Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 784 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pop United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was another side of Dali, not often seen in Museums in the States. The jewelry was exquisite and found in a stand alone building. I definitely would suggest this tour to anybody who is interested in the art works of Dali as seen from another perspective!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent full-day tour out of Barcelona. First you're dropped off in the main square of Figueres and given tickets to the Dali Museum and his jewel museum as of 12/2015. You tour them on your own. Be sure to look up and all around, because the Dali Museum is whimsical. Pictures OK without flash.

Next you drive to Cadaques to either walk around town or have lunch. However, you'll be in Cadaques during siesta time when stores are closed. Skip the paella at the restaurant on the water. It's greasy and made with cheap fish. Even the bread is lousy..

In Cadaques, you'll be asked if you want to tour Dali's home in Port Lligat. You must pay the driver/guide in euros I think it's 11 euros pp, or 8 euros ID for seniors. He/she will get the tickets while you're at lunch.

Next, you travel to Port Lligat to tour his home and workshop stairs alert. It's a privilege and entirely worth the money to see it. Be sure to follow the signs to his whimsical swimming pool, even though Dali apparently swam in the Bay.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this trip to anybody visiting the Barcelona area. Our guide was knowledgeable, courteous and had a wealth of information on both Salvador Dali and the history and culture of Catalunya. The mini bus was clean and comfortable and driven with care and consideration. The tour itself was comprehensive and wide ranging and included enough to satisfy the most ardent Dali buff, with not only a visit to the museum in Figueras but also a lunch stop in Cadaques and a visit to the Dali home in Port Lligat . . . any one of these alone would have been worth the price of the trip!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Went on this full day tour with Laura our guide and Rafi our driver on Nov. 14th. What an amazing experience. The Dali museum was incredible to the point overwhelming. A full day could be spent here but there were other things we wanted to see. Dali's house in Port Lligat was a treat to see and gave an impression of the man and his muse Gala beyond his work. Cadaques was the perfect stop for lunch and again a place it would be nice to go back and visit more leisurely. Getting there and back was about 2 hours each way but the scenery was interesting and Rafi was a great driver. Laura was a fantastic guide and told us so much about Dali, the communities we were in as well as other interesting tidbits. She is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and fun. She even went out of her way to ensure I could acquire the Cadaques specialty, taps cakes! Thank you for a truly lovely day.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the experience of having a very knowledgeable guide help us understand Picasso's significance -- I have lived with art all my life but he wove together concepts and observations that helped me understand all the more. It was also great to see where Picasso spent time - you could almost feel his presence. We also enjoyed not having to wait in line - it's very crowded. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Amehjah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful guide, could have easily spent more time in Girona, however our tour was running slightly behind due to traffic delays.

Salvador Dali museum was definitely worth the visit. Lots of interesting artwork to see and quaint little town.

I would recommend this tour to others as I enjoyed myself and found everything was well planned and organised.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Jiahui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip, Feliciano is very knowledgable about Dali, and a very skilful communicator, he is also a great organiser with all details during the trip thought through. We learned a lot, had fun.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Steven K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the visit to Barcelona.
Food was great and seeing Gaudi's work is amazing.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Tour guide spoke English and Spanish. Setting high on a cliff was fabulous, as was the view of the Mediterranean about 50 miles away. Bus was clean and in good condition. Boy's choir was wonderful. Did not do the Gaudi Tour as wife and I both had colds and needed the rest.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Philipe was a great tour guide. He is extremely familiar with the history of the region in addition to Dali, so we really got two tours in one. All the way to Figueres he described the history of the area and throughout the rest of our trip up through France, what we learned from him about borders and opposing forces helped us understand many other things about our trip. The museum itself it goes without saying is fabulous, and visiting Dali's house was also a treat. We had time for lunch at the very picturesque bay at Cadaquez and loved this entire tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

