Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 465 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the best tour ever! Our guide Philippe was knowledgeable, smart, funny and really loves what he is doing. After Figueres Dali's Theater museum and Cadaques village we went to Dali's house on the coast in Port Ligat ,and he even took us to another site nearby- Cap De Creus lighthouse, that wasn't on the itinerary! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Philippe as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, he was fantastic! Only one problem, that he talk all the way to Figueres and back with one old American couple that choose to seat in the front of our van, they asked boring questions and all others people in the van was very bored... So choose your seats in the front of the van and enjoy!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! Walking through the Old City of Barcelona definitely enhanced our knowledge and appreciation of Picasso. Unfortunately, I can't recall the guide's name (July 8 at 3pm), but he was outstanding -- particularly his discussion of the paintings once we arrived inside the museum. It was wonderful that we were allowed to remain in the museum after the tour for as long as we wanted!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous tour. Feliciano was a wonderful guide. He was a passionate Dali enthusiast, who really made the day a joy with his enthusiasm and sense of fun. The Dali museum in Figueres was crazy and amazing, but very busy. Cadeques was a pretty village to stop for lunch. Port Ligat and Dali's house and the view of the rock formatins so often seen in Dali's work, were the highlight for us though, we left with a real sense of Dali and his life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was outstanding. The man who made the day however was Faliciano (apologies for the spelling) our charming guide. HIs passion for his subject and care of us all was amazing. His knowledge of Dali, his life and his works enriched our experience ten fold. The best guide we've ever encountered. The trip to Dali and Gala's house is well worth it. An intimate portray that adds a lot of meaning to any fan of his work. The design of his jewels was the real surprise and delight. Most highly recommended.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The bus left on right on time and was very comfortable. Our bus guide, Mark, was charming and informative. Once we got to Girona we got a new guide, Markus…he was very funny and charming and mixed history with comedy making the tour very fun. We saw just enough and then went off on our own to shop and eat. Next stop was of course the highlight, the Dali museum. Mark now took over and gave us a very good overview before we went off on our own. Then back on the bus and back to Barcelona. Super happy we did this day trip and do recommend it!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a spectacular experience in Barcelona. The Modernism walk was excellent, the guide was charming and very knowledgeable (I don't remember her name but she was terrific). As an architect the buildings, most especially Gaudi's work, were a joy to encounter, and I am left with fond memories of it all. Jack Jacobson.

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Dali tour was great. Jordi was very knowledgeable and entertaining. All in all, a great experience I would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was packed with amazing views, history, sights. Our guide was onto it, highlighting the best bits in the very busy museum in Figueres, so that we made the most of our time. She also gave us a passionate and informed background to Spain and Dali, making the tour meaningful and memorable.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sensational. Small group of 7 in minivan with guide Jordie. Guide was a great communicator and up to speed with not only Dali but most other questions thrown at him. Museum excellent. Enjoyed coffee and snack at small cafe in town. Great seafood lunch in Cadaques. The Dali home visit was an extra but at €11 we thought it was great value. Highly professional. Good value and fun. What more donyou want on a holiday.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day trip in Dali Museum and Cadaques! Very interesting and relaxing. Anna was a great guide - knowledgeable and interesting!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Even though Girona was enjoyable, visiting the Dali Museum was the highlight. As far as our tour guide, he was polite, knowledgeable and friendly speaking excellent English. This tour is not to be missed!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best highlight of the whole tour was Dali's house and Cadaques! Breathtaking views!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I couldn't wait to write this review! Fabian was our tour guide and seemed to know everything there is to know about Dali. He made the two hour drive to Figueres and back very engaging and fun. The tour was almost 12 hours, so if you would prefer not to buy lunch in Cadaques, bring food. Visiting Dali's home in Port Lligat is also worth the extra 11 euros. If you prefer not to visit the house, both cadaques and port lligat are beach towns where swimming is possible, bring a towel! All in all, this tour is worth every penny and the guide was exceptionally awesome.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message