Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thoroughly recommend doing the skip the line. The queues without were massive. We had a bit of difficulty finding the office as there are parks on both sides of Sagrada Familia, but once found, everything went very well. The guide was very informative and the site itself fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Yes, take this tour. It takes you to the front of ALL THE LINES - so important. And the guide was perfect - the right amount of historical, emotional history. Wish we had some free time at Park Guell but we got the overview - and it was good. Sagrada Familia - the best in detailed info and then the majestic interior. Our guide described Gaudi's dream that he had for this cathedral - that it would become so important that the people of the future would pay for its completion - and so it's true. Worth every penny - best architecture ever.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Gaudi Tour Including La Sagrada Familia, Park Güell, La Pedrera and Casa Batlló

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best of our three Viator excursions (taken from our cruise ship's ports). The day could not have been better. We saw so much, including a great panoramic view of Barcelona from near the Olympic hilltop, the 1992 Olympic facilities, old and new Barcelona, and the highlight - Sagrada Familia. This basilica was amazing. It exceeded our high expectations, especially on the inside. Not to be missed and don't just do the outside. Our guide (Lydia Sekouris) was one of the very best local guides that our group of frequent travelers has ever experienced. She was amazing, seeing to our every need, providing so much information, speaking fluent English, and being always cheerful. If you are considering a city tour of Barcelona, be sure to ask for Lydia. I can't remember which local agency in Barcelona that Viator used for this city tour (great), since they kept my voucher upon check-in, but we were so pleased that Lydia picked up our group of 14 travelers right at the hotel and dropped us off at the end of the tour at a most wonderful restaurant that she recommended, when we asked if we could go to a good restaurant near our hotel rather than being dropped off at the hotel. She, and her excellent driver, was always quick to accommodate our wishes in ways that most tour companies and guides do not. In contrast, our other Viator tour in Barcelona (with a different local agency that they use) was terrible. The guide was a bust and they required all 14 of us to find our way to their agency office, where they also dropped us off after the Monserrat tour, instead of picking us up at our fairly nearby Hilton hotel. It cost our group members a total of 75 euros to get taxis to get to the Travel Agency, where they piled us on a bus of over 50 people for our "private' tour. This extra cost of 75 euros greatly diminished the "value" of taking this private tour instead of taking the one offered by our cruise ship.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a best option to visit Sagrada Familia, save time and energy to fully enjoy the visit...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You have to do the tour if you want to cut the huge line to see Sagrada familia! Plus the tour guy i had was very good and took time tell us all about it!Glad i did it!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

La Sagrada Familia has to be one of the most amazing and beautiful buildings ever created...it is WELL WORTH the tour cost to skip the line (we saw folks waiting for hours) and get a personalized guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour. The only way to fully understand the Sagrada Familia is to do a tour. Learned a lot and had a great experience. Tony was an amazing tour guide! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was a perfect start to our weekend break to Barcelona, quick and easy check in at the tour companies office just across the shaded park in front of the Sagrada Familia. Very knowledgable tour guide and yes we did skip the very long lines waiting to buy tickets. The Sagrada Familia is stunning and the inside has to be seen to be believed, adding the tower access part to the tour is a must as you get lots of fantastic views over the city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide of the Sagrada Familia! Very informative and more importantly, did not have to wait on any line to get it. Saved me at least two hours right there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extremely good tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The ''skip the line'' aspect is a must, the queues are long. The Sagrada Familia must surely be one of the wonders of the world. I would thoroughly recommend this tour particularly if your time in Barcelona is limited as ours was.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Lainey
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia and having a knowledgeable guide was definitely worth it! I learned many facts about La Sagrada Familia that I would not have learned if I visited on my own. Taking an air-conditioned bus ride and not having to figure out how to get to Park Guell on a super hot July day was perfect. Having a friendly, knowledgeable guide that spoke multiple languages made it easy for everyone in the small group to understand.

Doing what: Barcelona Super Saver: Skip-the-Line La Sagrada Familia Tour plus Artistic Barcelona Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From past travel experience, we knew it was best to take the early morning tour for a major attraction like La Sagrada Familia, even with skip the line access. This way you avoid both the crowds and the heat as much as possible. Our guide was wonderfully informative, spoke english very well, and was very passionate about her home city of Barcelona. We have done quite a few skip the line Viator tours in different European cities now, and they are well worth the extra $$.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed us features from several difference angles. I cannot imagine seeing the Sagrada Familia without a docent. Her expertise was well worth the price!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Whether you take a tour or the train on your own, make sure you go to Montserrat. Breathtaking views and our guide, Anna, was wonderful. Definitely take the cable car up and walk down if able. Do not bother to go to La Sagrada Familia WITHOUT a skip the line ticket! You will wait hours.

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Cable Car Ride and Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Isabel, was very knowledgeable and eager to impart information about La Sagrada Familia. She navigated us through a very crowded scene but was able to make sure that we saw everything of importance. Thank you for a great morning in Barcelona!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message