LLOYD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An all around marvelous day, with another excellent guide. We enjoy the bus drive portion of the journey in addition to the destination. Girona walking tour had lots of inclines and steps but the city is too interesting to miss. After adequate time for browsing or for enjoying lunch, it was time to meet at the bus for the drive to Figueres. The Dali museum is incredible and just enough time was available to enjoy the exhibist, allowing a few minutes for a sangria at a tapas bar very near to the museum. LOVELY day, a perfect way to see these remarkable sights!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

LLOYD B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

MaryBeth, our walking guide was top notch. We loved the stroll though the city, as Marybeth explained just enough to make it interesting but not so much that I wanted to tune her out. The pace was perfect, and ending up at the Picasso Museum was ideal so as to allow additional time if desired to see more on our own. Marybeth answered questions to assist guests - since the tour ends at the museum. We were delighted with the afternoon. It was a favorite!!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It's a long day but well worth it, even if you're not a huge Dali fan.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend this tour - guide was friendly and knowledgeable about Dali, history, and the locations. The group size was perfect which allowed us to really enjoy the tour without dealing with a large group. I would not have seen as much on our own and our guide did all he could to make sure we got the most out of the tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour of Montserrat was fantastic - highly recommend this to anyone and everyone! Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, providing all of the background information necessary to make this an enjoyable and educational trip. The weather was gorgeous, which I understand is not always the case. We could see blue skies for miles and miles. The late afternoon tour of Park Guell and other Gaudi sites was also enjoyable, but pretty tiring after a long tour at Montserrat. The Gaudi work is magnificent and well worth the effort to visit.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Feliciano was an excellent guide. He not only rode everyone there in the minivan but spoke passionately and knowledgeably about Dali, Figueres and Cadaques along the trip. He was also very caring and concerned that we find our way around when left to our own devices, exploring the towns and museum and Dali's house, making sure that we would not end up in the wrong place at the wrong time. The only thing I would suggest to the local tour folks is that they use a bigger van. Our party used every seat and it was a long trip and felt confining after an hour. People like to spread out!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Margaret F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was AMAZING! Feliciano was absolutely great! He was extremely knowledgeable on all things Dali! We learned so much and saw so much on this tour! Dali's home was also a fun treat to see! The views were breathtaking as well! I am so happy we booked this all day tour, it was well worth it, and it became the best day of our entire trip! Thank you for a great experience that we will always remember! Muchas Gracias!!!!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Virginia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved, loved, loved this tour! The drive to Figueres was beautiful, and lunch at the charming little fishing village of Cadaques was a special experience. I especially appreciated that our guide left us to explore and experience the Dali Museum on our own, as Dali wished, and did not disturb us or other visitors with a microphone tour. The visit to Dali's home was also wonderful, and it added a unique touch to the entire experience.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Peter B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An amazing day. Girona was a very old city with an interesting history. We had a walking tour around the city with tome to shop. Dali museum was like travelling through the mind of Dali! We saw work that we were not aware he had available! His jewellery was artistic. The museum had so much of his work. A great day, money well spent

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Ian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was just great. Informative, friendly and fun. The tour of Dali's house was equally enjoyable as the museum.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Padraig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Trip! The Dali Museum is like no other museum you will ever visit. But for me, the highlight of the tour was visiting Dali's home, a topsy-turvy labyrinth of extensions set upon the beautiful slate rock coastline that featured so much in his art.

Our tour guide was excellent, very attentive and knowledgable in the more intimate details of Dali's life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

rarebreedspider

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very engaging, knowledgeable and fun. Thank you Enrique for showing us such a great time!

The ground we covered, Dali theater/museum, Cadaques and Dali's home were incredibly unique. Not soon to be forgotten.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Audrey jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good tour! I liked actually going to the places Picasso was at with his family and friends. Our guide, Mary Beth was friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Randall R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great tour! We enjoyed seeing the different areas of the Gothic Quarter and the guided tour of the Picasso Museum. The length of walking time was perfect - not too short or long. Our guide, Elizabeth, was very knowledgeable and seemed to enjoy showing the large group around. This tour was worth doing - highly recommend!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

melida1226

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fascinating! Our tour guide was amazing! From our meeting point to the museum we felt like we knew Picasso at some level.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message