From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 650 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed wandering the streets of Barcelona. . . looking at beautiful shops, the market, and sampling food along the way. Our guide was friendly, interesting, and taught us a lot about Catalan culture and cuisine.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! The guide was knowledgeable and very personable. Monserrat a must see for everyone who visits Barcelona. And hats off to Viator everything went as described

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This evening event was truly wonderful. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Gracious and delicious buffet dinner, with many choices of foods. From appetizers to dessert. And of course the show was very entertaining. Fabulous dancers. So talented.

Definitely suggest every traveler to Barcelona see this show.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the very first thing I did when I got to town and I was not disappointed! This small tour included walking around most of the Gothic Quarter and lots of interesting information about Catalan customs and history. This small group was a personal experience and I met some wonderful people that I met up with again after the tour. I left this tour having ate delicious food, made good friends, and learned alot about Catalonia. This tour did not feel like a tour at all but a group of new friends discovering Barcelona together. Another plus was that with all the recommendations from this tour I basically planned all my meals for the rest of my trip. Exceeded all my expectations!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent day trip combining two very interesting activities. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona. The cava tour was very interesting and Monserrat was just breathtaking.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, although we were expecting just tapas and wine, the market tour was very informative and interesting. Did not care for the candy shop visit and taste before the tapas though and think a glass of wine with the first tapas tasting to start the tour, would have been nice.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, Great guide. A most enjoyable time. The tour not only included tapas it was a walking history experience. The guide paced the tour with interesting bids of history and information about the gothic quarter and Catalonia and with strategic rest stops for tapas.The guide was both humorous and very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.The date of our tour was October 5, 2014.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful guide. Visited three lovely wineries with tastings in all of them. This trip is a "must do" when in Barcelona. A great opportunity to see the countryside outside the city, without the hassle of renting a car.

Doing what: Wine and Cava Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was very informative and the tapas and wine were superb. The tour lasted well over 3.5 hours and we were shown many fine highlights of the area of Barcelona we walked through. They were especially attentive to me when I arrived with a sore ankle. They immediately brought ice packs, which they allowed me to keep.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! The guide (Jillian) was great. She is from the USA so there was no problem in understanding her English. She is outgoing, friendly, a good speaker and made the tour enjoyable. She knew the history of the area and the market and was excellent in explaining it to everyone. We also enjoyed the company of the other couples on the tour who were personable and friendly. The food and drinks were also very good. All the different tapas, beer, wine and other drinks were explained in detail. The 3 plus hours seemed to pass all too quickly. Jillian even gave everyone who needed directions back to their hotels, great directions. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful day outside the city. Small van with 13 of us just fit. Our guide was upbeat, fun and wonderful. Montserrat was amazing! Easily could have spent all day there. Warning, if you hike the longest hard trail like our son did, there won't be time for anything else, the church, store, museum, etc.... He just made it back in time to leave. We took the shorter easy trail and still had time to explore the church and store although we missed the museum. The Cordiniu Winery was so much fun, great train rides, tour guide and wonderful cava! My only wish is that we were allowed to buy individual glasses of cava after the tasting. Only bottles were available for sale after the tasting. I would highly recommend this tour, we all really enjoyed our day outside Barcelona, great job!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message