No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 366 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, Gillian led us on a tour that encompassed the markets, the Gothic, Jewish and Born sectors. Gave us a information and history about food in Barcelona and its origins. Really enjoyed the Pinchos and Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and really showed us the culture of Barcelona. Not only did we get a taste of delicious tapas and wine on the tour, but our guide pointed out some of her local favorites that we visited later! Dont miss this one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had trouble finding the plaza and cathedral to meet our tour guides, and asking locals didnt help. Fortunately, the guides called us and directed us to the right location. Once we were on our way, the tour was great! Very fun and informative. We saw so much in a short time and enjoyed tapas!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was one of our favorite days in Barcelona! Agata was and amazing guide who captivated us with historical facts and stories of life in Barcelona. We rolled along such beautiful streets seeing sites we will remember forever! Our tour ended at a great wine and tapas shop. We all sat around the table eating delicious tapas, drinking locally made wine which was amazing, talking, laughing and sharing stories! Agata thank you for such a fabulous time on a great tour of your beautiful city!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ask for Mirella, she's lively and entertaining and very knowledgeable and made the tour very worth it. The food is great and you get to try several different types of tapas. Very recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was our tour guide. We sampled some turron and chocolate, visited La Boqueria, had tapas at one place, and pinchos at another. We also visited a really amazing art store and learned about the history of Barcelona and Catalunya. I really enjoyed his personal stories, like when he told us about the Christmas tradition, how much jamon his family consumes, the siesta hours, etc. We had a lot of fun. The food was very good. We had both hot and cold tapas. Some were typical deep-fried crowdpleasers like croquettes, while others were very Spanish. For instance, I had cod stuffed in a red pepper topped with cucumber on a piece of bread. It was a fun night.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first ever foodie tour and it did not disappoint. Raquel was an excellent guide and not only did we have the opportunity to try some delicious tapas, but we learned a bit more about the history of Barcelona AND visited back roads in the city that we never would've found on our own. My sister and I plan to make these walking tours a regular part of our visits going forward. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable, funny, and patient. Learned so much about Barcelona tapas cuisine and overall culture. A must as an introduction to Barcelona and all it has to offer.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a WONDERFUL experience because Nicholas, our guide, gave us a great historical walking tour of the area in addition to the fabulous tapas and Catalan wine tastings. It was a good intro to the Ramblas in a secure group to get a feel for the area. I was able to return and explore on my own.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolute excellent Tapas tour, made fantastic by our great guide Nico.
Nico made it more than just a Tapas tour enlightening our group of ten with his excellent historical knowledge of the city and taking us to places we would not have found around the gothic area
I highly recommend this tour that lasted around three hours, I'm sure all guides are good but we hope you get Nico.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

10 Absolutely the best tour of the entire trip! Niko, our tour guide was incredible. He introduced us to Barcelona in such a friendly, relaxed way. We learned about the culture, history, and food of Barcelona and Catalonia. This should be the number one tour on your list. It is a great way to get the lay of the land and learn about the food and what to order. The Boqueria was amazing and Niko introduced us to all the different fruits, fish, and items sold. We had great tapas and pinchos. It was our daughter's 21st birthday and Niko made sure it was memorable and even bought her first Cava of the evening. We learned of Christmas traditions and the different areas of the city. He even took us to a great place for turron and recommended a place to go have churros and chocolate. If you do only one tour in Barcelona, this should be your tour!!!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 0km Tapas Tour was great. I would definitely recommend doing the Tapas Tour on the first day you are in the city so you can learn more about the culture and off the beaten path areas. Maria was fantastic and it was fun to be around someone who was so passionate about her heritage and culture. Exploring the market, learning about different foods and trying new things was AWESOME.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mireia went out of her way to explain all the details about the different places we saw, without her great knowledge, it would have been boring. I would recommend this tour to anyone, and specially Mireia for an outstanding Tapas Tour. Thank you Mireia, from Joao, Janet and Desiree (South Africa)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great (approx. 3 hour) walking tour - the tapas and wine were excellent, but we also visited the market and toured some streets of the Gothic quarter learning some of the history of the city. Maria was a great guide with good English skills.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This bike tour was a highlight of my trip to Barcelona! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I loved where we went after the tour for tapas and drinks. This tour is highly recommended and it would be a must for the next time I visit Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message