Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a unique and colorful piece of architecture. I have always been intrigued with Gaudi's works and was not at all disappointed. Be sure to get to the top for great views but also the wonderful chimneys. There is a photographer on the top floor that will take your picture from one of the balconies having the colorful building in the background. I was so glad we had the tickets purchased ahead of time to avoid standing in a very long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a unique and colorful piece of architecture. I have always been intrigued with Gaudi's works and was not at all disappointed. Be sure to get to the top for great views but also the wonderful chimneys. There is a photographer on the top floor that will take your picture from one of the balconies having the colorful building in the background. I was so glad we had the tickets purchased ahead of time to avoid standing in a very long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The church is something that should not be missed in Barcelona...If you love it, or are indifferent to the design and concept, you cannot help but be amazed by the place...The light inside...the classic gaudi design and the ideas expressed on the facades make this a wonder.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good to get the skip the queue as the queues were huge! The audio was brilliant and you could stop start to your own pace. Gaudi's works here are incredible given there was no formal building plan but his style is certainly not for everyone!
Good value tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sagrada Familia is one of the modern day wonders of the world. The outside is eclipsed by the inside. The guide was very knowledgeable and skipping the line was a smart move. The artistic tour was disappointing as it combined with another (Spanish speakng) tour. It went too long and many left

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Xavi was a wonderful guide, kept it all very interesting, very personable. Tour was run very well with two people as backup in case anything went wrong. Great Gaudi overview and city tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. The tour guide was especially helpful. The tour had planned a 1 hour break at the Sagrada Familia but we'd already been. Our guide split the group into two - those who wanted to go into Gaudi's cathedral and four of us who went elsewhere. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant Maria y Rufo at the end of the tour for our lunch. Really enjoyed the tour. Lots to see and a super helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great self guided tour. We arrived at 9am when it opened and this ticket literally let us skip the line on a huge queue that was already building. With the tour they basically give you a smart phone and you push a number to play a corresponding audio file. But one thing that makes this tour cool is that if you hold up the phone and view the room through it, you'll see the rooms filled with furniture and pictures as it would have looked when the people lived in the house. Gaudi was definitely a man ahead of his time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is so good to purchase this before going as the lines are very long. The audio tour is great as you can take your time and still learn everything you can about this amazing building and Gaudi. This is a must see if you are going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Linda M Knight K
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect at night with less people awed the period apartment was lovely. No explaining gaudi you just have to see for yourself

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful way to explore La Pedrera, learn all about it, and avoid the crowds! Very magical ending, we all toasted with some bubbly! Our guide was lovely, well-informed and very dynamic. When I got lost on the way to La Pedrera I called Viator and the representative on the phone was patient and helpful, he even spoke to my cab driver for me. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tremendous walk. Finishing at the Gaudi home was spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to skip the long line and go straight up to the ticket office to retrieve our tickets. Casa Batlo itself is truly a work of mastery, so highly recommend to see Gaudi's genius at work!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one of the must see places in Barcelona. Getting the tickets on line saved about 20 minutes of waiting in line - you get a tablet which narrates a self guided tour - total of about 90 minutes. A fascinating visit to one of Gaudi's iconic creations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Walked right in, passing a long line of people waiting to buy tickets! So happy we booked in advance. The audio tour is so well done. Casa Batilo is truly amazing and I thought the way the way the material was presented was so well done. I have never seen anything like it. Gaudi was a genius One of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. This was not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

my wife and i participated to the Gaudi tour last week and enjoyed it very much. It was perfectly organized. The guide was awesome, fun and able to provide us with enriching explanations. We had a blast !
We highly recommend this as a great way to visit the city!

be careful, the tour includes an optional visit to the Familia Sagrada so the participants that did not opt for it will have an hour or so to spend around the building. Which by no means, is a bad thing as our guide did stick with us and again was able to make it worth it !

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rosa who did the Sagrada Familia tour was wonderful. She was very excited about Gaudi and was very personable. The Park Guell was nice but a little too short.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good tour information. Rooftop at night was interesting for pictures. Gaudi's attics are amazing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A must see in Barcelona! It is one of Gaudi's most impressive works, inside and out. Curved lines, colour and combination of tile and glass a delight to the eyes. Make sure to go all the way to the terrace. Skip the line works wonders. Centrally located. We took the Hop-on Hop-off tour bus that runs on that street and is one of its stops. A couple of blocks off another of Gaudi's marvels, La Pedrera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

You shouldn't go to Barcelona without admiring the absolute fabulous works of Gaudi!! Touring Casa Batllo with the audiotape is a wonderful experience that lasts about an hour and gives an outstanding feel for Gaudi's work. Purchase your ticket through Viator and you do not have to buy a "Fast Pass" as you go right to the front of the line. Well done Viator; thank you!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a real highlight of our overall trip and considering we had such a limited time in Barcelona this was the best tour to see so many things in just one day. Even though we visited a lot of sites it didn't feel rushed and the detailed information provided was excellent. Park Guell was a real highlight and we enjoyed the free time to wander here. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This is a magical house and a delight to visit - along with 'La Pedrera'. Gaudi understood so much about the use of natural light and shapes and it's wonderful to see his ideas put into practice. The audio tour was useful in pointing out features that we might otherwise have missed and it's always good to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message