• USD ($)
  • English
Barcelona is known for vibrant culture, unique architecture and that fabulous Catalonian climate. With an average of 280 sunny days per year, long summers and the cool breeze from the ocean, this region is the perfect place to enjoy a day outside. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was the highlight of our holiday in Barcelona. A small group of 5 people in a minibus, with Fabian, an excellent guide, who described every bit of the journey, guided us to the Monastery, and pointed out a short walk from where we could get magnificent views of the surrounding area. Going early in the morning meant that there were no queues, and we had plenty of time.
Also worthwhile getting the skip-the-line tickets to La Segrada Familia, as even in March, the queue was quite long.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was wonderful! Anna of Explore Catalunya was the absolute perfect guide and hostess. She was interesting, kind, attentive, fun and professional. One couldn't ask for more or better. Vic is a great city to visit, the Village of Queralbs is amazing and inspiring, the train and cable ride were stunning. There are not so many activities in the mountains in the winter (unless you ski) because it was too icy and windy to walk the trails, but that just left more time for a leisurely lunch and beverage at the top of the mountain. (If you want a cocktail, ask at the counter....the booze is kept in the cabinet and they make Good (read potent) drinks!)--Lisa, U.S.A.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were fortunate, as we went to Barcelona in the quiet season, so we were able to visit the Museum, Mary, and walk down into the valley. We sadly missed the Choir but that was due to us enjoying the yummy food in the Cafeteria. Lydia our Tour Guide was superb, she had a warm demeanour, fun outlook and her History knowledge outstanding. Lydia ensured our tour from start to finish was sublime, Thank you Lydia and Monserrat itself was stunning, views from miles around.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time with our guide. Very knowledgeable of the area and the history. It was very windy at Montserrat the day we went so did not do any outside walking/hiking. The cathedral and museum were very nice. The skip-the-line tickets for La Segrada Familia were great as the line wrapped half way around the building. La Segrada Familia is a very interesting place and the architecture is awesome. Both are a must see when in Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was fabulous. She use to be a history teacher so her knowledge of Spain was profound. At the Montserrat, she gave us a tour and then plenty of time to go up to the top of the mountain to hike around (bring good walking shoes). After the montserrat, went to Codorniu cava vineyard. This was a very old vineyard that had a lot of historic tools of the trade and the guide Pepe was hilarious. I would recommend this tour because the cava after the beautiful montserrat made a nice ending to a fabulous day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!

Amazingly, this tour turned out to be a great success thanks to one of the employees of Barcelona Guide Out Travel. We reached our meeting place for the tour only to find that our tour guide had called in sick and that our tour had been canceled. (We were the only ticket holders who could not be reached by cell phone in Barcelona). An amazing young employee named Olga Gonzalez, however, saved the day by getting tickets to the Palau de la Musica for us -- an amazing sight and a great tour. And then, because she could not secure tickets to the Picasso Museum without accompanying us, walked us to the Picasso Museum, which we probably could not have found by ourselves. She is a delightful young lady, friendly, helpful, and kind, and we appreciated her help so much. We would appreciate your commending her for us. The C.E.O. of Barcelona Guide Out is Robert Craig. Please notify him of our gratitude.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing place. One of the highlights of our our. We wish we could have walk more around.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was very nice and she took her time allow us to walk around the museum. She answered all of our question and when she didn't know an answer she was honest and said Ill have to find out. There must be better direction to get there from the metro.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a treat. The Palau de la Musica is an architectural marvel. The guide there was outstanding. Our guide for the walking tour, Nil, was extraordinary. He gave us a marvelous walking tour of the Gothic Quarter and was very attentive to our interests. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

we had a great time! The planned sailboat had problems but they quickly found another and we loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Well organized trip with a great guide. Very nice that it was just a small group (around 20 people). In Montserrat there was time enough to see the monastery and do some walking around the amazing scenery. I could maybe have used more time, but then it would have been too long a day. The visit to the cava winery was very interesting, we had a great tour around the winery and down in the wine cellars. Finished perfectly with nice cava tasting. I can only recomend this trip.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a superb trip, led by local tour operator Explore Cataluyna http://www.explorecatalunya.com
Only 8 people in the van, the guide was engaging and explained everything, but in both Vic and Pyrenees, also gave us plenty of free time to explore on our own. The Valle de Nuria where we went was very scenic and beautiful, great hiking all around it with beautiful views. Something for everyone there, from horseback riding to boating to strolling to hiking to riding a cable car. We went on another Explore Catalunya trip in Barcelona as well and the same small group experience is really worth the extra money compared to something like the Hop-Off-Hop-On or even so-called "personalized" bus tours.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you want to learn some history of Barcelona and don't mind walking, then this is an awesome tour. It included things I wanted to do anyway and our guide, Gloria, was so knowledgeable about the city and made it much more fun than if I just walked around to each place.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favourite tours definitely. Loved the trip to Vic also - bought loads of delicious fresh fruits from market stall. Our tour guide was fantastic. (can't remember his name!!) He was so knowledgeable and he made the trip to Vic really worth it. Also gave very informative details about Catalonia in the coach.
Pyrenees was v beautiful and a quick walking tour to the stone village afterwards was interesting too.
If you want a nature day out from busy hustle and bustle of Barcelona, I'd definitely recommend this one.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time and the experience was better than expected! We arrived early and they didn't make us wait and drove us by car to the port. We had some drinks and snacks and enjoyed about a 2 hour sailing trip. My daughter go to "steer" the boat and we had a wonderful swim in the sea. The captain, Roger, was super nice and we had a great time with him. We would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Barcelona!

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message