Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour, wonderful guide Ana, wonderful day! It was a very full day, however, and we would have loved to spend a bit more time at the Dali Museum than the tour itinerary allowed. Also, the drive from Figures to Cadaques is extremely windy--any travelers prone to motion sickness should beware! But we were distracted from our discomfort during that part of the drive by our guide Ana, who did a wonderful job of narrating to us the entire, fascinating story of Dali's life, and his relationship with his wife, Gala.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour..
Thank you, Carlos our tour guide very helpful and gave us a real insight of Dali
If you are a fan of Dali's work its a Must...Amazing!

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The church is something that should not be missed in Barcelona...If you love it, or are indifferent to the design and concept, you cannot help but be amazed by the place...The light inside...the classic gaudi design and the ideas expressed on the facades make this a wonder.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guides who provided excellent information about Gironna and Figueres/Dali Museum. I would highly recommend this day trip

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved this tour. The guide and walk through Girona were an unexpected bonus such a pretty place. We loved the Dali museum as anyone would. So stimulating. All aspects of the tour were of high quality.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding experience! Our tour guide, Enrique, shared with us interesting background information about Salvador Dali and Gala, facts we would not have known had we gone on our own. Enrique was easy to talk to, welcoming questions and appeared to really enjoy his job. The van was comfortable, the driver was excellent, and the view on the way to Cadaques was breathtaking. Photographs can not do it justice, you have to see for yourself!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Walking the small streets that Picasso frequented and hearing about his youth in Barcelona and then ending the tour in the Absolutely Fantastic Picasso museum, was for us worth the time and money. Our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You saw alot on this tour. The day we went to Girona there was a festival on which made it very crowded. Despite this the local tour guide was excellent and showed us some of the highlights that day. The Dali museum did not disappoint. The building itself was amazing and art typical of Dali

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fabulous day! Our guide Enrique was informative and very funny. Dali Museum was great, then off to Cadaques where we were left to our devices to have lunch. Enrique recommended a few restaurants and we had a fabulous lunch overlooking the water. Dali's house was simply incredible! A long day, but very very worth it!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed our guide, Feliciano, very much. He was very knowledgeable and personable. He was concerned about our confort and our getting the most of our time. The Dali house and museum were very interesting. Tour was very well done and efficient.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! The Tour guide was amazing and passionate about the life and work of Picasso. Definitely go on this tour as after you get a tour of the museum you are allowed to stay and spend more time on your own.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience with Sandra as our Tour Guide. She helped us to understand the early
years and works of Pablo Picasso. We were so interested in the information she had provided us that we were inspired to continue our Picasso experience at the Reina Sophia Museum while we were in Madrid. We would highly recommend this tour. It was fun to see where Picasso and his friends hung out.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a long anticipated tour - and it did not disappoint! Overall, I would say it exceeded my expectations. I have visited the Dali Museum in Florida, which I enjoyed, but the museum in Figueras gave me a much more intimate look at the artist.
His jewelry collection was amazing!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fantastic way to see all Salvador Dali had to offer, well not everything but it was amazing. We were fortunate enough to have the best guide Feliciano and driver Adrian. If you are a Dali lover treat yourself and take the trip. The 11 euro for his house tour was worthwhile particularly if you

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended tour eventhough you are not a Dali/ art lovers. A spectacular Dali creations make us amaze to his brilliant work arts. Dont miss the jewelry collection created by Dali. To complete our vision, recommended to visit his formerly house in Port Lligat. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of Picasso's former neighborhood and museum. I learned a lot of new information about him and have a greater appreciation of his work.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely this tour met our expectations. Victoria is a very knowledgeable guide and her love of Dali was evident. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My daugther 26 and I went on that tour, it was one of the best days's we've had. We adored that tour!! If you are a Dali lover, you must do that tour!!!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Over expectations! We were 3 generations of women to take this tour together. Our guide Jordie was highly knowledgeable, professional and dedicated to the group; he made this experience most enjoyable. Beautiful mini van, super value for money. We get to know DALI in a more intimate way. Don't miss!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very good. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very personable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about Picasso.

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tremendous walk. Finishing at the Gaudi home was spectacular!

Doing what: Barcelona Modernism and Gaudi Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved my guide jordi and the guide in training also. Made the trip into a very interesting story of dalis life

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the one-of-kind museum and what a nice surprise to tour Dali's home as well. The inside was very interesting but the outside, with its incredible water views, was breathtaking. Be sure to explore all the gardens and make your way to the very top where chairs await for a quiet respit.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip! Our guides the local one and the one on the bus were extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Would have liked to spend more time in Girona, but that was not the main purpose of the trip. The Dali Museum was fabulous and not to be missed.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent opportunity to see 2 major attractions. Tour guide Cinta for La Sagrada Familia part of tour was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. Wish we had a little more time at Park Guell. On the 'walking' part of the tour to Casa Batllo and La Pedrera it was very difficult to hear our tour guide with the busy street noise in the background. Would have been helpful to have radios and earphones to hear what the guide was saying. We ended up leaving this part of the tour because we could not hear her. But would still highly recommend this excursion! Great appreciation for Gaudi after seeing his works!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message