• USD ($)
  • English
Get an especially local taste of Barcelona by visiting one of its many markets. From food to antiques and just about everything in between, you’re bound to find what you’re looking for, and probably a whole lot more. La Boqueria Whether you’re ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Claudio was a delight and handled a fairly large group with firm charm. The market is unlike any in any other city we have visited. Unlike the rambling food stalls in Paris or London, this market is in many ways ART. Not only is the food spectacular but the reverence for the food shown by the presentation is so beautiful. The shops we visited on the way to and from the market were a wonderful history of the foods
unique to Barcelona (and Catalonia). Great tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour for people who have never been to Barcelona before. The Market is incredible. This tour is 2-21/2 hours long and you have to walk the entire time. Our elderly mother got tired, but if you can easily walk, you'll love it. The tour guide was excellent too!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Definatley worth it to see the market and also get a walking tour of not just the market but of the local food shops. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to the markets and various gourmet shops. We revisited some of them when the tour ended, didn't need dinner that night. Although using the head sets felt silly, it was a good thing because other wise you would have no idea what is being said as it was quite a large group, visiting very busy places.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent. loved the la boqueria market. guide was really good too.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We took a tour of the city and markets. Our guide was very funny and informative. Very happy we did this.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This tour was really great in that it took us by shops that specialized in Spanish goodies! Cookies, nuts, truffles, coffee and two markets! The guide was great, and the tour also went into the Gothic Quarter, which was really interesting. Highly recommend this tour for any foodie!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

Cathy W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a terrific local guide. The Boqueria market is unlike anything I had ever seen. It was beautiful and appealed to all of the senses. We didn't actually go into most of the stops. It would be great to be given a map of the stops so you could return with more time. I would have liked to go back to some of them, but I couldn't find them.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Excellant guide very knowledgable, learnt loads. However, I think it would have been alot better if we were able to have stopped and tried more foods as this would have given people the opportunity if they wanted to buy any of the foods on offer. Even the stop at the market was only 10 minutes so again not long enough. Would recommend.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

It was very informative about all different types of food and beverages as you walked through the historic part of town. As a note, the food we sampled was a fruit tray from the market area and then we got a coupon at the end of the tour for a beverage and tapa. But, the tapa already pre-chosen for you and the guide doesn't stay with you since it's the end of the tour. I would recommend for the future tours for them to allow time for everyone to stop and eat/try along the way since you see so many great things. Unfortunately by the end you are so far away you don't really want to walk all the way back to the shops you wanted to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This tour was very good! the guide was informative, humurous and we sampled some excellent food at the market. the only problem was no sampling of chocolates!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The markets were amazing to see and we had a good guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

walked to 3 different markets; good details on local produce.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

It was a broad overview market and city. It came short to my expectations. Not enough time at each stop.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Good overview of area, however wanted more history and actual workings of the market instead of just a walk through with free time to walk around ourselves while the tour guide went to get us refreshments.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message