Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 579 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a wonderful experience seeing the Dali museum as well as driving through the Costa brava to Cadaques. The tour was well-paced and the tour guide was informational and funny. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommended

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Dali museum was fantastic. Well worth the day trip from Barcelona. Girones, a nice add on.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is a MUST! Girona is just a gorgeous city, filled with myths and legends, the churches the wall is just awesome. Be sure to spend some time walking up the wall that surrounds the medieval town and enjoy one of the most beautiful views of gardens that you can imagine. After that, Dali's museum is just a perfect way to finish up the day, it is a show itself and strolling around is just amazing. Alex, our guide, was very knowledgable and entertaining, he knows a lot about art and history and sure will make this tour an enlightening experience.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Fabian, I believe, was very knowledgeable about Dali and his art and life. The trip was well timed - everything ran smoothly and well. Our lunch at Cadeques was delightful and based on several recommendations from the guide. All in all, this was a wonderful side trip.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Oh, my!!! It was the best ever!!! Sonia was just amazing. We got our moneys worth and then some. The driver and vehicle were great, as well. Our guide was soooo very knowledgable about the city as well as art. Loved La Sagrada, Gaudi, and the Picasso museum. Would repeat In a heartbeat.

Doing what: Private Tour: Barcelona Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

sian682
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Love these little walking tours. Fascinating little places. Great info on Picasso and his life. Interesting.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great experience! Our guide knew what she was doing. The walk is easy and very interesting. The opportunity to "skip the line" at the museum is a must! The only way to do it! The museum is wonderful and the opportunity to see Picasso's early work as a teen is not to be missed. This tour is a real bargain for the price and we night recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Noni.B
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour reminded me to someone who is not so important but few Dali's masterpiece ie persistence of memory is reflection of my thought.. And evidence of how meaningful a moment I met him in life... Highly recommended! I tried the seafood and the landscape is amazing!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, is a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna is extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Anna, our tour guide, wa s a superior guide who gave us an entertaining, interesting and fun excursion to the Salvador Dali home/museum and his summer home in Cadaques. She was the guide and driver of our mini-bus. Anna was extremely well-versed in everything Dali and gave us many insights into his art, lifestyle, and family relationships. It certainly opened my eyes to an artist I knew little about and Anna is solely responsible for that! Thanks, Anna, for a lovely day and a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day. Fabian our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Really nice guy. Size of tour ideal, 8 of us. The best part for me was seeing dalis jewels, absolutely breathtaking . Highly recommend tour if you are a fan

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I only booked the trip for the Dali Museum but was blown away by the entire trip including Girona. The gothic city is really interesting and there's some great shopping to be had in the free time. Your guide was fantastic and his English was great. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was excellent , he added lots of facts about Dali, very interesting. Dali,s home was very fascinating .Well worth the drive. We enjoyed the small size of the group
Joyce y Al

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The whole Dali experience was amazing. I will 100% do it again when we go back to Barcelona. The tour guide was lovely, and spoke well in English.
The museum was just breathtaking and the trip to the house was one in a million.. Perfect if your an art freak :)

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, the guide Lydia was amazing very informative. By the end of the day my granddaughter was interested in Dali. Recommend the tour it was amazing.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message