Prague ATTRACTIONS See all

Prague Castle (Prazsky hrad)

What is called Prague Castle (or Pražský hrad) is actually a huge complex containing museums, churches, palaces, and gardens. The immense Gothic cathedral of St. Vitus is dominant on the skyline. The Castle complex, high on its hill above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 564 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a beautiful trip. The scenery was extraordinary and I can't get Salvador and Gala Dali out of my mind. The van we rode in was pretty rough though.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Even tough we had a rainy day..the tour was just great for Dali fans!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it, beautiful weather, great guide, a little rushed at Cadaques (which is a great place to sit and munch and browse) - actually need to spend two or three days in that area to fully appreciate the village, the museum, Dali's home. etc. but we didn't have all the time in the world so what we saw was a wonderful tour..

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! With our tour guide's expert introduction to Dali we appreciated his fantastic museum and beautiful Cadaques and home in Port Lligat much more! The latter costs extra but don't miss it! Tip: Be sure to use the toilet before the house tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice tour. Spent just enough time in girona and Dali museum. Tour guide, hecter, was patient, kind and informative. Good value.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an enjoyable day trip from Barcelona. The guides were knowledgeable and responsive. Both Girona and the Dali Museum are well worth seeing; combining the two in this trip is an excellent way to see them, as well as the countryside. The pace was good, not too rushed, with enough free time both at Girona and in the Dali Museum to appreciate them on our own. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Carlos was extremely knowledgable. We loved seeing all of the works of Gaudi and finding out the history behind it all. Excellent day.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Feliciano the tour guide was passionate and informative on Dali's life and his Museum at Figures. The group was small (5 people) and we had very good interaction with him. He answered allot of our questions. He is truly knowledgable in Dali's art and history. The drive from Barcelona to Figures then to Cadaques and followed by a visit to Dali's house at Lleigat was comfortable and in many places was scenic. We were in a small shuttle van that can carry up to 8 people comfortably. I very much enjoyed this short one day trip. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The visit to Dali Museum and Dali's home was such an unforgettable experience. We were very fortunate as we had a lovely tour guide Lydia who was very knowledgable about the history of Dali and also we had learnt so much from her as she shared nuggets of information with us regarding the spots that we drove past and also about the history of Barcelona. Thanks to Lydia who made our experience so pleasant and enriching.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was a perfect tour with a very friendly and knowledgeble guide Enrike. He delivered a lot information about Dali and his Gala. Small group (8 people) was perfect for this kind of trip. We visited home- museum Dali and exhibition of jewverly created by Dali, Gala's home at Cadaques. Beautiful place located in a quite beautiful beach shows us a private life of this great painter. Furthermore, we visited (as extra to trip) the lighting house on the top of mountain with a beautiful views of sea and skylines. Thanks to Enrike for this wonderful trip. I definetly recommend to take this trip which allows to "open" Dali for yourself, understand his paint and life.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this experience, especially the haunts in the old part of town. The museum was interesting in that we really didn't know what Picasso was able to do when he was a kid.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

As an artist and art educator this tour was fabulous! Despite the glitch at the reservation office, our tour director Marc was great. Girona is a quaint medieval town that was a contrast to my Barcelona adventures, and the Figueres Dali experience was - SURREAL! Even more than I have read about, I recommended this to my tour group.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We only pre- booked one tour for our entire week in Spain, and we absolutely picked the right one! It would be so difficult to get into La Sagrada Familia without a tour guide, and our guide was spectacular! The sight can simply not be missed, and it is so important to know the entire story - past, present, and future! We then went on to Park Guell, which is the second Barcelona cite that cannot be missed. My only complaint is that the tour went on a bit longer than I would have liked at the end as we looked at many beautiful Gaudi buildings, but it would have been easy to "peel off" if we had desired. Don't miss this tour!!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Phillip was an excellent tour leader. Knowledgeable, personable, efficient and a good leader and made our day trip a truly enjoyable and educational experience. I give Viator a 5 star rating for the Salvador Dali tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. Our knowledgable guide Lydia was superb.She kept us engaged and informed about Catalonian history and Dali's life. The museum and his villa were both fascinating and we finished our tour with wine at the beach bar in charming Cadagues. This is a must-do trip

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message