Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 832 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour to the Salvador Dali Museum and Cadaques was a perfect day. Out tour guide gave us the background we needed to tour the museum with knowledge of Dali's life and the changes in his family during his years as an artist, which helped us have a better understanding of his art. Is a wonderful museum. We ate lunch in Cadaques at restaurants suggested by our guide. We ate at Los Pescadores. Very good. Then to Dali and Galla's house. So unusual but so Dali. On the way back our quite answered questions about Dali, life in Barcelona and many other topics. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Judy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I loved this trip! Our guide was very informative and we really enjoyed her stories about Dali's life and BIG personality! Our only disappointment was the lack of enough free time to explore the theater-museum! We missed a couple of the rooms because we had to get back to the bus. All in all, though, a wonderful, educational and scenic trip! Wouldn't have missed it....a definite highlight of our visit to Barcelona!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deborah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to work around the streets of Barcelona, hearing about Picasso's early experiences in the city. The Picasso museum mainly focuses on his early life, so if your expecting more modern works you may be disappointed. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

joknee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent...Our tour guide, Dina on the bus was wonderful as well as our tour guide, Ann in Gerona. She was a little difficult to hear on the busy streets in Gerona without a microphone, however. Gerona was so beautiful and Figueres and the Dali Museum extremely good. I loved every minute!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had noticed in other reviews that this was a strenuous tour with a lot of walking, That was correct. BUT, our guide Joseph was very good with us slow ones. The morning was an overview of the city so much of the time was on the bus before we walked through the old area, Barri Gotic, which was crowded.
The afternoon tour was all about Gaudi, with an exterior tour of Sagrada Familia then on to Park Guell. There was a lot of walking with many stairs at that location, but it was well worth it. Next on to see La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, two of Gaudi's famous residential buildings. Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great tour guide. The tour staff at their office were very helpful as well.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who can handle the walking.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ramya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely a good trip, if you like art. Recommend reading about Dali a bit before choosing though. At an extra cost you can visit his home in port lligat. This is definitely not to be missed.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Brian O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and passionate about Picasso. Enjoyed it a great deal.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Audrone M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I cannot express in words how grateful and blessed I am to join this amazing experience!! And this would not be possible without the greatest tour guide team and best of the best tour guide Lucciano!! Not only is this man extremely knowledgeable, bright and intelligent, but also he was very attentive to all of the members of the group!! He managed to have time to talk to each person and shared a great deal of information not only on extraordinary Dali and his life, but also on Catalonia and Barcelona. We are more than delighted and happy to recommend this tour to anybody wishing to acquaint with this amazing region and fantastic Dali: This tour is a must while in Barcelona!!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Björn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good balance between the different balances of Picassos life and his work. Nice walk.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great trip. Dali Museum was fabulous. We had enough time for lunch in Cadaques at a restaurant right on the beach. Really enjoyed the Dali house and gardens. Our tour guide was terrific.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Merry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the time and effort. You get to see Dali's art as he wanted it displayed and then to go on and see how he lived and worked....WOW! You will walk away totally impressed and satisfied. Viator delivers once again.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Shuna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour, particularly Dali's beautiful home. Gave a different perspective of a polarising artist. And his equisite jewellery at the museum was a revalation. With lunch at Cadaques and the charming Rodrigo as our informative guide, this was an absolute highlight.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aleta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Salvador Dali. It was full day visiting his birthplace and museum, stopping for lunch on the beautiful coast, and then going to the home he built.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Carlota was our guide. We loved her. She is fun, knowledgeable and organized. She gave us background on Dali and Figueres. At the Dali museum, Carlota gave us information in the courtyard. Then, we had 2 hours to experience it on our own. We gained an appreciation for Dali: frenetic, crazy, brilliant. After the museum, Carlota asked for our one word description of the museum and gave us info on Dali's 4 themes death, fear, sex and time. Our ride from Figueres to Cadaques wound through the mountains with beautiful views of the valley. Cadaques is a spectacular seaside resort on Costa Brava. We had a delightful lunch of paella at restaurant NordEst. The lunch was a bit rushed because visits to Dali's house are tightly scheduled. Dali's house is as fun as it is unsettling. As Carlota described, it is perturbating. We expected Dali to have an unusual house and we were not disappointed. The ride back to Barcelona is a bit long, but it gives enough time to mentally review the chaos that is Dali.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Arvind J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Please take this tour. We has a splendid bilingual guide who was extremely knowledgeable and always open for sidebars about historic and cultural discussions. Girona is a gem. Had no idea how pretty it would be. The Dali museum is a must for enthusiasts and those with interest/curiosity about the artist. Our guide was a fountain of facts and tidbits about Dali and his works. A very convenient meeting point in BCN and a comfortable coach ride. If you have a day to spare during your BCN stay, please do consider this tour. Totally worth it. Best bang for the buck and time spent.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Annamaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! A great guide made this tour simply brilliant . If you have any an inkling of interest in Picasso, it's a must do.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Constance L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What can you say about Barcelona? It is a beautiful wonderful city! Our tour of Montserrat and the Gaudi tour after were fantastic. The tour operator was very, very good for timeliness, buses and guides! Very professional in every way! We would consider doing any tours with this group. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful and enlightening tour. Not only did we get to see the Picasso museum with a guide who had a doctorate in art history, but we also got to wander around the neighborhood where Picasso once lived and it was a fascinating area that we would have never found on our own. Our guide, Juan, was very articulate and had a passion for his subject. We learned so much both on the walk and inside the museum. I totally enjoyed this activity!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

diannaroo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative about Dali and the house and Museum were fantastic. If you love Dali take this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended. Our guide Rigardo was very insightful and professional. The tour of the Dali museum and home in Port Lligat was a great experience!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Steven O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, well worth the time. Nice visit to the Dali Museum with a preview by our excellent guide Rigardo, then time to go through the museum on our own with time left for a cafe con leche nearby until we left for Cadaques. Had almost two hours for lunch and shop in Cadaques. Everyone opted for the Ligat Dali House tour which was well worth the extra 11 euros. Can't say enough good things about our guide and the friendly staff at Explore Catalunya!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

GABRIEL V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Both Girona and the Dali Theatre-Museum were great places to visit. The free time in Girona was also nice. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful and we recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the best guide around Barcelona -Gotic Bari- and our trip to the Picasso. Our guide was informative took as to all the highlights of the area and ending up at the picasso! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another good tour and all about Picasso's early years. Elizabeth knows art and how cultural influences changed Picasso's view and paintings. Be aware that if you take the 3 PM tour, the museum is the last stop after nearly 2 hr of walking. It is a large museum and so you may want to save some energy prior. This tour left right on time, so don't be late.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Gabriel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. Our tour guide was fun and informative, and she gave us ample time to explore on our own, while still giving us plenty of insight into Dali's life and work.

Cadaqués was the perfect complement to the morning spent in Figueres, a beautiful isolated cove along the Costa Brava where Dali spent his last days. We skipped the tour of his house with just a little bit of regret in favor of spending the rest of our day in the calming bay of Cadaqués. We explored, practiced a bit of yoga, sat quietly on the rocky beach, and enjoyed a leisurely, multiple course lunch with fresh seafood and the best tiramisu of our lives.

Had the house tour been included in the day trip, we would've gone. And maybe on any other day, we would've. But coming up over the mountain and peering down into Cadaqués, we knew our afternoon spent there would be the perfect way to conclude our day trip.

Highly highly recommended.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message