From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 757 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mabel our guide was fantastic, very friendly and well informed and same for Pepe the winery Cordoniu guide. Montserrat is superb ,I wish I chose a whole day trip though as there are many trails and it can be very tiring. I've been there on 2nd of July and it was hotter than Barcelona. Views are breathtaking ,I recommend sportish attire- def sport shoes

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to tour Barcelona for the price and amount of places you visit.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my time in Barcelona. Our guide Maria was lovely and really passionate and knowledgeable about her city and about the food. I would recommend this trip!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was local and very good lot of information .Told us all about local attractions and more
Tapas and wine excellent

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nico was brilliant, informative and such a nice guy. Our party was made up of American's, Dutch and English. Such a great way to explore Barcelona. I would recommend this tour. Can't wait for the next time. So worth it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ian C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to others. The guide was friendly and knowledgable about the city. He ensured he circulated around the group, giving everyone an opportunity to ask questions. The evening was a perfect mix of walking tour and stops for tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides Patrick and Nico were the best. It was an intimate tour off the main path and it was so informative without it feeling like they were jamming facts into your head. Great food and wine as well, this was the highlight of our trip! A must do for anyone going to Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stellar short tour, guided by young lady from California who now calls Barcelona home. Her obvious love for Barcelona and Catalan customs shone through and made for an informative evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommended, especially if it's your first or second night in Barcelona!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were two parts to the evening -- dinner then the show. The dinner was buffet style -- the food was very good, especially if you like seafood. It featured regional dishes from all over Spain. In addition to the buffet items they frequently brought each table tasty fried items. The dinning room had a fun Moorish style. After a leisurely dinner we were brought into the theater -- cozy with great acoustics. The seats they booked for us were among the best in the house. Before the show started we were given a glass of cava this was in addition to the bottle of wine at dinner. The performers - dancers, singers and musicians were astounding. There was so much passion and energy. Once of our best experiences in Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience. Great food, drinks and the show was wonderful. The four of us all agreed.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Guide Rahel?, great city tour, good food and interesting drinks. Thank you for this nice entrance to Barcelona!!
The opportunity to ask for individual tips in the end was perfect too, so we could profit from the Tour also the next days.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cannot speak highly enough of this tour made all the better by the excellent tour guide. Her knowledge and expertise made the evening a delight and we were pleased and interested to learn about the differences between tapas and pintxos. The places that we visited were excellent and we went back to the chocolate store and the market as a result of tour. Would have visited the eateries again but lack of time and other commitments got in the way this time.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was really a grand day out spent looking at the Gaudi Crypt absolutely beautiful, touring the small community of Colonia Guell, and then continuing on to see the Monastery at Montserrat. After spending the previous day in Barcelona, we thoroughly enjoyed seeing these additional sights, and even seeing the countryside on the way to Montserrat was enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun event!!! I highly recommend this tour. We enjoyed delicious gourmet tapas, nice drinks and a very informative tour! Our group was my husband and college kids and we all had a great time!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, love the Tapas and bonus information about the different areas and significant areas of Barcelona, Maria was an entertaining host

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day trip from Barcelona! Our guide was fantastic, and it was a great balance between guided tours and free time to explore on our own. Montserrat was stunning, and Cordonieu was beautiful (and the cava was delicious!). Highly recommend!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fantastic introduction into Barcelina culture and cuisine!! Our tour guide Nicolas walked is through various areas in Barcelona including La Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter and El Born infusing the tour with history and personal anecdotes! Very fun and entertaining! I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour of our trip and well worth the money! Our tour guide, Sebastian, was informative, interesting and personable. The tapas and treats were delicious and six people were just the right number to share the tour with. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour. Nicholas was a great tour guide. Along with the tapas was an incredible tour of the Old City. Nicholas knew almost everyone who worked in the Old City and we were able to see some site that are not always available. This tour guided by Nicholas was one of the highlights of our European vacation.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the perfect way for my husband, friends and I to begin our visit to Barcelona. Gillian our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic about Barcelona, its culture, people, history, and - of course - its food. The group was small enough to become acquainted with the others in the group and to ask questions of Gillian. I would have enjoyed spending even more time chatting with Gillian whose charm was matched by her knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this tour to friends who plan to visit Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun evening jaunt! Nicholas was a great guide who kept us moving along but still allowed time to soak up the Bario Alta. It was fun to stop by speciality shops for treats, markets, and secret corners. His stories of the Catalonian traditions were hysterical! The final stop with a demonstration of how to pour cider was a the perfect ending. This is a great introduction to Barcelona and Tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really nice experience. Learnt some drank some and ate some great tapas at restaurants which we otherwise would probably not have visited. Maria, our guide was really good. Knew her stuff and ensured that the tapas tour was fun and informative and not just another tapas tour.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superior. Toured for 3 hours with 10 others who we did not know previously. Walked around the city center with major points of interest pointed out, plus some inside stories about the location. Started out with wine and a snack at the tour office and then visited 3 other Tapas bars for wine tasting and Tapas sampling. This tour is highly recommended. Jillian, our tour guide was friendly, open and very knowledgeable. She made a great tour experience even more so with her personality. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour exceeded my expectations. Had lots of fun. The tapas and wine that was provided were incredible. I would definetely do this tour again when I return to Barcelona.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message