• USD ($)
  • English
No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 254 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. We had a really knowledgable and fun guide and the Tapas and Flamenco tour was wonderful. I would definitely recommend Viator to my friends. Your my tour planner preference.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed our tour with 'Maria' as she asked us to call her. She was enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgable and not for one moment did we feel rushed during our three and a half hour tour. We chose this tour because we felt that we didn't know how Tapas 'worked', a needless fear as it turned out and we now know how, and what, to order next time (which in fact was two nights later on our last night in Barcelona).
We would strongly recommend this tour if you want to know a bit more about both Tapas and the City. Good value for money.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great way to kick off our trip in Barcelona. Our guide was very friendly and informative. The tapas and vino were delicious.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our Tour Guide was Nico and he ensured our evening was one to remember. My Husband and I revelled in the Historical stories Nico conveyed and the evening was very enjoyable. Nico was personable, witty and very easy to talk to, this all made for a great evening The walk through the Gothic Quarter, markets and Tapas Bars were great and we got to see parts of Barcelona we probably wouldn’t have if we hadn’t done this tour, thanks to Nico.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you ever are visiting Barcelona I highly recommend this Tapas tour. Our Guide Marc was incredible he was so knowledgable about the city, the 3 Tapas Bars we went to and the wine were incredible. This truly gives great insight to the Tapas Bar Scene and a good tour of Gothic and other areas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great, the guide Mireia shared a great deal of information about Barcelona. As a vegetarian I felt that I was well looked after ewith a great variety of tasty tapas. There was plenty of food and sharing with our new found friends was fun.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great night both tapas and viewing the local markets. It was marred by light rain but all in all was a very good night.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This night tour was absolutely fabulous. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and fun to be with. We loved the tapas bar and were enthralled with the flamenco dance. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this evening tour and our guide Nico. He took us to 3 different tapas locales, and at each we had 3 sizable portions of delicious tapas and a glass of wine or other drink. The places and types of food were quite varied, and in between he walked us through the Boqueria, Barri Gotic, and other areas of Barcelona. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide, Nil was excellent. Tour consisted of two stops for refreshments before proceeding to the Flamenco Show. We stopped first at Casa Alfonso for gourmet tapas and local red wine. Then we walked to Ocana for gourmet local meats and fried artichokes, peppers and meatballs in squid sauce and, of course, house red wine. Fully satiated, we walked to Tarantos, located in Plaza Reial for a wonderful show. The performers were, indeed, expert in their delivery of this fast moving dance. It was a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Barcelona, and it was terrific. Rachel was an excellent guide. We saw the food market, confectionery and chocolate shops, as well as the tapas bars. Food/wine was very good, and we returned to the area the next day familiar with the location of many interesting sites. Well worth the cost and time.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide spoke very clear English and was very knowledgable, sharing the history and culture with the small group of us. There were extras along the way, like the candy shop that has been in the same location and the same familly since 1775 (not a typo !) and the Gotic cathedral. The tapas were excellent, the pace was perfect, and the cava delightful. We had a short time in Barcelona and this amounted to a 'Must Do".

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My sister and I were the only ones on this tour and Mireia our guide was fantastic. For three hours she took us on a walking tour and showed us all around the area, stopping three times for a drink and a tapas. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed this tour and would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and patient. He was an attentive listener and answered all of our questions to the best of his ability. Finally, the tapas and wine was very tasty.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Remarkable! I am so happy I did this tour! Oscar, our host/tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable, so warm and engaging. He shared so much with us about the neighborhoods, the city, the culture, the food. It felt as if each one of us in the group were his personal guest. Before I booked this tour, I read a suggestion to schedule this for the beginning of my trip. Great advice! Since I was traveling solo, doing this early on really gave me a sense of place and helped me to feel very comfortable as I ventured out on my own into the city the next day and beyond. Incidentally, I am sure you will enjoy this tour whatever time during your trip you schedule it. About the tapas and the wine....absolutely delicious! Each tapas bar had a different personality and a variety of rich fare. During the evening we visited the Boqueria, the huge sprawling, fresh marketplace found off La Ramblas. Every kind of fresh fish, meat, fruits, vegetables, chocolates, nuts, and more that you could imagine. How I wish there was a Boqueria in my neighborhood! Later in the evening we also stopped at one of Barcelona's oldest confectioner's where we sampled chocolates and sweets. I couldn't resist bringing some home with me! Oh, later during my stay in Barcelona, I felt so confident to sit at a tapas bar myself without hesitation, 'cause I knew what to do, lol, and felt right at home! OK...reserve your spot now, buy your ticket now, you will be so glad that you did!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message