No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, although we were expecting just tapas and wine, the market tour was very informative and interesting. Did not care for the candy shop visit and taste before the tapas though and think a glass of wine with the first tapas tasting to start the tour, would have been nice.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, Great guide. A most enjoyable time. The tour not only included tapas it was a walking history experience. The guide paced the tour with interesting bids of history and information about the gothic quarter and Catalonia and with strategic rest stops for tapas.The guide was both humorous and very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.The date of our tour was October 5, 2014.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bike tour! Maria gave us history as well as a great ride through the streets of Barcelona.
Excellent wind and tapas at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Alex was such a wonderful informative, warm young woman. The Tapas Bars she took us to were full of energy and inviting. Everyone treated like "great company" Very satisfied.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Maria is wonderful ! Great experience with tour and 2 tapas stops and drinks !

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was very informative and the tapas and wine were superb. The tour lasted well over 3.5 hours and we were shown many fine highlights of the area of Barcelona we walked through. They were especially attentive to me when I arrived with a sore ankle. They immediately brought ice packs, which they allowed me to keep.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! The guide (Jillian) was great. She is from the USA so there was no problem in understanding her English. She is outgoing, friendly, a good speaker and made the tour enjoyable. She knew the history of the area and the market and was excellent in explaining it to everyone. We also enjoyed the company of the other couples on the tour who were personable and friendly. The food and drinks were also very good. All the different tapas, beer, wine and other drinks were explained in detail. The 3 plus hours seemed to pass all too quickly. Jillian even gave everyone who needed directions back to their hotels, great directions. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful night roaming the lane ways and streets stopping at the market and nougat sweet shop. Really enjoyed the different tapas and wine and the stories about the old area of Barcelona - Nico was a great guide - friendly and interesting stories to tell us on the way..

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

6 of our traveling party of 9 took part in this tour. It was wonderful. Our guide was knowledgeable of the history of the area, the culture, the buildings, the traditions, the tapas. The entire party was probably 12 people, and from the conversation, all had a wonderful time, and came away learning about Catalonia.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great. The Tour Host did a wonderful job taking was all over Barcelona. She was very knowledgeable on all subjects and took us to several bars to enjoy Tapas and drinks. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do this tour before going out for tapas. Not only do you learn about the history of the area, but you learn how and what is good tapas and the different types. Gillian our tour guide was awesome. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message