Arguably Barcelona’s most famous son, Antoni Gaudí is the mastermind behind several of the city’s most beloved sights. And while some are widely known – the La Sagrada Familia Basilica and the terraced hillside of Parc Güell, for example ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our Gaudi day. La Sagrada Familia was amazing and we'll worth a guided tour. To then follow up with Park Guell let us in on a lot of Gaudi's work and how he interacted with nature . We had two different guides, and both were knowledgable , interesting and kept our attention. By the time the tour finished we could understand his work and look for his little quirks anywhere in Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and the sites visited were wonderful. However, the exterior of the La Pedrera was being renovated but the interior and rooftop were amazing. The tour was quite tiring probably exacerbated by the fact that we had flown for 18 hours the day before. Overall, it was well worth doing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I enjoyed this excursion very much, as I had never seen any of Gaudi's work before it was a great surprise, like "someone's mad dream". The guide for this excursion was very informative and amusing.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour immensely. Great way to see La Pedrera. The champagne at the end of the tour was a nice touch.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a fantastic tour. I can't imagine a better way to see Barcelona. Our guide, Claudio, was amazing. He gave so much insight into the city and Gaudi. We were able to go at a leisurely pace because the tour was just the two of us plus Claudio. For all that we got to see, the experience of riding around this wonderful city and the great guide, I think this tour exceeded my expectations and was a bargain. Things to keep in mind are that you need an International drivers license and you have to leave a deposit of 150€ on your credit card until the tour is finished. I wish these had been more clearly explained in the tour description. The tour itself was a dream.

Doing what: Barcelona Gaudi Tour by Scooter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The works of Gaudi were very impressive. Our guide: excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We arrived at 9a so the crowd was minimal and we thoroughly enjoyed this self-guided tour. This is absolutely a 'must see'. Breathtaking - we were amazed at the brilliant work of Gaudi. Viator made the advance ticket purchase a breeze!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive church, great stories and an insight into the architect's philosophy and thoughts. The inside is surprisingly elegant and simple compared to the elaborate facade. As for Park Guell, the entrance is beautifully designed and the detail is marvelous; the vista is unique and stunning. Very enjoyable tour with two different guides, Ana for the church and Pedro for the park.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide, Marguerita, who was very knowledgeable, very pleasant and social, shared a lot of interesting information with us, spoke very good English. Highly recommend to have this small, practically private, tour for those who want to know more on the Gaudi's world famous creations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We learned so much on this tour and had a really nice time with our tour guide. She taught us a lot about Gaudi, including the history of his life and the reason he made his structures look the way that they do. Seeing the buildings is one thing, but hearing the stories behind them was really fantastic. I would recommend this tour to anyone--first timers in Barcelona and return visitors. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was super informative, she was really a Gaudi expert. She had so much information to share and it really enriched our experience. It was really nice to understand Gaudi and his motives for his designs--it gave us a really great perspective on the sights. A nice aspect of the tour is that you are given headsets so you can hear your guide even if you wander out of her sight for a moment. This allowed us to take a good look at everything but still hear the history and information that she was sharing. This tour covers his most famous sights in Barcelona and gives you the best overview of Gaudi that I can imagine. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We used the hop on hop off bus to drop us off at Casa Batllo.
Antonio Gaudi's architectural genius is very visible in this structure right in the heart of Barcelona and we enjoyed our visit of about one hour very much.
The house was spectacular and something out of Gaudi's vivid imagination. They say he was inspired by the spires of Montserrat.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The contact person from Viator in Las Vegas had recommended this and I am so glad he did. The lines were really long and we went right through and wouldn't have wanted to miss it. If anything I wish he had recommended more of the Gaudi tours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi's Casa Batlló Ticket with Audio Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was terrific and was very knowledgeable particularly about the Sagrada Familia cathedral which was one of the most incredible places I have ever seen. She let us spend as much time as we wanted there. We all enjoyed it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent and our guide was very knowledgeable on the history of the building as well as future plans and development to maintain it. Interesting details such as the background of the Mila family and natural structures that inspired Gaudi only further served to enhance and already fantastic experience. The views from the roof of the city are also amazing. I would recommend this to anyone with an evening free in the city.

Doing what: Gaudí’s La Pedrera at Night: A Behind-Closed-Doors Tour in Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message