No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 419 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was awesome! It was the right amount of time and walking around coupled with wine tasting and tapas and sweets. Sebastian was very informative and made it so much fun! The places we visited in a short period of time was priceless. Would highly recommend to anyone with limited time to sightsee in Barcelona.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyed seeing the Gothic Quarter and trying different types of tapas. Tour guide was informative and personable. Felt safe roaming around Gothic quarter in the evening with the group and went to a Great Flamenco performance afterwards!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed this tour. This tour is very laid back. The food was great. The flamenco show is a good one if its your first time. This tour is definitely more about the tapas then about the flamenco show, but if you want to eat, drink and have a great evening out, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING!!!! Our guide was fantastic and you could tell he was passionate about the Spanish Tapas Tradition! He created a great vibe and took the time to get to know us all. The Tapas we had were incredible, each place serving very different types, but all as good as the next! The guide provided informative explanations about each dish, its origins and how they are prepared. We were also given an opportunity to prepare one of our own. The Flamenco show was breathtaking! The venue was intimate allow you to completely engage with the dance. A 10/10 experience! Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

FABULOSO!!! This was the most favorite thing we did on our trip to Barcelona. Javier, our tour guide, was so kind and informative. The bikes were easy to ride. Riding through the narrow alleys to see hidden treasures and historic places was just a great experience. Having a personal photographer along for the ride allowed me to put my camera away and enjoy the ride. The wine and Tapas at the end of the tour was just the icing on the cake. GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thanks for the wonderful time! This tour is amazing! It showcases the spectrum of tapas available in three sumptuous upscale bars in Barcelona. Wine included. You can't go wrong on this one. He is very knowledgeable and nice.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the perfect way to begin our trip. Our guide, Nick was very hospitable and took us to some primary sites at a good pace. The welcome at the meeting place was excellent with glasses of wine and some initial tapas. Nick made sure other attendees dietary restrictions were accommodated and was very good about explaining everything we were sampling. We also took in the flamenco show which was very nice as It was a small venue so we were very close to the stage. We then still had enough time to take in some cafes and nightlife on our own. This was definitely the highlight of our 9 day Mediterranean trip.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great food, great wine, great guide. I would highly recommend this tour. Nico, our guide, was so knowledgeable, entertaining and very charming. This tour is a wonderful way to start a visit to Barcelona. You visit all the famous sites of El Gotic, learn where and how to order the best tapas, sample excellent Spanish wine, beer and cider, and learn lots of Catalonian history along the way. This is very good value for the cost.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My daughter and I had such a great time learning about Barcelona and riding on the electric bike only to top off the trip with a fabulous couple glasses of wine and tapas! Awesome experience.

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

bobdaisy012
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour exceeded our expectations and was very entertaining. I thought we would only get a few tapas but instead we got plenty of different tapas and explanation of what they were.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

psphila
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick, our tour guide,was most excellent! His personality was warm and charming. Nick also shared a great deal of interesting history with our group which was informative and helpful. Nick made our first full day in Barcelona very memorable.Oh and the tapas were delicious!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great way to get some of the barcelona sight seeing and eating some amazing tapas!! our tourguide was amazing too- had lots of background knowledge on barcelona locations, which was extremely helpful!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was local and very good lot of information .Told us all about local attractions and more
Tapas and wine excellent

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ian C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to others. The guide was friendly and knowledgable about the city. He ensured he circulated around the group, giving everyone an opportunity to ask questions. The evening was a perfect mix of walking tour and stops for tapas.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really enjoyed the guide he's so fun and giving very good advise to our group.
Our groups with a mx of Australian , USA , Singapore and united as 1 language --English....
We have a lot of fun eating the tapas and the Flamenco show.. A must for tourist 1st time in Barcelona to join this walking tour thru the old city.. Aileen /Singapore 2015

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Walking through the narrow streets and sampling Tapas was perfect.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic tour. My favorite during our stay in Barcelona. The ebikes were a wonderful way to zip around the city and see so many different areas. We had so much fun with our knowledgeable, lovely and friendly tour guide, Agatha. Loved ending at the family owned wine shop for wine tasting and tapas. Totally recommend this tour. A

Doing what: Best Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cannot speak highly enough of this tour made all the better by the excellent tour guide. Her knowledge and expertise made the evening a delight and we were pleased and interested to learn about the differences between tapas and pintxos. The places that we visited were excellent and we went back to the chocolate store and the market as a result of tour. Would have visited the eateries again but lack of time and other commitments got in the way this time.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun event!!! I highly recommend this tour. We enjoyed delicious gourmet tapas, nice drinks and a very informative tour! Our group was my husband and college kids and we all had a great time!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, love the Tapas and bonus information about the different areas and significant areas of Barcelona, Maria was an entertaining host

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Tapas were great. Guide was fabulous. Would do it again.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour of our trip and well worth the money! Our tour guide, Sebastian, was informative, interesting and personable. The tapas and treats were delicious and six people were just the right number to share the tour with. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Nicholas was a great tour guide. Along with the tapas was an incredible tour of the Old City. Nicholas knew almost everyone who worked in the Old City and we were able to see some site that are not always available. This tour guided by Nicholas was one of the highlights of our European vacation.

Doing what: Best Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with Laura - she was very interesting to talk to and took us to some excellent tapas restaurants, ending the evening at a very authentic flamenco show. Highly recommended and great value for money.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message