Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 881 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Craig Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time on this trip. Dali was cool all in all. We had more fun doing the other parts and seeing all the great sights. Cadaques was a beautiful coastal town. We had lunch here and enjoyed the sea views.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved the tour -- to see where Picasso lived and painted. The tour guide gave some history of Barcelona and Spanish customs which I enjoyed.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picasso's legend comes alive in this tour. Walking through the same narrow streets and cafes where he walked, spent his time in his initial days in Barcelona was truly amazing. Learning about his art, life and influences was a lesson in art history. Finally the museum is like an icing on the cake, just awesome and an art lovers paradise. These are few hours of bliss. Enjoy!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Melanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I thought this trip was fabulous. I got to see a bit more of Spain along the beautiful coast. The Tour Guide was lovely and very helpful. I had always wanted to go to the Salvador Dali Museum and I was not disappointed. It was great to visit Dali's home in Cadaques too and to have a tasty fish meal in the seaside town.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

WillSawley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day. Carlota explained everything very clearly which made for an easy day enjoying the Dali exhibition. Lunch at Cadaques was the perfect place to stop. We ate tapas on the beach and the views were amazing. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Barry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a terrific one day tour. we loved our guild, the museum and the Dali house!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marcella R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent way to see the Dali museum, hear about his life and experience a small coastal village.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The building it's housed in is worth the visit alone. Amazing.
Excellent chronologically arranged exhibit displaying Picasso's varied facets and periods and personal history, very interesting as well as the art works.

Our guide was the supremely knowledgeable and charming Noria!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Roger L U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An amazing structure and testament to the vision of Senor Gaudi.
Definitely buy skip the line admission!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Vagif Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip! The guide was really good - answered our questions and was very knowledgeable about both the area and Dali's life. The two locations were absolutely incredible. I only wished that we had more time in the museum at Figueres. But I thought the free time set aside for lunch/walking around Cadaques and the tour of Dali's house there was perfect,

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This museum dedicated to Picasso focuses on his childhood work and his development as a uniquely gifted painter and sculptor. Many of Picasso's most famous works are found in other museums, but this exhibit gives one insight into his development and the influence of other artists, i.e., Velazquez.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really enjoyable day trip. I am not a Dali fan but my husband is and was thrilled by the experience. Our tour guide was well informed and relayed lots of interesting information regarding Barcelona and Dali while we were in transit to the sites. My only criticism would be that the bus was overcrowded making it necessary for us to share the back seat with 2 other adults. It was squashed and the windows do not allow a good view of the scenery.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Marina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I made this trip on June 2, 2016 with some friends in a small group of 16 people.
We knew what we will see but we were delighted by their professionalism and courtesy, Feliciano our guide and driver Rafa. I learned from Feliciano a lot about Dali's life and work, about where was born and lived much of his life, plus details about Barcelona. I can say that, this two have made to us an extraordinary day.
It is the first time I appeal to viator.com, but it certainly will not be the last - I think I found a new support in my

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide! Enjoyable, informative walking tour, including the visit to the Picasso Museum.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Emil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was the highlight of our Barcelona trip. its a full day with so much to see! loved the Dali musem but nothing compared to the little fishing village. and then the amazing Home of where Dali's lived for over 50 years. absolutely beautiful. our guide Laura was very knowledgeable and gave us good hints of where to go to get a good feed.
recommend this one.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was amazing! Not only were we led on a tour through the Picasso Museum but we also got a great tour of the neighborhood. Our guide was so good -- he had his doctorate in art history. He was knowledgeable but also passionate about art, Barcelona, architecture, and Picasso. We got so much out of this tour. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Domenico D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great if you're looking to get out of Barcelona for the day. The guides are very knowledgeable.

Girona is beautiful and if you're a Game Of Thrones nut, you'll enjoy the novelty of knowing the town was used to film some King's Landing scenes for season 6.

Dali theatre is a unique experience however if you're wanting to see an extensive Dali collection, you won't find it here. The theatre holds more of Dali's personal art collection rather than his work.

Make sure you make time to head next door to Dali Joies and view the amazing jewellery Dali designed.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Really recommend the walking tour and the Picasso museum was fantastic. Our guide was the best, so much knowledge, very entertaining, the 2 1/2 hours flew by.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

VIRGI A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour!! Our tour guide was very well informed and pleasant, taking the time to answer all our questions and sharing her knowledge of the various sights. Viator gave excellent instructions on where to meet, length of trip/tour and approximate return time, so it was easy planning. The Dali Museum were so very interesting, well worth the visit and Figueres was charming. The City of Girona was very beautiful with a rich history and lovely people. This tour was great and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Learned a lot about Dali and life. Our guide Feliciano was terrific and really new his stuff and his english was great also. Thanks for a great experience. Karen Moores and David Dodd

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mario I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic trip. Girona being Game of Thrones filmimg location was an enexpected surprise and our giude was able to show us exact filming spots. Dali Museum is a must for art lovers.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

MCP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out. Our guide Rodriguez was very friendly and relaxed but able to move the group on in a timly but very informative maner. He was able to engage all the group so it was a real pleasure to be in his company. Strongly recommed this tour if you are at all interested in Dali. It would be very difficult to sort out the logistics on your own.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour through the neighborhoods and a good introduction to the Picasso Museum

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Joan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very good and provided a lot on interesting information as we made the long walk to the museum and stopped at various sites related to Picasso.She kept the group moving but not too fast. We had to wait a while inside the museum because it was so crowded, but at least we were not standing on line but sitting in the lobby. She provided good information on the art as we toured the exhibits. The museum is fascinating because it has his earliest works and others later on.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

OMG, the Dali house in Port Lligat near Cadaques was one of the highlights of our 2-week trip to Spain! This is such a charming, cozy, pretty house, tucked into the side of a cliff overlooking a lovely harbor. The pool area and terraces were gorgeous, too. Lots of interesting personal belongings, keepsakes, knickknacks, etc. and a few eccentric decorating touches like a taxidermied bear with a funny hat but nothing too bizarre. The only drawback was we weren't allowed to stay in each room for more than a few minutes, but we did have a decent amount of time to explore the outdoor areas.
The last few miles into Cadaques a very popular tourist destination was very slow due to horrible traffic, so we didn't have much time for lunch. I can't imagine how horrendous the traffic backups must be between mid-June and August! Viator needs to allow for that in planning these trips.
Our Viator guide, Henrique, was excellent.
The Dali Museum was a tiny bit disappointing in that it was super-crowded and there was almost no information available on the works displayed, like wall labels, handouts or an audioguide -- or if there was, no one told us. Some of the works didn't even have a title or date! I think they said that Dali wanted it this way no interpretive material -- so that's not the museum's fault -- but Viator should make some arrangement for a more extensive guided tour of this place, as other groups seemed to have. Henrique only discussed a few works on the ground floor of the museum with us then he let us loose to roam on our own for about two hours.
The museum should also have timed tickets and limit the number of visitors.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message