Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 696 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SusanW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was AWESOME!!! Traveling with a small group makes all the difference, Our tour guide was spectacular! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was the perfect guide..And skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia was a blessing as the cathedral was packed with tourists. Our guide also was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Great tour combo. I strongly recommend

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Our guide, Marta, was wonderful and easily handled switching back and forth from English to Spanish to accommodate everyone on our tour. Her knowledge and easy manner was very much appreciated. All our logistics worked perfectly and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. And the inside of the Sagrada Familia is not to be missed! The stained windows -- and the way they paint the interior with color -- rivals the wonderful stained glass at the Sainte-Chappelle chapel in Paris! Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

john h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide for our Spanish /English tour of Barcelona's Sagrada Familia was excellent. He had a great deal of knowledge about Gaudi, and the basilica in particular. He was easy in his presentation, and imparted the facts and points of interest around the building very well.
We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We very much enjoyed our Viator Sagrada Familia Tour. We did truly Skip the Line...no waiting whatsoever. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She seemed to respect Gaudi's works and to love the Sagrada Familia. We have taken other Viator Tours in the past and based on those tours as well as upon this wonderful experience, we intend to use Viator again and again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a WOW! The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and thoroughly skilled. Her English was flawless so it was very informative. We would do this again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Janicehalphen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to start our stay! Anna was our guide and she made it special for our group of four. She gave us a great overview of Barcelona. Seeing Sagrada Familia with our grand daughters was wonderful. To see the awe in their eyes at this magnificent cathedral. Can't wait to go back in 10 years and see if finished. The Skip the Line was so easy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you have 1 day in Barcelona this is the tour to take. You have a fast view of the main places in the city, and the entrance to Sagrada Familia, La Pereira and Park Guel. All these attractions are what Barcelona is famous for. Veronica our tour guide was really good. This tour is a must in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the BEST way to see Sagrada Familia. The crowds trying to get in are always huge so it is best to plan ahead and purchase your tickets ahead of time. We did ours about a month ahead. The guide was very knowledgeable and the use of headsets helped the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jacquelyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very excellent introduction to the highlights of Barcelona. It made a great first day orientation. Skipping the line is worth the extra expense. We enjoyed an in-depth visit to La Sagrada Familia and all the other Barcelona sites included. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

sue14580

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Feliciano Dominguez was our guide and he was absolutely fabulous. Very knowledgeable, and so proud of his city which you always like to see in a guide. We were a fairly large group and he kept us all engaged and together. The tour also included other areas such as the Cathedral and historic sites, not just Sagrada Familia. He timed our tour of Sagrada Familia for the best time for the light coming through the stained glass windows and it was awesome. He pointed out many features that I would have missed had I gone by myself plus the lines to get in are along - even in November!. I had signed up for this half day tour but was sorry I didn't sign up for the full day tour since Feliciano was so good however, I didn't have the right shoes with me for walking so much and my feet hurt. But next time...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect, saved so much time skipping the line and they provided a great tour with the history of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Love this tour. Samantha the tour girl was very nice and knowledgeable, The meting point is just next to the Palau of the Music, very convenience for us because we were staying at the Renassance just like 8 minutes from the hotel. The views in Monserrat are amazing.The church is beautiful and the Black Madonna. In her little niche overwhelming. We did Montserrat one day and Sagrada Familia the other day very impress with Viator. Reliable and professional people that you can tell that enjoy what they do. We bought some things at a little market just before the entrance some grape tomatoes and wine and cheese and enjoy our little picnic lunch in a designated area with clean picnic bench the view transport you .
Sagrada Familia is a must if you go to Barcelona and Monserrat is a bonus what a nice combination. It was a little tour just 7 perfect, pleanty of time to buy some momentos and to enjoy the view. Thanks Viator for making our vacation a perfect and memorable one. Itzel and John.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

sherribloomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the second time I've been to the Sagrada Familia. First time tour operator was from Sagrada Familia - this tour was heads and shoulders above! SO good!! Much more information and presented very clearly. We were in an English/Spanish tour and I think it would be better with just English - tour guide had to repeat everything in each language although that did give us more time to look around. D

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

terilrojas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

La Sagrada Familia is a must see! It is absolutely incredible!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our 1/2-day trip to Montserrat was very memorable and our tour guide David was awesome! He was informative, funny and made the trip really special. We went to La Sagrada Familia on our own the day before our tour and were completely bowled over by the beauty and grandeur of the building . . . a real treat to be able to see this in person - BOTH activities are highly recommended!

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Virginia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful, especially the Sagrada Familia. We had friends who waited in line for hours to get into Sagrada Familia. I also enjoyed the Casa Mila. For anyone who hasn't been to Barcelona, seeing Gaudi's incredible architecture is a must.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Alexandra was a wealth of information and she was extremely enthusiastic and passionate about Sagrada Familia. She made sure we saw all the details and she answered questions and was engaged with her group. It was the highlight of our day and she stayed after to take pictures of the 3 of us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Kevin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was amazing the inside of the Sagrada Familia is breathtaking. Our guide was very informative and funny. Really enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is worth the money! Veronica did an outstanding job taking us through history to understand the importance of all the architectural elements Barcelona had to offer. There was a great mix of riding in the bus and walking. Sagrada Familia was unbelievable!!! We would highly recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Greg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guides, Marta and Juli, did a fantastic job of introducing us to Gaudi's Barcelona masterpieces, including La Sagrada Familia, Parque Guell, and Casa Batllo. We really enjoyed this tour, and it was very convenient because it included all of the Gaudi sights we wanted to see, and transportation between them, all for one price and no long lines! Great experience!

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous experience with Anna -- she was a terrific guide! The Sagrada Familia is beautiful and so rich in history and splendor. Loved this! Would do it again. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Jeanette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect full day tour with a bit of everything about Barcelona. Sagrada Familia is amazing as was other works designed by Antoni Gaudi like La Pedrera and Park Güell that we visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour included the Olympic Village, Sagrada Familia, and the old part of the city. Our guide was excellent - she paced the tour well, provided great insights on each location we visited, and answered all of our questions! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow, is all we can say about Barcelona and Sagrada Familia! You must experience going inside this beautiful church! It is truly a work of art a masterpiece. So very impressive and the work continues today, hope they will finish this project one day. It's hard to imagine that Gaudi could invession such a project so many years ago. The highlights tourmwasmalso very good. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is excellent!! Our guide was wonderful. If you do not have too much time to spent in Barcelona, this is a great tour for you. You will have time to see La Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, and La Pedrera.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message