No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 284 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great. Told us lots of fascinating things about Barcelona including the Caga Tio Christmas tradition. The introduction to tapas was great.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tapas were especially great. The tour guide was excellent and encouraged us to try our Spanish vocabulary.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great afternoon. Met our guide Maria who was lovely and very informative. Tried out the bikes first in the p!aza. They were really good fun! The tour was very safe as most of the route was on cycle paths or pedestrianised. A great way to see Barcelona as you explore all the narrow streets and the real Spain. All this with added bonus of the tapas and drinks which were plentiful! Also lovely to meet some great people from Chicago. Great value for money and great tour guide. Our expectations were exceeded! I would highly recommend.
Karen and Mark
England

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tapas tour was excellent. Lydia was knowledgeable and so much fun to be with. She ordered a wide variety of tapas, and when we devoured them, she ordered more. I really enjoyed her info on the history of the flamenco dance, and the show was excellent.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This excursion was excellent! Our guide was charming and very well informed regarding not just the
Tapas and the wines we sampled but the city and history in general which she shared easily! The addition of walking through the Las Ramblas Boqueria Market was a huge plus!!! A wonderful adventure and highly
recommended!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Daniel our guide was so gracious and explained so many interesting nuances, customs, foods, and wines of Barcelona and Espana in general. The walking tour enabled us to see parts of Barcelona we would not have thought to see. Top notch tour, worth every cent and Daniel was an amazing guide, can't get any better than that. Got to try numerous Tapas and explained the 'secret about the toothpicks' :)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous! We did not know what to expect, but we joined a small, convivial group with a wonderful tour guide named Encarna. Encarana led us on a very informative tour of the city (the Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas and a little more) while stopping at different bars and shops so that we could fortify ourselves with wine, tapas and torron. This was an excellent introduction to Barcelona and we would take this tour again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the highlight of our time in Barcelona. Our guide was really knowledgeable of the area and told us a lot about the history as well as trying some great tapas. A good way to combine the walking tour of the town and trying some great food!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour - great value. Highly recommended for first timers in Barcelona (which we were). Guide was extremely knowledgable and pleasant. The tapas and drinks were great and the Flamenco show was everything we had anticipated and more.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic!, Alexandra was a spirited and assertive tour guide making sure we had great tapas and wine at the two bars. She was very knowledgeable and conversational. We also got ushered right in the flamenco show without standing in line. The dancers were so amazing! In fact, we went back a second time later in the week. Afterwards, Alex took us for a nightcap of Cava at a very popular place. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a good start for Barcelona. Our tour guide Nicolas was extremely good. Tapas were very tasty. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took this tour on the day we arrived in Barcelona. It was the perfect way to start our vacation! It was an excellent way to get to sample Tapas and the perfect time of day to take a walking tour. In the evening when the streets are less crowded. Each of the places we stopped in for Tapas and Wine were interesting and the food was delicious. Our tour guide Nicholas was superb. He was very friendly, and knowledgeable. The group was small which made is even a more personable experience. We felt more like we were locals out with some friends then on a tour. We were lucky enough to not only have Nicholas but another tour guide named Daniel. Daniel was also knowledgeable and friendly. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Went to some really cool tapas bars and took a tour of the market where you can get the freshest foods ever. Great and informative tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Laura was our guide and she couldn't have been nicer! It was a great, personal way to be introduced to the world of tapas and dance in a wonderful city. The tour we were one only had 4 participants, and one guide, so it was very intimate. I guess the max that they will accept is 6 people, so please know you get your money's worth and everyone's questions are easily able to be answered. I highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Barcelona or Spain's traditions. Well worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Laura was our guide and she couldn't have been nicer! It was a great, personal way to be introduced to the world of tapas and dance in a wonderful city. The tour we were one only had 4 participants, and one guide, so it was very intimate. I guess the max that they will accept is 6 people, so please know you get your money's worth and everyone's questions are easily able to be answered. I highly recommend this tour for anyone new to Barcelona or Spain's traditions. Well worth it!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message