With its historic architecture, cosmopolitan population and seafront location, Barcelona makes a popular base for travelers to Spain, and whether you have a few days or over a week, there’s plenty to keep you busy in and around the city. Barcelona ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great trip made even better by the wit, humor, and knowledge of Josep our tour guide. With a short time available and the difficulties of reaching these cities we decided to take this tour. It was worth every penny. The accommodations were outstanding and the pace of the trip was perfect. I recommend this tour for anyone wanting to learn more about this part of Spain and how it related to the United States.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful tour, nice people on board bus and tour guide, Josef, was amazing as was our driver. Hotels (we opted for the upgrades) were very good with nice breakfasts each morning. No complaints and I would highly recommend this tour to folks who want to see a lot of Spain in a short amount of time.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great short tour of lots of places in a short period of time. Good value. My feet and rear end are sore. Didn't realize how big Spain was and how far apart the cities were. Good guide and bus driver. Wish we could have used toilets on bus.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised, a good way to see these places in a short time, not too big a group; hotels were in good locations and meals were relaxed/buffet style (travellers did not have to sit together at the same time - tables were reserved for Julia)

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to see southern Spain. We never thought a bus tour could be so fun and informative and we will do it all over again without any hesitation. All the tour guides in each town were very knowledgeable about the beautiful buildings we visited. The optional tours should not be missed. Seville, Granada and Toledo were definitely our super bonuses for this tour. Love it, love it, love it.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent, lots to see and benefit from. The bus was comfortable , and the guid was good. However I wishe that the guide could have controlled the loud family on the bus. Lots of complain against them was there but the guid e said there was nothing he could have done.

The trips from one city to another were long but the hotels were good so we were able to relax between the rides.

Well recommended

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent tour but be warned it covers a lot of kilometres

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is highly recommended. It is well organized by a local tour operator, Julia'travel. It is also worth while to upgrade to the superior hotel package. We have seen so much of Spain in 6 days , more so than my previous 2 visits to Spain. People might complain about the long bus rides, but to us that is the time to catch up with our sleep as We were so busy in the evening seeing all the cultures of Spain. Spanish people don't venture out until after 6 pm because of the heat. From the US, it is worth while to find a hotel near the pickup point on the first day. Use google maps, we found a hotel just about 5 minutes walk from the Julia' travel location near La Ramblas.
All and all, I don't think we can travel that far all over Andalucia region in that short of time on our own. This is a very quick way to see Spain at reasonable costs.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the tour. Our only problem was the lack of information prior to the trip. We had difficulty getting the necessary; where we were meeting, and at what time are we meeting information from Julia Travel. In Barcelona,( when we called from Oregon), they would refer us to Madrid office of Julia travel, and then the Madrid office referred us back to Barcelona. We were fortunetly in Barcelona for 4 days prior to our tour, so it took us 2 days of directly communicating with the office in person to find out that we were suppose to meet the bus on sunday morning at 8:15 am. We did not receive an itinerary until we had arrived in Madrid. It leaves first time travelers in Spain a little apprehensive to say the least. I still do not understand why the Barcelona office could not have brought the itinerary information on their computers and delivered it to us?

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

Tang
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

You get more than what you pay for !! Wow

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An absolutely wonderful road trip. First class tour guides for each major site as well as our on-board coordinator and the superb bus driver. The Julia Travel folks in Spain do a great job. We loved every minute of it even though we normally avoid "mass tourism". But if you want to see all the incredible sights of Andalucia and La Mancha in a few days this is the only way to go. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I and my husband are very satisfied with the tour. The tour was comprehensive, and our guide Grace was very informative, funny and efficient. Everything went smoothly and our visit to Cordoba Mezquita was amazing... the local guides in Cordoba and Sevilla were great. We would do this trip again in a heartbeat !

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour and a great tour escort although we spent most of the time in the coach on the first and last day.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good collections and transport from airports and train stations. No rep. at hotel and train station for detailed instruction.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very good. There. Was no way we could have seen so much in so little time as we did on our tour to Andalusia. Our guide Joseph was amazing

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Awesome trip. Great way to see Spain for the first time. We added a few days before and after in Barcelona and Madrid at our own expense so we can explore on our own. Met wonderful people in our group. Our tour guide Hugo and our Driver Antonio were very respectful and knowledgable.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was rather good. From organizational point of view everything was good. The hotels were very good, in most cases very close to the city center so that you could walk in the evening to the city centre. Wifi was in every hotel. The bus was very good as well, well air conditioned and with very good drivers. The itenaty is quite good as well, the cities are wonderful even though maybe I would switch almost two days in Seville to one additional day in Madrid or to two days in Granada as in Madrid we were only one evening and of course did not do any sightseeing, museums, etc. And one day in Seville is quite enough. The guides were ok. Frankly speaking, I expected more information from them. More stories , legends and historical facts. Overall, I did enjoy the tour a lot.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The guides and included tours were very enjoyable. The food was consistently good except for the meals in Granada. Christina's attention to detail and her planning ahead always made departure and arrival very easy. Jesus, the driver, fixed the air conditioning, and the delay was only an hour. Our travelling companions were very pleasant and friendly. The stops every two hours made the road trip quite easy.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

It's good to have almost everything planned and transport arranged to the destinations. However, Madrid is all about sightseeing on the bus.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My sister and I took this tour at the beginning of August 2013 and we were both in general content with it. This package allowed us to visit a significant number of places in a very short timeframe and offered the convenience of having all travel and accommodation arranged for us for an affordable price. However, one can always nitpick on the details of the included services. One of the most important downsides was the rather mediocre English level of most of our tour and local guides in comparison to other guides we randomly bumped into later on. So, they remained somewhat laconic and distant. Moreover, the included city tours were superficial, some of them very short (Zaragoza 30 minutes on your own) and some comprised mainly glimpsing the buildings from the bus window (Seville). Optional city tours of Seville and Granada, and flamenco and zambra shows were offered for 30-40 euros each. We stayed in standard hotels and found them all acceptable and well located except that the service in Best Western Mayorazgo in Madrid was rather unwelcoming. When it comes to food, we couldn't emphasize it more, the included overpriced diner style dinners served in the hotel basement were a disgrace. Also, most of the lunch breaks on the road were in gas station diners while some of them could have been in the towns we visited. On a more positive note, our guide Josep accompanying us from Granada to Valencia and Barcelona was very helpful and gave us plenty of tips from Valencian delicacies to getting around town, visiting other sites in Spain and what not. All in all, I'd recommend it to those short of time or not adventurous enough to go around on your own.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The arranged airport transfer on the last day did not arrive but the rest of the holiday was great!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour to see many cities in one week. The first part was not guided, and somewhat haphazard. In fact, no one showed up to pick us up at the Madrid train station. We did enjoy the Barcelona bike tour though (booked separately). When we joined the guided tour in Madrid, it was well organized and quite busy, to see all those cities. Good overview though, and our guides were all great. We did the 3 star hotels instead of the 4, choosing to spend the extra money on the optional tours/ excursions. If we had to do it again, we would probably upgrade, as the 4 star hotels were in better locations for exploring on your own, outside the tours. The accommodations were just fine. Very different food for American palates though!

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message