Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide, Marguerita, who was very knowledgeable, very pleasant and social, shared a lot of interesting information with us, spoke very good English. Highly recommend to have this small, practically private, tour for those who want to know more on the Gaudi's world famous creations

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We learned so much on this tour and had a really nice time with our tour guide. She taught us a lot about Gaudi, including the history of his life and the reason he made his structures look the way that they do. Seeing the buildings is one thing, but hearing the stories behind them was really fantastic. I would recommend this tour to anyone--first timers in Barcelona and return visitors. You won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Our guide was super informative, she was really a Gaudi expert. She had so much information to share and it really enriched our experience. It was really nice to understand Gaudi and his motives for his designs--it gave us a really great perspective on the sights. A nice aspect of the tour is that you are given headsets so you can hear your guide even if you wander out of her sight for a moment. This allowed us to take a good look at everything but still hear the history and information that she was sharing. This tour covers his most famous sights in Barcelona and gives you the best overview of Gaudi that I can imagine. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was excellent and informative due to Lydia the tour guide ,Dali museum is fantastic and Lydia helped in many ways to help understand the art and why .
Highly recommend the tour , the only way it could be better was if you had more time to spend in Figueres and the Dali museum

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Gorgeous drive! Fantastic, knowledgeable guide! A must for any Dali enthusiast! Not to mention a great, safe way to explore Spain in 1 day using Barcelona as your home base!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another spectacular day out with the local tour operator. Feliciano the guide is a most gracious and charmisatic host, really a delight and his English is superb - it is rivaled only by his extraordinary knowledge and passion for Dali and his work and life. Lunch at Cadaques was beautiful - but it is a MUST that you pay the extra 11Euro to visit Dali and Gala's house at Port LLigat, which was an absolute highlight. A day I will remember forever.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

As soon as I booked my flight to Barcelona I knew I had to visit Dali Museum and I'm so happy I was able to take this day trip and see Girona and the Dali Museum all in one day.

I really enjoyed the trip, the guide was very nice and provided all the necessary info for the trip.

In Girona we had a local guide that was also very good and share a lot of interesting info about the area.

The bus was very comfortable and the all trip was according to schedule.

The only thing that bothered me was the fact that there was a small child on the trip and I really think the company should limit the age of kids for such a long trip. I really see no reason for a 2 year old to go to Dali Museum and ride a bus for so long.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out and our guide was excellent both with his knowledge and organisation in getting us to the Dali museum before the crowds built up and later in the day to the Dali castle. We finished the day with a visit to the nearby coastline where we had time for a beer and tapas whilst overlooking the sea.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the whole day - especially with our guide, Phillipo. He was warm, friendly, and intelligent - felt like we were true Catalans discussing the history and future of our country. Our conversations were cultural and most enjoyable - not from a written script. He gave the right amount of info and then let us explore on our own. The beach town on the Med was so delightful - not just tourists - a typical small town. The Dali museum was an out of this world experience - like non other - memorable in its weird visual surprises everywhere.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Dali Museum and home were both spectacular and our guide enhanced the experience with his expertise and charm.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was amazing. We came home complete Gaudi fans. Frank Lloyd Wright was designing in North America in the early 1900's and he too looked to nature for his inspiration but Gaudi adds art to architecture and takes it to a new level. If you have time see Palace Guell too (just off La Rambla).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are a Dali fan at all like myself then I highly recommend this tour!! I am from St. Pete, FL where the 2nd largest Dali museum is so I had to make it to this one! The whole trip was amazing and I would definitely pick the small group again if I had the choice. We went to Costa Brava and it was GORGEOUS! The museum was an amazing experience that I wont soon forget and the Castle was pretty sweet too.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

LOVED this tour. Julia was a great guide, and the Dali museum is so much fun. A morning at the museum was followed by an afternoon in Cadaques. Our group opted to stay longer in this spot- nice small beach town. Fantastic 3 hour lunch :)

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was fabulous. I would recommend that anyone wishing to visit the Picasso museum and Picasso's influence in the area, that you consider doing it with Viator. The experience was a highlight for our family.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message