Barcelona is known for vibrant culture, unique architecture and that fabulous Catalonian climate. With an average of 280 sunny days per year, long summers and the cool breeze from the ocean, this region is the perfect place to enjoy a day outside. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Enrique
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was FANTASTIC ;) Monserrat is beautiful but you need time to be able to walk all over! Unfortunately my tour started late 1 hour cuz they waited for clients that arrive late in the morning so we didn't depart on time and while in Monserrat that hour missed was totally needed at least for me cuz I was the youngest person on my tour n I decided to do EVERYTHING!

The Cava tours was also fantastic cuz we got free samples of cava ;) but it was very interesting to see all the process and see the wineries! Pepe the guide from fabric of cava was excellent ... His knowledge about the product is remarkable.

Lydia the tour guide was GREAT! She is like a "talking encyclopedia" and bringing all her knowledge and experience it made the tour WAAAAYYYYY more interesting. Cuz in a tour you just go and see places and things but Lydia told us the story about every single thing that we saw! The detail information that she gave us was on point! She is definetly a history teacher! Love her ;)

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The sailors are good sailors but not good at serving passengers.

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

11 June 2014 our half day trip to Montserrat was truly amazing. The journey there was interesting driving through outer suburbs of Barcelona and finally into the rural region which has so much history, seeing the ancient remains made us realise just how old this region is....beautiful countryside. Then from a distance we saw the majestic mountain range which we had to drive up, and finally we reached Montserrat! We arrived mid afternoon which was a good time because all of the big tourist buses where about to leave which meant a relaxing tourist-free time to explore and take in the amazing atmosphere. Our guide Jordi was fantastic. He was very informative during the trip and while at Montserrat, and he left us roam free for couple of hours to do our own thing. He introduced us to the local market people who were from the region, selling their locally-produced cheese, honey, nuts and many other yummy morsels to tempt us with. We bought a goats milk cheese in-cased with rosemary which was delicious. They love using herbs in their cheese making. The piece lasted a few days, along with a few glassed of good spanish wine. Mind you, all their wine is very very good, you can buy a bottle for around Eur4 - 5 at the supermarket and its fantastic, plus usually organic as they don't use pesticides of there.
I took a 20min walk to the cross, and my friend spent her free time in the basilica and viewed the black Madonna. There is something for everyone. The view is the most majestic I've seen in a long time, and the feeling you get while you are there, even for me who is not religious at all did get a sense of being in a special place.
Jordi and the tour company office were very helpful and I would highly recommend them.

Carolyn Jackson and Liz Mahon.
adios Barcelona

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Feliciano was great. Montserrat was a magical place that you could easily spend all day at. You definitely need to get into the church at least 30 minutes early to hear the boys choir sing. It's well worth the time spent waiting. We took the little cable car up to the top of the mountain but didn't have much time to walk around. The views were great. The Cava tour was interesting and I was surprised by how enormous the place was. You only get two tastings, but they were large glasses of cava. Our tour guide gave us some great suggestions on places to eat and beaches to see in and around Barcelona. Money well spent on this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On May 9, 2014, my family took a sailboat ride from Barcelona on the Mediterranean Sea. It was very relaxing and our guide was fantastic. He allowed my family members steer the boat while I sat on deck feeling the cool breeze under a warming sun. Nobody was sea-sick and my nephew took a dip in the 16 degree C water. Highly recommend this for a family of all ages

Doing what: Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Pyrenees mountains tour was a wonderful experience. We stopped at a small market town called Vic on the way and had a short guided tour of the town. We then took a cog railway high into the Pyrenees where there was an opportunity to take a cable car ride, walk around the lake and do some hiking. The scenery was spectacular. The tour is very leisurely and the small group of 15 people was perfect. Our tour guide, Enrique, was also very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone staying in Barcelona for a few days.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was the highlight of our holiday in Barcelona. A small group of 5 people in a minibus, with Fabian, an excellent guide, who described every bit of the journey, guided us to the Monastery, and pointed out a short walk from where we could get magnificent views of the surrounding area. Going early in the morning meant that there were no queues, and we had plenty of time.
Also worthwhile getting the skip-the-line tickets to La Segrada Familia, as even in March, the queue was quite long.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trip was wonderful! Anna of Explore Catalunya was the absolute perfect guide and hostess. She was interesting, kind, attentive, fun and professional. One couldn't ask for more or better. Vic is a great city to visit, the Village of Queralbs is amazing and inspiring, the train and cable ride were stunning. There are not so many activities in the mountains in the winter (unless you ski) because it was too icy and windy to walk the trails, but that just left more time for a leisurely lunch and beverage at the top of the mountain. (If you want a cocktail, ask at the counter....the booze is kept in the cabinet and they make Good (read potent) drinks!)--Lisa, U.S.A.

Doing what: Pyrenees Mountains Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were fortunate, as we went to Barcelona in the quiet season, so we were able to visit the Museum, Mary, and walk down into the valley. We sadly missed the Choir but that was due to us enjoying the yummy food in the Cafeteria. Lydia our Tour Guide was superb, she had a warm demeanour, fun outlook and her History knowledge outstanding. Lydia ensured our tour from start to finish was sublime, Thank you Lydia and Monserrat itself was stunning, views from miles around.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time with our guide. Very knowledgeable of the area and the history. It was very windy at Montserrat the day we went so did not do any outside walking/hiking. The cathedral and museum were very nice. The skip-the-line tickets for La Segrada Familia were great as the line wrapped half way around the building. La Segrada Familia is a very interesting place and the architecture is awesome. Both are a must see when in Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was fabulous. She use to be a history teacher so her knowledge of Spain was profound. At the Montserrat, she gave us a tour and then plenty of time to go up to the top of the mountain to hike around (bring good walking shoes). After the montserrat, went to Codorniu cava vineyard. This was a very old vineyard that had a lot of historic tools of the trade and the guide Pepe was hilarious. I would recommend this tour because the cava after the beautiful montserrat made a nice ending to a fabulous day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS REVIEW!!!!!!!

Amazingly, this tour turned out to be a great success thanks to one of the employees of Barcelona Guide Out Travel. We reached our meeting place for the tour only to find that our tour guide had called in sick and that our tour had been canceled. (We were the only ticket holders who could not be reached by cell phone in Barcelona). An amazing young employee named Olga Gonzalez, however, saved the day by getting tickets to the Palau de la Musica for us -- an amazing sight and a great tour. And then, because she could not secure tickets to the Picasso Museum without accompanying us, walked us to the Picasso Museum, which we probably could not have found by ourselves. She is a delightful young lady, friendly, helpful, and kind, and we appreciated her help so much. We would appreciate your commending her for us. The C.E.O. of Barcelona Guide Out is Robert Craig. Please notify him of our gratitude.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing place. One of the highlights of our our. We wish we could have walk more around.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was very nice and she took her time allow us to walk around the museum. She answered all of our question and when she didn't know an answer she was honest and said Ill have to find out. There must be better direction to get there from the metro.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a treat. The Palau de la Musica is an architectural marvel. The guide there was outstanding. Our guide for the walking tour, Nil, was extraordinary. He gave us a marvelous walking tour of the Gothic Quarter and was very attentive to our interests. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Barcelona Walking Tour: Palau de la Musica, Picasso Museum and Gaudi's Casa Batlló

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message