From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 606 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My partner and I went on this tour.
It was great. A very friendly and intuative guide ( Daniel) who was genuinly enthusiastic about the area and about the individuals on the tour. We would have missed alot of exciting areas had we not been on this.
Lovely stop offs at tapas bars to break up the walk to.
We both highly recomend doing this if your new to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour and one I would recommend. We were a group of 8 and there were another couple on our tour. Our tour guide Rachelle was bright, friendly and very knowledgable about the food and the area. It was a great way to weave your way through the narrow streets in the Ramblas area. The places she took us to were all very good and welcoming. We loved the market and would recommend a visit there at anytime. This tour is a must do if you are in Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lidia was amazing!! We could not say enough good things about her. She gave us the history of Barcelona, was so friendly and I didn't realize how high up we were going I have a slight fear of heights but Lidia accommodated my fears and put them to ease by driving a bit slower and having me sit on the mountain side as opposed to the overlook. I could not say enough good things about Lidia or the tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had the most amazing time tapas fantastic the girl who did it was so fantastic showed us so many highlights between bars that would not have seen otherwise and all about the history she was so passionate about it just loved it

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is very rare that a tour surpasses your expectation but this was just fabulous . Our guide Niko was brilliant entertaining and gave us so much history . For me the highlight was not even the tapas but the walking and discovery of amazing laneways and shops . Book this tour you will love it !

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even my teenage boys loved Montserrat. It is an amazing sight and we loved the walking trail. We enjoyed the wine tasting very much and they even allowed my boys to have a taste of the wine. They were very excited to try it and thankfully they didn't like it but the education behind wine making was fantastic. This full day was our favorite experience while visiting Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. It was well worth it. The wine was delicious and all of the tour guides were great. I would recommend packing a lunch or a protein bar and eating it on the bus. They provide snacks but nothing substantial.

Doing what: Wine and Cava Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour not to be missed. Guide was knowledgable and paced everything beautifully. Tapas and wine were first rate. One of the best tours I gave taken.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was fantastic. It was one of the highlights of our trip. We got to see a lot of the 'real' barcelona. Learnt a lot about the gastro history. It isn't a tasting tour but you get to buy from boutique shops.

Doing what: Barcelona Gourmet Food and La Boqueria Market Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour - highly recommended. Tour guide was informative. We started off by going to the cava tour which we really enjoyed. Second stop was Sitges which is alovely small beach town. We stayed there for the rest of the day as it's a cheap 20min train back into Barcelona (Passeig de Gràcia.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Entertaining and rewarding. We toured many highlights of Barcelona on a casual walking pace. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately I can't recall his name because we were traveling for a month. The food and wine were great.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable time. Dinner was a tasty buffet - all you can eat. Soft drinks were free. Bottle of wine was free with price. Recommend the sautéed cuttlefish. Many Catalonian dishes present if you wish for a somewhat authentic experience. My wife found it a little heavy, so be careful. The flamenco show was also enjoyable. 90 minutes of music, dancing and singing in a small, intimate venue. You can easily see and hear all that is taking place. Dancing was remarkable. Wine served with the show. Chairs were a little uncomfortable after a while and it felt a little crowded (I'm a tall person). All in all, worth the money - staff were friendly and solicitous of your comfort.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best walking tour in Barcelona (based on about 5 that I've done). You will cover quite a bit of ground, but get a great short history of the city. The tapas stops were top notch- delicious variety. I returned to two of the places days following.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing - a must book if you are going to Barcelona!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great. Told us lots of fascinating things about Barcelona including the Caga Tio Christmas tradition. The introduction to tapas was great.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message