From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 677 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great introduction to Barcelona and its cuisine!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is highly recommended! Walk, eat and learn everything there is to know about Barcelona/Spanish peeps. You will not learn about nachos and chillies... ;)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide Berta was great. Tour was much more than food and drink. She provided interesting info on Barcelona and history. Food was wonderful as was wine and tour...highly recommend..even if you are not a wine/beer drinker as other beverage options offered..

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

sian682
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great food, great drinks. Good staff. Fantastic show. Loved it. Warning very noisy, but you cant take your eyes off the dancing.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lovely and very passionate tour guide, some really interesting stories and facts about Barcelona and it's food , and delicious tapas. Very much recommended.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Veronica, our tour guide, was fabulous, insightful and offered an enjoyable trip to Monserrat and the Cavas of Cordonui. The trip allowed us views of the countryside outside Barcelona and was a perfectly timed day despite the dreary December weather. Veronica gave us ample time to explore the monetary, see the Black Virgin, listen to the boys choir and trek the stations of the cross that dot the mountain. We opted for the funicular down which saved us some wear and tear on our legs and also allowed us to save time to do as much as possible. Lunchtime was free to shop, take pictures, and explore the local cheese and honey merchants. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this - but it spoiled us! Every other group of Flemenco Dancers we saw seemed like modern copies. These guys were the real thing. We recommend this for everyone. If you are going to be in Barcelona, you must see this show.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Both tours and our guide were fabulous! I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone visiting barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was just awesome! We did this mid September 2015. We started at the Freixenet Winery after a short video on the bus describing the history of the vineyard and the families who made it what it is today. The tour itself was really informative as well as being interesting and fun. Of course the wine sampling at the end went down very well! Cool gift shop in which to purchase great souveniers to take home.The trip on to Stiges was great. Our guide was fantastic and walked us from the bus through the streets of Stiges to the main beach. He pointed out places of interest to visit which were all worth seeing. We had a gorgeous lunch on the beachfront and back to the bus for the trip home. Wish we had longer in Stiges. This is a great place to spend a couple of days!! Very relaxed but plenty going on if you want it. Would highly recommended this tour. The pick up point was nice and easy to find in Barcelona being at the top of La Ramblas.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an amazing day. We chose to stay in Sitges for he afternoon and catch to train back to Barcelona. History of the Cava wine cellars and the hospitality was fantastic, tasting of the various Cava wines a highlight. The street of Sitges we fun to explore and the beach beautiful and relaxing with cocktails a plenty.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this tour and our guide Neil was excellent. This was by far my favorite thing about Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic experience at both locations. Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Barcelona!!!!

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved the tour of Freixenet (I'm a big fan of their cavas to begin with) - learned a lot about the history of the company and their process. Sitges was a bit of a snooze and would have preferred to go back to Barcelona after the tour of Freixenet.

Doing what: Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best walking tours we have ever taken. Lots of background info as well as how to select some great tapas.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was outstanding and Maira did an exceptional job of bringing Barcelona alive for us. She was delightful. We loved learning about the history of the city, learning more about the buildings and the market, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and the company. I would highly recommend it! Thank you for the great service.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message