• USD ($)
  • English
With its jagged rock formations sculpted through years of erosion, the famous peak of Montserrat - the ‘Serrated Mountain’ - is evocatively named, and the unique landmark makes a hugely popular day trip from Barcelona. The main draw of Montserrat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 666 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth visiting Montserrat and the cava tour was a great way to finish the day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whether you take a tour or the train on your own, make sure you go to Montserrat. Breathtaking views and our guide, Anna, was wonderful. Definitely take the cable car up and walk down if able. Do not bother to go to La Sagrada Familia WITHOUT a skip the line ticket! You will wait hours.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour to Montserrat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and really made it a fun and enjoyable day. I have been traveling now for around 6 weeks and every tour we have booked with viator has been great

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Julia was wonderful. Full of detailed information. This was a very personalized trip. Jus mt husband, me and another couple. Montserrat was just beautiful. I could have used more time to explore thae walks and the top if the mountain, but we chose a half day visit. Skip the line at Sagrada Familia was easy. The church is not to be missed.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide and driver Veronica was knowledgeable and very personable. Our time at Montserrat was interesting. We were dropped off right in front of Sagrada Familia and the process of getting our Skip-the-line tickets was easy. We would recommend this tour and company!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My niece and I enjoyed this tour very much. Montserrat is beautiful -- definitely a must-do experience out of Barcelona. We also enjoyed the Cava tour and tasting at Cordinou. The meeting point for departure was easy to find in Barcelona, and the amount of time allowed at each place was appropriate. We especially appreciated having ample free time at Montserrat. Our guide supplied a good range of possible activities to choose from. Very nice way to spend a day.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful excursion; small group on a large comfortable bus; great tour guide. The drive is beautiful, Montserrat is beautiful and the views are amazing. The Codonui winery was very informative, fun and delicious samples at the end. So glad that we did this while we were visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

11 June 2014 our half day trip to Montserrat was truly amazing. The journey there was interesting driving through outer suburbs of Barcelona and finally into the rural region which has so much history, seeing the ancient remains made us realise just how old this region is....beautiful countryside. Then from a distance we saw the majestic mountain range which we had to drive up, and finally we reached Montserrat! We arrived mid afternoon which was a good time because all of the big tourist buses where about to leave which meant a relaxing tourist-free time to explore and take in the amazing atmosphere. Our guide Jordi was fantastic. He was very informative during the trip and while at Montserrat, and he left us roam free for couple of hours to do our own thing. He introduced us to the local market people who were from the region, selling their locally-produced cheese, honey, nuts and many other yummy morsels to tempt us with. We bought a goats milk cheese in-cased with rosemary which was delicious. They love using herbs in their cheese making. The piece lasted a few days, along with a few glassed of good spanish wine. Mind you, all their wine is very very good, you can buy a bottle for around Eur4 - 5 at the supermarket and its fantastic, plus usually organic as they don't use pesticides of there.
I took a 20min walk to the cross, and my friend spent her free time in the basilica and viewed the black Madonna. There is something for everyone. The view is the most majestic I've seen in a long time, and the feeling you get while you are there, even for me who is not religious at all did get a sense of being in a special place.
Jordi and the tour company office were very helpful and I would highly recommend them.

Carolyn Jackson and Liz Mahon.
adios Barcelona

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

yahyamet
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour is really something! It teaches so many things about Catalans.I must say that our guide was so knowledgeable and very kind and we (seven of us) learnt much about Catalonia and Montserrat,
I suggest this tour to anybody who is going to visit Barcelona!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful tour and really enjoyed seeing Montserrat. The tour company was great!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had plenty of time to see what we wanted at Montserrat and La Sagrada Familia was great to be able to skip the line!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful time and our tour guide Veronica was great! We learned much more history of Barcelona and the views and history from Montserrat were fabulous! We especially liked the NO waiting in long lines to get into Sagrada Familia Highly recommended~!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great out-of-town trip! Montserrat is really something to see. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Tour of Codorniu winery was awesome, with tour guide Pepe leading the way. You should see the amazing underground wine cellars and the beautiful estate. Everything was so clean and very impressive. Tram ride was definitely fun for everyone, plus the wine tasting. Should not be missed when visiting Barcelona!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour to Montserrat was fabulous. The guide took us to the top where the Black Madonna is situated. We touched the extended hand, made our wishes and enjoyed the total experience. Would highly recommend this tour for anyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat Royal Basilica Half-Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Feliciano was great. Montserrat was a magical place that you could easily spend all day at. You definitely need to get into the church at least 30 minutes early to hear the boys choir sing. It's well worth the time spent waiting. We took the little cable car up to the top of the mountain but didn't have much time to walk around. The views were great. The Cava tour was interesting and I was surprised by how enormous the place was. You only get two tastings, but they were large glasses of cava. Our tour guide gave us some great suggestions on places to eat and beaches to see in and around Barcelona. Money well spent on this tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message