No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 299 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fantastic, bespoke, personal tour which shows you what you want. I have been on several tours where you are 'shipped around' like cattle however not this one. We were introduced to our tour guide Juralo (apologies if wrong spelling!) who asked us what we had seen already, what we were looking for from the tour and what interested us. Myself and my wife were 1st timers to Barcelona however we were interested in the history of the city in addition to the architecture. Juralo took us to all the places we wanted to see on the electric bikes - which are fantastic, then an authentic Tapas bar for some food and drinks to finish off the tour. Juralo explained things clearly and in Lehmans terms so that myself and wife could understand and was extremely patient as we had lots of questions. I would highly recommend this tour. A highlight of Barcelona!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had the most amazing time tapas fantastic the girl who did it was so fantastic showed us so many highlights between bars that would not have seen otherwise and all about the history she was so passionate about it just loved it

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is very rare that a tour surpasses your expectation but this was just fabulous . Our guide Niko was brilliant entertaining and gave us so much history . For me the highlight was not even the tapas but the walking and discovery of amazing laneways and shops . Book this tour you will love it !

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour not to be missed. Guide was knowledgable and paced everything beautifully. Tapas and wine were first rate. One of the best tours I gave taken.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a highlight of our tour to Barcelona. My mother who is 70 managed the bike without a hitch and had not biked for 40 years. It was a fun way to see parts of Barcelona. The tour guide was very good. The wine bar and tapas were also good.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fun tour! They take you to really see what typical tapas of the area are like and the tour guides are very in tune to the area, of course! They will also accommodate anything you need! Great company that does this tour!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lora was the best ever!. She made everyone feel like the most welcome person ever. She even gave us her umbrella to use when it started raining. The food, drink and other tapas were terrific. Flaminco show was shorter than expected, but this tour is definitely worth it and one of the best

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Flamenco show was just "OK." There was 15 min. of singing followed by 15 minutes of Flamenco dance. The best part of this was the walking tour and the tapas part. We met our guide-Laura-at the Tour Catalunya office.We were with a small group of 8 other people. Laura then took us to the 2 tapas restaurants to then the 3rd restaurant for cava. We walked through the Gothic Quarter and she showed us the "nice" part of Ramblas. We would probably never have discovered this on our own if it wasn't for our guide. Loved the cava restaurant in the Placa.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best walking tour in Barcelona (based on about 5 that I've done). You will cover quite a bit of ground, but get a great short history of the city. The tapas stops were top notch- delicious variety. I returned to two of the places days following.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great. Told us lots of fascinating things about Barcelona including the Caga Tio Christmas tradition. The introduction to tapas was great.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tapas were especially great. The tour guide was excellent and encouraged us to try our Spanish vocabulary.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great afternoon. Met our guide Maria who was lovely and very informative. Tried out the bikes first in the p!aza. They were really good fun! The tour was very safe as most of the route was on cycle paths or pedestrianised. A great way to see Barcelona as you explore all the narrow streets and the real Spain. All this with added bonus of the tapas and drinks which were plentiful! Also lovely to meet some great people from Chicago. Great value for money and great tour guide. Our expectations were exceeded! I would highly recommend.
Karen and Mark
England

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tapas tour was excellent. Lydia was knowledgeable and so much fun to be with. She ordered a wide variety of tapas, and when we devoured them, she ordered more. I really enjoyed her info on the history of the flamenco dance, and the show was excellent.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This excursion was excellent! Our guide was charming and very well informed regarding not just the
Tapas and the wines we sampled but the city and history in general which she shared easily! The addition of walking through the Las Ramblas Boqueria Market was a huge plus!!! A wonderful adventure and highly
recommended!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Daniel our guide was so gracious and explained so many interesting nuances, customs, foods, and wines of Barcelona and Espana in general. The walking tour enabled us to see parts of Barcelona we would not have thought to see. Top notch tour, worth every cent and Daniel was an amazing guide, can't get any better than that. Got to try numerous Tapas and explained the 'secret about the toothpicks' :)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message