Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 729 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour of the Sagrada Familia. Our guide was super knowledgeable and told the story in a logical and fascinating way. Her enthusiasm for the project was contagious. Easy to find the office and connect with the guide. Large group but personal radio headphones worked very well. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had noticed in other reviews that this was a strenuous tour with a lot of walking, That was correct. BUT, our guide Joseph was very good with us slow ones. The morning was an overview of the city so much of the time was on the bus before we walked through the old area, Barri Gotic, which was crowded.
The afternoon tour was all about Gaudi, with an exterior tour of Sagrada Familia then on to Park Guell. There was a lot of walking with many stairs at that location, but it was well worth it. Next on to see La Pedrera and Casa Batllo, two of Gaudi's famous residential buildings. Overall, this was an excellent tour with a great tour guide. The tour staff at their office were very helpful as well.
I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who can handle the walking.

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Isobel Anna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was quite brief as the day we visited it was pouring with rain and we couldn't get to see the outside of the Sagrada Familia as the rain was torrential. Inside is just absolutely amazing. Well worth it and glad we prebooked and didn't have to wait too long.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Conrad R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved the tour. The guide was professional in all aspects and we learned so much about this amazing Cathedral. We will be back sometime in the future to visit Barcelona, the Sagrada Familia and other sights.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

WIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A good overview of Barcelona. The pickup and drop off at our six in our group hotel was prompt and convenient. Our guide was very knowledgeable in this driving and walking tour. The self-guided tour of Sagrada Familia should not be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had a very knowledgable guide. Was a great mix of bus and walking guided our. The Sagrada Familiar Basilica inside and out was beyond ones imagination!
A very enjoyable half day, well worth the money spent!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Donnalit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely worth every penny for this full day tour! Our guide for the day, Rodrigo, was superb. Very knowledgeable about the city and all the sites we visited, and spoke excellent English. Our mini bus was perfectly comfortable and well suited for a small group tour about 20 participants and the driver was skilled and able to get us where we needed to be on time, despite the traffic troubles we encountered. We had free time at each place we stopped and although there is much to try to fit into a 1 day tour, we felt we were able to experience the top sights in the city and get a good in depth overview with the mix of walking tour and driving to the best sights. We marveled at the architectural wonders of Antoni Gaudi with great commentary and detail from our guide, including the Sagrada Familia, Park Guell, and LePedrera, got to see the city from a view at Montjuic, had lunch on our own and time to explore the Gothic area a bit. GREAT JOB and thank you Rodrigo!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Dana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booking the tour was the perfect choice for us. It's so easy and cuts down on standing in lines and getting lost. Our guide, Carlos, was great! He was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Don't miss seeing Sagrada Familia!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Carole D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A very relaxed but thorough tour of the inside and outside of the Sagrada Familia led by an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide who took the time to include interesting facts and snippets for my 9-year old daughter who was the only child on the tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

ahgreenw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Judith was great. The tour was great --- we got an overview of Barcelona and were able to see Sagrada Familia and Park Guell and skip the lines! Judith brought Barcelona to life for us -- history, explanations and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lisbeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip to Sagrada Familia
The guide was good to tell and she was lovely easy to understand. It was all a great and magnificent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Marvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Have used Viator before in other cities, and the tours and guides have always been of the highest quality. Our guide this time,Judit, was no exception. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the city Barcelona was wonderful.
We only joined for the half day tour, but covered a lot of ground on foot and in the mini-bus. The undoubted highlight was the Sagrada Familia. The outside was incredible in its detail, but there was a definite jaw-dropping moment when you first step inside and see the amazing interior.
Overall, the tour was a great intoduction to what Barcelona has to offer, and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. The tour guide Rodriguez was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and told us about some of the Catalan history as he drove us around the city go get to the Sagrada Familia. He answered all the questions everyone asked as we walked around the Gothic quarter toward the end of the tour. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pedro our tour guide is very engaging aside from being knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. He even directed us the best place to take pictures to capture the magic of the place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

granadamarlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much, although I think some parts of it went on a little too long the trip up the hill. Worth making this tour especially the wonderful Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

latitude4738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice half-day overview of Barcelona. But of course, the highlight is a the visit to Sagrada Familia. I can see why to skip the line option is so popular. Even in the off-season the lines are substantial. We had an excellent guide and adequate free time in Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour I had seen the Sagrada Familia previously from the outside on anoher tour but wanted to see the inside. The tour guide was well versed on the history and informaton provided was very interesting. She was a wonderful guide. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

djknow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Anna was a great guide and Sagrada Familia is a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ogoigwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The one day tour of Barcelona is definitely a must on the itinery if you've got only a limited time to spare. It shows you all the highlights of wonderful Barcelona that anyone that has visited Barcelona is expected to know. Granted these are the well trodden paths of tourists, but you get to have a background history and guide from a local that knows it all. From the Olympic village, to the beaches and Spanish village in the morning. To the unique Gaudi inspired Architecture of Barcelona in the evening, it's a roller-coaster ride of discovery. But be warned, you'll be exhausted by the time the day ends in the evening, so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. Loved La Sagrada familia, will definitely be coming back to see the final completed masterpiece, whenever that is, LOL!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took a full day private tour of Barcelona with Enrique in February of 2016. It was an awesome experience! Enrique was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We skipped the long lines at various places of interest Sagrada Familia is amazing!, and we had a great lunch in the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a Guide we would have not known all the details of this masterpiece of Gaudi. What a genius!!!
A must when visiting Barcelona
1 and a half hour of information about the Sagrada Familia
And the time flew by. You see things which by your own eye you would have missed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Our guide Cristina was so knowledgeable and it was obvious how much she loves Sagrada Familia and Barcelona. She was an excellent guide and made our visit so much more meaningful. We would highly recommend her and the company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

SusanW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was AWESOME!!! Traveling with a small group makes all the difference, Our tour guide was spectacular! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was the perfect guide..And skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia was a blessing as the cathedral was packed with tourists. Our guide also was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Great tour combo. I strongly recommend

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Our guide, Marta, was wonderful and easily handled switching back and forth from English to Spanish to accommodate everyone on our tour. Her knowledge and easy manner was very much appreciated. All our logistics worked perfectly and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. And the inside of the Sagrada Familia is not to be missed! The stained windows -- and the way they paint the interior with color -- rivals the wonderful stained glass at the Sainte-Chappelle chapel in Paris! Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message