From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 891 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

brucemelville2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the first tour of this type for me so I was not sure what to expect. I was delighted. The tour was just as advertised and more. It was great getting into some of the back streets of old Barcelona, seeing the shops and hearing the stories and history. Our guide was Ava and she did an excellent job. She was friendly, very well prepared and knowledgable. I enjoyed the whole experience, learned a lot and would like to thank Ava for her efforts.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

amanda r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! Our tour guide Paula was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and professional. The quality of the wine and tapas was first class, especially the pintxos in the last restaurant. We met some lovely people on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the trip to the Boqueria food market. We now feel confident and well informed enough to order many different types of tapas. We also know where is best to wander. Paula also gave us interesting information about Spanish culture and some of the historical buildings, tiny squares and churches in the area. A great 'first night' trip out to help you maximise your time whilst visiting Barcelona. Very good value for money. Thankyou.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steffani B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best decision my partner and I made in Barcelona! We took this tour on the first afternoon of our stay in Barcelona and it helped us shape the rest of our trip. We learned so much about the city, culture, where to eat, what to eat, what vendors to look for, and what to avoid.

I cannot recommend this tour enough. Totally worth the price!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Russ O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was lots of fun. He made sure we were able to try several different foods including chocolate, candy and several other small bites. We ended with a taste of Ham that was quite fun. It was easy to hear him as he provided headphones for each person. This made the tour much better than other tours because Barcelona is loud and crowded as well as fun. Sometimes, if the group is big, it is hard to hear but that wasn't a problem with this group because of the headphones. We went back to several of the places he recommended. It was one of the favorite tours for my teenage daughter.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and Santa Caterina Market Walking Tour

Lucrecia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous !! Don't miss the dinner.....a wonderful buffet of Spanish tapas and desserts with champagne and wine or a beverage of your choice. The flamenco show was beautifully costumed, dramatic and passionate.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

ksanders4horses

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely night in Barcelona going to markets and tapas bars while touring different areas of town.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and an Gabi is an excellent guide. This is a good intro to the types of tapas and the area around the market - la Bocaria. This was our favorite part and we went back days laterR and shopped for a picnic lunch. Even in the pouring rain we enjoyed ourselves.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of our best tours in Barcelona! Our tour guide, Nico, was amazing. He took us through La Bouqueria, the Ramblas, and El Born area and explained so much history along the way. We had 5 tapas + 3 pintxos and had some bonus gelato and torrons samples because Nico simply has the hookup!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

danecrutchfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We began the tour at the office for this tour group. The guide was wonderful as he explained tapas and wine. The variety of the tour reflected the history and culture of Spain and the beauty of Bari Gotic. The food was wonderful at each of the stops. The guide encouraged a sense of adventure and exploring new cuisine.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Judy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful show and the food was great. The dancers were magnificent and the atmosphere was very authentic. We really enjoyed this part of our trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Carol U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great food, wine, service and a fun show! This was a great cultural experience in the heart of Barcelona!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Sally C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Late for our show but really enjoyed what we saw ... lookim
ng forward to seeing it next trip to Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

markpearman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Favourite tour in Barcelona - ask for Nico - a great guide!
The tour was as much about local history as it was tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

krista.yoakam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Amazing sights in Montserrat, and the winery we visited was fabulous. We felt that there was a little too much time in Montserrat, and we would preferred maybe 45-60 minutes less there in order to get back to Barcelona earlier. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deanna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour with Paula. She is so enthusiastic that there is no way you could not have fun on this tour. We walked the neighborhoods on Barcelona and then stopped at two different tapas places. I learned a lot on this tour. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and kept us both informed and entertained. Both tapas bars were good quality and drinks were fine too.
I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nicko was very well informed and welcoming. The tapas was delicious. Lovely evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Edward W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Beautiful countryside. Informative guides. Nice tastings and tapas.

Doing what: Wine and Cava Day Trip from Barcelona

Mary Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour in Spain! Beautiful young lady was our tour guide. The places we visited for tapas were the very best! Great shops in the Gothic area! We visited Boqueria Market which is a delight anytime. If visiting Barcelona, this is the tour to take! Flamenco show is a must see!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour began with a glass of wine and cold cuts at the office.. We met our group, our tour guides, Nico and Felipe, and received a plan for the tour. We were taken to the market, had Tapas at two different places and toured the wonderful market. The whole tour was filled with information about the places we walked to and where we ate. We also visited a Sweet shop and tasted some delicious candies. The Tapas were delicious. The whole experience was fun and interesting and the guides were personable and very attentive. My whole group thought it was well-priced and a great experience.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much information and good food squeezed into a couple of hours. A nice way to start your Barcelona trip!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour really broadened my understanding of the Mediterranean diet and taught me all about tapas! The food was great and our tour guide Paula was friendly and fun. Thank you!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Paula, our guide was funny, gracious and a real charmer. This was such a pleasant evening and a great way to start our stay in Barcelona. Definitely a tour to consider as it acquaints you with the city and the foods. Paula you are the best.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

kevinkaneohe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience. The dancers were fabulous, both male and female. The dance and music is so expressive and in this small venue it was wonderful because there is no bad seat. We were feet away from the stage. The buffet beforehand was also great - all the food very fresh and tasty, plenty of time to eat and they freely serve the wine, sangria or whatever else you'd like to drink during dinner.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

kevinkaneohe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great drinks and food and the group we were with was a lot of fun! Paula did a fantasic job bringing Barcelona, it's food, people, culture and place to life. Great walking tour with her and loved the different resturants and markets - learned alot and had to go back to explore further.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message