San Carlos de Bariloche (commonly, Bariloche) is the undisputed capital of the Argentine lakes region, and as such, also for adventure tourism, hiking, skiing, flyfishing, horseback riding at nearby ranches, visiting glaciers, and more. The city is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Para los amantes de la naturaleza. Excelente guía.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Martin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The lady tour guide Johana Canesa of SITurista travel agency was outstanding! She is a kind, lovely, easy-going lady who is always happy while conveying her deep knowledge of the Bariloche Big Circuit área. Johana is very knowledgeable not only about historical and pictouresque aspects of the several towns visited as part of this tour but also she is keen on sharing those small and hidden secrets that all nature beauties and towns posses. While touring Villa La Angostura, we were shown the historical El Mesidor residence, where the former Argentinian woman President Maria Estela Martínez de Peron remained arrested 8 months after the irruption of the dictatorship in March 1976. In order to be perfect, this tour has to offer pre-paid lunch as part of the options.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very scenic and informative. Ricardo was an excellent tour guide. Many photo stops. Readers should be aware that dirt/gravel roads comprise about 50 kilometers of the tour.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Diego was really good as the tour guide. Three stops, the first at Cerro Campanero, a ski lift with a 30 minute wait, but worth it for the spectacular view. Lake Moreno is as pretty as it gets. Liao Llao hotel is impressive. Booking through Viator was excellent, with follow up by local company the day before the trip.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

ROSALBA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Es un lugar maravilloso, no te puedes perder esta visita al cerro tronador.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lots of added extras! Stopping in the national park, visiting trout farm, fruit farm, another national park and finally El Bolson street fair! Our guide was really pleasant and made us included despite being the only English speakers in a group of around 15. Great way to see some lovely countryside.

Doing what: El Bolson Day Trip from Bariloche

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were the only English speaking people but the guide handled this well by sitting us up front so that he could explain everything to us separately by not using the microphone. Along the way, we stopped for some nice photo opportunities, as well as lunch, all while learning about the regional animals and plant/tree life. Upon arriving at the feature presentation of the glacier, we were given time to wander around and the guide showed us to the nearby waterfalls. He was knowledgable in regards to the glacier and the surrounding mountain peaks. Once we left the glacier, the driver got us back to town as soon as possible, all while listening to some nice music. Speaking of the driver, he was very courteous as well. We even coincidentally saw him around town the next few days and he came up to tell us hello and wish us well!

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

ddibbitson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip through the 7 lake country with the snow capped Andes as a backdrop was spectacular. We had an awesome guide, and despite the fact my wife and I were the only English speaking people on the bus, our guide took the time to describe everything to us in English. A great trip at a reasonable price.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

sa_larson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nitalia was excellent! She spoke English very well and knew the history of the area, details about the lake on which we kayaked, and treated us to a great lunch.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

Jangrimoldby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was fantastic. The guides were wonderful, very helpful, made sure we were properly equipped and went out of there way afterwards to hell use buy additional clothing for the Antarctic leg of our holiday. The best Viator trip we did.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

jdugand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is a must to get to know Bariloche. Very nice and the tour guide was really excellent.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Ilai A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nature at tis best, so is the guide. Perhaps more attention to English-speaking tourists.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Chikkathambu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and the stop over at San Martin is highly enjoyable. It was like a family excursion.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Chikkathambu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well organized excursion and the stop over at San Martin is really very nice. I enjoyed it most.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Norma USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We hit all the major sights along Bariloche's lake front. The scenery is spectacular. Like a bit of heaven on earth.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

David A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Stunning scenery, informative guides

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Francisco C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good day. The guide was very good and the views delightful. Just don't give 5 stars cause trekking on the perito Moreno was even better.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Annie M South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was alovely hike. Take enough food or foreign currency. A fun day if you covered all your Bariloche shoppin gg

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Beautiful part of the world to visit. However badly communicated that you were sharing the initial boat trip with those who were going on the tour to Chile. Only two of several guides spoke English properly - knowing Spanish would allay your concerns. Do this trip though as the falls are beautiful.

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

Marni H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The trip itself was beautiful. And the hike and climb to the waterfalls exceeded my expectations. The logistics around the trip were confusing, however. It also said all guides would be Emglish-speaking and that was not the case.

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

Jessica F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

A nice day trip with beautiful scenery but grossly overpriced for what is actually included. All the tour consists of is driving you around to the lakes to stop for 5 minutes for pictures and leaving you in San Martin for a few hours on your own. I sort of expected this from the description but thought the scenery would be so overwhelming as to justify the price - in my opinion it wasn't. If you are comfortable driving then hire a car or even consider hiring a taxi for the day. The description said 3hrs in San Martin and get back around 5pm. We only had 2hrs in San Martin and got back at 7pm. Also alot of the shops in San Martin are closed from about 1pm to 5pm anyway. While the lakes are beautiful to see the tour should have at least included lunch for the price. On a positive note, the guide spoke excellent English and was very good.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

manoel f s jr f

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Unfortunately we not perform the tour.
We performed through another operator.
There was a misunderstood concerning the schedule and the operator not agreed to us to perform in another schedule, leaving us unsatisfied.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message