Barcelona’s most arresting landmark and Antoni Gaudí’s magnum opus, the Sagrada Familia is one of the world’s most unique and conceptual religious buildings and a must-see for visitors. From its eight painstakingly sculpted towers to its ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 713 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ahgreenw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Judith was great. The tour was great --- we got an overview of Barcelona and were able to see Sagrada Familia and Park Guell and skip the lines! Judith brought Barcelona to life for us -- history, explanations and all.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable about the various location that we visiting. the Sagrada Familia was amazing, but Park Güell was just as interesting to visit. One thing to note: when we stopped in the morning, it wasn't near the Catalunya National Art Museum. I went there the night before, but wanted to get a nice day shot of it. Nevertheless, we did pass by it on the drive to Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lisbeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great trip to Sagrada Familia
The guide was good to tell and she was lovely easy to understand. It was all a great and magnificent experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Marvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Have used Viator before in other cities, and the tours and guides have always been of the highest quality. Our guide this time,Judit, was no exception. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the city Barcelona was wonderful.
We only joined for the half day tour, but covered a lot of ground on foot and in the mini-bus. The undoubted highlight was the Sagrada Familia. The outside was incredible in its detail, but there was a definite jaw-dropping moment when you first step inside and see the amazing interior.
Overall, the tour was a great intoduction to what Barcelona has to offer, and I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great and I would recommend it to everyone. The tour guide Rodriguez was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and told us about some of the Catalan history as he drove us around the city go get to the Sagrada Familia. He answered all the questions everyone asked as we walked around the Gothic quarter toward the end of the tour. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Pedro our tour guide is very engaging aside from being knowledgeable about Sagrada Familia. He even directed us the best place to take pictures to capture the magic of the place.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

granadamarlin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much, although I think some parts of it went on a little too long the trip up the hill. Worth making this tour especially the wonderful Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

latitude4738

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice half-day overview of Barcelona. But of course, the highlight is a the visit to Sagrada Familia. I can see why to skip the line option is so popular. Even in the off-season the lines are substantial. We had an excellent guide and adequate free time in Sagrada Familia.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Louise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour I had seen the Sagrada Familia previously from the outside on anoher tour but wanted to see the inside. The tour guide was well versed on the history and informaton provided was very interesting. She was a wonderful guide. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

djknow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Anna was a great guide and Sagrada Familia is a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

ogoigwe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The one day tour of Barcelona is definitely a must on the itinery if you've got only a limited time to spare. It shows you all the highlights of wonderful Barcelona that anyone that has visited Barcelona is expected to know. Granted these are the well trodden paths of tourists, but you get to have a background history and guide from a local that knows it all. From the Olympic village, to the beaches and Spanish village in the morning. To the unique Gaudi inspired Architecture of Barcelona in the evening, it's a roller-coaster ride of discovery. But be warned, you'll be exhausted by the time the day ends in the evening, so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. Loved La Sagrada familia, will definitely be coming back to see the final completed masterpiece, whenever that is, LOL!

Doing what: Barcelona in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sally B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took a full day private tour of Barcelona with Enrique in February of 2016. It was an awesome experience! Enrique was wonderful and very knowledgeable. We skipped the long lines at various places of interest Sagrada Familia is amazing!, and we had a great lunch in the Gothic Quarter.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Without a Guide we would have not known all the details of this masterpiece of Gaudi. What a genius!!!
A must when visiting Barcelona
1 and a half hour of information about the Sagrada Familia
And the time flew by. You see things which by your own eye you would have missed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We enjoyed our tour immensely. Our guide Cristina was so knowledgeable and it was obvious how much she loves Sagrada Familia and Barcelona. She was an excellent guide and made our visit so much more meaningful. We would highly recommend her and the company.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

SusanW United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour was AWESOME!!! Traveling with a small group makes all the difference, Our tour guide was spectacular! She was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was the perfect guide..And skipping the line at La Sagrada Familia was a blessing as the cathedral was packed with tourists. Our guide also was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and friendly as well. Great tour combo. I strongly recommend

Doing what: Montserrat Half-Day Small-Group Tour with Optional Skip-the-Line Ticket to La Sagrada Familia

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Our guide, Marta, was wonderful and easily handled switching back and forth from English to Spanish to accommodate everyone on our tour. Her knowledge and easy manner was very much appreciated. All our logistics worked perfectly and we couldn't have been happier with the experience. And the inside of the Sagrada Familia is not to be missed! The stained windows -- and the way they paint the interior with color -- rivals the wonderful stained glass at the Sainte-Chappelle chapel in Paris! Fantastic!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

john h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide for our Spanish /English tour of Barcelona's Sagrada Familia was excellent. He had a great deal of knowledge about Gaudi, and the basilica in particular. He was easy in his presentation, and imparted the facts and points of interest around the building very well.
We enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Thomas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We very much enjoyed our Viator Sagrada Familia Tour. We did truly Skip the Line...no waiting whatsoever. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She seemed to respect Gaudi's works and to love the Sagrada Familia. We have taken other Viator Tours in the past and based on those tours as well as upon this wonderful experience, we intend to use Viator again and again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Sagrada Familia is a WOW! The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and thoroughly skilled. Her English was flawless so it was very informative. We would do this again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Janicehalphen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great way to start our stay! Anna was our guide and she made it special for our group of four. She gave us a great overview of Barcelona. Seeing Sagrada Familia with our grand daughters was wonderful. To see the awe in their eyes at this magnificent cathedral. Can't wait to go back in 10 years and see if finished. The Skip the Line was so easy!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Private Tour including Sagrada Familia

betty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

If you have 1 day in Barcelona this is the tour to take. You have a fast view of the main places in the city, and the entrance to Sagrada Familia, La Pereira and Park Guel. All these attractions are what Barcelona is famous for. Veronica our tour guide was really good. This tour is a must in Barcelona.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the BEST way to see Sagrada Familia. The crowds trying to get in are always huge so it is best to plan ahead and purchase your tickets ahead of time. We did ours about a month ahead. The guide was very knowledgeable and the use of headsets helped the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Jacquelyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very excellent introduction to the highlights of Barcelona. It made a great first day orientation. Skipping the line is worth the extra expense. We enjoyed an in-depth visit to La Sagrada Familia and all the other Barcelona sites included. Highly recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

sue14580

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Feliciano Dominguez was our guide and he was absolutely fabulous. Very knowledgeable, and so proud of his city which you always like to see in a guide. We were a fairly large group and he kept us all engaged and together. The tour also included other areas such as the Cathedral and historic sites, not just Sagrada Familia. He timed our tour of Sagrada Familia for the best time for the light coming through the stained glass windows and it was awesome. He pointed out many features that I would have missed had I gone by myself plus the lines to get in are along - even in November!. I had signed up for this half day tour but was sorry I didn't sign up for the full day tour since Feliciano was so good however, I didn't have the right shoes with me for walking so much and my feet hurt. But next time...

Doing what: Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect, saved so much time skipping the line and they provided a great tour with the history of Sagrada Familia

Doing what: Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message