Barcelona is beloved by generations of artists all of whom left their unique imprint on the city, from the sculptural architecture of Gaudí and the mythical paintings of Picasso, to surrealist icon Salvador Dalí. Antoni Gaudí is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 813 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Merry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the time and effort. You get to see Dali's art as he wanted it displayed and then to go on and see how he lived and worked....WOW! You will walk away totally impressed and satisfied. Viator delivers once again.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Shuna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour, particularly Dali's beautiful home. Gave a different perspective of a polarising artist. And his equisite jewellery at the museum was a revalation. With lunch at Cadaques and the charming Rodrigo as our informative guide, this was an absolute highlight.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Aleta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Salvador Dali. It was full day visiting his birthplace and museum, stopping for lunch on the beautiful coast, and then going to the home he built.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Carlota was our guide. We loved her. She is fun, knowledgeable and organized. She gave us background on Dali and Figueres. At the Dali museum, Carlota gave us information in the courtyard. Then, we had 2 hours to experience it on our own. We gained an appreciation for Dali: frenetic, crazy, brilliant. After the museum, Carlota asked for our one word description of the museum and gave us info on Dali's 4 themes death, fear, sex and time. Our ride from Figueres to Cadaques wound through the mountains with beautiful views of the valley. Cadaques is a spectacular seaside resort on Costa Brava. We had a delightful lunch of paella at restaurant NordEst. The lunch was a bit rushed because visits to Dali's house are tightly scheduled. Dali's house is as fun as it is unsettling. As Carlota described, it is perturbating. We expected Dali to have an unusual house and we were not disappointed. The ride back to Barcelona is a bit long, but it gives enough time to mentally review the chaos that is Dali.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Arvind J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Please take this tour. We has a splendid bilingual guide who was extremely knowledgeable and always open for sidebars about historic and cultural discussions. Girona is a gem. Had no idea how pretty it would be. The Dali museum is a must for enthusiasts and those with interest/curiosity about the artist. Our guide was a fountain of facts and tidbits about Dali and his works. A very convenient meeting point in BCN and a comfortable coach ride. If you have a day to spare during your BCN stay, please do consider this tour. Totally worth it. Best bang for the buck and time spent.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Annamaria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fabulous! A great guide made this tour simply brilliant . If you have any an inkling of interest in Picasso, it's a must do.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Constance L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What can you say about Barcelona? It is a beautiful wonderful city! Our tour of Montserrat and the Gaudi tour after were fantastic. The tour operator was very, very good for timeliness, buses and guides! Very professional in every way! We would consider doing any tours with this group. I highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Montserrat Day Trip and Barcelona Gaudi Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a wonderful and enlightening tour. Not only did we get to see the Picasso museum with a guide who had a doctorate in art history, but we also got to wander around the neighborhood where Picasso once lived and it was a fascinating area that we would have never found on our own. Our guide, Juan, was very articulate and had a passion for his subject. We learned so much both on the walk and inside the museum. I totally enjoyed this activity!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

diannaroo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this tour. Our guide was very informative about Dali and the house and Museum were fantastic. If you love Dali take this tour.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended. Our guide Rigardo was very insightful and professional. The tour of the Dali museum and home in Port Lligat was a great experience!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Steven O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, well worth the time. Nice visit to the Dali Museum with a preview by our excellent guide Rigardo, then time to go through the museum on our own with time left for a cafe con leche nearby until we left for Cadaques. Had almost two hours for lunch and shop in Cadaques. Everyone opted for the Ligat Dali House tour which was well worth the extra 11 euros. Can't say enough good things about our guide and the friendly staff at Explore Catalunya!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

GABRIEL V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Both Girona and the Dali Theatre-Museum were great places to visit. The free time in Girona was also nice. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful and we recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Teresa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

the best guide around Barcelona -Gotic Bari- and our trip to the Picasso. Our guide was informative took as to all the highlights of the area and ending up at the picasso! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another good tour and all about Picasso's early years. Elizabeth knows art and how cultural influences changed Picasso's view and paintings. Be aware that if you take the 3 PM tour, the museum is the last stop after nearly 2 hr of walking. It is a large museum and so you may want to save some energy prior. This tour left right on time, so don't be late.

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Gabriel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We absolutely loved this tour. Our tour guide was fun and informative, and she gave us ample time to explore on our own, while still giving us plenty of insight into Dali's life and work.

Cadaqués was the perfect complement to the morning spent in Figueres, a beautiful isolated cove along the Costa Brava where Dali spent his last days. We skipped the tour of his house with just a little bit of regret in favor of spending the rest of our day in the calming bay of Cadaqués. We explored, practiced a bit of yoga, sat quietly on the rocky beach, and enjoyed a leisurely, multiple course lunch with fresh seafood and the best tiramisu of our lives.

