No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We toured the streets of Barcelona and had sampled delicious wine and tapas

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, the E Bikes are great fun and easy to use. The tour is really interesting and takes in some really beautiful parts of Barcelona. The wines after the tour are really nice, but the tapas is just cheese and bread. My wife and I really enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must do! Knowledgeable guide escorted us through the lovely streets of Barcelona. Began with a tasting at our meeting point and proceeded to several other stops, including a candy store, market, restaurant which served the most delicious tapas and wine!, then on to a flamenco show. Terrific evening!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Teresa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tapas walking tour was a great experience. The flamenco show was somewhat disappointing, but our guide made up for the disappointment with the places he took us to and sharing his knowledge about Spanish culture and food with us.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tapas, good restaurants and show was fabulous! Our guide was excellent!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

SO fun! In Dec my husband and I ended up getting a private tour. Our guide was so wonderful and we loved the time in the gothic portions and seaside. The wine tasting and tapas were in a wine store. We had great wine and bought a few bottles. The tapas was enough for dinner so this ended up being very economical!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Katie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I absolutely loved the tapas walking tour, Daniel our guide was brilliant and so knowledgable. Great at explaining about the food, the city, the culture - and because it was December, taking us through a Christmas market and explaining the Spanish Christmas traditions, which i loved learning about.

The tour consisted of visiting 2 tapas restaurants where we had amazing food and drink, plus a bar where we had Cava, before going next door to the club where the Flamenco show took place.

Learning about tapas and tasting an array of different dishes was a brilliant experience, and as a solo traveller a great way to meet and socialise with others, and i've already recommended it to all my friends.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

completely enjoyed the first part of the tour, the tapas were excellent, thought the flamenco show location was a bit on the tacky side reminded me of bars I frequented in the 60's or maybe just tired. Overall a great experience and would reccommended to others. We did have difficulty locating the location to start the tour and I wanted to know about the eyeballs across the street and could not get an answer.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Elmer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip was well organized, with a perfect combination of walking tour to Barcelona highlights and stopping for delicious tapas and other local treats. Our guide Nick was the best informative, fun, conversational, and helpful. Since there were only 4 of us signed up for the night, we felt like we hired a private guide. It pays to travel off season.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Michelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

such a great tour! we saw so much of the city, and the tapas and drinks afterward were excellent!
very knowledgeable and entertaining guide, too :

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Informative and interesting walking tour of historical area and tapas/wine. Guide Nico was excellent and I took my family the second time!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Madonna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was great!!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job showing us interesting sections of the city. The restaurant served us very delicious tapas, and even better the evening show we attended was a good example of Barcelona's music and dancing!!! Good choice!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Kimberly K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing. My only caution is to just ride your bike manually in the beginning where the streets are smaller. The wine tasting was great, but there weren't much for tapas. Recommend eating something first.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a lovely tour guide called Marc who actually took the trouble to send us a photograph of himself prior to the tour so that we would know who to expect to pick us up from the hotel. We were the only people on the tour so we really got to know him during the evening. He could tell us a lot about Tapas, how people use the bars etc and life in general in Barcelona.

Doing what: Best 3-Hour Private Tapas Tour in Barcelona

graybags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip around the old town finishing up at a wine cellar for wine tasting and tapas. The guide Charlie was good and kept us well informed. The electric bikes were great - so much so i want one!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a great excursion! Agatha was fabulous, providing the perfect amount of history to keep us engaged and kept us moving through the city with ease. There were only 4 of us, making it a very personalized tour. The tapas and wine were delicious!! Ask to sample the vermouth it's not American vermouth, it was wonderful!. We left with a bottle of that and cava my personal favorite!. We booked this adventure the same day we arrived and it was a perfect end to the travel day, full bellies and wine! We would highly recommend this trip and ask for Agatha.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

mannmar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

SO FUN. wonderful tapas, great guide

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Gail M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun experience. We came away with an understanding of how the Portuguese people socialize and enjoy Tapas at several bars in an evening. He also entertained us with the story of the Shitting Log which is REALLY a Christmas tradition there... hysterical.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ashleigh O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We highly recommend this tour. The 3 Tapas bars visited were very different to each other and all had delicious food. Our guide Albert was delightful and went to lengths to explain many aspects of Catalonian history and present day life and answered all our many questions.

Doing what: Best 3-Hour Private Tapas Tour in Barcelona

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A great way to begin our stay in Barcelona and to be educated in tapas. An excellent tour and a great guide.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Warren S T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My wife and I went on the walk/tour on September 3rd. Our guide was Daniel. We visited 3 different Tapas bars over the course of around 4 hours. It was an easy walk between each of them. Daniel was very informative, but didn't give us too much information. He provided just the right amount of detail in the history/origin of Tapas. The conversation was great, and his English was flawless. We tried many different types of food, wine, and other drinks, and all locations were great. The night was finished off with a 30min Flamenco show. Loved the tour, and Daniel was first class. Ask for him.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

DIANNA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, great guide and really enjoyable Tapas. The restaurants/bars were really enjoyable and the Flamenco show was authentic and fun. Our guide, Daniel, was informative and fun. He provided many tips for other things to see/do while in Barcelona.
My only suggestion, is possibly a bit more time for the tour. We needed to walk quickly at some points through the tapas bars, in order to get to the Flamenco show in time. All in all a great time was had by all.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

leonard h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice guide leading us, and explaining tapas. The flamenco show was however 3/5 and short

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

LINDSAY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nico was fantasic , He explained everything, very clearly. Loved the laneways and of course the Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Judith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our foodie guide kept this tour interesting, giving us the chance to walk amongst the crowded streets and covered market, after an introductory drink and tapas at the meeting point. The chocolate shop tasting was very popular, then to a restaurant which served a tasty selection of tapas and a drink. We then went to the flamenco display and appreciated the opportunity to see the passion and energy of the dance and music by the singer, guitarist, beat box player and two dancers. Include this visit at beginning of your tour to get into the mood of Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message