With its historic architecture, cosmopolitan population and seafront location, Barcelona makes a popular base for travelers to Spain, and whether you have a few days or over a week, there’s plenty to keep you busy in and around the city. Barcelona ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great short tour of lots of places in a short period of time. Good value. My feet and rear end are sore. Didn't realize how big Spain was and how far apart the cities were. Good guide and bus driver. Wish we could have used toilets on bus.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and well represented.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was a little uncertain about this tour prior to the tour, thinking that the money was too much if we were three among 55 on a huge bus! Happily, the three of us were met on time by Miquel, our tour guide, and our driver Jose, and they had a very nice 8-seat van for our trip. So we had a very small, personal tour, which ended up being a great bargain! Miquel was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and our small group thoroughly enjoyed all four destinations on the tour. We really enjoyed getting to know Miquel and Jose, finding out about their personal lives, and they answered all of our questions. The hotel in Girona was great, and meals there were terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a fantastic trip as we had a small group. The other guests were a lot of fun and both the driver and tour guide were fantastic. Travelling at a leisurely pace enabled us to enjoy the towns and cities we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised, a good way to see these places in a short time, not too big a group; hotels were in good locations and meals were relaxed/buffet style (travellers did not have to sit together at the same time - tables were reserved for Julia)

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best way to see southern Spain. We never thought a bus tour could be so fun and informative and we will do it all over again without any hesitation. All the tour guides in each town were very knowledgeable about the beautiful buildings we visited. The optional tours should not be missed. Seville, Granada and Toledo were definitely our super bonuses for this tour. Love it, love it, love it.

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip. Tour guide Sonya was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was excellent, lots to see and benefit from. The bus was comfortable , and the guid was good. However I wishe that the guide could have controlled the loud family on the bus. Lots of complain against them was there but the guid e said there was nothing he could have done.

The trips from one city to another were long but the hotels were good so we were able to relax between the rides.

Well recommended

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

An excellent tour but be warned it covers a lot of kilometres

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is highly recommended. It is well organized by a local tour operator, Julia'travel. It is also worth while to upgrade to the superior hotel package. We have seen so much of Spain in 6 days , more so than my previous 2 visits to Spain. People might complain about the long bus rides, but to us that is the time to catch up with our sleep as We were so busy in the evening seeing all the cultures of Spain. Spanish people don't venture out until after 6 pm because of the heat. From the US, it is worth while to find a hotel near the pickup point on the first day. Use google maps, we found a hotel just about 5 minutes walk from the Julia' travel location near La Ramblas.
All and all, I don't think we can travel that far all over Andalucia region in that short of time on our own. This is a very quick way to see Spain at reasonable costs.

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had an enjoyable 2 day tour of Vic, Girona, , Montserrat, and the Dali Museum in Figueres with Juliet Tours. We toured in a mini-bus since only 4 couples were in the group. Our tour guide-Serge --was multi-lingual-- and very knowledgeable. Our stay overnight at the Melia Girona went well--above average room and the dinner provided was excellent. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see other major sights outside of Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved the tour. Our only problem was the lack of information prior to the trip. We had difficulty getting the necessary; where we were meeting, and at what time are we meeting information from Julia Travel. In Barcelona,( when we called from Oregon), they would refer us to Madrid office of Julia travel, and then the Madrid office referred us back to Barcelona. We were fortunetly in Barcelona for 4 days prior to our tour, so it took us 2 days of directly communicating with the office in person to find out that we were suppose to meet the bus on sunday morning at 8:15 am. We did not receive an itinerary until we had arrived in Madrid. It leaves first time travelers in Spain a little apprehensive to say the least. I still do not understand why the Barcelona office could not have brought the itinerary information on their computers and delivered it to us?

Doing what: 6-Day Spain Tour from Barcelona: Zaragoza, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Valencia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent!, we were a small group of 10 plus Olivier, the guide, which was great. The tour was very well organized, we visited several places in each day but never felt rushed. We also had free time to do things on our own, Olivier was great providing background information and then a map for us to be able to wonder ourselves through the small streets in the several very nice towns we visited. Highly recommended!

Tang
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

You get more than what you pay for !! Wow

Doing what: 8-Day Spain Tour Including Barcelona, Madrid, Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An absolutely wonderful road trip. First class tour guides for each major site as well as our on-board coordinator and the superb bus driver. The Julia Travel folks in Spain do a great job. We loved every minute of it even though we normally avoid "mass tourism". But if you want to see all the incredible sights of Andalucia and La Mancha in a few days this is the only way to go. Highly recommended.

Doing what: 5-Day Spain Tour: Cordoba, Seville, Granada and Toledo from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message