so you can hear your guide even if you wander out of her sight for a moment. This allowed us to take a good look at everything but still hear the history and information that she was sharing. This tour covers his most famous sights in Barcelona and gives you the best overview of Gaudi that I can imagine. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The contact person from Viator in Las Vegas had recommended this and I am so glad he did. The lines were really long and we went right through and wouldn't have wanted to miss it. If anything I wish he had recommended more of the Gaudi tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was terrific and was very knowledgeable particularly about the Sagrada Familia cathedral which was one of the most incredible places I have ever seen. She let us spend as much time as we wanted there. We all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide was very knowledgeable on the history of the building as well as future plans and development to maintain it. Interesting details such as the background of the Mila family and natural structures that inspired Gaudi only further served to enhance and already fantastic experience. The views from the roof of the city are also amazing. I would recommend this to anyone with an evening free in the city.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Seeing LaPedrera @ night is the best way to appreciate all of the amazing details Gaudi included in this gem! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, interesting and patient. The evening view from the rooftop was wonderful.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message