• USD ($)
  • English
Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought this was an amazing trip. The two women I was traveling with thought it was too much driving and they did not enjoy the mountainous roads. If you are not fond of curvy, narrow roads, then this may not be the tour for you. However, if you enjoy a little bit of an adventure, then this trip is not to be missed. The Dali museum was fascinating. The town of Cadaquez was lovely. Our tour guide, Veronica was friendly and knowledgable (and a good driver). We chose to spend the few hours in the town rather than visit Dali's home. We enjoyed a very good lunch by the water. What a great day.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent full day of tours. We started off in the Gothic Quarter to see the older part of Barcelona and then finished in the afternoon with the architecture of Gaudi. Park Guell was definitely a highlight as it is such an interesting place. Both guides were fantastic making this day a very exciting one!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really enjoyed this trip. Our tour guide Feliciano was an expert on the subject of Dali and a very pleasant guide.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent all round. Well looked after and informed by guide. Diverse range of attractions - Dali Museum, Mediterranean coastal town, magnificent coast line, Dali commentary was informative and interesting.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Montserrat was beautiful really worth going there to see the church and the natural beauty of the mountains. The Barcelona Gaudi tour was also excellent we were able to spend time in Park Guell and the guide was great her knowledge and personality added a great touch to the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I always like to take a city tour like thsi to give you an overview of a city. It helps me decide what areas I want to return to spend more time and also I get to see places I may not normally have time to see. Well this tour did not disappoint. It is actually two tours in one when the upgrade is added. The first half is the Gothic Quarter and Montjuic. Ana was our guide for this part. Like a good Mother Goose she made sure that her flock was well tended to. She was highly informative and took some really nice photos of us.

After a break for lunch we returned for the second half of the tour. This was lead by Julio. The group was much larger for this part but he kept us all together and did not lose any of us. This part focused on the more modern mainly the Born distict and the Gaudi architecture. The visit to Park Guell was fascinating if also a bit cold. All in all it was a fun day!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a very well run tour. Anna, our guide was knowledgable, helpful and very engaging. She is the best! My only reservation is that Salvador Dali's Cadaques home was not open and we were not told before we purchased our tickets.
Anna made a good substitution and took us to a beautiful spot on the ocean, but nevertheless we should have had the choice to reconsider if we had particularly wanted to see the house. I feel this was an adninistrative mistake.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Les passionnés de peinture et les fans de l'oeuvre de Picasso se régaleront!

Doing what: Barcelona Walking Tour: Picasso and Picasso Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I totally recommend this tour! Well worth it! I have been a fan of Dali and anyways wanted to see this amazing adventure! To start at his museum and understand him as the artist then to see his sea side home.
You really felt a connection and a better understanding of his art/person. It is a long day, and there is so much to see so please use your time wisely.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour led by Fabien was brilliant. He was vibrant and unbelievably knowledgable In all facets of Spanish history, not just Dali. As a History teacher myself, I felt inferior to his plethora of knowledge. He was friendly, answered all questions and nothing was a bother. I absolutely loved this small tour. There were 5 of us in the group and we all travelled in a modern, small van. This is a not to be missed tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing! What made the tour even more interesting was our guide Anna, she started to tell us stories about Dali as soon as we left Barcelona for figueres (Dali Museum). We then went to Dali's house on the coast and she even took us to another site nearby (lighthouse) wasn't on the itinery! Well worth a visit and if you are lucky to get Anna as your guide then you will enjoy it even more, she was fantastic!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Lydia was the best! She entertained us with information as we drove to Figueres in a minibus. What I learned about Dali from Lydia certainly enhanced my appreciation of the Works in the Dali Museum. Going to Dali's house was also a treat. This trip came at the end of our time in Spain and remains a highlight! For anyone with an interest in art or history, I thoroughly recommend this day trip. (And I thank Lydia for the effort she put into making our experience so enjoyable).

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a must for art lovers and should not be missed. It is a once in a lifetime experience to see the works of this incredibly brilliant man . The countryside is beautiful and the seaside town of Cadaques is charming and worth the visit on its own. The summer home of Dali was very intriguing. I am so glad we took the day to experience this tour.
Jordy was a wonderful tour guide and the itinerary was great. He was knowledgable and personable. We traveled with our friends, my daughter (a young artist) and her friend. The van was comfortable and clean and Jordy told us a great deal about Dali, the countryside and the cultural context to Dali's work and his powerful connection to his wife. All and all, a A+.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really loved this tour... we were let loose in the museum so we could explore at our own pace.
I appreciated taking time for lunch in Cadaques and enjoying the view.
Completed the day with a tour of Dali's home.
I hoped there would have been more information and anecdotes on the long drive to
Figueres and back to Barcelona.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was everything I wanted and more. the tour operator was very helpful via email before arrival in Barcelona. The tour transportation, mini van, was comfortable for the small group. Our tour guide, Anna, was excellent. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. She was willing to customize the tour to the wishes of the group.
The Dali museum and tour of his house was great. I highly recommend this tour.
I will definitely use Viator in the future for tours I desire.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message