No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 515 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amanda r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! Our tour guide Paula was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional. The quality of the wine and tapas was first class, especially the pintxos in the last restaurant. We met some lovely people on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Boqueria food market. We now feel confident and well informed enough to order many different types of tapas. We also know where is best to wander. Paula also gave us interesting information about Spanish culture and some of the historical buildings, tiny squares and churches in the area. A great 'first night' trip out to help you maximise your time whilst visiting Barcelona. Very good value for money. Thankyou.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

ksanders4horses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely night in Barcelona going to markets and tapas bars while touring different areas of town.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and an Gabi is an excellent guide. This is a good intro to the types of tapas and the area around the market - la Bocaria. This was our favorite part and we went back days laterR and shopped for a picnic lunch. Even in the pouring rain we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our best tours in Barcelona! Our tour guide, Nico, was amazing. He took us through La Bouqueria, the Ramblas, and El Born area and explained so much history along the way. We had 5 tapas + 3 pintxos and had some bonus gelato and torrons samples because Nico simply has the hookup!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kathyruebel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lot of fun and a great way to see the city of Barcelona and places you probably would not have found on your own. You do have to get use to riding in a lot of pedestrian traffic but the electric bikes were a breeze to use. We loved our guide and he was super friendly and knowledgeable about the city and history. The restaurant had great tapas and wine too. A fun afternoon!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We began the tour at the office for this tour group. The guide was wonderful as he explained tapas and wine. The variety of the tour reflected the history and culture of Spain and the beauty of Bari Gotic. The food was wonderful at each of the stops. The guide encouraged a sense of adventure and exploring new cuisine.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

markpearman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Favourite tour in Barcelona - ask for Nico - a great guide!
The tour was as much about local history as it was tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Fran E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome!! Really nice bikes and excellent city to use them. Lots of bike paths and sane drivers. The guide was outstanding. The tapas and drinks were wonderful. Don't miss out on this opportunity.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Paula. She is so enthusiastic that there is no way you could not have fun on this tour. We walked the neighborhoods on Barcelona and then stopped at two different tapas places. I learned a lot on this tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and kept us both informed and entertained. Both tapas bars were good quality and drinks were fine too.
I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ki H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour and the tour guide were awesome. We stopped by different places and went through the park and the beach. The tapas and drinks were delicious! It and it's a must do!

To the tour guide.. Monsa, thank you so much for the great time!! =)

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Marisela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, what can I say. Jairo is a hero in my eyes forever! This big-city girl isn't use to riding bikes in the city, ha, especially not dodging so many tourists!! Wow, I was terrified most of the time but still Jairo made the experience so AMAZING! I got to see SO many spots I had missed the first time I was in Barcelona.. and hearing the history and current info from a local was priceless!! Truly blown away from this scary but very adventurous experience. And the ending was even more magnificent - he took us to 4 cats where the amount of wine, cava, and tapas was VERY generous and did I mention DELICIOUS!!! WOWZAAAH! I'm drooling just remembering it all. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nicko was very well informed and welcoming. The tapas was delicious. Lovely evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mary Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour in Spain! Beautiful young lady was our tour guide. The places we visited for tapas were the very best! Great shops in the Gothic area! We visited Boqueria Market which is a delight anytime. If visiting Barcelona, this is the tour to take! Flamenco show is a must see!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour began with a glass of wine and cold cuts at the office.. We met our group, our tour guides, Nico and Felipe, and received a plan for the tour. We were taken to the market, had Tapas at two different places and toured the wonderful market. The whole tour was filled with information about the places we walked to and where we ate. We also visited a Sweet shop and tasted some delicious candies. The Tapas were delicious. The whole experience was fun and interesting and the guides were personable and very attentive. My whole group thought it was well-priced and a great experience.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour really broadened my understanding of the Mediterranean diet and taught me all about tapas! The food was great and our tour guide Paula was friendly and fun. Thank you!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Mary M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful introduction to tapas in Barcelona ,with insight of local history as well.paula our guide was super friendly and made the whole group feel at ease ,a most enjoyable experience.well worth booking

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Marina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exceeded our expectations! Nicholas, our guide, was personable, informative, and made everything fun. The choice of places to visit, the efficiency at getting us all the tapas and wine we wanted, the breadth of the walking tour in the time allowed--it was the best and most memorable tour I've had in a long time. If you have only 3 hours to spend in Barcelona and enjoy food, wine, and an informative walk, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kelly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this tour was well worth it. elena was the perfect host.. the tapas places we visited were excellent and served wine that was quite good considering what we paid for the tour. highly recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Tapas evening walking tour was delightful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tapas, sweets and wines were consumed enthusiastically. But the highlight of the tour was the Flamenco dancing portion. The singers, musicians and dancing was unbelievable and we truly loved it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Camilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was amazing! Biking around Barcelona with our great guide Agatha. Even though we encountered heavy rains half way through as well as a flat tire she kept smiling. The best part was then to end with wine an tapas. We did not want to leave. Thanks to Agatha and Valeria!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

leigh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent walking tour and tapas tasting with very informative guide.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Nicola F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. The guide was interesting and we walked around the gothic area before enjoying tapas and wine. I did the flamenco upgrade and so glad i did as the show was held in a wonderful small setting which added to the experience. Great dancing and music.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Danielle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bikes were great and much more powerful than I expected- you hardly need to do any pedaling if you don't want. Was a great tour, just the right amount of time and the wine and tapas at the end were a great way to end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Cindy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Daniel was very informative and a great tour guide! The restaurants that he took us to for tapas and wine were incredible! LOTS of food, more than we could eat. The flamenco show was also a great experience. I even video taped it to show my 9 year old granddaughter, and she has been practicing the moves in her new flamenco outfit from Barcelona :- This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message