Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 616 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Where do I start?
The tour round the city in the morning was very interesting, and showed us all the sights .
The afternoon "cultural tour " was absolutely amazing- we walked round Sagrada Familia , which was simply stunning.we progressed to the other buildings designed by Gaudi.
A "must see" tour

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All of the other 5-star reviews were accurate! Our guide and driver was Feliciano, and he definitely had an encyclopedic knowledge of Salvador Dali's life and works. He was most pleasant and accommodating for our every need and question. The Dali house, family hometown, and museum were fascinating. Helpful to know something of Dali before you book this tour, because it was an advanced course in all things Dali. Oh, and we had 8 clients in the van with the driver, and all the seats were comfortable, even for large, tall people!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have recently retired from teaching high school art for 22 years. Dali is my favorite artist and I have visited the only other Dali museum in St. Petersburg, Florida many times because I live close by. I have always had the dream of actually visiting the museum he designed and his home and this tour was the best. Faliciano was our tour guide and I could not think of anyone better for this tour. We were a small group of 14 and it was a very comfortable van with an excellent driver. The tour included tickets into the museum and the jewel collection. Everyone in our group elected to take the tour of Gala and Dali's home so there was a small fee for that. Faliciano did an excellent job telling us about Dali and Gala and I learned things I had never new - even as an art teacher! I would highly recommend this tour. It well worth the money!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Montserrat mountain and the Cathedral are beautiful. Seeing the Black Virgin was very moving and the interior of the Cathedral is magnificent. Did not finish the tour in the afternoon because we had already seen the Gaudi areas the day before.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Salvador Dali is such a unique human being seeing his collection of works and visiting his home is spectacular!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gonzalo was amazing!!! What a wonderful tour! You get to know everything about Picasso. We strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Alex was an excellent communicator both about the sights and individually. Also, the guide in
Girona was excellent, warm and knowledgable. Both parts of the tour, Girona and Dali are
excellently timed and planned. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Rosa who did the Sagrada Familia tour was wonderful. She was very excited about Gaudi and was very personable. The Park Guell was nice but a little too short.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour and insight by our guide Feliciano. He is very passionate and knowledgeable about Dali. Great sites to visit. House was great to see as well.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Carlos was exceptional. His knowledge of Picasso and his time in Barcelona was impressive. He walked slow enough that we all stayed together and made sure he had all his chickens when we'd stop. He would also no start talking about whatever he was sharing with us until we were all there. The tour itself was a nice - but long - walk and well worth the money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice small group, really insightful commentary from our guide, plenty of time in Figures - I suggest having a quick lunch there to give yourself time to explore the beautiful town of Cadaques and visit Dali's house there.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ana B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour! A Must-do! The tour was very well organised by the tour company, We had a great tour guide, who was very engaging and knowledgeable. Girona was a beautiful town, the walking tour was really good and informative, this was followed by lunch and time to explore the town. Following this we got to Figueres and the Dali Museum and Jewellery exhibit were great! It was really good to have our guide give us an initial tour/description and some key pieces to view.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly recommend this tour ... Effortless day put your feet up and be guided! Our guide was an absolute diamond .. Feliciano .. Friendly, thoughtful and oh so knowledgeable ... He kept both myself and 16 year old son interested and entertained as we discovered the amazing world of Dali.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour from Placa Catalunya through the Barri Gotic with many stops at key places related by Carlos to Picasso's life, career and specific works inspired by Barcelona locations and events. We then had a full hour guided tour of the museum highlights skipping the lines and when the tour ended we had the option to stay and explore on our own until museum closing. The headsets worked well and it was a nice group too. All in all very worthwhile and value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We had great weather too! Our guide Anna was very knowledgable and told us a great story about Salvador and Gala Dali that added to the richness of the tour. The museum in Figueres Cadaques was everything I dreamed, plus.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have great things to say about this tour to the Salvador Dali Museum, Figures and Cadaques. As far as the logistics, when I went into the Tour Office, my tour guide, Robert, was there and greeted me very warmly. Before I even left the office, I felt welcomed. We left on time for Figures, and on the way Robert and another tour guide, Pat, shared stories about Dali and the Dali Museum. We learned about Dali, but the guides wanted us to see Dali's work before going into too much detail about Dali. At the museum, we were given an introduction to the museum, but were told to see it on our own and experience the museum as Dali would have liked us to see it. Loved the Museum. Dali is quite an interesting artist.

After leaving the museum, we were taken to Cadaques for lunch. Lunch was on our own, and we had a lovely lunch overlooking the Mediterranean Ocean. Robert and Pat picked us up after lunch and we went to Dali's home, where Dali lived for over 50 years. We had a choice to pay extra to see the house or stay outside and our guide recommended we see the house to better understand the artist. It was well worth the money. After Dali's house we went to a lighthouse to see spectacular views of the Mediterranean. The views were breathtakingly beautiful. Coming home, Robert thought we would nap, but the excursion was so wonderful we were all animated and awake on the way home.

A great time was had by all! Thanks, Robert and Pat.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The trip to the Dali Museum etc was wonderful. Feliciano, our multi-lingual tour guide ensured the whole day ran smoothly, kept us amused and informed with his knowledge of Dali's life and made sure we all felt comfortable and welcome. A great experience all in all. Many thanks to explorecatalunya.com

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Felt a little fast but other than that it was beautiful and the tour guide was great!! Definitely recommend this, you cannot go wrong with the amazing Park Guell and Sagrada Familia as well as other Gaudi houses on Gracia.

Doing what: Artistic Barcelona Including Gaudi’s La Sagrada Familia and Skip-the-Line Entry to Park Güell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really enjoyed Girona and the Cinema Museum there, more than the Dali Museum. Excellent guides.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I have never written a review in all my past travels, even less inclined to feedback on tours/agencies. For this one, I am making an exception. Highly recommend this for art fans - overwhelming Dali collections, the charming town of Cadaques, and Dali house were all A-MAZING, true feast for the eyes. All praise to our equally amazing tour guide Feliciano, Feliciano, Feliciano... muchas gracias for the great and surreal experience!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Fabian, I believe, was very knowledgeable about Dali and his art and life. The trip was well timed - everything ran smoothly and well. Our lunch at Cadeques was delightful and based on several recommendations from the guide. All in all, this was a wonderful side trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Oh, my!!! It was the best ever!!! Sonia was just amazing. We got our moneys worth and then some. The driver and vehicle were great, as well. Our guide was soooo very knowledgable about the city as well as art. Loved La Sagrada, Gaudi, and the Picasso museum. Would repeat In a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message