From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 720 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Barcelona especially if time is limited, if you have a long time you can discover a lot yourself but with only one evening in Barcelona i chose the tour and it was on the money, Jillian our guide was very informative and her insider knowledge made the walking tour very interesting, strolling around Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter beautiful architecture and then beautiful tapas and pinxtos, yum! La Bocheria was a highlight too, Barca in an enjoyable 'nut shell'.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Tapas evening was a brilliant success. Our guide, Nicholas was very informative and good fun. I would recommend this tour, especially for a first night in Barcelona, if you haven't been before like us. The office was easy to find.Worth every euro we paid.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best days in Barcelona! Trip getting there is a bit windy for those with motion sickness issues..once there, the views are spectacular and the peace that overcomes you is humbling. The hikes are a must-do; the boys choir is a must-hear! The Cava tour is delightful especially the tasting!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nice little tour around the gothic quarter. Really good on the first or first few days in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Tapas Walking Tour in Barcelona was one of the highlights of our trip to Spain! We experienced great food and drink and learned so much about the history of Catalonia. Our guides were fantastic, and made the tour lots of fun. We were in a group of 10, and it was great to meet people from Australia, Japan, England and the US. We had plenty of time to mingle, eat and learn. HIGHLY recommend this brief Barcelona adventure. Be sure to ask about the Christmas Log tradition!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gemma was excellent in her skill to describe the area and culture as we wandered the back streets enroute to Tapas. The fun stops along the way for samples was excellent. Keeping 12 people organized in a crowded location was particularly good. Tapas were varied and different at each location.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an absolutely amazing way to see the city of Barcelona, along with tasting some of the amazing cuisine and wine it has to offer! Nico was absolutely brilliant, so incredibly personable, friendly, chatty and passionate about the city. Travelling on my own it was the best way to be involved and learn about the history and culture of such a historic city. I LOVED the food, LOVED the wine and have to say it was one of my favourite parts of my time in Barcelona. Definitely recommend it to groups as well as singles, definitely ask for Nico as he's all about making sure everyone has the best experience!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fun way to learn about tapas and how to order them. Our guide - Maria - was very fun and knowledgeable... An enjoyable tour all around!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was wonderful day! Robert was the perfect Guide! Montserrat was just breathtaking, we had plenty of time to explore and see the beautiful vistas from the top of the mountain. On the way back we stopped at Cordinu Winery where we took a tram down under the Mountain, where endless tunnels filled with rows of bottled Cava. After we where treaded to a small cava tasting! The Winery even has a small museum with some old barrels and vintage wine making equipment that was just spectacular. I highly recommend this small tour, what a great time. If you book this tour Make sure you have good footwear the trails are not paved in a lot of spots on Montserrat so it can be a little rocky and dusty in some areas.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

When in Barcelona, its hard to say which part of your holiday was the best.The Flamenco night at Tablao Cordobes surely competes for the top slot. Knowing about it, reading about it, youtube videos of Flamenco can not really prepare you for the amazing here and now experience of watching the Flamenco Show live. Tablao Cordobes sure lived upto their reputaiton of being among the best. It was very experiential. The song its a pity we could not understand the lyrics, bits hard to miss the feeling, the guitars, the snapping and the foot tapping carry you away into a realm of great experience. The performers were obviously, the best in their class and it was truly fulfilling to sip the Sangria and watch the artists immersed in the art of Flamenco... Great show, great night. Dont miss it. Its right on Les Ramblas ..

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved this! The food was the best we had in Barcelona, and the dancing was incredible.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, Gillian led us on a tour that encompassed the markets, the Gothic, Jewish and Born sectors. Gave us a information and history about food in Barcelona and its origins. Really enjoyed the Pinchos and Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The dancers were great and were enjoying themselves! Unable to rate the food because we did only a drink and the show.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent evening - food was exceptional - really good quality and plenty of it. Did not realise that drinks were included with the meal - lovely surprise. Show itself was good fun.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and really showed us the culture of Barcelona. Not only did we get a taste of delicious tapas and wine on the tour, but our guide pointed out some of her local favorites that we visited later! Dont miss this one!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ask for Mirella, she's lively and entertaining and very knowledgeable and made the tour very worth it. The food is great and you get to try several different types of tapas. Very recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was our tour guide. We sampled some turron and chocolate, visited La Boqueria, had tapas at one place, and pinchos at another. We also visited a really amazing art store and learned about the history of Barcelona and Catalunya. I really enjoyed his personal stories, like when he told us about the Christmas tradition, how much jamon his family consumes, the siesta hours, etc. We had a lot of fun. The food was very good. We had both hot and cold tapas. Some were typical deep-fried crowdpleasers like croquettes, while others were very Spanish. For instance, I had cod stuffed in a red pepper topped with cucumber on a piece of bread. It was a fun night.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great option to spend a day outside of the city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first ever foodie tour and it did not disappoint. Raquel was an excellent guide and not only did we have the opportunity to try some delicious tapas, but we learned a bit more about the history of Barcelona AND visited back roads in the city that we never would've found on our own. My sister and I plan to make these walking tours a regular part of our visits going forward. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable, funny, and patient. Learned so much about Barcelona tapas cuisine and overall culture. A must as an introduction to Barcelona and all it has to offer.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a WONDERFUL experience because Nicholas, our guide, gave us a great historical walking tour of the area in addition to the fabulous tapas and Catalan wine tastings. It was a good intro to the Ramblas in a secure group to get a feel for the area. I was able to return and explore on my own.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolute excellent Tapas tour, made fantastic by our great guide Nico.
Nico made it more than just a Tapas tour enlightening our group of ten with his excellent historical knowledge of the city and taking us to places we would not have found around the gothic area
I highly recommend this tour that lasted around three hours, I'm sure all guides are good but we hope you get Nico.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable day out of Barcelona! Great tour guide, Torin, was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
:: Montserrat - sightseeing at own speed and of places of own choice - well informed choice mind you, Torin explained what to expect and how things work first.
:: Cava tour - amazing world of cava making and underground corridors, with wine tasting at the end.
:: The group was great, atmosphere relaxed and I had some really nice conversations with a few people.
I highly recommend this tour with Torin and Viator.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

10 Absolutely the best tour of the entire trip! Niko, our tour guide was incredible. He introduced us to Barcelona in such a friendly, relaxed way. We learned about the culture, history, and food of Barcelona and Catalonia. This should be the number one tour on your list. It is a great way to get the lay of the land and learn about the food and what to order. The Boqueria was amazing and Niko introduced us to all the different fruits, fish, and items sold. We had great tapas and pinchos. It was our daughter's 21st birthday and Niko made sure it was memorable and even bought her first Cava of the evening. We learned of Christmas traditions and the different areas of the city. He even took us to a great place for turron and recommended a place to go have churros and chocolate. If you do only one tour in Barcelona, this should be your tour!!!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour. It was a very small group and the round trip journey took barely 3 hrs from Malaga to Mounteserrat. Had enough time to spend at each place . Must to visit places.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message