Had the house tour been included in the day trip, we would've gone. And maybe on any other day, we would've. But coming up over the mountain and peering down into Cadaqués, we knew our afternoon spent there would be the perfect way to conclude our day trip.

Highly highly recommended.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

You can easily spend a few days just for Dali Museum..
Girona is a must see!!!!
Very organized, great guidance.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

ogoigwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The one day tour of Barcelona is definitely a must on the itinery if you've got only a limited time to spare. It shows you all the highlights of wonderful Barcelona that anyone that has visited Barcelona is expected to know. Granted these are the well trodden paths of tourists, but you get to have a background history and guide from a local that knows it all. From the Olympic village, to the beaches and Spanish village in the morning. To the unique Gaudi inspired Architecture of Barcelona in the evening, it's a roller-coaster ride of discovery. But be warned, you'll be exhausted by the time the day ends in the evening, so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. Loved La Sagrada familia, will definitely be coming back to see the final completed masterpiece, whenever that is, LOL!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip with the Dali museum being the highlight. Defiately recommended

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Pop United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was another side of Dali, not often seen in Museums in the States. The jewelry was exquisite and found in a stand alone building. I definitely would suggest this tour to anybody who is interested in the art works of Dali as seen from another perspective!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent full-day tour out of Barcelona. First you're dropped off in the main square of Figueres and given tickets to the Dali Museum and his jewel museum as of 12/2015. You tour them on your own. Be sure to look up and all around, because the Dali Museum is whimsical. Pictures OK without flash.

Next you drive to Cadaques to either walk around town or have lunch. However, you'll be in Cadaques during siesta time when stores are closed. Skip the paella at the restaurant on the water. It's greasy and made with cheap fish. Even the bread is lousy..

In Cadaques, you'll be asked if you want to tour Dali's home in Port Lligat. You must pay the driver/guide in euros I think it's 11 euros pp, or 8 euros ID for seniors. He/she will get the tickets while you're at lunch.

Next, you travel to Port Lligat to tour his home and workshop stairs alert. It's a privilege and entirely worth the money to see it. Be sure to follow the signs to his whimsical swimming pool, even though Dali apparently swam in the Bay.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I would recommend this trip to anybody visiting the Barcelona area. Our guide was knowledgeable, courteous and had a wealth of information on both Salvador Dali and the history and culture of Catalunya. The mini bus was clean and comfortable and driven with care and consideration. The tour itself was comprehensive and wide ranging and included enough to satisfy the most ardent Dali buff, with not only a visit to the museum in Figueras but also a lunch stop in Cadaques and a visit to the Dali home in Port Lligat . . . any one of these alone would have been worth the price of the trip!

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Elaine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Went on this full day tour with Laura our guide and Rafi our driver on Nov. 14th. What an amazing experience. The Dali museum was incredible to the point overwhelming. A full day could be spent here but there were other things we wanted to see. Dali's house in Port Lligat was a treat to see and gave an impression of the man and his muse Gala beyond his work. Cadaques was the perfect stop for lunch and again a place it would be nice to go back and visit more leisurely. Getting there and back was about 2 hours each way but the scenery was interesting and Rafi was a great driver. Laura was a fantastic guide and told us so much about Dali, the communities we were in as well as other interesting tidbits. She is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and fun. She even went out of her way to ensure I could acquire the Cadaques specialty, taps cakes! Thank you for a truly lovely day.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved the experience of having a very knowledgeable guide help us understand Picasso's significance -- I have lived with art all my life but he wove together concepts and observations that helped me understand all the more. It was also great to see where Picasso spent time - you could almost feel his presence. We also enjoyed not having to wait in line - it's very crowded. Well worth it!

Doing what: Picasso Museum Experience in Barcelona: Skip-the-Line Museum Access and Walking Tour

Amehjah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful guide, could have easily spent more time in Girona, however our tour was running slightly behind due to traffic delays.

Salvador Dali museum was definitely worth the visit. Lots of interesting artwork to see and quaint little town.

I would recommend this tour to others as I enjoyed myself and found everything was well planned and organised.

Doing what: Girona, Figueres and Dali Museum Day Trip from Barcelona

Jiahui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip, Feliciano is very knowledgable about Dali, and a very skilful communicator, he is also a great organiser with all details during the trip thought through. We learned a lot, had fun.

Doing what: Salvador Dali Museum, Figueres and Cadaques Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message