No trip to Spain is complete without savoring some tapas and a glass of wine. Tapas are bite-sized appetizers, tiny delicious hot and cold snacks served in bars all over Spain. Eating them standing up, in-between work and dinner is a favourite ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 342 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best walking tours we have ever taken. Lots of background info as well as how to select some great tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent small group tour allowing a relaxed feel/mingling, stopping at two tapas bars and another for a pre-show drink. Alex was an enthusiastic friendly guide and answered our questions about what else to do on our stay in Barcelona. skip-the-line entry to Tarantos for a high-energy perormance

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tapas tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgable about the culture, traditions, area and a true "foodie". We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to get their bearings set on where to go and what to do in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were worried that this tour would be too "touristy" but it turned out to be a fun introduction to the city. The tapas were delicious and the guide(who spoke excellent English) was very personable and knowledgeable. We did this tour on our first evening in Barcelona and were able to confidently order tapas at bars and restaurants during the remainder of our trip.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very personalized tour! Our guide was Alex and she selected tapas for us that we're adventurous and delicious. Alex was extremely knowledgable about the food, traditions and history of Barcelona. By far, our favorite tour of our visit to Spain. Highly recommend -- ask for Miss Alex!!!

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, very informative and fun. Nicollas was a great guide and was able to answer all of our questions while showin us some good places to eat Tapas and drink wine in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fabulous! It wasn't just tapas but a visit to a market which included a lesson on wonderful aged ham as well as some historical information as we walked from one tapas bar, through the market to another tapas bar. The two tapas places we visited were good as well, but our tour guide was very informed and he made all the difference. Wish I could remember his name. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, although we were expecting just tapas and wine, the market tour was very informative and interesting. Did not care for the candy shop visit and taste before the tapas though and think a glass of wine with the first tapas tasting to start the tour, would have been nice.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, Great guide. A most enjoyable time. The tour not only included tapas it was a walking history experience. The guide paced the tour with interesting bids of history and information about the gothic quarter and Catalonia and with strategic rest stops for tapas.The guide was both humorous and very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.The date of our tour was October 5, 2014.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great bike tour! Maria gave us history as well as a great ride through the streets of Barcelona.
Excellent wind and tapas at the end.

Doing what: Barcelona Electric Bike Tour with Tapas and Drinks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Alex was such a wonderful informative, warm young woman. The Tapas Bars she took us to were full of energy and inviting. Everyone treated like "great company" Very satisfied.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Tapas Walking Tour and Flamenco Show

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message