From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful event and Sebastian was outstanding! he was such a joy to spend the afternoon with and he knew the area very well. The foods were fantastic and the relaxed stroll through Gothic Barcelona was very relaxing.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic night of great food and Flamingo dancing at its finest. We did the dinner and Flamingo Show option and the food was excellent. The buffet seemed to go on and on!. Servers were very pleasant and eager to please. A great way to 'taste Barcelona. The Flamingo show was very powerful and the dancers were excellent!!! Should mention that if you do the dinner and show option you are seated first so you get the best seats for the show! Well worth the and I would heartily recommend!

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour...the guide was most informative with a great depth of knowledge about Montserrat and it's history what a fantastic place! The visit to the winery Pares Balta was a joy...great wines with 'nibblies' with lovely staff who are passionate about their wine, from their growing techniques to the finished product. They even provided soft drinks for the couple of kids on the tour.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the perfect way to begin our trip. Our guide, Nick was very hospitable and took us to some primary sites at a good pace. The welcome at the meeting place was excellent with glasses of wine and some initial tapas. Nick made sure other attendees dietary restrictions were accommodated and was very good about explaining everything we were sampling. We also took in the flamenco show which was very nice as It was a small venue so we were very close to the stage. We then still had enough time to take in some cafes and nightlife on our own. This was definitely the highlight of our 9 day Mediterranean trip.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great food, great wine, great guide. I would highly recommend this tour. Nico, our guide, was so knowledgeable, entertaining and very charming. This tour is a wonderful way to start a visit to Barcelona. You visit all the famous sites of El Gotic, learn where and how to order the best tapas, sample excellent Spanish wine, beer and cider, and learn lots of Catalonian history along the way. This is very good value for the cost.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the real highlights in barcelona for us. The food was amazing as was the show. The staff were helpful and informative and couldn't do enough to make our night enjoyable and have already recommended to fellow travellers that we have met along the way. Well done all at Tablao Cordobes.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

fabulous worth every penny though get there earlier than your booking time to get the full meal as time was short plenty to drink dancers were amazing

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nico was our tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable and personable. Nico helped us become aquainted with parts of Barcelona we might not have found on our own. My wife and I highly recommend this tour for first timers visiting Barcelona, especially wigh Nico as thr tour guide.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

psphila
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nick, our tour guide,was most excellent! His personality was warm and charming. Nick also shared a great deal of interesting history with our group which was informative and helpful. Nick made our first full day in Barcelona very memorable.Oh and the tapas were delicious!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great way to get some of the barcelona sight seeing and eating some amazing tapas!! our tourguide was amazing too- had lots of background knowledge on barcelona locations, which was extremely helpful!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mabel our guide was fantastic, very friendly and well informed and same for Pepe the winery Cordoniu guide. Montserrat is superb ,I wish I chose a whole day trip though as there are many trails and it can be very tiring. I've been there on 2nd of July and it was hotter than Barcelona. Views are breathtaking ,I recommend sportish attire- def sport shoes

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to tour Barcelona for the price and amount of places you visit.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the highlight of my time in Barcelona. Our guide Maria was lovely and really passionate and knowledgeable about her city and about the food. I would recommend this trip!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was local and very good lot of information .Told us all about local attractions and more
Tapas and wine excellent

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nico was brilliant, informative and such a nice guy. Our party was made up of American's, Dutch and English. Such a great way to explore Barcelona. I would recommend this tour. Can't wait for the next time. So worth it.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Ian C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to others. The guide was friendly and knowledgable about the city. He ensured he circulated around the group, giving everyone an opportunity to ask questions. The evening was a perfect mix of walking tour and stops for tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides Patrick and Nico were the best. It was an intimate tour off the main path and it was so informative without it feeling like they were jamming facts into your head. Great food and wine as well, this was the highlight of our trip! A must do for anyone going to Barcelona

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stellar short tour, guided by young lady from California who now calls Barcelona home. Her obvious love for Barcelona and Catalan customs shone through and made for an informative evening.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely recommended, especially if it's your first or second night in Barcelona!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were two parts to the evening -- dinner then the show. The dinner was buffet style -- the food was very good, especially if you like seafood. It featured regional dishes from all over Spain. In addition to the buffet items they frequently brought each table tasty fried items. The dinning room had a fun Moorish style. After a leisurely dinner we were brought into the theater -- cozy with great acoustics. The seats they booked for us were among the best in the house. Before the show started we were given a glass of cava this was in addition to the bottle of wine at dinner. The performers - dancers, singers and musicians were astounding. There was so much passion and energy. Once of our best experiences in Barcelona.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience. Great food, drinks and the show was wonderful. The four of us all agreed.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Guide Rahel?, great city tour, good food and interesting drinks. Thank you for this nice entrance to Barcelona!!
The opportunity to ask for individual tips in the end was perfect too, so we could profit from the Tour also the next days.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Cannot speak highly enough of this tour made all the better by the excellent tour guide. Her knowledge and expertise made the evening a delight and we were pleased and interested to learn about the differences between tapas and pintxos. The places that we visited were excellent and we went back to the chocolate store and the market as a result of tour. Would have visited the eateries again but lack of time and other commitments got in the way this time.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was really a grand day out spent looking at the Gaudi Crypt absolutely beautiful, touring the small community of Colonia Guell, and then continuing on to see the Monastery at Montserrat. After spending the previous day in Barcelona, we thoroughly enjoyed seeing these additional sights, and even seeing the countryside on the way to Montserrat was enjoyable.

Doing what: Barcelona Day Trip: Montserrat, Colonia Guell and Gaudi Crypt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun event!!! I highly recommend this tour. We enjoyed delicious gourmet tapas, nice drinks and a very informative tour! Our group was my husband and college kids and we all had a great time!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message