• USD ($)
  • English
Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are a Dali fan at all like myself then I highly recommend this tour!! I am from St. Pete, FL where the 2nd largest Dali museum is so I had to make it to this one! The whole trip was amazing and I would definitely pick the small group again if I had the choice. We went to Costa Brava and it was GORGEOUS! The museum was an amazing experience that I wont soon forget and the Castle was pretty sweet too.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour. Julia was a great guide, and the Dali museum is so much fun. A morning at the museum was followed by an afternoon in Cadaques. Our group opted to stay longer in this spot- nice small beach town. Fantastic 3 hour lunch :)

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fabulous. I would recommend that anyone wishing to visit the Picasso museum and Picasso's influence in the area, that you consider doing it with Viator. The experience was a highlight for our family.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Enjoyed it very much. We had 2 very experienced tour guides on our bus who were passionate about Dali, his life and work and told us many interesting things. Tour includes stop at Dali's home in Port Ligat. There is an additional fee to enter Dali's home but it is definitely worth it and recommended. Overall a very nice tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and we were lucky to get the best tour guide: Feliciano Dominguez he is a Dali fan and he knows a lot from Dali and his turbulent life. The theatre museum is amazing, a piece of Dali's art, the masterpieces are great. The chateau is out of this word and connect you with Gala and Dali's life. He planned every corner of this chateau. Palamos beach is out of this word. This tour is a must.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Dali Museum! It was an eye opening experience enjoyed by all nine of us that attended.
Thank you for allowing us to share our experience:-)

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nico was an amazing tour guide. He was deeply informed and was able to give us a deep and personal reference point about Dali and his work. We were in Barcelona for two weeks and this was a trip highlight!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful day! We traveled in a comfortable air conditioned bus, and our personable guide shared many interesting facts with us.. The Dali Museum and his home was fabulous. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was the best tour ever! Our guide Philippe was knowledgeable, smart, funny and really loves what he is doing. After Figueres Dali's Theater museum and Cadaques village we went to Dali's house on the coast in Port Ligat ,and he even took us to another site nearby- Cap De Creus lighthouse, that wasn't on the itinerary! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Philippe as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, he was fantastic! Only one problem, that he talk all the way to Figueres and back with one old American couple that choose to seat in the front of our van, they asked boring questions and all others people in the van was very bored... So choose your seats in the front of the van and enjoy!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved this tour! Walking through the Old City of Barcelona definitely enhanced our knowledge and appreciation of Picasso. Unfortunately, I can't recall the guide's name (July 8 at 3pm), but he was outstanding -- particularly his discussion of the paintings once we arrived inside the museum. It was wonderful that we were allowed to remain in the museum after the tour for as long as we wanted!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous tour. Feliciano was a wonderful guide. He was a passionate Dali enthusiast, who really made the day a joy with his enthusiasm and sense of fun. The Dali museum in Figueres was crazy and amazing, but very busy. Cadeques was a pretty village to stop for lunch. Port Ligat and Dali's house and the view of the rock formatins so often seen in Dali's work, were the highlight for us though, we left with a real sense of Dali and his life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was outstanding. The man who made the day however was Faliciano (apologies for the spelling) our charming guide. HIs passion for his subject and care of us all was amazing. His knowledge of Dali, his life and his works enriched our experience ten fold. The best guide we've ever encountered. The trip to Dali and Gala's house is well worth it. An intimate portray that adds a lot of meaning to any fan of his work. The design of his jewels was the real surprise and delight. Most highly recommended.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour and great value for money - I would highly recommend it! You are not stuck on a bus for the day....the coach (which is airconditioned and very comfortable) is just a means of bringing you to all the locations. Absolutely thrilled with the inclusion of walking tours during the day - Gothic quarter, Spanish village, Gaudi park. We also had sufficient free time to explore on our own - for example, the cable car ride. Both tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable of all sights, however, the afternoon guide's English needs a little improvement (difficult to understand what she was telling us about Artistic Barcelona at times).

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is just a must, to see the wonderful sights of Barcelona. This is a pretty extensive tour giving an insight in the famous architect Gaudi and the various sights. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, as we have found all the Viator tour guides have been.
On this tour, there is no time to see t he inside of Sagrada Familia, only the outside, so it is absolutely necessary to take an exclusive skip the lines tour of the Basilica as well, which we did so it was all perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message