From hilltop Montjuic to the beaches of Barceloneta, you’ll never go thirsty in this Spanish city of tapas and champagne bars. Your favourite bar might be just around the corner from your hotel, or tucked away in a Gothic Quarter laneway. We found ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great option to spend a day outside of the city of Barcelona.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first ever foodie tour and it did not disappoint. Raquel was an excellent guide and not only did we have the opportunity to try some delicious tapas, but we learned a bit more about the history of Barcelona AND visited back roads in the city that we never would've found on our own. My sister and I plan to make these walking tours a regular part of our visits going forward. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable, funny, and patient. Learned so much about Barcelona tapas cuisine and overall culture. A must as an introduction to Barcelona and all it has to offer.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a WONDERFUL experience because Nicholas, our guide, gave us a great historical walking tour of the area in addition to the fabulous tapas and Catalan wine tastings. It was a good intro to the Ramblas in a secure group to get a feel for the area. I was able to return and explore on my own.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolute excellent Tapas tour, made fantastic by our great guide Nico.
Nico made it more than just a Tapas tour enlightening our group of ten with his excellent historical knowledge of the city and taking us to places we would not have found around the gothic area
I highly recommend this tour that lasted around three hours, I'm sure all guides are good but we hope you get Nico.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Most enjoyable day out of Barcelona! Great tour guide, Torin, was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.
:: Montserrat - sightseeing at own speed and of places of own choice - well informed choice mind you, Torin explained what to expect and how things work first.
:: Cava tour - amazing world of cava making and underground corridors, with wine tasting at the end.
:: The group was great, atmosphere relaxed and I had some really nice conversations with a few people.
I highly recommend this tour with Torin and Viator.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

10 Absolutely the best tour of the entire trip! Niko, our tour guide was incredible. He introduced us to Barcelona in such a friendly, relaxed way. We learned about the culture, history, and food of Barcelona and Catalonia. This should be the number one tour on your list. It is a great way to get the lay of the land and learn about the food and what to order. The Boqueria was amazing and Niko introduced us to all the different fruits, fish, and items sold. We had great tapas and pinchos. It was our daughter's 21st birthday and Niko made sure it was memorable and even bought her first Cava of the evening. We learned of Christmas traditions and the different areas of the city. He even took us to a great place for turron and recommended a place to go have churros and chocolate. If you do only one tour in Barcelona, this should be your tour!!!!!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved this tour. It was a very small group and the round trip journey took barely 3 hrs from Malaga to Mounteserrat. Had enough time to spend at each place . Must to visit places.

Doing what: Montserrat and Cava Trail Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 0km Tapas Tour was great. I would definitely recommend doing the Tapas Tour on the first day you are in the city so you can learn more about the culture and off the beaten path areas. Maria was fantastic and it was fun to be around someone who was so passionate about her heritage and culture. Exploring the market, learning about different foods and trying new things was AWESOME.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mireia went out of her way to explain all the details about the different places we saw, without her great knowledge, it would have been boring. I would recommend this tour to anyone, and specially Mireia for an outstanding Tapas Tour. Thank you Mireia, from Joao, Janet and Desiree (South Africa)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great (approx. 3 hour) walking tour - the tapas and wine were excellent, but we also visited the market and toured some streets of the Gothic quarter learning some of the history of the city. Maria was a great guide with good English skills.

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great introduction to Barcelona and its cuisine!

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is highly recommended! Walk, eat and learn everything there is to know about Barcelona/Spanish peeps. You will not learn about nachos and chillies... ;)

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide Berta was great. Tour was much more than food and drink. She provided interesting info on Barcelona and history. Food was wonderful as was wine and tour...highly recommend..even if you are not a wine/beer drinker as other beverage options offered..

Doing what: Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona

sian682
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great food, great drinks. Good staff. Fantastic show. Loved it. Warning very noisy, but you cant take your eyes off the dancing.

Doing what: Flamenco Night at Tablao Cordobes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message