No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This bike tour was a highlight of my trip to Barcelona! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and I loved where we went after the tour for tapas and drinks. This tour is highly recommended and it would be a must for the next time I visit Barcelona.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great night! Our guide was amazing, and super friendly. We had great tapas and wine/sangria at two locations, and a cava sampling at one additional spot. The walking tour around the Gothic District was lots of fun and very informative. We capped off the night with the Flamenco show. It was shorter than I expected(about 30 minutes), but still great to see. If you are really looking for Flamenco I think there are better shows, but this was a great all around tour and the tastings were very yummy.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lovely and very passionate tour guide, some really interesting stories and facts about Barcelona and it's food , and delicious tapas. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was THE absolute highlight of not only our Barcelona experience, but our entire 10-day trip to Spain. We cannot stop talking about it!

Riding bikes is the way to experience the breadth and beauty of the city of Barcelona, even if you are doing the Hop On Hop Off Bus, personal guided tours, and planning to self-navigate. We did all of the above and yet got so much MORE out of biking the city. The locals get around the city by bike as well, so you feel like a local zipping around (minus the hum of your electronic motor kicking in!).

We had never been on an electronic bike before, but the eBike was easy to ride and learn. Even for people who haven't been on bikes since childhood! You do have to pedal to initiate the eBike, so it isn't just like jumping on a vespa and pressing start. There is a bit of physical activity required, but that made the experience that much more fulfilling.

We did the eBike, wine and tapas tour. We traveled almost 20km (more than the typical tour, but we were the only 2 members of the group and in fairly good physical shape, so we could do a bit more), and we visited all of the major destinations in the city. Rode through the winding streets including the old town, along the beachfront, and to the major squares in town.

We finished the tour with drinks and tapas at a local wine cellar and tapas bar. We LOVED the local knowledge and hearing the stories of eBikes' owners, Maria and Jairo. It was so good to have a local perspective from such warm and hospitable locals. We REALLY learned about the culture from them and their stories.

We cannot recommend this experience enough. If you are interested in being active, being with locals, and seeing things through a new lens, you CANNOT go wrong with this trip.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our cooking class was only six and our tour was four plus our guide/cook. The tour of the market was excellent and we gathered local knowledge about the market. Many stalls sell the same product but they are not the same.
the class itself was vey good, cooking your own dinner with a group is always filled with meeting new people and having a lot of laughs. Our group jelled right away and we cooked and drank and talked and ate. We prepared a three course meal including Paella, tapas and dessert. The instructor spoke perfect english and we really enjoyed his light hearted good humour and his technical skills.
This is a great experience not to be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Barcelona Cooking Class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best walking tours we have ever taken. Lots of background info as well as how to select some great tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent small group tour allowing a relaxed feel/mingling, stopping at two tapas bars and another for a pre-show drink. Alex was an enthusiastic friendly guide and answered our questions about what else to do on our stay in Barcelona. skip-the-line entry to Tarantos for a high-energy perormance

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tapas tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgable about the culture, traditions, area and a true "foodie". We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to get their bearings set on where to go and what to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were worried that this tour would be too "touristy" but it turned out to be a fun introduction to the city. The tapas were delicious and the guide(who spoke excellent English) was very personable and knowledgeable. We did this tour on our first evening in Barcelona and were able to confidently order tapas at bars and restaurants during the remainder of our trip.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very personalized tour! Our guide was Alex and she selected tapas for us that we're adventurous and delicious. Alex was extremely knowledgable about the food, traditions and history of Barcelona. By far, our favorite tour of our visit to Spain. Highly recommend -- ask for Miss Alex!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, very informative and fun. Nicollas was a great guide and was able to answer all of our questions while showin us some good places to eat Tapas and drink wine in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fabulous! It wasn't just tapas but a visit to a market which included a lesson on wonderful aged ham as well as some historical information as we walked from one tapas bar, through the market to another tapas bar. The two tapas places we visited were good as well, but our tour guide was very informed and he made all the difference. Wish I could remember his name. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message