Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 768 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ROSALIND S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and well worth the trip if you want to know about the artist Gaudi and his works. It is a long day so can get a bit tiring at the end. Fantastic art works! The Sagrada Familia is a must see in Barcelona so booking this tour was a great idea for us as we got to see more of Barcelona as well with a great guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Chandan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved these spectacular Gaudi's masterpieces like Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and La Pedrera. This tour is definitely a must in Barcelona. Our expert tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

puppylovelbg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time on this tour! It is definitely the way to begin your first-time visit to Barcelona. Our guide was so knowledgeable of the entire city, and his enthusiasm for all the sites really made for an enjoyable trip. The high point of this tour was being able to skip the long line at Sagrada Familia and go right in to view this most impressive structure!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Justin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my second trip to the Sagrada Familia and the first for my kids. Last time we did not take a tour. I would recommend a tour if you have never been before. I booked the tickets online before our trip it was easy to find the tour meeting place and we started right on time. Our guide, Charles, spoke good English. We started with a tour of the outside and a history of the construction. Charles was very knowledgeable about all of the carvings and the stories that are told on each side of the building. Once inside we had a chance take in the beauty of the building and a tour of the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Can and #39;t see visiting the Sagrada Familia without a professional tour guide. Marta was just fantastic in explaining all the intricacies of Gaudi and #39;s masterpiece.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kathleen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was incredible, we loved every second. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. We thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of Barcelona, and skipping the enormous line at Sagrada Familia was worth every penny.
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sagrada Familia is one of the wonders of the world! We are glad we got the skip the line tour. The tour was nicely done and we avoided the long wait in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

mary j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a world wonder. Having the tour truly enriched the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth it to avoid the lines. The guide was very informative in discussing the history and symbolism within the architecture. After the tour we were able to linger in the museum and reenter the basilica to take everything in again. The Sagrada Familia was the most impressive building that I have ever seen.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Sophie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a place! This was simply amazing and was the highlight of Barcelona for us. The Sagrada Familia is breathtaking. The photos online do not do it justice in the slightest. This is something that must be seen in the close up, then when you step inside you are blown away once more. The Sagrada Familia is the most beautiful religious building I have ever seen and is well worth a visit. It is simply stunning inside and the outside then pales into insignificance! I would definitely recommend doing a guided tour, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip exciting by explaining every little detail. Thoroughly enjoyable morning viewing the most amazing attraction in Barcelona. This was the highlight of my week!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Colorado United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the only way to see the Sagrada Familia. We went right in and had headsets so that our guide could talk to our group as we toured the church.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Mary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This skip the line tour allowed us to avid waiting in a very long line, or maybe even allowed us to see La Sagrada on a day when there were no tickets left! It was easy to meet at the Julia Travel office across the street, and then go with a guide to see both the outside and the inside of La Sagrada Familia. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

dimackay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable half day tour. Our tour leader, David, was great, very knowledgeable. Sagrada Familia is extraordinary! The walking tour of the old Gothic area was really worthwhile. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Rosa Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. Feliciano was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and very nice. We took the whole day tour, which included the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell and la Pedrera. Feliciano explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. This is an excellent tour for first time visitors in Barcelona, and the best thing is that you skip the lines. Loved this tour! Thanks Feliciano!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was wonderful, led by a lovely guide who was obviously passionate about the cathedral. Do not miss this when visiting Barcelona. It's magnificent. Words are inadequate to describe the majesty and beauty of Sagrada Familia!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Joy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a fantastic tour! Our tour guide, Rosa, not only shared her knowledge of the Sagrada Familia and its history, but also answered any questions presented to her by those of us taking her tour. We were not rushed and there was plenty of time for photos and looking around this amazing building, both inside and out. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned so much in such a short amount of time. Our guide was so enthusiastic about the Sagrada Familia that his passion was contagious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Helen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. The tour guide was enthusiastic so we were lucky. I had previously been on the 3 hour tour of Highlights of Barclelona through the same company that this tour was through and it was very poor with a less than enthusiastic guide and seeing everything from the bus virtually. You are better to do the hop on hop off bus than this. However the Sagrada Familia tour was great...there were so many crowds lining up , it was great to go straight in and to gain so much knowledge that this guide had as well as being entertaining . Money well spent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Divina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything about this tour is worth doing. The skip the line is absolutely necessary and convenient. the speaker headphones are a must to be able to hear the tour guide explain so much detail of the Sagrada Familia and Gaudi. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Sagrada Familia. Our guide was super knowledgeable and told the story in a logical and fascinating way. Her enthusiasm for the project was contagious. Easy to find the office and connect with the guide. Large group but personal radio headphones worked very well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had noticed in other reviews that this was a strenuous tour with a lot of walking, That was correct. BUT, our guide Joseph was very good with us slow ones. The morning was an overview of the city so much of the time was on the bus before we walked through the old area, Barri Gotic, which was crowded.
The afternoon tour was all about Gaudi, with an exterior tour of Sagrada Familia then on to Park Guell. There was a lot of walking with many stairs at that location, but it was well worth it. Next on to see La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, two of Gaudi's famous residential buildings. Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great tour guide. The tour staff at their office were very helpful as well.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who can handle the walking.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Isobel Anna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was quite brief as the day we visited it was pouring with rain and we couldn't get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia as the rain was torrential. Inside is just absolutely amazing. Well worth it and glad we prebooked and didn't have to wait too long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Conrad R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the tour. The guide was professional in all aspects and we learned so much about this amazing Cathedral. We will be back sometime in the future to visit Barcelona, the Sagrada Familia and other sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

WIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good overview of Barcelona. The pickup and drop off at our six in our group hotel was prompt and convenient. Our guide was very knowledgeable in this driving and walking tour. The self-guided tour of Sagrada Familia should not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a very knowledgable guide. Was a great mix of bus and walking guided our. The Sagrada Familiar Basilica inside and out was beyond ones imagination!
A very enjoyable half day, well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message