Bariloche is a quaint city with Swiss roots in Argentine Patagonia. It’s perched on the shores of the vast Nahuel Huapi Lake, and is considered by many to be Argentina's adventure capital. The surroundings make for great skiing, walks, hiking, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very scenic and informative. Ricardo was an excellent tour guide. Many photo stops. Readers should be aware that dirt/gravel roads comprise about 50 kilometers of the tour.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Diego was really good as the tour guide. Three stops, the first at Cerro Campanero, a ski lift with a 30 minute wait, but worth it for the spectacular view. Lake Moreno is as pretty as it gets. Liao Llao hotel is impressive. Booking through Viator was excellent, with follow up by local company the day before the trip.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

ROSALBA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Es un lugar maravilloso, no te puedes perder esta visita al cerro tronador.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Geoffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. We were the only English speaking people but the guide handled this well by sitting us up front so that he could explain everything to us separately by not using the microphone. Along the way, we stopped for some nice photo opportunities, as well as lunch, all while learning about the regional animals and plant/tree life. Upon arriving at the feature presentation of the glacier, we were given time to wander around and the guide showed us to the nearby waterfalls. He was knowledgable in regards to the glacier and the surrounding mountain peaks. Once we left the glacier, the driver got us back to town as soon as possible, all while listening to some nice music. Speaking of the driver, he was very courteous as well. We even coincidentally saw him around town the next few days and he came up to tell us hello and wish us well!

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

ddibbitson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip through the 7 lake country with the snow capped Andes as a backdrop was spectacular. We had an awesome guide, and despite the fact my wife and I were the only English speaking people on the bus, our guide took the time to describe everything to us in English. A great trip at a reasonable price.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

sa_larson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nitalia was excellent! She spoke English very well and knew the history of the area, details about the lake on which we kayaked, and treated us to a great lunch.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

Jangrimoldby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was fantastic. The guides were wonderful, very helpful, made sure we were properly equipped and went out of there way afterwards to hell use buy additional clothing for the Antarctic leg of our holiday. The best Viator trip we did.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

jdugand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is a must to get to know Bariloche. Very nice and the tour guide was really excellent.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

Ilai A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nature at tis best, so is the guide. Perhaps more attention to English-speaking tourists.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Chikkathambu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and the stop over at San Martin is highly enjoyable. It was like a family excursion.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Chikkathambu A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well organized excursion and the stop over at San Martin is really very nice. I enjoyed it most.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Francisco C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good day. The guide was very good and the views delightful. Just don't give 5 stars cause trekking on the perito Moreno was even better.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Annie M South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was alovely hike. Take enough food or foreign currency. A fun day if you covered all your Bariloche shoppin gg

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

Marisa E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip, although -- the tour was all in spanish-- and my husband did not get background history of the tour as it was not translated in English- I had to provide the translation. Beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

David K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Beautiful part of the world to visit. However badly communicated that you were sharing the initial boat trip with those who were going on the tour to Chile. Only two of several guides spoke English properly - knowing Spanish would allay your concerns. Do this trip though as the falls are beautiful.

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

Marni H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

The trip itself was beautiful. And the hike and climb to the waterfalls exceeded my expectations. The logistics around the trip were confusing, however. It also said all guides would be Emglish-speaking and that was not the case.

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

Jessica F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

A nice day trip with beautiful scenery but grossly overpriced for what is actually included. All the tour consists of is driving you around to the lakes to stop for 5 minutes for pictures and leaving you in San Martin for a few hours on your own. I sort of expected this from the description but thought the scenery would be so overwhelming as to justify the price - in my opinion it wasn't. If you are comfortable driving then hire a car or even consider hiring a taxi for the day. The description said 3hrs in San Martin and get back around 5pm. We only had 2hrs in San Martin and got back at 7pm. Also alot of the shops in San Martin are closed from about 1pm to 5pm anyway. While the lakes are beautiful to see the tour should have at least included lunch for the price. On a positive note, the guide spoke excellent English and was very good.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Jangrimoldby

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

To startling, the Company emailed via Viator to say they wouldn't pick us up from the hotel. Then they said they d picks up near the hotel, then they picked us up across the road from the hotel.

Nowhere on the Viator trip description did it say we would have to pay additional charges, nor did it say that the English speaking guide would only occasionally speak, english.

The trip itself was ok, a well run marketing tool with some lovely scenery.

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

William B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Because of the local agent's coinfusion of dates, the trip never happened

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

Shivum P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Our guide Sabestin didn't translate and only explained everything in Spanish; there is no chairlift (been out of commission since 2005; false advertising as the trip was not a "Small-group tour limited to 10 people ensures a personalized experience"! It was more like a sausage factory experience!!

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

Elana T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The tour we got is nothing like discribed,we bought a tour for at most a group of 10 people with an english guid we got picked up from the hotel transfered to the port got on a bout with 150 tourists all the tour was in spanish .we asked for an explanetion from the tou guide on the bout and showd our tour discription, she knew nothing about, all she said is that she is not from the tour agency which is responsible for us.the tour agency which was supposed to take care of us had no representatives on bord the bout.it is very upseting to buy a tour and get only the transportation but no tour guide especialy becouse we are leaving on the 27 december.

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message