Arguably Barcelona's most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city's most beloved sights. And while some are widely known (the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 250 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent in every sense! Beautiful and astounding architecture, wonderful tour guides. We had one guide for La Sagrada Familia and a different guide for Park Guell and the artistic tour. Best event of our trip!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

La Sagrada is the most astonishing landmark with its beautiful architecture. Lots of crowds but well worth the wait. You can take pics as well. We spent almost half a day at this landmark. Park Guell was nice as well but the weather was hot hot hot. Didn't feel like walking in the park.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Actually, due to some confusion about meeting place, we did not take the whole tour. We did take the tour of La Sagrada Familia which was fantastic. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Gaudi, his work and the history of La Sagrada Familia. She did a fantastic job explaining the timeline for building the cathedral and how each generation has put their stamp on this church while respecting Gaudi's vision.

My family, especially my son, are hard to impress when it comes to churches. Let's just say I've taken them to a lot of them across Europe and to them, once you've seen one you've seen them all not true but whatever. Both my husband and son were pleasantly surprised at how much they loved the tour and this beautiful structure. I watched them listen to our guide intently through the whole tour and given my son's attention span, that's a big deal.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to La Sagrada Familia and wants a very thorough, knowledgeable tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We had to meet at the office where the company is located which is not completely specific. We joined our group and tour guide and commenced to the Church which is about one block away.. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the church. The second part of our tour we had a different guide and we walked to a bus about 5 minutes away and took it to Guelle parc. Beautiful experience and our guide was also knowable about Gaudi and his many talents. It is a long day and very exhausting but worth it. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. It was a great way to see the various accomplishments of Gaudi.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Certainly worth pre ordering tickets prior to visit. Walked straight in with no delay. Fantastic visit. Interactive audio/ visual guide enhances the experience. A must see when in Barcelona. A great way to understand the brilliance of Gaudi whose presence is felt throughout Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cannot say enough about pre-purchasing the tickets with Viator, my son and I just walked right in with a line down the block, the audio/video of this house is adorable with interactive affects like swimming turtles and other creatures to exemplify Gaudi's meaning- There is so much to this adorable house that you really would be remiss not to get the audio - we stayed for a while and loved the gift shop as well- In the summer go morning if you can because it heats up in the attic portion - well worth the pre-purchase with Viator. ccb and family

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. I highly recommend it as it was one of the highlights of my trip to Barcelona. The only thing to be careful of is that Viator tells you that the tour starts at 8pm but in the summer months when the sun goes down much later, the time is changed to 9pm. The tour operator said that they would have communicated it to Viator but the information was not passed on to me so I arrived way too early. I would recommend getting there a bit earlier though if you're interested in buying some Gaudi souvenirs as the shop will be shut by the time the night tour ends.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a unique and colorful piece of architecture. I have always been intrigued with Gaudi's works and was not at all disappointed. Be sure to get to the top for great views but also the wonderful chimneys. There is a photographer on the top floor that will take your picture from one of the balconies having the colorful building in the background. I was so glad we had the tickets purchased ahead of time to avoid standing in a very long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a unique and colorful piece of architecture. I have always been intrigued with Gaudi's works and was not at all disappointed. Be sure to get to the top for great views but also the wonderful chimneys. There is a photographer on the top floor that will take your picture from one of the balconies having the colorful building in the background. I was so glad we had the tickets purchased ahead of time to avoid standing in a very long line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The church is something that should not be missed in Barcelona...If you love it, or are indifferent to the design and concept, you cannot help but be amazed by the place...The light inside...the classic gaudi design and the ideas expressed on the facades make this a wonder.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good to get the skip the queue as the queues were huge! The audio was brilliant and you could stop start to your own pace. Gaudi's works here are incredible given there was no formal building plan but his style is certainly not for everyone!
Good value tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sagrada Familia is one of the modern day wonders of the world. The outside is eclipsed by the inside. The guide was very knowledgeable and skipping the line was a smart move. The artistic tour was disappointing as it combined with another (Spanish speakng) tour. It went too long and many left

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Xavi was a wonderful guide, kept it all very interesting, very personable. Tour was run very well with two people as backup in case anything went wrong. Great Gaudi overview and city tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. The tour guide was especially helpful. The tour had planned a 1 hour break at the Sagrada Familia but we'd already been. Our guide split the group into two - those who wanted to go into Gaudi's cathedral and four of us who went elsewhere. He also recommended a fabulous restaurant Maria y Rufo at the end of the tour for our lunch. Really enjoyed the tour. Lots to see and a super helpful guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour: Montjuic, Gaudi or Bohemian Neighborhoods Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great self guided tour. We arrived at 9am when it opened and this ticket literally let us skip the line on a huge queue that was already building. With the tour they basically give you a smart phone and you push a number to play a corresponding audio file. But one thing that makes this tour cool is that if you hold up the phone and view the room through it, you'll see the rooms filled with furniture and pictures as it would have looked when the people lived in the house. Gaudi was definitely a man ahead of his time.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It is so good to purchase this before going as the lines are very long. The audio tour is great as you can take your time and still learn everything you can about this amazing building and Gaudi. This is a must see if you are going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

Linda M Knight K
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect at night with less people awed the period apartment was lovely. No explaining gaudi you just have to see for yourself

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful way to explore La Pedrera, learn all about it, and avoid the crowds! Very magical ending, we all toasted with some bubbly! Our guide was lovely, well-informed and very dynamic. When I got lost on the way to La Pedrera I called Viator and the representative on the phone was patient and helpful, he even spoke to my cab driver for me. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tremendous walk. Finishing at the Gaudi home was spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to skip the long line and go straight up to the ticket office to retrieve our tickets. Casa Batlo itself is truly a work of mastery, so highly recommend to see Gaudi's genius at work!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is one of the must see places in Barcelona. Getting the tickets on line saved about 20 minutes of waiting in line - you get a tablet which narrates a self guided tour - total of about 90 minutes. A fascinating visit to one of Gaudi's iconic creations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Walked right in, passing a long line of people waiting to buy tickets! So happy we booked in advance. The audio tour is so well done. Casa Batilo is truly amazing and I thought the way the way the material was presented was so well done. I have never seen anything like it. Gaudi was a genius One of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. This was not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message