Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 697 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was brilliant. The local guide in Girona was great and we learnt of the interesting history of this walled town while walking to various points of interest, including a walk along the town wall. Then it was on to Figueres for the Dali Museum visit, which surpassed all my expectations. The Dali Museum is a must see and is easily the most original art museum that I have ever visited. It was a great day trip and I would do it all over again.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was as I expected.
Make my dream come true and have a touch of Dali.
The girl guide was on top of any question,polite ,helpful.friendly .
Will I recommend?????YES YES YES

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best Viator tour of our vacation!! Would highly recommend to anyone interested in this unique artist! Our tour guide went way beyond our expectations not only well versed in English and Dali.. He fulfilled all areas of his guide duties with grace and a sense of personal responsibility.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Day with Alex and Dali - a truly fantastic day!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Loved all of the insight into Dali and Gala.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely historical town of Girona with knowledgable guide. Fascinating Dali museum. Great day trip out of Barcelona.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a highlight of our trip to Barcelona - the guide was great, the walking tour was fun and interesting and we really enjoyed seeing early Picasso at the museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall very good. It is too much walking about 2 miles for those who are not able to walk. The explanations of the Picasso's work was good.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved this tour and especially our guide, Feliciano. There were 8 total in our group, four of us ranging in age from 16-60, and we all got loved the tour. Feliciano knew so much about Dali's life. I can't wait to return to Barcelona for a food and wine tour with Feliciano. Highly recommend this tour, Figueres is a charming town and we had a marvelous lunch on recommendation from Feliciano. The beach was an awesome end to the tour,

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun day out, learning more about Dali, his life and work.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Actually, due to some confusion about meeting place, we did not take the whole tour. We did take the tour of La Sagrada Familia which was fantastic. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about Gaudi, his work and the history of La Sagrada Familia. She did a fantastic job explaining the timeline for building the cathedral and how each generation has put their stamp on this church while respecting Gaudi's vision.

My family, especially my son, are hard to impress when it comes to churches. Let's just say I've taken them to a lot of them across Europe and to them, once you've seen one you've seen them all not true but whatever. Both my husband and son were pleasantly surprised at how much they loved the tour and this beautiful structure. I watched them listen to our guide intently through the whole tour and given my son's attention span, that's a big deal.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has never been to La Sagrada Familia and wants a very thorough, knowledgeable tour.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I loved Girona it is an elegant city and I hope to return and spend more time.
The tour group was large and the tour was conducted in two languages, which made for a crowded and slow process. So, my husband and I left the tour group as soon as we arrived and went off on our own to explore the city. It was fantastic. We did the same when we got to the Dali museum. We toured at our own pace and had a great experience of both places.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Girona was beautiful and the Dali museum was interesting as well!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. We had to meet at the office where the company is located which is not completely specific. We joined our group and tour guide and commenced to the Church which is about one block away.. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable about the church. The second part of our tour we had a different guide and we walked to a bus about 5 minutes away and took it to Guelle parc. Beautiful experience and our guide was also knowable about Gaudi and his many talents. It is a long day and very exhausting but worth it. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very hot in July when we went so be sure to bring water. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of what we saw. She explained every sculpture on the facade of Sagrada Familia. She told of it's history and it indefinite future. We traveled from there by air conditioned bus to Park Guell, where again she was very knowledgeable. She pointed out the stone Rosary, the wave shape of the laundry area, and explained the theater's drainage. She described how the Park was initially supposed to be a wealthy neighborhood. We thoroughly enjoyed all of her stories about Gaudi and her enthusiasm. Once we arrived back in the city, we took a short walking tour to see a few other buildings with very interesting architecture all of which she explained in detail. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an awesome day - the Dali museum was amazing, Cadaques and then Dali's home in Port Lligat was exceptional. Thank you Jordie for an amazing day - never to be forgotten. If you love art then this is an absolute must do to see the story of a genius.
I would recommend this tour to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guides were very informative and friendly. It was a great way to see the various accomplishments of Gaudi.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As a lover of all things Salvador Dali, this trip was awesome! The museum in Figueres is a very interactive experience and full of a variety of Dali's work, some of which was new to me. The drive is in a nice van and through some beautiful mountains with lovely views. Lunch in Cadaques is trip to the Mediterranean and the food I had there was delicious. It was a lifelong dream of mine to visit Dali's House and it was well worth the trip-fanciful and very much a real lived in space. Mabel was a great tour guide and tried to make the tour the best possible experience for all involved!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide gave an excellent insight into Picasso's life as we walked in a small group through the streets of Barcelona. The tour of the Museum was excellent also and we could then spend longer there after the guide had finished her part.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent mostly because of our guide, Feliciano. Group was only 5 people. Feliciano gave us fascinating information about Dali and Gala, tips on how to tour the museum, recommendations for lunch, interesting stories about Catalonia history, and much more. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The town of Girona is lovely. Try to see the Jewish museum as well as the roman Baths. Both are worth the entrance fees. Figueres is a pretty town but all your time is spent in the Dali and Jewels Museums.
Quiet cool!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great day. The museum and house were full of magnificent weirdness. The beach town was lovely. The best part of trip was Feliciano, our guide. He was fantastic and so knowledgeable about both Dali and the towns. Fun and educational my favorite kind of trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We used Viator for a day trip to Salvador Dali Museum in Figueres, Cadaques and Port Lligat Dali house museum. This was an excellent choice for us! This was a guided tour with Jordi George, who provided us a commentary on Salvador Dali in the bus and what we were to experience. He also provided us tickets for the theater museum and collected money from us to purchase the tickets for the house museum in Port Lligat. Jordi did an admirable job. The house museum was not included in the price of our tickets. The theater and house museums are beautiful facilities and must sees for Dali fans. They are both worth the visit! Cadaques is a pleasant village set on the Costa Brava and very quant. The price for the day trip was reasonable and met our expectations. We suggest that this house museum tickets be included in future packages - everyone in our group visited it.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide Ana, wonderful day! It was a very full day, however, and we would have loved to spend a bit more time at the Dali Museum than the tour itinerary allowed. Also, the drive from Figures to Cadaques is extremely windy--any travelers prone to motion sickness should beware! But we were distracted from our discomfort during that part of the drive by our guide Ana, who did a wonderful job of narrating to us the entire, fascinating story of Dali's life, and his relationship with his wife, Gala.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour..
Thank you, Carlos our tour guide very helpful and gave us a real insight of Dali
If you are a fan of Dali's work its a Must...Amazing!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message