Bariloche is a quaint city with Swiss roots in Argentine Patagonia. It’s perched on the shores of the vast Nahuel Huapi Lake, and is considered by many to be Argentina's adventure capital. The surroundings make for great skiing, walks, hiking, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 16 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide, Nitalia was excellent! She spoke English very well and knew the history of the area, details about the lake on which we kayaked, and treated us to a great lunch.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was fantastic. The guides were wonderful, very helpful, made sure we were properly equipped and went out of there way afterwards to hell use buy additional clothing for the Antarctic leg of our holiday. The best Viator trip we did.

Doing what: Lake Moreno or Lake Gutiérrez Kayak Tour from Bariloche

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour is a must to get to know Bariloche. Very nice and the tour guide was really excellent.

Doing what: Bariloche Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nature at tis best, so is the guide. Perhaps more attention to English-speaking tourists.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour and the stop over at San Martin is highly enjoyable. It was like a family excursion.

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Well organized excursion and the stop over at San Martin is really very nice. I enjoyed it most.

Doing what: San Martín de los Andes and the Seven Lakes Day Trip from Bariloche

Annie M
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was alovely hike. Take enough food or foreign currency. A fun day if you covered all your Bariloche shoppin gg

Doing what: Puerto Blest Sightseeing Cruise and Waterfalls Hike from Bariloche

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great trip, although -- the tour was all in spanish-- and my husband did not get background history of the tour as it was not translated in English- I had to provide the translation. Beautiful scenery!

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

To startling, the Company emailed via Viator to say they wouldn't pick us up from the hotel. Then they said they d picks up near the hotel, then they picked us up across the road from the hotel.

Nowhere on the Viator trip description did it say we would have to pay additional charges, nor did it say that the English speaking guide would only occasionally speak, english.

The trip itself was ok, a well run marketing tool with some lovely scenery.

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Because of the local agent's coinfusion of dates, the trip never happened

Doing what: Cerro Tronador Day Trip from Bariloche

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Our guide Sabestin didn't translate and only explained everything in Spanish; there is no chairlift (been out of commission since 2005; false advertising as the trip was not a "Small-group tour limited to 10 people ensures a personalized experience"! It was more like a sausage factory experience!!

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The tour we got is nothing like discribed,we bought a tour for at most a group of 10 people with an english guid we got picked up from the hotel transfered to the port got on a bout with 150 tourists all the tour was in spanish .we asked for an explanetion from the tou guide on the bout and showd our tour discription, she knew nothing about, all she said is that she is not from the tour agency which is responsible for us.the tour agency which was supposed to take care of us had no representatives on bord the bout.it is very upseting to buy a tour and get only the transportation but no tour guide especialy becouse we are leaving on the 27 december.

Doing what: Nahuel Huapi Lake Sightseeing Cruise with Victoria Island and Arrayan Forest Nature Walk

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message